JobNimbus Software


JobNimbus is a cloud-based integrated CRM and project management solution suitable for small and midsize businesses. The solution allows companies to manage their contacts, tasks and projects along with detailed reporting capabilities.

With JobNimbus, businesses can manage all their contacts at one central place. Contacts can be imported from multiple sales channels including emails and phone calls. The solution allows project managers to assign tasks to their teams, monitor progress and send notifications to clients and stakeholders. The document management functionality allows users to store and organize project related documents and photos. Users can also email documents to their customers and partners and get then approved digitally using e-signature.

JobNimbus allows businesses to customize workflow and define the sequence of work. With pre-built custom forms, users can create and share invoices. JobNimbus can be accessed by users from anywhere at any time. Users can subscribe to JobNimbus on a monthly fee based on the number of users.



45 Reviews of JobNimbus

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 45 reviews

December 2018

H Kent from Due Process International, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

Excellent entry level CRM for Construction Industry

Pros

Simple to learn CRM system for the Construction Industry, the fact that it integrates with CompanyCam is a definite benefit.

Cons

Limited in its flexibility and not particularly well suited for large ongoing projects, but excellent for companies such as roofing or restoration

December 2018

Sara from Affordable AC Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

The software is very complete and easy to use

Pros

it is very easy to customize due to the numerous integrations it can have, and even within the software itself you can insert customizable fields so it molds specifically to what your company needs
Easy to use and the training videos are very helpful
It automates a lot of tasks so you can increase efficiency

Cons

Specifically for the service industries, it does not integrate with a lot of field softwares as of the date of this review

November 2018

Dan from America's Best Carpet and TIle

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Lots of potential but lacking details

Pros

Generally speaking, JN does what we need it to do. Setting up the database with Ronnie was a pleasure. He has been great.

Cons

As mentioned by many within the reviews, the customer support is very poor. I expect someone to answer the phone and help solve your problem, but that doesn't happen with JN. The calendar is pretty much rendered useless for us because with a lot of users, you cannot really see what everyone is doing with a quick glance. You have to individually filter people until you find what you are looking for, which is less than ideal.

October 2018

Corey from Texas Built Homes

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Absolutely Recommend!

Pros

Such an awesome product! We started off as one user then added others. You can keep up with products, contacts, estimates. Its is so easy to use.

Cons

The main con is the products and services list. Its literally a list. I would like it if it was more group based or even able to group base it.

September 2018

Eric from Regal Restoration & Consulting, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

No Drive To Improve

App is ok, but our backend and office personnel have major, unsolved issues. I wish I had never started using this company.

Pros

It's inexpensive and it's fairly easy. Most competent owners can set it up the way that they would like, instead of having to pay the company to do it for them.

The mobile app is pretty good.

Cons

Support is awful. You send an email and wait for a response. Phone support consists of leaving a voicemail and getting called back. Feature suggestions are ignored. We have a ticket open regarding QB sync for months now, escalated to senior development.

No one at JN wants to be the best. No one reaches for the brass ring. No one wants JN to absolutely be the best that it can be. Pay your bill, take what you get. That's all. I would never recommend this to anyone. We will likely stay for a while because retraining a whole team is a pain, but I would advise anyone considering JN to stay away.

September 2018

Candice from Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Love this Program

Pros

Love just about everything about this program. Its great product for the money. Once you get your templates and cost set up it really make it easy. I like to contacts, the way it keeps up with what contact is in lead mode or signed contract mode.

Cons

Products and Services are difficult to navigate. If there could be an easy way to add and remove, or make sections of products that would be nice. Also am not fond of the calendar, it does not flow well.

September 2018

Gemma from La Rocque Better Roofs, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

JobNimbus Is Ahead of the Game

Pros

We had learned about JobNimbus through CompanyCam. The two applications combine makes it easy to manage jobs and instantly collaborate, even those who are always out on the field.

Cons

So far, there is nothing we do not like about JobNimbus. Although we have only used it for a few months.

August 2018

Antonio from ASAP Restoration LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Impressed and more than satisfied with Job Ninbus

A gps integrated time card stamp would be helpful.

Pros

I love the mobile app and ease of use. I like the map and photo feature specifically. We will be able to better document out job statuses I’m the field. This gives us the ability to provide excellent customer service.

Cons

I don’t like the dashboard format. I would like to see a filter for jobs in progress in order from newest to oldest. I would like to be able to set this as my default view.

July 2018

Guy from Shipman Restoration, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Billing practices

Pros

Great program at a great price. Very user friendly.
I have recommended this program to many associates, however, I will now give them a caveat on JobNimbus billing practice on continued billing after deactivating / deleting a team member.

