NetSuite CRM

NetSuite CRM Reviews

RATING:

3.93

(190)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.93

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Very user friendly, great amount of customization ability, cloud based, Integrations with other software such as Concur, Avalara, Sales Force, etc."
  • icon"It is also very easy to use. NetSuite CRM also offers a great API with its highly integratable system which makes it even more better."
  • icon"Highly customizable, web-based, allowed for different roles and accessibility, reporting and scheduling capabilities were a huge factor."
  • icon"In trying to do everything for everyone, it can introduce extra complexities and inter-product conflicts that require work arounds."
  • icon"That we didn't have it sooner :( we were stuck with Quickbooks."
  • icon"Some of the menu options are somewhat limited and require validation that is useless in my opinion. However, I think this is most likely an issue with setup and is dependent on the business model."

Browse all NetSuite CRM Reviews

  • Have you used NetSuite CRM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 188 reviews

Elizabeth

Company size: 201 - 500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2022

Has bugs for such a powerful, expensive program

User Profile

Federico

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Great product for a Small / Medium Business

Once we pass the initial challenges from the initial implementation, it does have become an invaluable part of our daily operations.

Pros

We are using this CRM for some time and really have become a critical tool for our commercial team, it has great lead tracking capabilities that allowed the reduction of the time needed for closing deals. Customizing reports anyway we want is a great tool in managing our forecasts. In addition, we were able to integrate it with several tools with no problem.

Cons

The investment in this tool is high since NetSuite was acquired by Oracle. Third party integration can be challenging if you don't have a specialized support team. We did have to spend some time training our associates.

Reasons for choosing NetSuite CRM

We did a cost / benefit analysis and NetSuite CRM had the highest score.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite CRM

We needed a more robust and flexible tool to improve our commercial capabilities.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Federico! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied September 2022

Timothy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Versatility and functionality

Generally fast, user-friendly and well-supported. Versatile and has functionality for everything imaginable, if one has the knowledge or time to learn how to e.g. write SQL.

Pros

Highly customizable, web-based, allowed for different roles and accessibility, reporting and scheduling capabilities were a huge factor.

Cons

It can be very challenging to create advanced reports or searches

Reasons for switching to NetSuite CRM

Netsuite offered a web-based platform with better custom options and more user-friendly interface.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Not a real CRM, outdated.

Pros

Not a real CRM. The only positive is that it is directly connected to Netsuite’s financial engine.

Cons

Would be a lot better it had native connectors to best in class CRM systems.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Replied November 2022

User Profile

Jessie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Managed inquires and converted leads using software

It's great for creating a centralized space to manage, track and convert leads through the admissions process. The tracking capability is fantastic and is a great to for creating transparency in terms of lead management. Upper managers can see how many leads sales reps receive and see which leads haven't been "touched." Fantastic for bigger for-profit schools that manage a higher volume of leads and inquiries.

Pros

This software really helped centralize the inquiry and lead phase our admissions process. Netsuite is great for organizing and prioritizing higher volume number of leads (15-20 per day) to ensure that those leads don't fall through the cracks. It was also a great resource for tracking sales day-by-day, week-over-week, year over year etc.

Cons

As with any CRM it takes a few weeks to build confidence in pulling reports, properly labelling inquires. There's a lot of clicking and attention to detail that's required in order to make sure that the orders flow through the admissions process. This isn't a software you would want you staff to learn on the fly; give them the tools and resources so that you can keep the data clean and have consistency with established processes.

User Profile

Jeremy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

As good a view of the customer as our team enters

Support can see what services is doing and vice versa. Finance can see both too.

Pros

Automation, sharing and collection of data about the customer experience all in one place. It is pretty easy to use if you take a little time to get familiar with it, but you have to make an effort to use to good capability. Its only as good as you put in; if your team doesn't record the interactions, then you don't have the data.

Cons

Analytics on notes are almost impossible and so much is hidden in the notes. The reports have some features while others are available in searches - and reports are difficult while searches are easy. Searching is limited to 3 step relationship, but that is supposed to come to five steps soon.

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

January 2020

NetSuite CRM needs improvement

Pros

It has a lot of detail for each customer/account and since it is part of NetSuite you don't have to deal with the sync process of using another program.

Cons

Very difficult to use and nothing is user friendly. Adding calendar events, notes, etc. are just eacy to enter or lookup. The mobile app is basically non-functional as it only give the very basic information on each account. There is no way to schedule routes.

Reasons for choosing NetSuite CRM

We didn't choose NS CRM+. We ended up going with Salesforce and syncing it with NetSuite via integrator.io.

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

A lot of features but confusing

Pros

A lot of features, great training program

Cons

Confusing on how to enter donors, sync the bank account and kids we help.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite CRM

NetSuite was more for nonprofits then QuickBooks

User Profile

Elizabeth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Has bugs for such a powerful, expensive program

There were too many bugs in what could have been a powerful CRM system. We ultimately switched to a different CRM.

Pros

It is very comprehensive and our company had the ability to customize it for our needs and sales process.

Cons

The customizations we had them make had a lot of bugs. I could spend 10+ minutes filling out a record for an opportunity and lose the entire thing because one of the fields would cause an error. The link between the calendar and email was flawed as well and didn't always work. Emails sent through the CRM would get blocked by SPAM blockers often.

Ingrid

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Very Complete CRM

Excellent

Pros

It is a software that adds agility to the sales routine, facilitating communication between the team and the manager with internal chat. It is a very complete CRM that allows lead distribution and lead management, a very complete pipeline, email and document management. Allows integration of the sales area with the finance area. It allows the management of the client, commissions and opportunities. It includes marketing automation and web forms with real-time data management.

Cons

Support required for deployment and third-party integration.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Ingrid! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Mayauel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Netsuite is a powerful CRM for those that are sick of their other CRM's

Benefits are that you can load massive amounts of data and search it well, However I do see limited functionality when it comes to sending certain data packets and commands out to other UI's there seem to be more "workarounds" than solutions in my experience.

Pros

I like that it is very customizable and that it is relatively easy to pick up and get going!

Cons

Some of the menu options are somewhat limited and require validation that is useless in my opinion. However, I think this is most likely an issue with setup and is dependent on the business model.

Steve

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Netsuite - fantastic ERP, but the CRM could use some more love on the marketing side

Pros

As an administrator, implementation of the CRM portion of NetSuite was relatively painless in comparison to the overall project's scope. It can do sales territories, automatic assignment based on geographic locations and other factors (or round robin if you don't do that). It can do sales teams, it can do multi-split customer contributions. It's very granular, and can do a lot of specific things in regards to marketing avenues and tracking leads/prospects/etc.

Cons

However, the product could use a lot of love in regards to promo codes/marketing. First, its email marketing interface could use an absolute TON of work. If they could make it more like something like Mailchimp, rather than having to use full-out HTML code (and uploading photos elsewhere) it would be far more useful. As it stands now, it's archaic in comparison to marketing-focused platforms. We would use it a lot more if it didn't require so much work for each campaign. The promo code interface could also use more work, or more options at least. Why, for example, do we have a limitation in regards to "BOGO"? I can certainly do a "buy 3, get 1 free" promo code. But what can't I do a "buy 5, get 2 free"? It only lets me select 1 free product. I should be able to do this like most other systems. Why do I have to make 5 promo codes for 5 product variations (i.e. if the customer wants a blue glove, we have to create a get blue free promo code. If they want a green glove free, we have to create a separate promo code). This needlessly results in dozens of promo codes per flyer. And unfortunately there is no "add multiple" promo code on a sales order, which makes it much slower for our sales team to add the codes. With a bit of love, this can be drastically improved experience for our end users/sales reps and customers.

Alfredo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

November 2015

Accurate Budget Projects

Thinking about business, data and time, all are gold to take decisions, to know what is business and what’s not, NetSuite CRM let you to capture all the data inside their modules, to see the real cost of the business to develop and the budget necessary to launch each project, once you know this you can have the decisions on your hands, or real approximately cost, Netsuite CRM can integrate all real ongoing operations, within several departments (Sales Force, Inventory and Supply departments, Infrastructure ). With this tool you could have the accurate information of work needed on to start something, the integration of all the departments of the company inside this tool could make you run faster through your daily operation. All departments have their place in this party, all departments are important to make your business grow. With this you just have to worry about the process, to make this happen.

Pros

The integration with several departments is very efficient, when you are handling projects inside a projectized enterprise, you need to integrate several departments with many people involved, with this tool, you can organize the work, to fill in each part the parth whom it concern to each one of the team. In our case (operations department), we use the Location cost Module, and it is a very efficient module for us, we capture all the data collected on our site survey, and the module tell us, the cost, and all the infrastructure needed to build the project, and if something are missing in our stock, logistics and materials can be awarded of the material needed to buy, all by the same system; After this step, all the information is delivered to Sales Force to make the negotiation, and then make the things happens.

Cons

Sometimes, you have to take your time to into the needs of the projects to have the accurate information that you need. Sometimes, this process could be annoying, but it's worth it, you will save so much time and headache pills after all of this. And remember this system is very flexible. Sometimes another cons for this tool is the speed, it runs slow, even when you have a high speed internet connection, so don´t be anxious or desperate when you are working on this tool.

Luyan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Good overall system

We use NetSuite CRM+ for accounting functions and budgeting. The budget module is primitive though. The accounting system especially inventory module is good.

Pros

Ease of use. It's very intuitive so a new learner can grasp the functions quite fast.

Cons

A number of times the software is down as it is in the cloud, and the server hosting the software has issues, causing loss of productivity for hours. This affect multiple companies that are hosted on that server.

Reasons for choosing NetSuite CRM

Ease of use

Reasons for switching to NetSuite CRM

Scale up

Jennifer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

2.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

May 2014

Highly Complex, Best for Large and Decentralized Businesses

Pros

It is an all-in-one tool that I used as both a project manager and as the marketing coordinator after a lateral promotion. For project management, it was ideal. As there were several teams located around the globe, we were able to store documents and statistics related to the project for easy project handover and to support our teammates when needed. As marketing coordinator, I was able to send out mass email campaigns to our clients and leads, specifying the list or client type/industry as desired. It was convenient to do this through one system without having to use a free email campaign service that would have a footnote at the bottom of the email indicating we used it. Finally, I helped code customer satisfaction surveys to track our performance on a project-by-project basis. The surveying was also used to understand the needs of our clients in order to grow the business in the right direction. It doesn't log out too fast after one is inactive, allowing you to work on other items and then turn back to the system to update it.

Cons

It can be particularly complex for users who aren't tech-savvy, and it's important the system administrator have experience in html/html5 coding. It can be difficult for users to manage their own dashboard and navigate the interface, but so long as they have contact with the administrator who can help onsite or remotely, it's fine. It does have an intimidating look to it, being that it can do so much. Its also not the prettiest interface I've ever encountered, which isn't really important, but the semiotics of it can turn someone off.

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

NetSuite has great system but is expensive and locked down by bureaucracy

The system works well. The only issues we've experienced with functionality is slow to load time that can be traced to slow response of NetSuite servers. This means that on occasion it takes 10sec, 30sec, sometimes even 60sec to load a page. Overall, this is not a frequent occurrence but it does happen. Price-wise, the system is very expensive, and other systems will deliver the same functionality for less. Also, their organizational structure makes it very difficult to get answers to questions. We've had consultants assigned to our account leave NetSuite and we went three months before they were replaced, during implementation! Not acceptable. We also have had a very hard time getting issues and concerns addressed by a sales manager, and there is no visibility into escalation structure, meaning we could not get a hold of a supervisor. Overall, NetSuite is going through some growing pains and has a lot of customer service issues to address in order to remain viable.

Pros

UI Workflows Customization Easy to navigate Detailed and robust

Cons

Expensive Poor account management Poor customer service

Vince

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2017

Oracle NetSuite Review

Pros

We inherited NetSuite throughout our organization. NetSuite is our system of record for accounting purposes, our order management system, our hub for fulfillment, our CRM-SFA system for our direct sales staff, and the place where we create, edit, and control our products and services that we sell. NetSuite seems to addresses many business problems; without it, we would have a very hard time running our business. NetSuite does a great job of taking a prospect to a customer and then housing all data that comes from that relationship.

Cons

A few of the issues that we have found have been under documentation. It is lacking just a bit especially within the development areas. Releases are done twice annually, there are many small bugs in the system that don't get fixed for years. The mobile apps for iPhone/Android are very poor and very limiting. Customization requires a significant amount of time and financial investment. The learning curve is pretty steep. You either need a dedicated resource who has the skill set to build customizations for every department, and every user or have lots of money to invest in additional customization from NetSuite developers.

Camden

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3.5

April 2015

Ex-Consultant and Current Admin

Pros

Initial cost and on going costs are comparatively speaking very low. You can normally get away with having a first year cost of around $150-$300k depending on products and company size +/- additional pro services or 3rd party implementation teams. Additionally, the customization ability allows a good admin and dev team with proper business acumen to really create a system that reflects the current processes within the organization.

Cons

Ease of customization and relative complexity of permissions can lead to users having more power than they should and accidentally or purposefully creating or changing forms and database components. Additionally pro services can be less than knowledgeable and may lead users down canned or bad practices.

Paul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY