All InvGate Service Desk Reviews

1-25 of 110 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great option for collaborative, ITIL-focused ITSM

Excellent

PROS

Love how easily it let me implement ITIL process and get my team to work together.

CONS

More thought needs to be put into external-customer systems

User Profile

Cristian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Service Desk Invgate

PROS

It is a visually beautiful tool. The operation is intuitive. It is easy to install and configure

CONS

it would be missing that the entry of the initial information of the users in the requirements is improved

Reason for choosing InvGate Service Desk

for the relation price and product quality

Reasons for switching to InvGate Service Desk

a specialized service desk tool was needed

Shelley

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

I'm not very impressed with this software

I can track my service tickets by calling in and checking on them

PROS

I like the fact that it assigns a ticket number to your request and that you can use the ticket number to review your request even though you can only do it via phone call

CONS

it assigns multiple tickets that have no relation to each other to your service requests. And when you get a reply back via email that your service desk ticket has been submitted there's no references to what you called about so if you put multiple tickets and then you have no idea what your ticket was about

Brian

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Our experience with the InvGate Service Desk has been excellent

I have been able to simplify many processes for our business and provide one place for our users to communicate with various departments within the business.

PROS

There are many things that I enjoy but the ability to customize the product to handle whatever situation our business has is a major pro. I have been able to setup tickets and workflows for many different departments within the business that helps simplify processes for them. The gamification process adds a unique experience for our agents and allows for friendly competition. The InvGate service desk also provides a better visual experience for our agents and end users compared with our previous product. It allows the agents to better tell what is happening with a quick view of the dashboards and the tickets assigned to them so they know what they need to work on.

CONS

I would like to see more built in templates for the badge system including icons that are built in as well. It would also be nice to have multiple views for coins earned for agents rather than the standard 60 days rolling period.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Easy to Create Ticket, rocky metrics creation

Service Desk is a good tool that can use some additional tweaking so that it can remain resourceful while flexible like writing an email.

PROS

I like that the tickets can be designed to be used very simple and you can require any level of detail you'd like from the user. I also like that you can program a search bar for the participant while they are creating a ticket in case they can find the info they are looking. I also like that Service Desk can be integrated with confluence and there is a section in the ticket for the administrator where I can easily reference an article for the client.

CONS

I think the ticketing system is not as flexible as writing a simple email, and I don't like that when you are responding to a person's request you can't really see their original question while you're typing their answer. Also, running a report of all of the questions is very difficult to do in a clean way, and I have to use a legend of my creation in order to translate the code name of the topics to English names.

Chris

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

InvGate is very easy to use for both helpdesk and end users. It doesn't try to be a Swiss army knife

Organization, problem tracking, time management

PROS

Its simplicity. In looking at similar software packages I found that there were just too many features, too many things crammed into one software. I also found them to be very inflexible, wanting you to run your help desk their way. Their support has been great.

CONS

My only problem is that although InvGate supports SSO through Office 365, they do not have an integrated app within MS Azure. Several other service desk software's do and it makes the login by end users seamless. There is little documentation on how to set it up and it took a little trial and error to get it working so that users can click the "Log In with Office 365" button but it would be so much nicer if there was an Azure app so that it could be added to the O365 launch pad and clicking on it took you right into the service desk.

Craig

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great value for the money

We are able to integrate several departments together into one solution and to take care of all of our in-house forms with Invgate.

PROS

My employer and I reviewed several solutions and none of them combined the level of features with affordability like Invgate. The workflow solution was a game changer for us.

CONS

Some of the setup could benefit from being a little easier to use. Sometimes when you are setting things up the whole process gets monotonous and could be made a little easier. But you can't argue with the end product.

Igor

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

I use the Service Desk as a smart bid control

PROS

The developers of the product support small companies and provide a tariff with a fixed amount of payment, amounting to 10 USD per month, and this is not very suitable for us, because we employ about two dozen people. But for small companies this is undoubtedly a plus. In my work, I mostly use reports and analytics, which are very well designed visually and practical - they are simple, functional and easy to use.

CONS

The tariff with a fixed amount of payment is calculated for three people. If a team of 4-5 people, and this can be considered small, you need to pay about 100 USD per month, which is too expensive.

User Profile

Gerardo

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Very easy to use

Organize my help desk support

PROS

Personalization is the best option of this soft. is a tool that is modeled to the extent of the help desk you want to create.

CONS

In my understanding, the lack of quick search for support tickets by user name that created it, is the biggest flaw in the system

Nikolay

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Convenient service, which allows solving many tasks at the enterprise

PROS

This service has many functions and at the same time is easy to install and use. If you do not have any experience with products, it will take 30-40 minutes to install and configure the software. So I'll say that before you a cool service that allows you to set up work processes and accelerate the work in teams, with a minimum of effort and time. I am also happy about the possibility of integration with other programs, for example, Confluence.

CONS

I think that the only drawback of all such products is their high cost. Otherwise, I did not have any complaints.

Martin

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Great solution.

more control over the user request, more users happy, more business value added.

PROS

you can add a simple workflow in seconds or a complex one in minutes. is easy put your own process to work. The integration with Active Directory works great.

CONS

If you want go for a medium complex implementation, you will need consultancy. The setup is easy, the support is fine, but is not enough. More integration with Office 365 will be necessary soon.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Usefull application

PROS

The best thing is that it is easy to install and very friendly for the final users. The after-sales service is also very good. It is worth investing in an application of these characteristics

CONS

It would be very useful if it could identify and avoid duplicating similar claims.

Gustavo

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Excellent tool

PROS

Excellent tool, easy to use, configure and very easy to use. It helped organize our help desk and our times.

CONS

I honestly do not find cons in the tool, it meets all our expectations

Heather

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Very easily used

PROS

What I really like about it the most is that they make it simple to customize forms, workflows, etcs.

CONS

There is no online phone support. You have to use the online support help desk in which I am not crazy about doing things like that online. I would rather speak with a person but it is still pretty simple.

Fernanda

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Amazing tool!

Invgate Service Desk manages complex processes in a very easy and nice to use way. The integration with Invgate Asset Management tool is amazing. We saved a lot of hidden costs and the tools were payed with that. The analytics and reports are very good and gave us a lot of visibility.

PROS

You can manage everything there: - ITIL processes - Services and incident management - IT department management - Gamification: with this feature we were able to align the team with the goals and dramatically increase the motivation

CONS

Hard to find one. So far we are very happy with the product and support services.

Spencer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Invgate Review. Great product!

PROS

I love the fact that it is very easy and simple to set up. And I also like that it also has a support system for users. Love this!

CONS

I think the ticketing system is not really flexible, I mean does not have a so much options when doing things in ticketing.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

The best and easy way to manage all your IT support requirements

PROS

Their ease of use, their customer support. The feature set is the best, they have all the functionalities needed and more.

John

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Amazed that this good a service desk product exists for this price

VALUE. This product does everything we wanted for an amazingly low cost.

PROS

Value for the money. This is a "Top Five" Service Desk platform for less than a quarter of the next best / cheapest option.

CONS

There's a little learning curve on where some of the settings are, but I wouldn't actually call that a "con" -- overall, it's easily the most intuitive service desk system I've set up (fifth one so far in my career.)

Matias

Insurance

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING: