Keatext Software

3.64 / 5 (14)

About Keatext


Keatext is a cloud-based AI-powered customer experience and feedback analytics platform designed for medium and large-sized companies.

The robust analytics tool provides clarity on unstructured customer feedback by aggregating text data from multiple channels (such as open-survey questions, online reviews and social media posts). Once interpreted, it instantly produces actionable insights that are then delivered to a comprehensive dashboard.

Keatext’s natural language processing capabilities are context-sensitive and provide real-time analysis of large volumes of unstructured feedback, converting them into easy and actionable categories (Praise, Problems, Suggestions and Questions). Quickly synthesizing your customer feedback, Keatext delivers intelligent customer analytics  and becomes a prime tool for building and sustaining meaningful customer relationships.

Industry-agnostic, Keatext is a plug-and-play platform, requiring no setup and compatible on all operating systems.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

14 Reviews of Keatext

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.64 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(1)

4 stars

(7)

3 stars

(6)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

You will like it

Definitely recommended if you’re interesting in analyzing text feedback and use it for decision-making.

Pros

I got a chance to use Keatext for a client and I loved it. There are so many ways you can use this tool to get better at marketing. The sky is the limit – literally. Since then, I have recommended this tool to several clients who were struggling to understand their customers and were interested in creating buyer personas.

1. Easy-to-use rather it is fun app that will make you love you work.
2. Great customer support.
3. Let’s you monitor customer sentiments, trends, and more across multiple channels.

Cons

1. They have blacklisted IPs of several countries which restricts potential clients from accessing their website. Not sure what’s the logic here but if it’s a global tool, everyone should be able to access website.
2. Third-party integration needs more work.

Response from Keatext of Keatext

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review! We do not blacklist IP addresses, though we have safety features in place to prevent suspicious activity. Feel free to reach out if you have troubles accessing our tool!

March 2018

Myshka from BRP

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy, great support and collaboration by Keatext

Pros

The sentiment score it provides as well as the text categories such as problem, praise, suggestion, question.

Cons

Because there is a limit of data depending on you pricing, when you upload a file by error (not right file, data not prepared before hand, etc.) and have to delete and reupload, it counts in the data limit. However, I must say Keatext has always been very open to exceptions to increase limit in the past for these special situations.

Response from Keatext of Keatext

Replied May 2018

Hi Myshka, I'm grateful you took the time to review our platform. Not only are you our oldest customer, but you're a true partner in helping us grow and better ourselves. Thanks, Tatiana

March 2018

Sarwan from James Cook University

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Does most of the work on its own, and easy to use

Pros

I love the user interface and how easy it is to move between pages. and we can just keep clicking on the words to go deeper.

Cons

the thesaurus function is a bit annoying. Sometimes even after we merge the words, they are still visible as separate words. It would be nice if a word cloud can be generated for the entire database

Response from Keatext of Keatext

Replied May 2018

Hi Sarwan, Glad you enjoyed the overall experience. I wonder what went wrong with the groups back when you were using it. We'll keep an eye on it, thanks for the heads up! You're right, there's no word cloud function in the app, but it's easy to make them using data export. (The world is divided in word cloud haters and word cloud lovers, we thought we'd stay neutral so we can have them all as customers. :D) Thank you for the review, it contained valuable feedback! Tatiana

March 2018

Samir from KPMG

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I used Keatext for sentiment analyses on large datasets.

Pros

Easy to use, good visuals, easy to import data... it was fun to see hypotheses get confirmed or infirmed by the analysis. It was the first time that i tried a software with a sentiment analysis this well presented. I was able to export intelligence from my analyses that were very valuable to me.

Cons

Sentiment analysis needs very large amounts of data to be relevant. Even if i liled the output, i was not able to get lots of value with smaller data sets. The precision was sometimes off and i had to manually analyse the data afterwards.

Response from Keatext of Keatext

Replied May 2018

Hi Samir, I'm happy you shared some insights into how you used the tool. I think you tried our previous version, since then we've improved our analytics including the sentiment analysis. Your observation concerning small datasets is very interesting. I'd be curious to know what's your threshold of small vs. large. I usually prefer datasets with at least 3000 comments, just to be closer to a statistically significant sample size. Please get in touch if you'd like to take it for another spin and thank you kindly for all the details you shared in your review. Tatiana

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Easy to use

Pros

It's easy to import data and to analyze it, the learning curve is super fast as the software is well built and easy to learn. The team was also there for me if I had questions. I liked that I could be autonomous in a matter of hours.

Cons

The analysis features were not exactly to my liking, and I felt the lexical analysis could use more statistical techniques for large datasets.

Response from Keatext of Keatext

Replied May 2018

Hello! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It's great to hear you had an easy time using the software. I'd love to learn more about your last point concerning additional statistical techniques for the lexical analysis. I'm also curious to know which version of the application you used, we've advanced quite a lot on the types of analytics we do. Please get in touch if you have a few minutes to share more details. Thanks! Tatiana

March 2018

Vanessa from LANDR Audio

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

I was approached by Jay so I tried out Keatext mostly to give feedback.

Knowing general sentiment of people writing into our support team.

Pros

I thought it was interesting to have a quick and easy way to see positive comments and negative comments as a trend and by terms.

Cons

The AI would often wrongly flag things as negative or positive because our users use interesting expressions and speak extremely casually. The software doesn't provide us enough value because it doesn't help our staff answer tickets more quickly.

Response from Keatext of Keatext

Replied May 2018

Hi Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to review Keatext, your feedback is much appreciated! Since you last spoke to Jay we've upgraded our analytics engine, which means we have improved accuracy even when users talk casually. We even added the feature you suggested!- an overall satisfaction score extracted directly from the comments. However, you're right, it wouldn't help much with the use case of answering individual tickets. Most of our customers use Keatext to extract overall trends and themes to help inform strategic decision makers (product managers, community managers or customer experience managers). Thank you once again for your invaluable contribution! Tatiana

March 2018

Divya from Bain & Company

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Helpful software but scope to improve even further

Mainly word grouping an

Pros

Grouping feature is quite convenient.
Filters is a good feature.
Sentiment analysis within grouped words is also helpful

Cons

Reaching customer care is a lil bit of a hassle.
There is no way to re-classify certain words.
No option to create a word cloud.
Sentiment analysis does not work for most of the sentences.

Response from Keatext of Keatext

Replied May 2018

Hi Divya, Thank you for bringing up so many interesting points. You're right, there's a lot of scope for us to grow and helpful feedback like the one you provided will help us get there. I'm confident you'll see a lot of improvements in the sentiment analysis once you try out our latest version of the product. I'm very sorry to hear you had difficulties reaching customer care, we're working on improving our processes to increase responsiveness. Next time we'll be there for you faster. Thanks! Tatiana

March 2018

Olivier from BRP

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Tried to find topics in agents comment

Pros

Help us to know the emotions of customers and the interface is really clean and userfriendly. Can put more that one database and compare them to each others.

Cons

Would like to be able to separate the different data imported. For example, in different projects. Also, some icons are not that visible.

Response from Keatext of Keatext

Replied May 2018

Hi Olivier, We're very happy you took the time to share your thoughts and that the overall experience was positive. You're right about those icons, we've just hired a UX designer, so expect to see some massive improvements in the interface. For now the only way to separate data is either by having different accounts or through watchlists. We're looking into introducing projects, but it might take a little while longer. Thank you for the helpful feedback! Tatiana

March 2019

Dawn from Bain & Co

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Keatext for consultants

Pros

It is quick to set up, very easy to use and explain to others. Makes analyzing a large set of reviews quicker.

Cons

Better for text analytics - sentiment analysis is not sophisticated enough.

Response from Keatext of Keatext

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

March 2019

Vinayak from Bain and Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Keatext - Simple, Effective

It's simple and effective, good to use for doing overall sentiment analysis of a something simple like a survey. Need to manually bucket entries and create themes is a pain though.

Pros

Simple to use - Steps are easy to understand, no chance of missing out on something important tucked away in a random corner of the interface

Cons

Doesn't seem to have too many features - does sentiment analysis of keywords, allows you to bucket and create themes. What would have been amazing if it somehow grouped words together and made themes on it's own.

March 2018

Francis from Artifici

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use