USU Knowledge Management

USU Knowledge Management Reviews

4.78

(18)

User Review Highlights

4.78

18 Reviews

5
14
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Browse all USU Knowledge Management Reviews

  • Have you used USU Knowledge Management and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

User Profile

Sabine

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Flexible, to customer-service needs designed platform, high standard, very good service /support.

The software helps to enhance the Customer Service situation easiliy: consistent knowledge over all channels, up-to-date content, feedback & notifciations etc. I learned a lot from dealing with the platform because USU enhances the modules and usability in cooperation with their customers (serveral branches). At the end my profit was a very satisfied client who got the best designed technical soltuion for his needs and an optimal price-service ratio. The software is designed for a very good knowledge & contact-management for customer services, incl. interfaces etc.

Pros

I was tasked to find out a professional & suiting knowledge platform to support the customer service environment of a Telco company. The challenge was to find a reliable supplier who offers a combination of knowledge base for consistent content in several support channels & online help, guided-solution option, e-learning capabilities & enhancements for future chatbot-application. Data security also was an important issue. USU offered the best 1 source solution therefore compared to more than 30 other suppliers and it was an excellent cooperation with them from sales to set-up of the project. The user-team just commented that they are happy with USU at present. I would recommend highly: technology foresight, reliability and professional support.

Cons

I had no negative experience during search, personal contact, solution-presentation as well as optimisation, sales & set-up.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great Tool for Contact Centers

We implemented Knowledge Center to support customer service team members located in five locations across the globe (primarily North America). We needed a product with a flexible structure we could configure to meet the specific needs of our various teams as well as support our transition to a KCS framework driving content creation from the front-lines. Knowledge Center provided a cost-effective yet robust solution tailored to the needs of contact and support centers.

Pros

Designed to support customer service teams, Knowledge Center provides an excellent platform for hosting the information my teams need to answer questions quickly. We have great flexibility to configure the system specific to our organizational structure, allowing us to pre-filter answers based on the user's team membership. Customizable roles and groups allow for clearly defined access rights for the users and the ability to manage those rights easily. Coupled with the customizable workflows, this has allowed us to pursue a true Knowledge Centered Support (KCS) strategy by distributing appropriate editorial privileges throughout the teams. Multiple hosted and on-prem options available.

Cons

Knowledge Center lacks thorough system and administrative documentation in English. This lack is somewhat mitigated by excellent support and availability of the Unymira implementation team but does create some challenges in learning the system and its potential uses. The high flexibility and customizability of the system, along with some non-intuitive interface elements, lead to a rather steep learning curve.

Reasons for choosing USU Knowledge Management

Designed to support customer service organizations. Great flexibility and feature set. Excellent service and support. Value for the cost.

Reasons for switching to USU Knowledge Management

Too many problems with Salesforce Knowledge. The product never seemed to be fully supported by Salesforce with features that did not work as documented. Support for problems with Salesforce Knowledge was difficult, even with Salesforce's Premiere support subscription. Licensing requirements for Salesforce Knowledge were archaic with multiple, different licenses required to implement a multi-author, multi-reviewer solution.

Response from Unymira USU

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a thorough review! We're glad to hear that Knowledge Center has helped solve your knowledge management and tackle service challenges! We are definitely aware of the issues with English documentation and are working to remedy that with new staff. In terms of Ease of Use, the next major release is coming this year (KC7) which includes a heavy focus on improving the interface and user experience.

Replied July 2019

Judy-Ann

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Knowledge Center is excellent!

Pros

This user-friendly software is very adaptable with very cool features.

Cons

At this time, I an unable to say .......

Reasons for choosing USU Knowledge Management

User-friendly Adaptable Unique

Reasons for switching to USU Knowledge Management

The knowledge base was outdated and ineffective.

Response from Unymira USU

Hi Judy-Ann, thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us! we'd love to hear more details of what you like and find most useful about the tool as well as any suggestions you have!

Replied August 2019

Keith

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Not just "Checking Boxes" product. This is their primary focus and it shows. There is a difference

The product is really everything we could ask for. Easy to create and manage content, even easier for contact center reps to find what they are looking for quickly, with information organized clean

Pros

Many will say they offer a Knowledge Management solution however it is generally not their primary focus, if not obvious during RFP, it will become obvious once you begin to use. I have found those other companies will do "just enough" to sell you that it's "Knowledge Management" but lack necessary features impacting your ability to run a successful Knowledge project.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind, whatever concerns I may have had are usually addressed by really responsive support team

Reasons for choosing USU Knowledge Management

Many companies will claim to provide Knowledge Management however they really do "just enough" where USU is loaded with features, bells and whistles all helping make Knowledge Management a critical component in our day to day.

Reasons for switching to USU Knowledge Management

Anyone that has worked in SharePoint can understand why. Difficult to create/manage content, awful search

Response from USU

Thanks so much Keith for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We pride ourselves on being focused on KM for service, not a general purpose add-on module. So it's glad to hear customer feedback that supports it!

Replied June 2021

Tariq

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Excellent resource to manage your single source of truth

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team at Unymira were excellent at every level. They made it easy to understand the product and simplified the procurement process. The implementation went smoothly and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was part of the journey at every step.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility and the agent interface

Cons

None, the product met all of our criteria

Reasons for choosing USU Knowledge Management

Ease of use for the administrator and agents.

Response from USU

Hi Tariq, We appreciate your review and that USU KM meets all of your needs and is helping to make customer service easier for you and other agents! Let us know if you have any other feedback or requests!

Replied June 2021

Stephanie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

USU Knowledge Management will empower your business and users

Pros

The most impressive aspect of USU's Knowledge Management system is the ability for knowledge managers to customize the user experience based on their business needs. Drag and drop modules allow you to build user interfaces that enable users to engage with content better than any knowledge base I have ever managed. Users can favorite, rate, and follow content which enables users to get to the content they need quickly. The training and decision tree builders allows for content designers and training teams to create and deploy robust learning experiences quickly and effectively - ensuring process compliance and increasing users speed to proficiency.

Cons

There were some lessons learned with reporting requirements - these should be defined in detail versus high-level. Depending on the requirements, the system will be need to be configured to capture the data required for reporting.

Response from USU

Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much - we appreciate your feedback! We are glad that USU Knowledge Management is helping your users engage with your content. Keep in touch with any additional thoughts or questions! Thank you!

Replied July 2021

Sabrina

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

We have had good experience with the software by USU. Our employee use that daily and appreciate it.

Pros

I like the automatically resubmission process very well, because it helps to check all the information. This process means, that you can provided the document with an date and the software reminds you to actualize that in an regularly interval. It needs to make sure, that all of our published information are up to date and therefore in a good quality. Also the very good word search supports people easily find the information they need.

Cons

I exists many components/ modules (knowledge miner, knowledge base, etc.), which cooperate together. Sometimes, especially at the beginning, it seems difficult to operate them. Also the individuality of design should be a little bit better in some cases. These are little things compared with the great value we created with the software of USU.

Denise

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Knowledge Center

Pros

It is very easy to create articles, support is excellent

Cons

Reporting is not so great, some users say it is difficult to navigate, would like more for e-learning (like short answer capability)

Response from USU

We appreciate your taking the time to leave feedback Denise and above all, are happy USU KM is making your life easier! We're aware of the reporting feedback and are very happy to report a completely new and very robust KM Analytics tool in the next release in late September!

Replied June 2021

Katja

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

We are using Knowledge Center as our central information plattform for our customers.

perfect information base for our customers and also our employees in the service center

Pros

Knowledge Center is one of our central components in our support concept. We really like the acitve document technology, especially the active search and the troubleshooting guides. This allows our customer to find all information with just one search.

Cons

There is a learning curve for the administrator, but when you get it it's perfect. No other complaints.

Gerhard

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Easy to use. Nearly everything is configurable with less "Clicks"

Pros

- the possibility to arrange knowledge as an interactive Dialog - the easy arrangement of Infoobjects to build a view for usergroups - the straight right-management on documents + user (groups) + kategories

Cons

As an Admin: to use the possibilities of customizing there are (many) different views (UX) and different concepts of doing something to understand (Version 6.7)

Jan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Training was fast and deployment easy

As a manager, I don’t work with Knowledge Center much directly but for all my people it’s been easy so far. There’s always a few older ones who are slow to catch on but 90% were working no problem immediately. After we chose Unymira they worked with us to get on site deployment and configuration planned. Since they’re German, they had some people on site with us and a couple remote. The software is pretty customizable which meant it took time to get all the requirements figured out and configure it how we needed. A few kinks to iron out like with any new system but great so far. Our key people got trained quickly and there were no hiccups deploying it.

Pros

User friendly, training was simple with the consultants and all updates/changes in things like price and return policy are immediate. No more changing the same thing in ten places which is a huge time saver means less headaches. Everyone loves the little follow feature with the geese. It’s a nice touch people keep mentioning.

Cons

Better reporting dashboard for stats/analytics.

Response from Unymira USU

Thank you for your review! We always enjoying hearing about another great deployment experience and appreciate your taking the time to let others know. Should you need anything else, please feel free to contact us!

Replied April 2019

Dominique

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

A very powerful tool for knowledge management in service environments with excellent vendor support.

Pros

The intuitive handling, the wide area of application as well as the capability to cover complex business needs.

Cons

A full implementation with all available functions in a complex business environment can be a challenge (from administrative POV) because of the detailed configuration possibilities. However the vendor offers great support in this stage.

Thomas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

flexible, easy to use knowledge database

Pros

responsive, easy to handle, offers all the tools to manage your information effectively. Active documents offer a great way to minimize your document count.

Cons

The Graphical User Interface could use more customisation options. Some features (minor) seem only to work with Internet Explorer.

Wolfgang

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

The software gets improvements every year in close collaboration with the customers

Pros

flexibel, easy to use, flexible workflows, innovative features, APIs for integration with external software, very configurable

Cons

Some administrative tasks and configurations are seperated in multiple different UIs what easily results in erros during the configuration.

Lou

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Columbia - GOC Review

I have found that the staff have been attentive and readily willing to assist where needed. Very flexible when working together with my teams.

Pros

I think the greatest benefit of the tool was the ease of use and the ability to have a cloud service instead of hosting on premise. We currently host our tool in the US but performance has been good Globally.

Cons

I will not be able to comment as of yet because we use it as an independent tool - will be integrating with a new tracking tool in the next 8 months.

User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Good experience since the beginning of the project. Responsive and system has all requirements.

Streamlined system where all the documents and resources are kept and can be found by users.

Pros

Responsive system and easy to set up. Representative sent by supplier was really helpful and guided us through all the steps of creation and editing of documents. Our agents already feel the positive change from the previous system.

Cons

Some parts (mainly visual) can only be customised by the supplier. Different systems are used for system/user management.

Cris

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Easy Set-Up and Trainings. Rollout without any problems. Good usability.

Pros

Search, Dialogs, Conenction with other USU Services. Flexibility for entry pages and "Like-Button" for articles.

Cons

Design could be a little bit more modern and felixble in case of document view. Otherwise everything fine.

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great Partner & Great People

110% Awesome-ness!

Pros

I love the All-One-Platform and Easy To Use as well as the Sales Team!

Cons

I would have loved an AI Agent Assistant Feature.

Response from USU

Jessica, thanks for taking the time to review USU KM! As for AI agent assist, I'm happy to report that it is offered with our integrations to Salesforce/NICE/etc. and more AI features are on the roadmap so look out for them in the near future.

Replied June 2021

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews