User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Support team is better than enywhere! Mis something? They will help you! But to be honest - you don't need to contact them very often - software is very easy."

  • "Quick and User-friendly support. All my expectations were met."

  • "Beautiful interface. Fast customer service. "

  • Cons

  • "Great experience so far using Instream. However it takes time to really understand the nook and cranny of Instream. Requires a lot of patience as Instream isn't the most intuitive CRM out there."

  • "I’m very happy with their program. However, I must say that their features are quite basic. It would be great if they can offer more services aside from client and risk management."

  • "The basic version was very limited and I'm self employed and really needed something between the basic and next version up."

Browse InStream Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

July 2018

Abiola from A. O. Smith Corporation

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Instream enable us create relationships.

Pros

Instream enable me collect important information about our customers by helping my team automatically gather important sales data and leads from major social networking platforms like Linkedin , Twitter and Facebook. I like its aesthetic view of seeing all activities of our leads via a grid view .In comparison with other CRM tools ,information on Instream is entered automatically and this its best selling point.

Cons

Great experience so far using Instream. However it takes time to really understand the nook and cranny of Instream. Requires a lot of patience as Instream isn't the most intuitive CRM out there.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Communicate With Clients Effectively with InsStream

Pros

My job is to gather information of potential, high-risk and low-risk investments which means I work long, gruesome hours. With the constant change in the market, I need to keep up and be glued to updates of our current economy. I was searching for a software that could assist me in efficiently communicate with stockbrokers, fund managers and clients and I came across InStream. This software helps me gather relevant data from my clients so I can match them with the right investments. It also keeps a history of all your communication with your clients which is very helpful, because you can always go back and check if you forgot something.

Cons

Im very happy with their program. However, I must say that their features are quite basic. It would be great if they can offer more services aside from client and risk management.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Good software, might be dead though - no customer support and bugs

sorted out my CRM workflow

Pros

The GUI follows normal conventions so it is easy to use, getting started is pretty much instant unlike the Sugars etc. I also like how it integrates and tracks conversations via email and displays social media posts related to leads/opportunities etc.

Cons

Support non-responsive, bugs that have been there for ages are not getting fixed, social links show you things, but nothing else. Recently Google stopped trusting InStream so email linkage no longer works. There is also no way to export.

May 2016

Tom from SaasGenius.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Instream is an awesome app

Instream is an awesome app that helps you to strengthen business relations not only with your frequent/ potential customers but also with people it is important for you to remain in a good contact. The biggest advantage for me is that you can create your own lists without much effort, so that the platform become personalized for your specific needs. What do you dislike? Hard to find something that is not working and I don't like itI really can feel that they really care about their customers and I won't be left alone whenever I will meet any problem or have any question. What benefits have you realized? I am saving a lot of time and I can see that my team at work have better contact now. Everyone knows what to do and they are only seeing what applies to their duties so that we are avoiding now not clear situations and unnecessary mistakes. What's more, seeing everything related to one person in one place helps me with constructing better offers. Recommendations to others considering Instream Do the good research and make clear what your needs are. There are many CRM platforms available on the internet, they are all good, but u have to know which one would be the best for you. Before finally deciding on InStream I was signing in for 4 other platforms and after a month testing different products on trial versions I knew with which one I have to stay.

February 2018

Wojciech from Growthlab.pl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

January 2019

Manny from Accurate Precious Metals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Used since beta. Well developed, lightweight CRM.

Pros

I like the lightweight interface that gets down to business. Not a whole lot of clutter of charts just your leads and pertinent information with customizable information fields.

Cons

Sometimes I do wish it had charts or metrics you could use but for small businesses it works well.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great Polish CRM

Pros

Support team is better than enywhere! Mis something? They will help you! But to be honest - you don't need to contact them very often - software is very easy.

Cons

Yoe need some time to learn all features

June 2016

Pawe from ppurol.pl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Probably the best CRM

This is what I was looking for a long time. Intuitive menu, great design and functionality This is what makes me say that is probably the best CRM on the market.

Pros

Quick and User-friendly support. All my expectations were met.

April 2017

Kirsten from career strategists, inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great product but not for my purposes

This is a really easy to use and set up way to track clients. The interface is well laid out. Their cap on contacts made it not worth the money as other products do not cap number of contacts and my company has over 100k contacts. it was a bit unclear where if you buy premium (which is only a few dollars higher than what we use currently) whether that would be for "unlimited" users as the price noted per user. My associate tried to find an answer to the question, but never heard back) so we simply moved forward with another company. But I would definitely recommend this for someone with less clients.

Response from InStream.io

Replied April 2017

Thanks Kirsten for review

March 2017

Richard from OnClick Studio

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Get things done with a beautiful interface interface

InStream presents a beautiful interface and has all the functionalities that I wanted for my recently launched web design agency. We were looking for a cheap CRM to manage our leads and opportunities. This software allowed us to do this. and more! Highly recommend

Pros

Beautiful interface. Fast customer service.

Cons

No free mode. Not the best price.

Response from InStream.io

Replied March 2017

Hi Richard, thank you for the review, really appreciate your good words!

March 2017

Jean from PHPDevelopers.net

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

A great CRM for starting out

I'm still digging into it but I'm enjoying the experience. I need a CRM to manage my client pipeline and Instream.io is a top contender. What I like the most is the user interface and the price is reasonable too. The help desk is good too. One thing I wish for is a clearer demonstration of how powerful this CRM is. The more I look into it, the more I discover. But I prefer to be "spoon-fed" - that's just me though! ;)

Pros

Easy to use Nice to look at

Cons

Not enough clear demonstrations of how it can be applied.

Response from InStream.io

Replied April 2017

Thanks Jean!

May 2016

Dorota from Better World

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Great, Easy to use CRM

We are an organization that has just began the first stages of our email outreach campaigns and so far Instream has been great for us to track our engagement with prospects. The system is very easy to load new contacts and then sort those contacts into targeted lists. The list feature is highly customizable in terms of the information that can be shown and data fields that can be added. Instream's customer service though is what sets it apart from other CRMs. The support team is there virtually on demand to help you. Would definitely recommend Instream to others.

May 2016

Becky from Atlanta Entertainment Systems

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Exceptional CRM Software

I chose this CRM software based on the features it offered for free, and the paid version as well. It just offered more. Filip, one of the developers, spent quality time with me learning all the functions of this software and helping me customize it to my industry. Who does that anymore? I was very pleased, and extremely impressed with the features and thought put into InStream, and the customer service that I received. New features are constantly being added. Everyone should give this platform a try. It is perfect for keeping up with our leads.

March 2017

Rachel from Spruce with Rachel

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Clean design and easy to use

I researched several CRMs and needed something that I found visually appealing and that was simple/easy to use. I have been using the basic version of Instream and it was super easy to import contacts and start working on my lists and relations. I like the grid view to see what's going on with my leads at a glance. A couple of times I needed additional assistance and the support team was quick to respond, and they even set up a Google Hangout to walk me through the system to get my questions answered.

Pros

Was easy to get my info into the system

Cons

The basic version was very limited and I'm self employed and really needed something between the basic and next version up.

Response from InStream.io

Replied March 2017

Hi Rechel, thank you for the review. We are really happy thank you found our app helpful. Cheers,

March 2017

Florian from perdino

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Good Service for StartUp companies

I was looking for a Tool which supports my sales processes in a easy way. As a start up, you have to take care about your budget. So InStream was the best too to make my business growth and held the costs low.

Response from InStream.io

Replied March 2017

Hi Florian, thanks for the review. Hope our system have helped you to develop your sales ;) Cheers, Natalia

May 2016

Levente from V

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Nice design, easy to use but still needs some important features

Pros: Pretty nice online CRM software, very basic but that's fine until you're looking for a place to sore and manage your contacts. Easy to use and pleasant for the eye. Cons: I did not find any way to export the data into CSV. No backup function ether, which is essential!

May 2016

Michael from Warbench Sp. z o.o.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Great new CRM for everybody

We use instream in our company to nurture relations with the most important users of our app. It is simple, intuitive and have all necessary features for our small team. I really like their great support - going extra mile to make sure the crm gives us 100%.

May 2016

Ahmed from Ripplemark

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Backpacker approved

Nice app for freelancers and people who had to handle business while travelling a lot. It is really cool that I always have access to it. I even use it more from my mobile than pc. I do wander how ppl working on this app took care of every single detail

March 2017

Marcin from StethoMe

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Nice tool for managing connections

We are using InStream to manage our connections and gather all information about potential customers, partners and venture capitalists. It is easy to use, easy to find and easy to share

Response from InStream.io

Replied April 2017

Thanks Marcin for review :)

May 2016

Jagoda from SpeedUp Venture Capital Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

More than CRM!

InStream helps me not only to manage my relations from one place, it also improves the communication with my workmates! No additional software is needed to share anything. InStream definitely saves time!

October 2018

Tugrul from zooplus AG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

All my links are under one roof

Pros

It is very good to be able to organize both my existing business contacts and potential contacts under one roof. It has a simple design. It is nice to be able to import contacts on different platforms.

Cons

I used it for almost a year and I didn't see a feature I didn't like.

March 2017

Kelly from NEXTFLY

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

InStream Review

I would rate the overall experience with a 4 for trying out Instream. Overall the experience was user friendly and easy to follow.

Response from InStream.io

Replied March 2017

Hi Kelly, thanks for the review ;)

March 2017

Tuur from Inner Buddha

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Great product

I love to use Insight. Easy to use, great product. It can do what I desire from such a product. I would recommend it.

Response from InStream.io

Replied March 2017

Thanks Tuur for the review :)

October 2016

Kuba from SpeedUp VC Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Best CRM to use in VC

We switched from relateIQ to Instream. It was good decision.

May 2016

Justyna from Justyna Skrzypczak

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Ideal for begginers

I am satisfied, because it is simple and it was easy to learn how to use it, however I had to contact a few times thier support team.

June 2016

Nikola from ALPHA PARTNERS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

All in one

Great software, perfect solution for business users and team work! Easy for use and very good and organized platform.

May 2016

Filip from Travel Manager

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Very handy

Integration with communitation streems in CRM is must have for proper lead management and instream has it.

May 2016

Katarzyna from UsabilityTools

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

very valuable for our business

very user-friendly CRM, very valuable for customer success management and the best CRM I have used

May 2016

Micha from DatClick

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Cool app

As a young entrepreneur I needed something simple, cheap but good. Instream have it all.

March 2017

Tyler from Itworks Global

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Good free product

I tried the free version and it is very well done for what it costs. Great and easy to use crm that sets up contacts and follow up easily. Great product!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Limited users on free version

Response from InStream.io

Replied April 2017

Thanks Tyler for honest opinion

May 2016

Dariusz from HUBhouse

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Awesome

I recommend a very convenient and simple to use application developed up to date

May 2016

Tom from Dunbis LLC.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Great product

It facilitates my everyday tasks, I don't know how could I go by without it!

May 2016

Matt from WiseMachines

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

5 STARS PRODUCT

InStream_io - very intuitive and practical CRM I've used. Great job!

May 2016

Justyna from GetBadges

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Helpful in sales process

We recommend this software, finally a CRM that got sales funnel right.

May 2016

Piotr from Let's Start Up!

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Intuitive and effective

InStream is intuitive to use and helped us a lot!

April 2016

Chris from Hashtag CV

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Awesome

So simple to use, a baby could use it.

Response from InStream.io

Replied April 2016

Thanks!

May 2016

Pawe from fieldworker.eu

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Nice tool, quick support

Nice tool quick support easy to use

March 2017

Felix from Disperse.io ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Good concept - needs to be refined

I tried InStream as a potential CRM solution with the hope to find something that also allows us to manage supplier and investor relations. My impression was that while the concept seemed good, the execution seemed half-backed and not integrated enough. Especially auto email import is something I don't want to miss.

Pros

Not just crm

Cons

No auto email import

Response from InStream.io

Replied March 2017

Hi Felix, thank you for the review. However, I need to tell you that we have seen the great demand on the auto email import, so recently we have develop new feature which allows you to download all your emails automatically. If you are interested to see how it works let me know at natalia.skrzypczak@instream.io.

May 2016

Wojciech from Symetria | Vitalia | Fitatu

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Fully satisfied!

Great software - I can recommend it.

March 2017

Mahmoud from I-Geeky

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

I like the portal

the posrtal very useful and easy to use, the only thing is i can't find a reviews for the websites hosting.