Cons

Be cautious when deleting a team member. When you add a team member, you get billed automatically. However, when you delete a team member, you will continued to be billed for that deleted person. Job Nimbus makes you take an additional step of changing the amount of team members even though you deleted one. I feel this is a deceptive way of continuing receiving income. Also, when changing the amount of team members, next to the button of "Change Subscription", there is a warning "I no longer want the benefits of Job Nimbus" which implies that you are deleting the entire subscription and data base!

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Very well detailed software- Can be used by office and field- Great company for the price

Pros

stable established and workable features. easy to learn and great for small to medium size jobs. Can be used by most companies I have run across.

Cons

Basic company software but any large project may not find some options required to input many field, estimating and sales information

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad so many features are working well for you. Have you contacted Ronnie with our training and custom solutions team, at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287? We may be able to help overcome some of the areas you mentioned and would love the opportunity to try. - Emily, JobNimbus

March 2018

Joe from Final Touch Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

Refreshing and uplifting

Smoother operation and the ability track maintain and review statuses within the company and help better train our salesman

Pros

I would have to say the most enjoyable part of using this software is the ability to track statuses with reports and of course have a smoother way to documenting and storing customer information

Cons

One of the things that bothers me the most is when looking in a specific job trying to read the notes other jobs that may or may not be related to that job will appear in those notes and I understand by checking and unchecking the related box is what changes that it's still isn't issue in my opinion also a way to integrate Xactimate estimating into it would be useful just my opinion

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied April 2018

Joe, Thank you for your feedback, and we're so happy to hear about the features in JobNimbus that are working well for you and your team. We also love getting your insight on other points like the notes and the possibility of additional partnership opportunities. We really value insights like these and refer to them when scheduling our next steps and improvements. We appreciate having you in the JobNimbus family! - Emily

March 2018

Michelle from WeatherShield Solutions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

Ronnie and Colby were a pleasure to deal with.

Pros

Ease of use. The user interface is very friendly. I'm looking forward to how this software will open up the bottle necks in business process.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I have come across yet that I don't like. I wish we had done it sooner.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

Michelle, Thanks for making our day with this review! This was very nice feedback, and we will definitely make sure Ronnie and Colby get the message (they are awesome!). You're right: it's all about overcoming those bottlenecks, and we look forward to helping in any way we can. Thanks for being part of the JobNimbus family! - Emily, JobNimbus

February 2018

Peter from American Restoration Group Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

The training was enlightening. Customer rep did a great job customizing to our needs.

Pros

The automation with client communications and tasks. Being able to see and operate my whole company with this software.

Cons

The picture swiping and sharing. The app sometimes has glitches (very minimal) The app is overall very user friendly.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

Peter, thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you've had such a great experience. We work hard to minimize any glitches, and we're sorry for any inconvenience. We're also always improving JobNimbus, and we are working to roll out those picture carousel and sharing features. We do want to know about any glitches, if you could please reach out to Support at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287 at your convenience. Thank you for being part of the family!

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

Innumerable Options to Build a CRM that works for YOU!

I appreciate how hard they strive to push for new integrations, like payment-processing software, and photo-taking software. At the rate they're pushing for new partners, it won't be long before they're a legitimate one-stop-shop as far as CRMs go.

Pros

I can change, re-order, rename and add details, options, and choices that allow me to make this CRM exactly what our company needs it to be. They also continue to strive to create new integrations, pushing the software's value forward all the time.

Cons

One the (rare) occasion there is an issue, it's really hard to get in touch with customer service, and receive a timely response.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review JobNimbus. We definitely want to be your one-stop CRM, and appreciate your feedback. As you mentioned, we're always trying to push the software further, so your insight really helps with that. We're so sorry to hear that you didn't get a timely response. We've passed this on to our Support team and we'll continue evaluating our processes to minimize those inconveniences. We know how valuable your time is!

February 2018

Eric from Waddle Exteriors

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

Good program as long as every person in the company is devoted to using it.

Pros

The best part of the program is the job board section. It comes in handy for every department in the company. Each employee can see where a job stands and you can set notifications, so they will know about a job they need to pay attention to. Being able to import customers from previous CRMs is great. It means you won't have to do a lot of data entry of past customers to catch up your Job Nimbus database.

Cons

The only downfall, which really isn't the fault of the program at all, is if one person doesn't update a job along the way, the job could get lost. To make Job Nimbus a successful CRM in your company, every employee needs to use it every step of the way. An example is if your production manager forgets/fails to update a job as complete, the accountant would never know they are supposed to bill the customer. I'm sure there would be a workaround, but we ended up deciding it wasn't worth using this program because some employees would skip crucial steps, resulting in jobs getting lost.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

Eric, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We love hearing about how some of our favorite features worked well for your team. It sounds like you ran into some issues around human error among your team, and we're wondering if using Days in Status on our Boards view might help. Also, additional automation and customization may help. Our team would love the opportunity to help you troubleshoot that. At your convenience, please contact our manager Ronnie Smith at training@jobnimbus.com. We want to help your team get the right solution for what you're doing!

February 2018

James from Davis Brothers Roofing & Sheet Metal Fabricators, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

Love the system, Ronnie has been great to work with.

Pros

Keeping track of multiple offices, being able to talk to each user. Track conversations of with customers.

Cons

Would like to integrate excel with the program. I would like to separate different office managers from seeing each other's area.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

James, thank you for your wonderful review. We especially appreciate the details you shared about how well our software is working across multiple sites or offices. We also love your feedback about integrating Microsoft Excel. Although our philosophy is to get away from spreadsheets and into tools that have more options and usability, we understand that each business has its own flow and preferences. Users can attach spreadsheets in JobNimbus, but it sounds like you may have a different solution in mind. Also, it may be helpful to use our Groups feature, and our Support team can help you get set up with that. If you haven't already reached out to support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287, we'd love the opportunity to troubleshoot this with you.

January 2018

John from DeLaurier Roofing And Renovation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

I have tried a LOT of CRMs and this is the BEST

Pros

The organization, job flows, reports. I appreciate the boards and the mobile apps ability to synchronize with desktop.

Cons

Maybe be more visually appealing throughout the desktop version. Also, it would be nice if the mobile version did everything the desktop did

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

John, I appreciate the kind words as well as the opportunity to understand your experience with JobNimbus. We love hearing that you're using both mobile and desktop. We wish we could offer everything in the mobile app, but the mobile app is built for the sales people and crews out in the field who don¿t need every feature to get their work done. We are working to make the web app mobile-optimized, giving admins and managers on the go access to every feature. We would love to consider new ways to add value (support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287). We love having you as a customer!

January 2018

Blaine from AIC Roofing ' Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

I am very happy with my decision to use and implement JobNimbus into my company

The best benefit is better oversight of everything going on in the entire company, and making sure that nothing falls through the cracks. It completely eliminates the communication mishaps that occur when you are handling lots of jobs.

Pros

The software is very comprehensive and flexible. You can make it do whatever you need or want it it. After learning the software, it is very easy to use. I would recommend to anyone considering the program to go ahead and get the training. That made a huge difference for me and my staff. We tried going without the training at first and I did not feel that we were using all the capabilities, and we struggled to implement the software fully. After the training, it was a complete difference. We had a excited staff who saw the value in all it could do and completely bought into keeping it current and updated, which is the key to its usefulness. The trainer was excellent at quickly teaching everyone and showing how easy and helpful the software actually is. He was terrific- very knowledgeable, professional, and experienced with both the software and teaching it.

Cons

You can't zoom into the pictures that you take without a few extra steps that are a pain, and you can't view them easily when you want to show a customer a particular photo. I feel like the mobile app has glitches that can be frustrating but its nothing too crazy. I recommend using the desktop version on a tablet when your in the field and that resolves all of the problems I deal with using the mobile app.

I thought it was a little difficult to learn to use without the training. After the training it was a breeze. I cannot stress enough the importance of the training if you are inexperienced with a CRM.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

Blaine, so glad to hear JobNimbus has been a net positive for you and your team. It's wonderful to know that your day-to-day hasn't been interrupted by the issues mentioned, and we do try to minimize those, but this feedback gives us even more insight into how the app and desktop versions have worked best for you. Thank you so much for the feedback. We are working toward these improvements and will notify customers when they are available. Also, on behalf of our Training Manager Ronnie Smith, thank you for the kind words about our training program. We aim to deliver world-class training, because we know you're busy! Thanks again for making our day.

January 2018

dennis from Sawyer Construction & roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

January 2018

Great Potential.

Great price, just don't expect much support. If you are excel, google sheets, etc, savvy you could do very well with this product. I am not, which is the reason for the low score, which may not be fair.

Pros

Very good at tracking the sales process. The accounting side is not adequate. It does, however, merge with Quickbooks.

Cons

Lacks in training & support. Free set up and online training. ON-SITE training is offered for a price. Online training could be better.

January 2018

Joel from Green Knight

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2018

Decent tool at a Decent Price

Pros

Good overview of your jobs all in one spot. Web-based for ease of access anywhere. Easy to post pictures/documents. Decent reporting for sales.

Cons

Limitations: Can't see other people's calendars from Mobile App. Not really good at recording non-client, non-job contacts. Can't set appointments from the calendar. You must be in the contact.