User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(31)

31

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is clean, well organized, and bug free. It is easy to learn and has a lot of great features. Of all the magazine CRM systems I have used, it is the best."

  • "It's more user friendly than what we've used in the past. It has many really great features. The staff are a pleasure to work with. They are constantly trying to improve the software."

  • "Honestly, I love everything about this software. "

  • Cons

  • "It'd be nice to have more filters/options when executing searches or running reports."

  • "Editing an order after final approval can sometimes be cumbersome, but not impossible. Our sales staff has to get Accounting involved, which sometimes lengthens the process needlessly."

  • "I would like to have an option to resend an email with added notes and attachments without sending a new email. As of now I have to write a new email and reference the email I sent previously."

Browse MagHub Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 51 results

May 2020

Kristi from Welcome Home RGV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Maghub Review

I was on the fence with Maghub vs. their so called competitor. I regret that I went with the competitor at the time. Two years later and incredibly frustrated with their competitor I called Maghub. From start to finish, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were true professionals and truly cared about my business and how the transition would work. There's always a learning curve when you switch to new software, but for me it was like someone finally turned on the lights! The platform is very user friendly, I love the app and I can't rate their customer service high enough.

Pros

Honestly, I love everything about this software.

Cons

Zero complaints. Their customer service is top-notch, so if there is something you don't understand or need assistance with - they are right there with you. They listen to your feedback, I forget what I wanted functionality for but it wasn't an option. A quick call to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and within days they had programmed that feature for me, at no additional cost. That's what I call listening to the customer.

Reasons for Choosing MagHub

Customer service, functionality, support.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your thorough review of the MagHub platform! We're glad to have your publication on board with us, and we're absolutely grateful that our platform and team could exceed expectations!

June 2020

Luke from Premier Guitar

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Maghub is a fantastic comprehensive solution

"A" rating for sure. Maghub is consistently the most used and helpful product we use at our mid-size publishing company. Our business revolves around it.

Pros

Ease of use and adaptability are the core strengths of the Maghub system. The system is designed to cover nearly all of the needs of a modern publishing company from order tracking, CRM, Sales functionality, and a full accounting suite. Integrations can be added to customize the system to tailor it to your needs. The customer support is engaged and helpful. Also, the feature set is constantly updated.

Cons

Not a super big con, but as publishing transitions away from a print-dominated market, software products are naturally trying to adapt as fast as they can while keeping stability and product consistency in mind. Maghub is not immune to this but improves monthly.

Reasons for Choosing MagHub

Cost and flexibility. Also we really enjoyed working with the Maghub staff.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your thorough review of MagHub. We are fortunate to partner with terrific publishers such as yourself as you provide great feedback, commentary, and recommendations which ultimately guides the direction of MagHub as a product.

December 2019

Lisa from Indian River Magazine, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

MagHub is not worth the time and money

We haven't solved any of our current procedural problems. The system takes longer and costs too much money

Pros

Not much. However, the technical support is very involved with trying to solve your problems in a timely manner.

Cons

Too technical. Too many ways to achieve one outcome that makes it terribly confusing. Too analytical for selling. Sales is a relationship built with your client. This makes the salesperson a telemarketing robot and that never achieves high sales results.

Reasons for Choosing MagHub

I didn't, my publisher did, against my recommendations.

Response from Aysling

Replied December 2019

Hi there, thank you for your review of MagHub. We will be reaching out today to see how we can make sure MagHub assists with your current procedural problems. We're glad our support team has been responsive, and we have no doubt our system will better assist your salesperson's day to day activities.

November 2019

Todd from Palm Beach Media Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Features, Ease of use means workflow efficiency

Maghub is a one stop program for us. I don't have to go out and find different programs to run different areas of the business. I especially like the team of developers that continually improve the features and really jump in when there are new requests to develop. This helps keep the business moving.

Pros

The well rounded software that allows us to use the same system and information to flow from prospecting to ad sales to collecting materials to page planning, billing and collections. Maghub also allows our Editorial teams to track the assignments, costs and payments to freelancers or internal employees. the software also allows us to maintain our Circulation and Distribution lists as well. since all the information is in the same system, we reach maximum communication thru out the organization efficiently.

Cons

Documentation of features and settings. The documentation doesn't tell you how settings may effect things in the future.

Reasons for Choosing MagHub

The features, the direction the software was going.

Response from Aysling

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your thorough review of MagHub! Our product was designed to do exactly what your company is successfully using it for; integrating all of your moving parts (departments) into one system. Regarding our Help Center, we're in the process of updating our entire service. In the coming months, look forward to a redesigned Help Center that is more precise, updated, and easier to follow than ever before!

May 2020

Gerald from Cornerstone Marketing and Advertising, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

No comparison!

MagHub has a very energetic and dedicated development team that continues to expand and improve the functionality of the software on a monthly basis. Their customer support team is extremely responsive and delivers support whenever it is needed, which is not what I have found with another magazine management software company.

Pros

When it comes to the daily management of magazine production and sales, there are not very many softwares that specialize in it. Of the handful that I researched, I chose MagHub because it had the necessary features with an attractive layout at a very reasonable price, especially a pretty well developed mobile app functionality.

Cons

There is nothing that sticks out in my mind about MagHub that I don't like.

Reasons for Choosing MagHub

MagHub sales and support were considerably more responsive; had a better software user experience and layout; had a better-designed mobile app; and the pricing is much more reasonable.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your positive remarks about MagHub. We strive to offer a great platform, paired with great support; and it seems by your comments we hit the nail on the head!

June 2020

Jamie from Best Postcard, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Program!

Pros

Customize able to our company, integrated with our business model and other software easily, user friendly

Cons

It’s a little quirky, but once you get to know the program, the quirks become very familiar

Reasons for Choosing MagHub

Sales force was deceiving with the cost of our build, not upfront about what the expense or the length of time it would take

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub! We appreciate you sticking through and learning the 'quirks' of MagHub. Connecting departments is what MagHub is all about, and that often means integrating various software titles. Fortunately, our in-house development team is always up for the challenge!

March 2020

Ross from The Real Deal

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review by Chief Sales Officer of The Real Deal, The Nation's leading source for Real Estate News

Our Sales, Finance, Marketing, and Production, departments are all integrated and working together!

Pros

Product is user friendly and was great working with the MagHub Team to implement.

Cons

Reporting can look a bit too much like excel. However after adding in a few other features we have brought our reporting system in to a dashboard.

Response from Aysling

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your detailed response! We're glad MagHub has helped bring all of your departments into one platform, and that is the true goal of MagHub! We're also glad our team has been helpful in your endeavors and that you were able to bring reporting into your dashboard. With our new dashboard being unveiled shortly, you'll have even more flexibility!

June 2020

Jocelyn from Hulsey Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Increased Productivity & Centralized All of our Operations

This system has helped standardize our processes within our company, from internal communication to communication with our clients and much more. We have a few employees in the office, and several employees who work remote, including production and billing. This system keeps all of our processes organized and has helped our team immensely.

Pros

Maghub has done phenomenal things for our company. I truly encompasses every aspect our of organization that we needed help with. From keeping our contacts, leads and sales goals in order, to facilitating communication within our organization and with clients to streamlining our production process - this software took our company to the next level of productivity and organization. Overall, it was not difficult to roll out to our team. The only challenge of integrating it in on a daily level is the fact that the software truly has so much to offer, it just takes time to truly discover and utilize it all - which is a great problem to have!

Cons

Being a small, local publisher, we have found just a few areas that we wish MagHub encompassed. We love this software so much that we truly wish our entire operations could funnel through the system. Currently we are unable to manage our distribution through this software, but we are hopeful that as developments and improvements within the system continue to happen that this still could be a possibility in the future.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your thorough review of MagHub! It certainly is a robust platform that covers everything from Ad Sales to Subscriptions. As we continue with our monthly releases, it makes it possible to update many parts of the system, rapidly; which can sometimes be overwhelming for our clients; however, it's always beneficial for them.

June 2020

Kimberly from TownVibe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

excellent customer support

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] & his team made the transition and training as seamless as possible. The customer support team has continued to be responsive & helpful.

Cons

It'd be nice to have more filters/options when executing searches or running reports.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub. We strive to offer the best support of any software company in the industry. With our latest monthly updates, we would recommend that you try out our DataWarehouse and Metabase integration, as it'll allow you to create endless customizable reports, based on your needs (without the need of a computer engineering degree to build them).

June 2020

Donna from Coatings World

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

MagHub Is More Than Contact Address Book

It keeps me very organized!

Pros

I love the feature where you can track the email status if client opened email or not; keep track of calls, use for prospecting, face to face appointments, keep notes, setup reminders, keep track of monthly revenue sold, do comparisons, track production status, and much more! Is very easy to use! I've used other software on previous jobs but this beats them hands down.

Cons

I would like to have an option to resend an email with added notes and attachments without sending a new email. As of now I have to write a new email and reference the email I sent previously.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub. Our team also loves the direct email send feature, with the ability to track opens/clicks/unsubscribes. Plus the fact it auto-logs the activity and email is helpful. That is a great feature request regarding sending an already sent email, we'll be sure to add that to our Feature Request list for review.

March 2020

John from 360 Publications

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

MagHub product review

MagHub solves the co-ordination of the publishing business. Each step of the process integrates smoothly, almost without human intervention. From drip e-mail campaigns to prospecting to sales to invoicing to production and distribution, there is no wasted time with duplication, or finding the information that documents what other staff have done on behalf of the client.

Pros

MagHub takes the randomness out of the sales process. By following the call lists, no prospect falls between the cracks and no client gets left behind. The product is easy to use and is intuitive for what a publisher needs. We have been able to customize it to our specific needs. The learning curve is relatively easy compared to other software products we've looked at.

Cons

The only thing on my wish list is that MagHub would integrate with Quick Books desktop version. Currently MagHub integrates with Quick Books Online. We use the desktop version of Quick Books, and my bookkeeper will not change.

Reasons for Choosing MagHub

Service from MagHub's sales and technical staff.

Response from Aysling

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub! We appreciate the thoroughness, and are glad you found the system easy to utilize with your business.

March 2018

Poppy from MiniCo Publishing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Changing to the MagHub platform is the best thing we have ever done for our publishing division!

In addition to everything already stated, the switch to MagHub has helped us to cut the costs associated with using two different programs. It has also become a huge time saver for our accounting department.

Pros

Ease of use and having everything in one database is wonderful; the fact that we have combined what we previously had with Pre1 and QuickFill has streamlined the process and made it extremely efficient. Above all, being able to access circulation and advertising info in one place is key for me as a publisher. And I can count on the info being right with MagHub. On the circulation side of the business, renewals have become easier with MagHub. Tracking and handling group subscriptions is also a big plus for us now since it was very difficult to handle these subscribers with our old system. We are able to easily see our print vs. digital subscribers, and comp subscriptions for our prime advertisers are now also easy to track as well. Billing advertisers through MagHub is also a big plus for us. Whereas our accounting department previously had to use a separate accounting system to manually bill and send invoices with the USPS, we can now upload ads into MagBuilder and email them out to clients. This has been an incredible time saver! The biggest plus for us has been customer support! With MagHub we are never left hanging for days or weeks to resolve an issue. Live Chat is wonderful. And if for some reason they cannot answer our question immediately, it is kicked up to a higher level and we have a response within 24 hours. Moreover, the MagHub team was able to customize a lot of the initial setup for us which was a big factor in making this change.

Cons

There have been very few negative issues with making the move to MagHub. Our biggest challenge was that we sell many books, articles, and other specialty items on our website. While there was no way to handle these sales initially, MagHub was able to set up a great system for us whereby we can now track everything we sell and who we sell it to.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2018

Good afternoon Poppy, Thank you for your expansive review of MagHub! Also, we are glad that MagHub was able to fit your unique needs of books, articles, and other specialty items; as we always tell our clients, MagHub is made by you, for you. MagHub Marketing Team

February 2019

Amy from Fahy-Williams Publishing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent Customer Service

We love being able to track our sales issue to issue. We have definitely benefitted from having MagHub because more of our tasks can be automated through MagHub than with our old software. We love having a Client Center portal, even though it's been a challenge to get all of our customers to use it. The ones that do use it love it, and it most definitely makes our job easier when they do!

Pros

I like the live chat feature most. Because we're always finding new things the software can do for us, it's helpful to have someone answer a quick question through live chat. Everyone is super friendly and accommodating. If the question is too complex for live chat, and I end up filling out a feature request or problem ticket, I always have a satisfactory follow-up.

Cons

We just recently started using the Subscriber section of the software (about 6 months or so ago). Adding and invoicing new subscriptions is a multi-step process which is somewhat tedious. Also, we would love more customization of subscription invoices. Right now, if someone purchases more than one subscription (such as their own plus gifts), they have to receive multiple invoices instead of one invoice for their purchase. This is super irritating and creates more work on our end.

Response from Aysling

Replied February 2019

Thank you for your positive remark! Our support team is what sets up apart from everyone else. We pride ourselves in offering more avenues for our clients to chat with our U.S. based support team. Keep an eye out for the subscriptions sections, as we are constantly adding tweaks/improvements to make the process easier for everyone.

August 2019

Pam from MEDQOR LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Maghub - a great program at a great value

We moved from Microsoft Dynamics to MagHub in less than 30 days. At the end of 30 days the staff was able to enter orders and production had the reports they needed. We did not have to change any of our processes because Maghub was easily configurable to what we were used to doing.

Pros

Ease of customization and implementation. MagHub updates the product each month, fixing reported bugs and introducing new features.

Cons

At the time we converted, the reporting on digital revenue was slightly inadequate. With the regular MagHub updates the product now has multiple options available for revenue recognition and viewing.

Response from Aysling

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review of MagHub! Our goal for any new user of MagHub switching from another platform, is to get them up and running as soon as possible! It takes both our team and your team's dedication implementation and you've shown your dedication!

October 2018

James from Rodman Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

MagHub = 5 stars

Overall experience has been excellent. It was nerve wracking at first switching from the past software we used but we were able to import our data successfully and had strong help along the way.

Pros

We switched to MagHub at the end of 2016 and found it to be the best option for managing our clients, ads and running in depth reports into our data. Like most new customers, there were some kinks we needed worked out here and there and the MagHub team was very responsive and found solutions to our needs. Overall the ease of use as well as the customization of the software has been very important to us.

Cons

The is very little we dislike about the software. The only thing we have experienced difficulty with is catering it to some of our international sales reps and sales reps that deal with international companies. It can be a bit time consuming entering international addresses since you are forced to pick a state/province for international locations, which can be very tricky with European and Asian countries.

Response from Aysling

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your comments James, we are glad the nerve-wracking has surpassed and the group is happy with MagHub. As we continue to grow outside of the US market expect more and more international features to come, similarly to the multiple currencies that was featured recently.

October 2018

Phil from Gardner Business Media, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

MagHub -- Great CRM solution for publishers

We migrated our in-house CRM database to MagHub in 2017 to take advantage improve our overall order-entry and tracking processes. MagHub understands the needs of publishers and their background was a big asset in the conversion process. The platform has been reliable and their service and support has been top-notch.

Pros

MagHub's service and support through the transition from our CRM to their platform was great. They continue to be responsive to our needs and are consistently bringing new features to their product on a monthly basis. The input from their user community is a big consideration in determining the enhancement schedule. An added plus for us with MagHub is the availability of their Data Warehouse which has opened the door to integration with other 3rd party tools.

Cons

While MagHub has numerous reports available in their system, at times it has been difficult getting users familiar with what reports will meet their needs most appropriately. Reporting enhancements have been added to the product that have helped in this area.

Response from Aysling

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review Phil! It's been a pleasure working with Gardner Business Media, Inc. and I know how much Tom loves adding new reports, and adding new features in the Data Warehouse tool.

October 2018

Jonathan from Endeavor

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Pros and Cons of MagHub

Overall I like MagHub and a lot of our challenges with the system are due to our own internal struggles. Things like MagBuilder and Commissions are just not able to be adopted yet. Wish we could leverage the Ticket workflow system to be more refined in views for large clients. Works great for a smaller client but having that ability to ramp up for a large multi tier corporation is lacking making wishful elements unusable.

Pros

I like how MagHub has been designed to be a beginning to end software solution for B2B companies. It allows you to integrate all divisions of your company into one solution vs. many.

Cons

Sometimes the permissions and amount of options is too much and not as refined as it should be. Don't offer something that can only perform at 50% or less. If it can't work at that level it isn't refined enough to be offered to a business. Those elements should be taken out of the mix to avoid confusion.

Response from Aysling

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review Jonathan. We strive in being the one tool any publisher needs, and thus results in a lot of extra tools. Our push for 2018/2019 is to refine these tools across the board. First up, Orders!

June 2020

Samantha from West Virginia Executive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Quarterly magazine company using MagHub

The benefits of MagHub for our company have been the sales tools, easy invoicing process, and digital tear sheets.

Pros

MagHub is a fantastic tool for our sales team. The team enjoys the ease with which they can track their clients, forecast their goals, and send and receive contracts/signatures. This has streamlined our sales process.

Cons

MagHub seems as though it was created with magazine publishers that publish weekly or monthly magazines in mind more so than quarterly publishers, which made some of the features difficult for us to adjust to. We do not use the software to manage our production schedule or mailing list for this reason. The integration was a bit difficult at the beginning because we were switching from not using a CRM system at all (just tracking everything through spreadsheets and paper files) to this, but our whole team is now adept at using it.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your MagHub review. We understand that sometimes it takes some adjustments to get used to a new software system; however, we're glad your team took the time to adopt MagHub.

July 2020

Robin from Bay Area Parent

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Maghub Sales Perspective

Maghub is extremely user friendly. I can quickly look at my home page dashboard and track what agreements are waiting for client approval and finance approval, how I am tracking towards my goal, my cold calls for CRM management, and any upcoming activities and to-dos I have scheduled. The reports are easy to find and I use them daily. I can see which accounts' contracts are expiring ahead of time and make sure to call in plenty of time.

Pros

I look at the reports everyday. They are extremely helpful in prospecting and keeping track of my monthly revenue. I am able to look back at prior years to determine call rotations too.

Cons

I am not able to edit email activities.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub! We're excited that the New Dashboard will also be made primary soon, allowing you even more customization, and reports (you can even create custom reports with Metabase).

January 2020

Genay from Encore Media Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

MagHub

While we have our struggles with how things are set up and running with the system, the team at MagHub is actively working to make changes and listen to feedback from our team on what's needed.

Pros

The potential for our entire team, from sales to production through to billing, can work in one system and have access to real-time information.

Cons

Not all aspects of the system are user friendly and ready to go for all of our team.

Response from Aysling

Replied January 2020

Hi there, Thank you for your review of MagHub. As you mentioned in the Pros section, MagHub has been built to integrate all departments into one system, preventing double-entry and additional software costs, while improving overall usability for the entire team. We appreciate your comment that our team has been actively making changes in the system for our client's needs, and we have more to go. We hope over the next few releases you see our user-experience increase; however, as always we're always a Live Chat, Feature Request, or Support Ticket away.

March 2018

Andrew from Bellwether Media, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Has worked very well for us as a small community newspaper.

Pros

The number of features it offers for the monthly fee. Comparable software was coming in multiple times more expensive. The clean integration with QBO for my accounting needs. The constant improvement that MagHub is doing to keep the software up-to-date and relevant to the industry. Extremely responsive to customer feedback.

Cons

There is an initially steep learning curve to this software but the support team is there to get you started and help you along the way. Also wish the subscriber invoice data would integrate with QBO (though I'm told the next integration update will include this)

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2018

Good afternoon Andrew, Thank you for your review of MagHub. We are glad you found value in our platform, and the integrations only we offer. Our Support Staff is always available to assist with on-boarding new employees, new features, updates, releases, etc. MagHub Marketing Team

June 2020

BRAD from ARGENTUM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Transparency

Refreshing.

Pros

The MagHub team delivers on promise or they don't make the promise. Its rare to have a software vendor which clearly communicates its capability, the cost tied to such functions and features, then delivers on it without fail. And their customer support is available and responsive.

Cons

I would like to explore an integration with MapYourShow's expo module as I understand there have been previous work around such an integration.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your kind words and thorough review of MagHub. With our agile development cycle, we strive to keep our product on the right track, for our clients. We have certainly discussed a MYS integration in the past, and we have a strong relationship with that group. I have passed this request along to our Product Director.

July 2020

Tom from EMS World

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

MH review

Overall very positive.

Pros

Unified repository for documents and email. Ease of access to account information Updates easily App is functional

Cons

A bit too literal. If a client is REDSPOT and I type RED or RED SPOT, it will not find my client.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub. Our search capabilities are consistently being updated. With the addition to adding Menu items, and allowing users to filter by certain components in MagHub, we are making progress. However, we are aware that there is still work to be done. We appreciate the feedback.

July 2020

Susan from HotelCoupons

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

HotelCoupons

Lower cost than the program we had before.

Pros

I like that all of my tasks are in one place, order approval, invoicing, and applying customer payments are all in one system.

Cons

Was a big transistion from what I was used to, did not seem to transfer as easily as we hoped. A lot of learning curves. I also had my training, way too early, I should have waited until my system was set up before I sent to MagHub U. I think I would have had an easier time in the beginning if I did.

Reasons for Choosing MagHub

Cost

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub, we aim to be the one-platform needed for Media Publishers, and it seems we've hit our mark with your group. Regarding MagHub University, we passed your comments onto our Support/Onboarding team to make sure that for future MHU events, that the attendees are ready for success!

January 2019

Grace from Aspinwall Collective

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great for small businesses and photographers

Easy to use for my client base, and we recommend it often to others. It is simple, has a beautiful interface and is straightforward.

Pros

I work for clients who use this software, and request that I use it also for their management system. I love it. It makes it really quick to see where we have sold and utilized ad space, and we can quickly rearrange advertisements without wasting time. It also allows me to see our vendors and see when a member of our team last reached out to them (this is useful for our rule which is to make contact with each one approximately every 30 days). The Notes feature is my favorite, as I often want to keep track of things as I am on the phone with a client.

Cons

Account activity can lag when a client is behind on a payment and has already made it, but otherwise, this is not too much of an issue. Most of the time, the notifications are up to date almost instantly.

Response from Aysling

Replied January 2019

Thank you for the thorough review. Often, the MagHub platform is utilized by many others outside of our direct clients, and it's great to hear those comments/feedback.

July 2020

Patricia from Gearhead Communications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great software and customer service

Great!

Pros

They really listen to their users and the software is very user friendly.

Cons

As with any software you buy of the "shelve", it is not custom and you have to understand that.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2020

Thank you for reviewing MagHub! We thoroughly believe that the support that we offer far surpasses any other Media Publishing ERP. We strive to make our platform universally easy to adopt, yet adaptable for each publisher's business.

May 2020

Jay from VistaGraphics Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Superior Software

Overall experience has been wonderful . great customer service. Love the live chat option.

Pros

The CRM functions are superior to anything out there. Allows sales reps to stay organized and more time for getting in sales

Cons

need custom reports set up for billing purposes

Response from Aysling

Replied May 2020

Hi there, Thank you for your review of MagHub. We appreciate the feedback about creating custom reports; and our team is consistently adding new reports, as well as new integrations (Metabase) to provide the data you need. Support is our #1 priority at Aysling | MagHub and we're glad we can be of assistance.

June 2020

Jill from Day Communications Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Maghub is the product to use!

I feel Maghub is a great value and easy to use. Technical help is great too. Just overall a great product.

Pros

Easy to use and Maghub willingness to add features you request.

Cons

Some reports for accounting side of Maghub couldn't pull in info from multiple sources.

Reasons for Choosing MagHub

Easy to use and the customer support was great.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub. Accounting is just one of the many departments who find value in using an ERP like ours. Data & Reporting will always remain on our roadmap, with new integrations such as Metabase and our new dashboard, we're consistently adding new ways to present data to our clients, the way they need to see it.

June 2020

Lori from Production Machining magazine

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Good functionality

They asked for suggestions from us and they made several changes based on these suggests. Support seems to be open-minded to new ideas and are willing to work with their customers to produce a quality product.

Pros

I only used the mapping portion regularly for magazine production and periodically will look up companies and contacts in the database. I like the mapping because all the ads to place automatically show up in the system so you can't forget to place an ad. I also like that two people can have the map open simultaneously. The color coding is also helpful, and you can move pages by clicking and dragging. Adding spreads is also easy.

Cons

Adding editorial to the map is tricky. I thought it would save my additions/changes--sometimes it would and other times it would not. The ability for the production person to add notes to the map would be a nice feature to add.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your thorough review of MagHub. We're glad that you've enjoyed using MagBuilder our flatplanning tool. Great feedback about additional items you'd find helpful. I have passed them along to our Product Director.

October 2018

Chantel from Metro Parent Publishing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Maghub review

Overall they are a great company and I would recommend them for most magazine publishers needs.

Pros

It's more user friendly than what we've used in the past. It has many really great features. The staff are a pleasure to work with. They are constantly trying to improve the software.

Cons

Many of the features cost extra to use, which is difficult for our company to manage. Some features need a lot of work and the company won't do the work unless enough clients ask for it.

Response from Aysling

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review Chantel, we appreciate the ability to work with your team. Our crowdsourcing model has been a topic of discussion lately, and we'll hopefully have a solution that benefits all of our clients!

April 2019

Jasmyne from Elegant Wedding Magazine

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

We all love MagHub!

Our overall experience is we love it! The fact that it is designed specifically for magazines really helped us with work flows. Thank you MagHub!

Pros

We love the automated reminders for the clients and the staff. Our communications are more precise cause we can send messages about clients directly to a user from the client file. The automated installment invoices helped us greatly with our cash flow as human interaction is not required on payment plans anymore.

Cons

The templates of our documents is limited and not very flexible. The system is American and we are Canadians. Some of Canadian requirements are not met like language settings (we have clients that need their documents in French) and provincial & federal taxes boxes.

Response from Aysling

Replied April 2019

Hi there Jasmyne, Thank you for your thorough review of MagHub! We're glad your entire team is enjoying MagHub! With feedback from clients like you, we can continue to add improvements to our system to better suit your needs!

June 2020

Lois from Gearhead Communications, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

MagHub Review

Pros

I use billing and subscriptions. It's very easy to use and help is always just an email away. Loading our sales history was important and easier than we anticipated.

Cons

The only problem I have is with the way A/R ages. We have to have the due date set 1 day after billing date in order to get the A/R report to age properly. That confuses customers.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your MagHub review. We always appreciate the feedback; especially with customer-facing components. I've shared this feedback with our product team about A/R aging. In the meantime though, as you mentioned we're always an email or a live chat away.

March 2018

Colleen from Used Car News

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

They worked very closely with us to make sure we had everything set up the way we needed.

Pros

The staff at Aysling is supportive, knowledgeable, helpful and best of all, fun to work with. I love the magbuilder component - it makes laying the paper out super easy, and mistakes easy to spot immediately. I wish my staff would use the CRM portion more often, but that's on us!

Cons

The circulation aspect isn't as robust as we need so we do not use it. I'm looking forward to the day that we can.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2018

Good afternoon Colleen, Thank you for your review of MagHub. We pride ourselves with the shared knowledge between all of our departments, and the ability to get to know our clients on a personal level. Regarding the circulation portion, stay tuned. With monthly releases, we make sure each portion of MagHub is focused on. MagHub Marketing Team

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easiest conversion I've ever been involved in as well as super support and documentation from MagHub

Cost savings, efficiencies, faster user acceptance and a shorter implementation process.

Pros

The monthly updates are one of the best Pros of this software. There has always been something that we have been able to leverage, either in greater efficiencies or starting new processes or products.

Cons

Editing an order after final approval can sometimes be cumbersome, but not impossible. Our sales staff has to get Accounting involved, which sometimes lengthens the process needlessly.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2018

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review of MagHub. We are glad that the transition to MagHub was a smooth one. It's challenging when moving from one system to another; however, we've experienced it enough to become experts at it. MagHub Marketing Team

May 2020

Heather from Endeavor Business Media

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great order entry system!

Pros

This software is so much easier to use and "up-to-date" than our previous order entry system.

Cons

The CRM feature could really use some enhancing. It's definitely lacking in comparison to other true CRM systems such as Salesforce, Pipedrive, Oracle's Siebel, etc.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub. At Aysling we strive to continuously update our platform monthly, and we're glad that work has been noticed. With our CRM we're constantly making improvements, from new dashboards, better widgets, less clicks, and smoother integrations; we know there are more features/benefits that would help grow our client's ad sales, and we'll keep adding and improving them.

October 2018

Dawn from Wednesday Journal, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Associate Publisher

The more we learn, but more we make good use of MagHub. Our company should have involved the sales team more directly from the beginning of the process.

Pros

The potential for this CRM to be a one-stop shop for all our needs from sales to production.

Cons

The transition from our previous software programs to MagHub have been long and tedious.

Response from Aysling

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review Dawn. We appreciate your persistence and understanding of the initial setup. Moving from one CRM to another is a tough task, and it's often the deciding factor when choosing a software. We appreciate the opportunity to work with your group, and migrate you successfully to MagHub.

July 2020

Shannon from Premier Guitar

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Incredible Customer Service

MagHub is by far the best Customer Service I have experienced.

Pros

MagHub helped us streamline many processes that were taking too much time.

Cons

One of the great things about MagHub is they are consistently developing their product and adding new features. The downfall is that sometimes a new feature doesn't have all the bells & whistles it needs to be functional for us.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub! We always believe that our support model and team is what sets us apart from our competitors, and by reading reviews like yours, it certainly seems accurate. With our agile development process of monthly releases, we have had recent meetings and have ideas on how to improve it for our clients, such as yourself.

March 2018

Sandra from WNC Woman Magazine

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Maghub is a great tool for us. We are still not using it to its full capacity. It has been our fault

It's a great Contact Management Tool. Our sales team loves it. WE do all of our tracking and sales functions. Our next step is layout and accounting.

Pros

The CRM is a great sales tool for us. We are looking forward to implementing the rest of the tools. The online HELP is so great and easy to use.

Cons

It's not intuitive. You have to figure out what Maghub's terminology for things is. There are too many choices. I prefer software that says "Click this for.." or instructions that are clearly defined.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2018

Good afternoon Sandra, Thank you for your review of MagHub. We are glad that MagHub is a hit among your sales team! Regarding terminology, we are consistently working to make the system easier to use and understand for clients like yourself. MagHub Marketing Team

June 2020

Carol from MLO

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Higher user-friendly

Didn't take long to learn it and the updates have been common sense.

Pros

It handles everything your 'rollodex' to your emails to clients, through the invoicing stage.

Cons

One email is usually only accessible in one record, therefore some agencies can potentially become a bit messy.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing MagHub. We strive to make it the one-stop-shop that manages everything from prospects to paid orders.

June 2020

Clark from Evaluation Engineering

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

An important sales resource

Pros

The ability to see what customers & prospects are doing and where for their overall marketing initiatives and comparing how the competition is doing

Cons

Could use more industry specific search categories in my market niche

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your thorough review of MagHub. We also use the platform internally for our prospect/client management, which allows us to focus on the aspects that assist with making the processes smoother.

June 2020

Jimmy from Hayes Publishing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

One of the best products for publishing

This has been an excellent product.

Pros

It keep track of all of your needs with multiple publication.

Cons

Don't have one. Has done everything I needed it to do.

Response from Aysling

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub. We're grateful it's been the perfect fit for your business.

November 2018

Sloane from 36 Media, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great CRM

The support is really great. Everyone has been very helpful at every turn.

Pros

It is clean, well organized, and bug free. It is easy to learn and has a lot of great features. Of all the magazine CRM systems I have used, it is the best.

Cons

There are a couple of features that are obviously needed that are not in the system.

Response from Aysling

Replied November 2018

Good morning, thank you for your review of MagHub. As the market continues to evolve, we strive to add new features to benefit our clients. If there are other things out there that you'd like to see submitted, please submit a Feature Request and we'll review it as soon as possible.

July 2020

Sally from Lake City Saver

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

User Friendly

When starting the job I found it very easy to learn and the support is great if you run into any problems.

Pros

I found the system to be very comprehensive and user friendly.

Cons

Nothing that I've encountered has been difficult.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2020

Thank you for reviewing MagHub! We are happy to hear that you have encountered zero issues along the way, and that you are well aware of how to access support when you need them!

July 2020

Neil from Collective Publishing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

MagHub user since 2015

It simply works very well for our small publishing business

Pros

I like that its a complete platform that handles and incorporates seamlessly nearly every aspect of our publishing business

Cons

I would like to see the process to set up a new monthly issue on Magbuilder to be simplified. It shouldn't be a multi-step process.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2020

Thank you for reviewing MagHub! Being the one platform to manage a media publishing business is always an important goal for us. We've also shared your feedback regarding MagBuilder with our Product Director, Tom.

February 2019

Susan from FW Publishing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

FAC

Helps keep me organized and scheduled as far as when to touch base with my customers.

Pros

Maghub handles what we need as a company for the most part.

Cons

Doesn’t work with our ad inventory system. I don’t seem to be able to get my questions answered when I search for the info in FAC.

Response from Aysling

Replied February 2019

Thank you for your review! We're glad MagHub organizes your daily operations. FInding information in our Help Center has always been a challenge as we're constantly adding new videos, walkthroughs, etc. (we just added 43 this week!) Fortunately this year we partnered with Pendo which will provide us custom walkthroughs, guides, and a more comprehensive search engine for our existing Help Center!

February 2019

Karen from Washington Parent

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Needs more ease of use

Good Live Chat.

Pros

Pretty intuitive, to a point (see Cons below)

Cons

Needing to move to multiple places to accomplish one thing. For example, when needing to edit the price information on an ad you currently have to take a couple of or a few steps when you should be able to do it in one step if the drop down on the ellipses was just expanded.

Response from Aysling

Replied February 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoroughness. With the additions of Pendo, and other UI/UX updates to the MagHub system, our team is constantly removing additional clicks/steps, but there is always work to be done; especially when we are adding new features nearly every month!

April 2018

christa from edible Denver

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The support and staff of Mag Hub is top notch

Pros

For the most part the software is intuitive and user friendly, It is well thought out and organized. The online support and quick response is great

Cons

price is a little steep for a start up company budget. There are still a few kinks for the company to work out.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2018

Good afternoon Christa, Thank you for your review of MagHub, and your comment of our Support Staff. We pride ourselves with our highly trained, US based Support Staff, that works alongside the developers, account executives, and other departments. MagHub Marketing Team

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A Necessary Evil, But Hard to Adapt

Pros

MagHub does everything we need it to do from a CRM standpoint for a publishing company. It checks the most boxes and has great customer service.

Cons

As a smaller publishing company, the software is really hard to adapt and mold to fit our specific needs. It's hard to tell this early into using it whether it will be adaptable as our company grows and changes.

Response from Aysling

Replied May 2019

Hi there, thank you for your review of MagHub. As we continue to grow and add new features, we found it was necessary to implement solutions like Pendo and reoccurring webinars to lighten the burden of getting onboard with MagHub. We'll continue checking boxes, and adding the proper collateral to help you through the process. We're glad to have you with us!

February 2017

Darren from Avon Magazine

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

MagHub Makes Publishing An Ease

We just started our magazine last year and have used MagHub ever since. I love how easy it is to layout the ads & editorial content & make changes so easily.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2018

Good afternoon Darren, Thank you for your review of MagHub, we are constantly adding new features and improvements to MagHub on a monthly basis in an effort to provide you with the best tools to manage your publishing business. MagHub Marketing Team

February 2016

Brent from Weekly Media, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Great way to manage my publishing business

MagHub has streamlined my business and allowed me to focus on the creative aspect of building my business. We can manage our entire publishing business from front to back with their software. Gad I found it.

Response from Aysling

Replied July 2018

Good afternoon Brent, Thank you for your review of MagHub, we strive to combine all of your departments into one tool, to offer clarity, control, and efficiency when managing your publication. MagHub Marketing Team

Displaying 1 - 50 of 51 reviews