About Keatext

Keatext is a cloud-based AI-powered customer experience and feedback analytics platform designed for medium and large-sized companies.

The robust analytics tool provides clarity on unstructured customer feedback by aggregating text data from multiple channels (such as open-survey questions, online reviews and social media posts). Once interpreted, it instantly produces actionable insights that are then delivered to a comprehensive dashboard.

Keatext’s natural language processing capabilities are context-sensitive and provide real-time analysis of large volumes of unstructured feedback, converting them into easy and actionable categories (Praise, Problems, Suggestions and Questions). Quickly synthesizing your customer feedback, Keatext delivers i...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

17 Reviews of Keatext

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.71 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(2)

2

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 17 results

March 2018

Myshka from BRP

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy, great support and collaboration by Keatext

Pros

The sentiment score it provides as well as the text categories such as problem, praise, suggestion, question.

Cons

Because there is a limit of data depending on you pricing, when you upload a file by error (not right file, data not prepared before hand, etc.) and have to delete and reupload, it counts in the data limit. However, I must say Keatext has always been very open to exceptions to increase limit in the past for these special situations.

Response from Keatext

Replied May 2018

Hi Myshka, I'm grateful you took the time to review our platform. Not only are you our oldest customer, but you're a true partner in helping us grow and better ourselves. Thanks, Tatiana

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

You will like it

Definitely recommended if you’re interesting in analyzing text feedback and use it for decision-making.

Pros

I got a chance to use Keatext for a client and I loved it. There are so many ways you can use this tool to get better at marketing. The sky is the limit – literally. Since then, I have recommended this tool to several clients who were struggling to understand their customers and were interested in creating buyer personas. 1. Easy-to-use rather it is fun app that will make you love you work. 2. Great customer support. 3. Let’s you monitor customer sentiments, trends, and more across multiple channels.

Cons

1. They have blacklisted IPs of several countries which restricts potential clients from accessing their website. Not sure what’s the logic here but if it’s a global tool, everyone should be able to access website. 2. Third-party integration needs more work.

Response from Keatext

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review! We do not blacklist IP addresses, though we have safety features in place to prevent suspicious activity. Feel free to reach out if you have troubles accessing our tool!

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Easy to use

Pros

It's easy to import data and to analyze it, the learning curve is super fast as the software is well built and easy to learn. The team was also there for me if I had questions. I liked that I could be autonomous in a matter of hours.

Cons

The analysis features were not exactly to my liking, and I felt the lexical analysis could use more statistical techniques for large datasets.

Response from Keatext

Replied May 2018

Hello! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It's great to hear you had an easy time using the software. I'd love to learn more about your last point concerning additional statistical techniques for the lexical analysis. I'm also curious to know which version of the application you used, we've advanced quite a lot on the types of analytics we do. Please get in touch if you have a few minutes to share more details. Thanks! Tatiana

April 2020

Sharon from Bain & Co

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

Good for some use cases, but not for my case

Pros

Power to analyze thousands of text data rows.

Cons

Limitations are so clear. 1) Filter set renews every time I update the data even though the columns are the same in the same order. 2) Cumbersome to add any filters. It would be nice to drag and drop like in Excel pivot table or in Tableau. 3) Its AI is not able to read beyond typos. Making sure the thousands of rows of text data doesn't contain any typo is a burden for its users. 4) Noun = topic, adjective = sentiment -- too binary. What if users express the same idea by saying "reliability is great" and "reliable product"? Shouldn't it be considered the same? But Keatext doesn't know how to do that. 5) Unclear how retraining works. There were 1000 times I wanted to retrain the AI, but there wasn't enough guideline. 6) AI can't read between the lines. It's too single dimensional. Nuance won't be picked up by Keatext.

Response from Keatext

Replied July 2020

Hi Sharon, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We have worked numerous improvements on the platform and are releasing very exciting new features shortly. As a more specific response to all your points, we believe we can help with a short training session as all the points above are already available in the platform. Please connect with us on sales@keatext.com and we will be very happy to show you the results and get your feedback! Thank you very much,

March 2018

Sarwan from James Cook University

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Does most of the work on its own, and easy to use

Pros

I love the user interface and how easy it is to move between pages. and we can just keep clicking on the words to go deeper.

Cons

the thesaurus function is a bit annoying. Sometimes even after we merge the words, they are still visible as separate words. It would be nice if a word cloud can be generated for the entire database

Response from Keatext

Replied May 2018

Hi Sarwan, Glad you enjoyed the overall experience. I wonder what went wrong with the groups back when you were using it. We'll keep an eye on it, thanks for the heads up! You're right, there's no word cloud function in the app, but it's easy to make them using data export. (The world is divided in word cloud haters and word cloud lovers, we thought we'd stay neutral so we can have them all as customers. :D) Thank you for the review, it contained valuable feedback! Tatiana