All LionDesk Reviews

1-25 of 94 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Charles

Real Estate, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great resource to have for real estate professionals.

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Finally a CRM I can PROMOTE wholeheartedly!

Amazing! No more contacts in a dozen places. Leads from sites like Zillow, Realtor.com, others drop right into LionDesk; even free leads! Sync with Google puts ALL emails in LionDesk. Contacts engage via email or text in response to auto-drip campaigns. LD will call me and ring through to contacts when I tell it to. LionDesk helps you run your business like the real estate pro you are. It's the missing link in your marketing toolkit; what an impact it makes.

PROS

It really works to convert leads, nurture past clients, and stay on top of your real estate business. I set LionDesk up for REALTORS® so it offers max performance from day one. So many features for a great price. The interface is easy to learn, and come back to after a few days on non-use. Nice mobile app. Marketing section with emails/texts/tasks has quality content, easy to set-up. Owner and support staff really care and do a great job. Online help is thorough. I am super picky and vet CRMs completely. First CRM I've given two thumbs up, EVER!

CONS

Would love to see mobile app features expanded. LionDesk welcomes input from users and makes improvements based on them.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the awesome review Jennifer! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience using LionDesk! David Says Hi! #ROAR

Replied September 2019

Jay

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

One of the Best CRM's that I'ved used

I'm staying on track with following up with clients is the best thing. I like how it is connected with products like ShowcaseIDX.

PROS

The simple prewritten emails and text messages that I can send individually or to the entire account.

CONS

The new version of the product is difficult to use. Video email does not get viewed.

Reasons for switching to LionDesk

My real estate MLS offered LionDesk as a member benefit. Ixact is great at sending out a monthly newsletter but I get a low reader rate....I find it to be a waste.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Jay! And thanks for choosing LionDesk as your integrated CRM. #ROAR

Replied September 2019

Thaine

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2018

eMail sent from LionDesk ends up in Client Junk Mail.

Client Database/Repository

PROS

User Interface and list of potential features (everything not included in base price) Lead Emails include a copy of the original email.

CONS

LionDesk uses a third party email vendor (SendGrid) who does not directly support clients of Liondesk and the complexity of email delivery these days is beyond the skillset of most people including the LionDesk support staff. I have multiple CRM and Real Estate applications that send emails to my clients/leads on my behalf without any issues such as; Top Producer, Follow-Up-Boss, Pro Agent Website, etc. and only my emails from LionDesk end up in the clients spam or juk email folders. I have spent many hours working with Microsoft, Godaddy and Liondesk support trying to get LionDesk to succesfully send emails and have done everything in my power to configure everything correctly from DKIM to SPF to DMARC. Below are a few things Liondesk can do to improve the likelyhood of email being received by recipients. - If LionDesk/Sendgrid would provide the list-unsubscribe it would help, - if LionDesk/Sendgrid would include a text copy with each email it would help. - Align email domaikns so that DMARC can be checked. - Provide sample DKIM, and SPF settings based off LionDesk settings instead of Sendgrid suppport links. Without functioning email LionDesk is a crippled product.

Vendor Response

Thaine, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very appreciated. Feedback like this helps us develop LionDesk to be a better sales platform for our customers. Your concerns have been forwarded to the correct department. Thank you again, and please do not hesitate to reach out for any assistance with LionDesk.

Replied September 2018

CHARLES

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great resource to have for real estate professionals.

great value, more features available than needed, but good to know its there

PROS

Included with realtor board membership, means lower overall cost

CONS

The learning curve was steep at first due to many features. But, once overcome, its great.

Reason for choosing LionDesk

better value. included with relator membership, and similar in features

Reasons for switching to LionDesk

Value and features

Brenda

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Something to roar about

Overall, I have liked that I can put in place a system to keep me more consistent with my follow up for people in my CRM.

PROS

I liked the ease of use. It has been easy to create email templates. It was easy to upload contacts and add additional contacts. It's easy to track activities and tasks.

CONS

I haven't been thrilled with the the transition to version 2. I really enjoyed being able to record a video directly in LionDesk on my laptop and send it via email to contacts. Now it's more tedious; supposedly the feature is still available on the mobile app but I prefer using the laptop. It's also a bit difficult to upload video. It has to be converted to mp4 and then often times I have to make changes to the file which compromises the quality of the video.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Brenda & for using LionDesk! New features are being added weekly to V2. Here's the link to vote new features up or down idea page: https://ideas.liondesk.com/?_ga=2.72509715.1209337476.1568056318-1782393413.1558633672

Replied September 2019

Kristyn

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Lion Desk Review

I have been using Lion Desk as my CRM for the last year and I love it. Very easy to use and I love the text notifications that I set up every time I receive a new lead in the system. It is very efficient in helping me to follow up with my contacts. I also like the drip campaign feature.

PROS

I really like the round robin feature that they have for new leads coming into the system. My broker in charge has it set so that every new lead will rotate to each team member. Their customer support is also great! Coming from another CRM we had several questions about the functionality at first. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner and I even had a representative stay on the phone with me to walk me through some of the changes I was looking to make in the system.

CONS

So far so good!

Vendor Response

Happy you're enjoying our service, Kristyn!

Replied November 2017

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Just OK

It's tough to change CRM's so I'm still using the product. For now.

PROS

Been using this on and off for several years. It's mid level quality for a CRM. Shop around before choosing this one.

CONS

The website is not the easiest to use in my opinion. Could use more features for the money. Could be better.

Vendor Response

First, thank you for choosing LionDesk as your integrated CRM. We would love to be able to give you a better CRM user experience. Regarding the more feature request: What is it that you are looking for? What do you need your CRM to do?

Replied October 2020

Michael

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

LionDesk User

Online support is very responsive, I'd recommend the product for the value received.

PROS

For me, the best feature is the ability to text from a desktop/laptop. You can also set-up text and email templates that save you a ton of time. There is an app that needs work IMO; however, the overall software is a very good value for the money.

CONS

I-phone app. The app needs some work, not very intuitive.

Reason for choosing LionDesk

Price

Reasons for switching to LionDesk

I changed my business strategy from cold calling to online leads

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Michael! Thank you for using LionDesk! #ROAR

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Customer Service?

Horrible and would not recommend them to anyone. I thought of switching but now I'm glad I did not. Not even a reminder email but I sure get a lot of messages saying I have a lead or something and nothing is there. Not even sure what's going on there.

PROS

Affordability is about it. If you are brand new and need a CRM maybe consider this one.

CONS

I never could get into it. Didn't seem to have the bells and whistles like the one I have now. Also, signing up for a year and then being charged another year when you didn't want it or ever use it in the past 9 months. I inquired when my membership was up and also canceled it but they are saying I never did. Unfortunately for me, I cannot find any confirmation and I cannot even get them to downgrade it to a monthly and let me cancel it. Why BECAUSE NO ONE WILL RESPOND TO MY EMAIL! I am thinking they use overseas people and it doesn't fit in their guidebooks so they just don't answer.

Matt

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Lion is way better than Smart Alto!

we enjoy the larger text capacity to respond to clients as well as the ease of adding new contacts.

PROS

I enjoy all the options but the desktop version has a lot of lag and doesn't update as quickly as we would like.

CONS

The desktop version and the timing feature of campaigns, they should be able to be canceled and changed prior to going out.

Reasons for switching to LionDesk

More text characters allowed and better phone app and alerts.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review, Matt! We hope we can help you achieve your 2020 goals and stay top of mind of your clients

Replied August 2020

Ruben

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

LionDesk for Realtor

It is been very positive, This definitely helps my business to be larger and more efficient

PROS

I like the integration and automatization capabilities, Follow up campaigns

CONS

The lack of a system for sending automatic CMA's or current Market statistics, customer service needs to be a bit faster as well

Reasons for switching to LionDesk

Price

Vendor Response

Welcome, Ruben to the Lion Community! We are glad LionDesk helps your business be more efficient #ROAR

Replied September 2019

User Profile

Rémy

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2021

I wish I could give it 0 stars

Overall, I have zero trust. And why would I keep using a software with zero trust? They hurt my livelihood, and that's unacceptable.

PROS

Chat is available, although not much help

CONS

From the beginning, there were issues. The how-to articles and videos don't match what's online so the learning curve is huge. There was no glossary to figure out what the different terms mean, and the terms were very confusing. Technical glitches were highly disruptive, and most often a tekkie would get back to me and ask, "What's the problem?" (I think they'd go in and fix it, and then pretend it didn't exist.) All gaslighting, trying to make me feel like I was losing my mind, and it happened quite a few times. The deal breaker? They had "system wide issues" and a broadcast that I sent out to my list texted my leads 12 times an hour! Some of my leads were texting me back saying, "Make it stop!" Whether they fixed their system issues or not, I just can't risk burning out my client base and breaking the trust I'd built up. Plus, I had to stop my Facebook ads because I couldn't risk any more glitches. I had to move to a different CRM.

Jamie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Too much double work

Poor. Customer service was also almost non existent.

PROS

Ease of use in regard to video & photo additions to emails

CONS

Does not efficiently integrate with RealGeeks to track user website activities, making it useless for maintaining sufficient notes on leads.

Vendor Response

Hi Jamie, sorry to hear about your experience. We'd love the opportunity to earn your 5 star rating. How can we help?

Replied September 2019

Manuel

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Liondesk is one of the best CRM systems in the business

So far I love using Liondesk and how great quality emails I am able to create. I can also create campaigns with emails for 5 years

PROS

I know most CRM sites track opens/clicks/etc... but what I love about Liondesk is that it is easy to see my daily opens on one screen. So easy to use and the price is lower than most CRM companies!

CONS

I wish Liondesk would be able to play videos on the emails instead of clients needing to click on the video and a new screen opens up.

Enid

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Love LionDesk

I like how if one of your employees do not work for you anymore you can change the information in the system without having to lose your database.

PROS

I love how you can keep up with your database by adding comments and tasks with their information. It is easy to keep up with each individual contact with setting reminders. I also love how you call can and text as well. Great features that I use everyday.

CONS

I don't believe I have anything negative to say about LionDesk. It is pretty spot on with my needs.

Vendor Response

and we love you Enid!! Thank you for being a valued LionDesk user, and sharing this great review! #roar

Replied September 2019

Quan

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2021

Syncing with Google Contacts Sucks

- Notes field in Google Contacts won's sync over. So I lose all my Notes - LionDesk kept changing the Sync capabilities. Used to be able to choose 1 or 2 ways, but that disappeared overnight without event telling users. That choice is no long there so I don't even know if it is 2 ways or 1-way syncing - To sync, you have to manually sync each time ... then wait for 1/2 hour ... sometime it would sync over sometime it would not. When "not", I had to call in to Support to help resolve... Not a very stable syncing capability. - yes, I am aware that I had to wait after 24 hours for the initial sync to happen. All the problems happened after the first sync and beyond 24 hours.

PROS

none

CONS

Sync not working well. Notes don't sync. See below

Zach

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

LionDesk

PROS

Integrates directly with Facebook Ad Manager. Several drip campaigns and is easy to use

CONS

The only thing I don't like is the email and texting limit. Yes it is high but I wish they would make it unlimited and give more video emails/texts.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Zach! Great to hear you're enjoying the FB Ad sync and Drip Campaign templates. To increase your email and text limits simply add on based on how many you need. We prefer to keep things easy and simple.

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: