Mothernode CRM

Mothernode CRM Reviews

RATING:

4.79

(55)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.79

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The ability to have our sales and marketing team on one platform, where all communication activities are visible and they can support each other."
  • icon"Customer service is the best. Wonderful to work with, always available to help."
  • icon"Visually looks clean to send to clients and factories. Mothernode is extremely helpful & accessible when we have questions and/or need custom fields added."
  • icon"If i miss it on the last day of the month I can't go back to pull it."
  • icon"It's a bit difficult to use as it's currently configured."
  • icon"The system being web based does quickly identify when your ISP is not performing as well as it should."

Browse all Mothernode CRM Reviews

  • Have you used Mothernode CRM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 55 reviews

Abigail

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Exceptional Customer Service

Mothernode has made lead management easy. Like any organization, having all of your data housed in one place is HUGE, and Mothernode provides us with this solution. From marketing, to lead management, to project management, and even to continual customer service, they provide you with a way to house all of that within their system alone. When you are having issues and reach out to customer support, they are extremely quick to remediate your problem. I have tried Zoho, Salesforce, Shopvox, etc, and NONE of them hold a candle to the customer support we have received from Mothernode.

Pros

We are a specialized manufacturing company, and as such, we need software that can adapt to our needs. Mothernode provides you with marketing, CRM, and ERP solutions which is a huge plus for us, considering that reduces redundancy and outdated data. On top of this, they will always work with you with any problems and actively listen to the growing needs of their clientele and will update their software based on the demand. Another awesome feature that really made us excited to work with them is their integration with Construct Connect/Insight. We are able to seamlessly add new bid jobs in as leads and their information will be updated daily. HUGE timesaver! And they don't upsell you for anything, this is included with the pricing (you do need an Insight account though).

Cons

I wish there were was a chat feature that could be used between the users that didn't have to be tied to any particular job or contact. I also wouldn't mind having a more sophisticated task assignment feature (they do have this just not as clean or obvious as I would like). I would also like to have a more sophisticated marketing drip campaign feature that will adapt based on clicks or unopens etc. Knowing the team at Mothernode, however, I wouldn't be surprised if they eventually added this.

Reasons for choosing Mothernode CRM

Customer service. Zoho has pretty atrocious customer service. They outsource a third party to handle any client questions, but it's completely obvious that the company being used doesn't actually know anything about the product. They always make you wait several minutes and then don't address your actual question. They had great features but it's difficult to make use of them when you're having problems and the customer service team knows less about the software than you... It's not like the team is rude, they simply don't know the products and there is a language barrier as well.

Reasons for switching to Mothernode CRM

We already had migrated our CRM over to Mothernode. Our ERP was housed within Shopvox. When it came time to integrate the two, Shopvox changed their minds about assisting in an integration. Mothernode has always been respectful, timely, and helpful every time we reach out to them. Being responsible for setting up systems like this, it is so important to have supportive customer service for the continual use of any software. Mothernode gets it, so I will recommend them over any other CRM/ERP software.

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Incredible Full ERP

I have worked with other CRM and ERP groups - what makes this product the best, in my opinion, is the staff's response and their open-minded approach to enhancements based on feedback. The product continues to improve.

Pros

Unmatched customer service Adaptive culture of software staff to implement changes to work within my company Ease of flow thru areas of software

Cons

Updates have fixed this but always great to have less and less clicks to navigate between windows and areas

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and SugarCRM

Reasons for choosing Mothernode CRM

same as above

Reasons for switching to Mothernode CRM

Ease of operation, internal team feedback and frankly the personnel

Rimi

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

All in one adaptable solution

Overall very happy with this version, trailing before making a decision but seems to be a great choice for both our current work loads and future expansion as well.

Pros

The ease of coordinating and setting up new customer quotes and also the tracking of site visitors were mainly what we found most useful thus far, but also the ability to expand down the line allows for a lot of scaling for our smaller office needs in the future.

Cons

So far no issues or cons regarding the software.

Sheryl

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

All that and a cup of coffee!

Most of what I attribute to success when utilizing this CRM for our company involves the team there at Mothernode. They will do their very best to help you solve whatever problem you have in your workflows and figure out a way to make things function more smoothly.

Pros

The developers are always working with us to improve functions to fit our needs. We are not simply treated as a "one size fits all" client.

Cons

Many of the functions we wish we had are in development, so the cons are already being worked through to be eliminated. Things like social media posting form e-campaigns and mac mail integration.

Reasons for choosing Mothernode CRM

I was not part of that initial process, however, I am told it was because the other programs could not offer the solutions we were seeking fro our unique business. (Which was not on the industry list at the beginning, so I chose Printing, which is the tip of the iceberg here!)

Silas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Mothernode- The best platform available

It's not perfect but close enough to earn an A from us. Implementation and support have been spot on.

Pros

It's easy intuitive and fully functional for all we do. There really is no perfect software out there that right out of the box but this one is very close. With a little adaption to our day to day processes we now use the software as lifeblood.

Cons

The older interfaces were not as intuitive. The new ones are more logical and obvious.

Alternatives Considered

SugarCRM

Reasons for choosing Mothernode CRM

Stronger more complete program right out of the box. We were comfortable with the decision from the very beginning and still are today.

Reasons for switching to Mothernode CRM

Cost and Confidence

Mark

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

Mothernode - The one solution for all your CRM Needs

Pros

Using Mothernode is like combining only the best features from the other big software companies into one program and not incorporating the clunky features that do not work. They seamlessly integrate a robust CRM in with their project management, purchasing and production planning module to create a system that can handle orders from prospect to invoice. Mothernode also give the user the ability to quickly track real-time data and generate custom and useful reports that are paramount to running any business. Although the system can do everything Mothernode also built the modules to stand alone to be used the way that bests suites your business. The CRM itself is a very powerful tool that will keep any sales team on track and organized to close more projects. The Mothernode CRM does a superior job of managing contacts and tracking prospects to opportunities to clients. This reduces the need to input the same data multiple times when the projects progress through the system saving time and errors. In my business we are often required to order materials from multiple vendors for one product. The ability to "build" the product from multiple components and issue individual purchase orders to multiple vendors without entering data a second or third time is a huge time saver for us. Overall, our employees are more productive with less errors and generally happy to be using a system that fits their needs so well. To often the value of software is measured in dollars and cents and the employees ease of use is not taken into consideration.

Cons

We would love to see a client facing portal added that could serve as an on-line store or on-line ordering system. The ability to import clients orders directly into Mothernode would further streamline our internal systems as well as the client experience.

Lukas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Signage/Construction Industry

Pros

Mothernode CRM has the best interface that I have found. Its clean and logical layout makes this cloud based solution easy to use. Each major update I have experienced, shows that the developers not only listen to the users, they have the talent to aggregate the user suggestions to not only improve current features but introduce new robust features as well. The output our clients receive from Mothernode provide a sharp and professional look.

Cons

The reporting feature of this software creates great printed, PDFs, or spreadsheets with easy integration to other software tools. However, it would be great to see a future version of Mothernode that allows this powerful reporting feature to be generated on the screen.

Stephnie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Unique CRM

There are so many benefits to working with Mothernode see my pros comment. your team has helped us even when looking to integrate another software. Always looking to add or change things with the growing business and MN does back away you step up to the plate and help us achieve what we are looking to do.

Pros

Mothernode is very unique in the way it builds the CRM around our company. Here at iZone we have a custom product and Mothernode has been able to build us a CRM that works for us. We send in request for changes/updates and the Mothernode team seems to always tackle them head on. I have never heard that it can't be done or that won't work. The MN team works diligently to meet our request and offers ideas on how to achieve the goal with maximum efficiency. The CRM has many features that we can run a job from start to finish without using another program if needed, (leads, quotes, ordering, shipping to invoicing.)

Cons

There is so many areas to use that I have not dug into yet. The most frustrating part for me is running reports. I like to have the overall sales management report for each sales rep and the overall report at the end of the month. If i miss it on the last day of the month I can't go back to pull it. Setting up reports is difficult in the amount of info needed. Last frustration is having to go to multiple screens to pull a quote, lead or order. I wish there was an overall home screen to pull all of the info or based on the order, quote or lead number it would pull them all.

Daniel

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

Great product for those who don't need the expense and complication..

Pros

Ease of use while maintaining a complete profile of prospects has been key. While other systems touted the ability to capture lots of information, it usually results in requiring the user to manually input extraneous data, which for busy people means they are less likely to utilize the program. With Mothernode, the being able to quickly enter the few necessary fields means our sales people are actively using the program, which leads to better tracking and makes it easier to follow up, and close more sales. While a prospect moves through the funnel, then we can add additional data as needed.

Cons

The only real dislike is with the lead capture forms. While they absolutely work, their design is a bit old and our responsive website requires two different versions of the same form so that users can see a correctly sized form based upon if they are accessing via a phone or a desktop computer. We have multiple different forms, and in multiple languages, so then number of forms can grow exponentially.

Mitzi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2019

Mothernode

This program has been very easy to work with, it is user friendly in most cases

Pros

The ease of preparing my quotes and the feedback it offers to see when and how many times a quote has been viewed and when it is down loaded

Cons

The type size, it is so small that I cannot tell if something is misspelled in the customer/contact set up screen . I would prefer when i hit the back arrow on the screen it goes back to my previous page instead of an error page. Why can't i add frequently used email address, it only save when an update comes out it seems.

Matthew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Effective & Efficient

This is a top notch company providing a great software that has allowed us to be more efficient in our day to day operation. This in turn has allowed us time to not only work in the business but more importantly work on our business as well. The customer service is second to none, that take a personal interest in your business and put forth the effort needed to make sure you learn and use the software to provide the desired success.

Pros

There is a lot to like, the Leads and Opportunities module is very thorough and helpful in keeping your potential sales accounted for, it is trackable and keeps you on schedule for moving the process forward. What I really like most is the consistency in the format and inputting between each module, whether, quotes, orders, PO's, etc. all functions are the same for entry, tracking and reporting.

Cons

I really am trying to come up with something and I am sure there is something but probably so minor that is not something I can remember. Also, if there is something that is not working for you Mothernode wants to hear about it and typically has a resolution in less than 24 hours.

Reasons for choosing Mothernode CRM

The capabilities, the staff and the high praise from others using it in our industry.

Reasons for switching to Mothernode CRM

We needed better tracking, reporting and something that could be accessed by all remotely and provide real time information.

Alison

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

August 2016

Great software and great company!

Pros

Mothernode is easy to use. We use it to run our entire business. Quotes, Orders, Invoices, Purchase Orders, etc. It keeps things simple. Easy to run reports and find what you are looking for. I really like the flexibility I get working in the cloud so I can work remotely if/when I have to. I also like being able to send invoices to customers through the system and see how many times they've opened them. We can do the same thing with quotes and POs. It makes life easy. Customer service is great and very receptive to some of our ideas and have implemented a lot of our suggestions over the years.

Cons

I like how simple it is to make a PO from line items in the order, but I wish there was a way to automatically add items from 1 PO to multiple orders. It would be nice if we could have a customer portal that would allow our customers to access their invoices, etc.

Jessica

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Adaptive to Meet Needs

Our office has been able to create very specific processes to ensure we are all on the same page, with management reviewing projects for efficiency and profitability. To me, the best thing Mothernode brings to the table is transparency. We are able to hold ourselves and others accountable for our results, which is a great feeling.

Pros

As a large, multi-department office, I appreciate that Mothernode cuts through the noise and allows us to create transparent processes to make all of our lives easier. It's not just good for us to be managing out of Mothernode, it's good for our clients. We are a better organization because we have this software supporting us.

Cons

In Mothernode, you have a plethora of data fields for each project/client. It is a huge benefit if you are using the fields, but I highly recommend using filters to narrow down what you are seeing on a daily basis. Mothernode has a lot to offer by way of customizing an experience specific to your company, ensure you set the program up in a way that is most efficient for your organization.

Ric

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

August 2016

Mothernode helps us manage our business

Pros

I like the responsiveness of the Mothernode personnel. They seem to understand our growing business since they are one as well. Also, they seem to be pushing the envelope on innovating and adding features. They are also patient with us as we change our processes and making changes to our program accordingly. Our primary initiative when signing on with Mothernode was to get some web enabled CRM help. Securely managing our customer information, automating our quoting process, helping us all be on the same page with customers with info entered in real time. They have not only done that for us but given us more ERP capabilities as well that helps us manage our work flow. There is still more work on our part to take more advantage processes that could be automated by MN.

Cons

The main thing I dislike is not being large enough to have a full time person on our team that can be more focused on helping us use this tool to its full potential. We are getting there but there's so much it can still do for us.

Grady

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

August 2016

Mothernode Runs Our Business

Pros

One of the best features of Mothernode is the ability to have new staff quickly on-boarded in the system with the plentiful "How To" videos available as well as the fact that the system is very intuitive. Additionally, as an executive administrator in the system, I have access to the performance metrics that make it easy to not only understand how our Account Managers are performing but to also create a clear vision of our business performance, market segments served and ultimately detailed information on the prospects and customers that we target and serve. It's a fantastic operational and managerial tool!

Cons

In comparison to the full on-line system the mobile app could be a little more robust. The system being web based does quickly identify when your ISP is not performing as well as it should. Utilization of the system certainly got more efficient once we were able to upgrade our network to fiber optic.

Lindsey

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

August 2016

Loyal customer survey

Pros

I liked how easy it is to archive emails sent or receive to the Mothernode record. In addition, I like we are able to email our member from the members record in Mothernode. This keep all our commutations to and from our member organization and easy to follow up on. We store a lot of our member’s information the member’s record in Mothernode from member’s contact information, account information, sales, enrollment information. We receive phone calls from our members with questions, to answer their questions we need to access their information that is in their Mothernode.

Cons

I was not satisfied with the search field too many clicks to search for a members record. A lot of time, I had to search for multiple member records at a time while I was on the phone with our member. The extra clicks to search for multiple member records at a time made the search take longer. For example to start your search you have to click the Member/Prospects tab then enter the record name, click on the name your searching for, then click the name again to open the record. Then when done with the member’s record you had to click the home button and start again.

Dave

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

August 2016

Very good CRM - Highly Recommend!

Pros

Mothernode has been a simple CRM to implement and use. We came from Salesforce, which was both costly and complicated and because of that, nobody used it. I think Mothernode has done a good job of balancing features and simplicity. There aren't many different screens that can get lost on. It's easy to navigate. So it's been easy for all of us to get going pretty quick. We rely a lot on the collaborative features and has helped us stay organized. As a small company, it's been critical for us to have access to timesaving features like automated events, email marketing, sales automation, etc. Before Mothernode our manual processes took way too much time and we were never going to grow our business as fast as we could with Mothernode.

Cons

Would be nice if it had e-commerce built-in. This way I could keep everything under one roof. Also would be good to integrate with MYOB.

Tim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY