All Kangaroo Reviews

1-25 of 113 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Reggie

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to use, top tier customer service!

PROS

The level of service our team gets from Kangaroo is out of this world. From setup to ongoing support, they've answered our questions with patience and ease. [sensitive content hidden] has been of the top examples of best customer service I've seen across all of our vendors.

CONS

Nothing yet! Some features were "wishlist" and they've already delivered on some and are looking into implementing others.

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

Kangaroo offeres more advanced loyalty programs. SlickText only had SMS campaigns where Kangaroo offers Push & Email as well.

Steve

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Still new to their app, but the future looks very bright!

PROS

Customer support, amazing! Regular check-ins from [sensitive content hidden] making sure everything is going well, and then every time I find a new feature he takes his time and runs through the complete process, very hands on and makes learning the app a breeze!

CONS

Sales could have explained things a little better in regards to some of the higher tiered options, not a deal breaker as they gave me a 30 day free trial through Lightspeed.

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

Square restaurant POS hardware/software issues and prolonged downtime. Switch had nothing to do with loyalty rewards, Square's was really easy to use and set up.

Brenda

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2020

not a good product

None

PROS

There was nothing that stood out about this software

CONS

not user friendly. Did not work as promised. Did not get the customer service I needed

Vendor Response

Hello Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty solution. We are disappointed to hear that Kangaroo was not a good fit for your needs. Kangaroo's platform performs best in traditional retail, service, restaurant or wholesaler environments. While our platform can be used for non-traditional retail models, it requires a higher level of preparedness. We thank you for allowing our support team to work with you and we sincerely hope that you find the right solution for your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Replied March 2020

Amy

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Appreciate the Attentive and Patient Customer Support

PROS

Customer service is definitely a great tool and guide for our team to follow when implementing the loyalty program. I appreciate Mario's assistance along the way.

CONS

I look forward to using the new email marketing engine with more customization and also a method to generate pre-made membership cards for customers.

Nathalie

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Amazing program

PROS

Customer friendly Fast Easy I love the options available

CONS

Needs more interaction with the marketing

Ahmad

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Ahmad Ilani

Was a great experience so far and I have noticed close monitoring and customer support by the team which is highly appreciated

PROS

Customizability for.customers and businesses

CONS

Nothing on my mind that I didnt like. So far it has been a positive experience

Vinicius

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Good product, great staff

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] and his pacience was very helpfull.

CONS

It was not supportive for our language but they did translate front end with our help. Only CMS still needs to support other languages.

Diana

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Diana Ghanem - T2 Trading SAL

PROS

easy user interface, great customer support and an amazing team.

CONS

till now, nothing we didn't like. hopefully, we stay as we are.

Panayiotis

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Kangaroo Loyalty

PROS

Ease of use and overall easy implementation

CONS

Pricing and I don't think its Kangaroos issue but deep integration with lightspeed.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great product

PROS

The team. From pitching to onboarding sessions!

CONS

Nothing yet! All looks good to us so far!

seyedpayam

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Exceptional Customer Support and Rewarding Loyalty Program

What impresses me the most is the speed and efficiency of their customer service. Issues are resolved quickly, and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure customer needs are met. Kangaroo Rewards has set a new standard for loyalty programs and customer service, making it a valuable asset for businesses looking to elevate their customer engagement strategy.

PROS

My experience with Kangaroo Rewards has been outstanding, particularly due to their exceptional customer support and innovative rewards program system. From the very beginning, the support team, especially a representative named Nadim, provided prompt and helpful service that exceeded my expectations. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is truly remarkable, demonstrating a clear dedication to 100% customer retention.

CONS

The rewards program system itself is intuitive, user-friendly, and highly effective in fostering customer loyalty. It offers personalized incentives that enhance the overall customer experience, making it not just a tool for transactions but a platform for meaningful engagement. The ease of earning and redeeming rewards adds significant value, setting Kangaroo Rewards apart in the market.

Andrea

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Kangaroo review

We love having an easy loyalty program that is really good. I like how we've been able to customize it for our slowest day (Wednesdays) to give more points. I am able to reach someone quickly in customer service when I need to.

PROS

No app is required! This is huge to customers and has encouraged many people to join it. I like that it is based on phone number as well because I think that is easier for people to remember than an email. I love the features with the text/email blast options.

CONS

We have been integrating this into our new point of sale system from our old point of sale. We've run into some issues with points/settings not correctly transferring over. I also wish there was a more efficient way to show points on the receipt- right now points are only shown if you replace the notes section in the point of sale. This is more of an integration issue that I hope can be worked out.

Vendor Response

Hello Andrea, Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to read that our program is working well for you especially as a tool to enhance business on Wednesdays. Our support & development team will look into your issue regarding displaying the points on the receipt for your new POS system. Thank you for your continued support and fidelity. we value your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Replied December 2019

Scott

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Three years growing our business with Kangaroo

Excellent tool for our company. Much better than the plastic cards which cost more and customers lose. Or the paper punch cards we used before the plastic.

PROS

Easy to use, easy to train employees to navigate and log customer points.

CONS

It's a two step process with input into our POS. It would be nice if it could be integrated.

Vendor Response

Hello Scott, Thank you for the fantastic review! We're happy to hear that Kangaroo is working well for your business. We're always thrilled to hear that our program is easy, effective and provides great value. Thank you for choosing Kangaroo Rewards, we appreciate your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Replied January 2020

Hailey

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Style Rewards at Interior Design House

PROS

Easy to setup UX is straightforward affordable

CONS

Design of the UX How it needs to be administered using the tablet and not on the PC Backend isn't as straightforward as I would like - newsletters aren't user friendly

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

Too complicated

Vendor Response

Hello Hailey, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty software. We're thrilled to learn that the program is bringing great value and is straightforward to use. We are presently evaluating the user experience to optimize the pain points you mentioned. Thank you for choosing Kangaroo Rewards and we appreciate your business. Regards, Team Kangaroo

Replied January 2020

Joseph

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great product

The support team is amazing, specially [sensitive content hidden], he follows up with us on a frequent basis, just to check whether we need anything, plus very responsive when it comes to colleagues requests/concerns shared with him.The onboarding team was amazing as well, I still remember both of them [sensitive content hidden].

PROS

I honestly was amazed by the all in one marketing platform. The marketing team can run everything from this dashboard without having to leave it.

CONS

Nothing actually. I am happy that the team is open for suggestions, even the upper management as well. They never disappoint us in terms of new integrations we would like to have available.

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

We were promised to have features in the requirements phase that we didn't see feasible in the final delivered product.

Katerina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Kangaroo Rewards

Overall it is a good app and customers like it because it gives them an opportunity to collect points with every shopping.

PROS

Kangaroo rewards is fairly easy to use. Layout is clear and ads are not overpowering.

CONS

With frequent updates on one of our tablets we need to go directly into play store and click update manually, it doesn't do it itself. Sometimes system freezes.

Vendor Response

Hello Katerina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're proud to hear that your customers are enjoying earning points and that Kangaroo software is easy for you to use and manage. We will look into automating the system updates to enhance your user experience. Thank you for your continued support and fidelity. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Replied January 2020

Logan

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

A Pleasant and Seamless Experience with Kangaroo Rewards and Team

Overall our experience with Kangaroo was very positive. There were multiple trainings and guidance along the way that made us more than prepared for our loyalty program launch. We were left with a ton of resources that support our team. We know it has been a successful integration based on the positive feedback from our customers and the minimal troubleshooting post-launch.

PROS

Not only was it the functionality of Kangaroo that made this relationship a success, but also their amazing customer service. We worked with Janice and she was incredibly helpful, available, and knowledgable at all times. Live Chat and the entire customer service team made this integration seamless for us.

CONS

Not much to say about things we liked the least. The only issues we ran into were design customization as it relates to branding. Definitely room for improvement but not a deal breaker.

Reason for choosing Kangaroo

The most compatible with the multiple platforms we use and the most customizable.

Sharni

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE