User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(96)

96

3 stars

(40)

40

2 stars

(9)

9

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "I enjoy how all of the system works together in a uniform and congruent way. "

  • "Although we did not use this system past its initial free trial , it seemed fairly easy to use. Especially for new-comers to CRM systems."

  • "NetSuite's dashboards are so amazing that it is addictive. The ability to customize searches and reports is very simple."

  • Cons

  • "Slowness and latency sometime other than that all good"

  • "I like everything about the product. But it would be better if same user could login from multiple PCs simultaneously. "

  • "Individual license costs can get expensive. Although well worth the cost you will want to make sure you have a way to manage your end user licenses. "

Browse NetSuite CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 180 results

November 2015

Alfredo from Transtelco

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Accurate Budget Projects

Thinking about business, data and time, all are gold to take decisions, to know what is business and what’s not, NetSuite CRM let you to capture all the data inside their modules, to see the real cost of the business to develop and the budget necessary to launch each project, once you know this you can have the decisions on your hands, or real approximately cost, Netsuite CRM can integrate all real ongoing operations, within several departments (Sales Force, Inventory and Supply departments, Infrastructure ). With this tool you could have the accurate information of work needed on to start something, the integration of all the departments of the company inside this tool could make you run faster through your daily operation. All departments have their place in this party, all departments are important to make your business grow. With this you just have to worry about the process, to make this happen.

Pros

The integration with several departments is very efficient, when you are handling projects inside a projectized enterprise, you need to integrate several departments with many people involved, with this tool, you can organize the work, to fill in each part the parth whom it concern to each one of the team. In our case (operations department), we use the Location cost Module, and it is a very efficient module for us, we capture all the data collected on our site survey, and the module tell us, the cost, and all the infrastructure needed to build the project, and if something are missing in our stock, logistics and materials can be awarded of the material needed to buy, all by the same system; After this step, all the information is delivered to Sales Force to make the negotiation, and then make the things happens.

Cons

Sometimes, you have to take your time to into the needs of the projects to have the accurate information that you need. Sometimes, this process could be annoying, but it's worth it, you will save so much time and headache pills after all of this. And remember this system is very flexible. Sometimes another cons for this tool is the speed, it runs slow, even when you have a high speed internet connection, so don´t be anxious or desperate when you are working on this tool.

August 2019

Steve from Smiles First Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Netsuite - fantastic ERP, but the CRM could use some more love on the marketing side

Pros

As an administrator, implementation of the CRM portion of NetSuite was relatively painless in comparison to the overall project's scope. It can do sales territories, automatic assignment based on geographic locations and other factors (or round robin if you don't do that). It can do sales teams, it can do multi-split customer contributions. It's very granular, and can do a lot of specific things in regards to marketing avenues and tracking leads/prospects/etc.

Cons

However, the product could use a lot of love in regards to promo codes/marketing. First, its email marketing interface could use an absolute TON of work. If they could make it more like something like Mailchimp, rather than having to use full-out HTML code (and uploading photos elsewhere) it would be far more useful. As it stands now, it's archaic in comparison to marketing-focused platforms. We would use it a lot more if it didn't require so much work for each campaign. The promo code interface could also use more work, or more options at least. Why, for example, do we have a limitation in regards to "BOGO"? I can certainly do a "buy 3, get 1 free" promo code. But what can't I do a "buy 5, get 2 free"? It only lets me select 1 free product. I should be able to do this like most other systems. Why do I have to make 5 promo codes for 5 product variations (i.e. if the customer wants a blue glove, we have to create a get blue free promo code. If they want a green glove free, we have to create a separate promo code). This needlessly results in dozens of promo codes per flyer. And unfortunately there is no "add multiple" promo code on a sales order, which makes it much slower for our sales team to add the codes. With a bit of love, this can be drastically improved experience for our end users/sales reps and customers.

March 2020

Karim from Shop Under

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

NetSuite CRM+ is great for deep insight on your customers

From accounting and budgeting functions, to inventory and supply management, to keeping calls, emails and conversations in on place, NetSuite CRM+ is key to any successful operation.

Pros

NetSuite CRM+ has a simple, interactive and responsive user interface right from the setup. There is a vast selection of actions available from the dashboard for an optimal customer relationship management experience.

Cons

Hefty like no other. A very expensive on-demand solution with very elaborate pro services and flexible usage. You absolutely get what you pay for with NetSuite CRM+.

January 2020

Steve from Ready Seal, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

NetSuite CRM needs improvement

Pros

It has a lot of detail for each customer/account and since it is part of NetSuite you don't have to deal with the sync process of using another program.

Cons

Very difficult to use and nothing is user friendly. Adding calendar events, notes, etc. are just eacy to enter or lookup. The mobile app is basically non-functional as it only give the very basic information on each account. There is no way to schedule routes.

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite CRM

We didn't choose NS CRM+. We ended up going with Salesforce and syncing it with NetSuite via integrator.io.

July 2019

Timothy from RVWC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Versatility and functionality

Generally fast, user-friendly and well-supported. Versatile and has functionality for everything imaginable, if one has the knowledge or time to learn how to e.g. write SQL.

Pros

Highly customizable, web-based, allowed for different roles and accessibility, reporting and scheduling capabilities were a huge factor.

Cons

It can be very challenging to create advanced reports or searches

July 2019

Luyan from Medexus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good overall system

We use NetSuite CRM+ for accounting functions and budgeting. The budget module is primitive though. The accounting system especially inventory module is good.

Pros

Ease of use. It's very intuitive so a new learner can grasp the functions quite fast.

Cons

A number of times the software is down as it is in the cloud, and the server hosting the software has issues, causing loss of productivity for hours. This affect multiple companies that are hosted on that server.

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite CRM

Ease of use

July 2019

Bob from Vbrick

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

NetSuite day to day

It's an awesome product, though does require a solid understanding of business requirements and experienced team to implement. They could use better documentation of certain process and modules, especially how they can sometimes interfer with each other.

Pros

It is a comprehensive tool that all provides users and admins great flexibility to automate tasks and workflows related to financial management

Cons

In trying to do everything for everyone, it can introduce extra complexities and inter-product conflicts that require work arounds.

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite CRM

knew we wanted to go with NetSuite

May 2019

Morgan from ADAR Medical Uniforms

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Too Confusing and not Enough Help to Learn

This was a poweful CRM to use. It kept records of calls, emails, conversations organized very easily and really helped my company to increase the efficiency of our customer outreach.

Pros

What I loved about Netsuite is that it is completely malleable to your business and almost any possible use you could need it for. CRM, check. Customer database, check. If memory serves me correctly you can even potentially run your payroll and company accounting through it. It is a truly powerful software if used correctly and maximized.

Cons

It is WAY TOO CONFUSING to use for someone who does not have previous experience using it. When my company had NetSuite I literally had to be on the phone with a support rep or my account manager to train my team on how to use it. This is probably due to it's immense power, but still. It's also super expensive.

August 2019

Brian from J and H Nunn Sports Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

A lot of features but confusing

Pros

A lot of features, great training program

Cons

Confusing on how to enter donors, sync the bank account and kids we help.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Complex Product

Overall my experience was OK. As an admin without any training I found myself spending more time trying to figure out how features worked than actual work using.

Pros

Netsuite has a ton of features that make the product very useful. CRM, Accounting, Orders, Purchase Orders, all located in one program and accessible on the cloud. I like how I can log in anywhere in case I need to work from home, or if I am out on site and need to look something up.

Cons

The software is very complex and there are many functions available. But figuring out how to use them is a different story. We stopped using Netsuite primarily because of the high cost, and we did not need all of the features or knew how to use them.

June 2018

Jessie from International Montessori Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Managed inquires and converted leads using software

It's great for creating a centralized space to manage, track and convert leads through the admissions process. The tracking capability is fantastic and is a great to for creating transparency in terms of lead management. Upper managers can see how many leads sales reps receive and see which leads haven't been "touched." Fantastic for bigger for-profit schools that manage a higher volume of leads and inquiries.

Pros

This software really helped centralize the inquiry and lead phase our admissions process. Netsuite is great for organizing and prioritizing higher volume number of leads (15-20 per day) to ensure that those leads don't fall through the cracks. It was also a great resource for tracking sales day-by-day, week-over-week, year over year etc.

Cons

As with any CRM it takes a few weeks to build confidence in pulling reports, properly labelling inquires. There's a lot of clicking and attention to detail that's required in order to make sure that the orders flow through the admissions process. This isn't a software you would want you staff to learn on the fly; give them the tools and resources so that you can keep the data clean and have consistency with established processes.

May 2014

Jennifer from Fresh Squeezed Ideas

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2014

Highly Complex, Best for Large and Decentralized Businesses

Pros

It is an all-in-one tool that I used as both a project manager and as the marketing coordinator after a lateral promotion. For project management, it was ideal. As there were several teams located around the globe, we were able to store documents and statistics related to the project for easy project handover and to support our teammates when needed. As marketing coordinator, I was able to send out mass email campaigns to our clients and leads, specifying the list or client type/industry as desired. It was convenient to do this through one system without having to use a free email campaign service that would have a footnote at the bottom of the email indicating we used it. Finally, I helped code customer satisfaction surveys to track our performance on a project-by-project basis. The surveying was also used to understand the needs of our clients in order to grow the business in the right direction. It doesn't log out too fast after one is inactive, allowing you to work on other items and then turn back to the system to update it.

Cons

It can be particularly complex for users who aren't tech-savvy, and it's important the system administrator have experience in html/html5 coding. It can be difficult for users to manage their own dashboard and navigate the interface, but so long as they have contact with the administrator who can help onsite or remotely, it's fine. It does have an intimidating look to it, being that it can do so much. Its also not the prettiest interface I've ever encountered, which isn't really important, but the semiotics of it can turn someone off.

February 2017

Adam from Mesa Technical Associates, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

NetSuite has great system but is expensive and locked down by bureaucracy

The system works well. The only issues we've experienced with functionality is slow to load time that can be traced to slow response of NetSuite servers. This means that on occasion it takes 10sec, 30sec, sometimes even 60sec to load a page. Overall, this is not a frequent occurrence but it does happen. Price-wise, the system is very expensive, and other systems will deliver the same functionality for less. Also, their organizational structure makes it very difficult to get answers to questions. We've had consultants assigned to our account leave NetSuite and we went three months before they were replaced, during implementation! Not acceptable. We also have had a very hard time getting issues and concerns addressed by a sales manager, and there is no visibility into escalation structure, meaning we could not get a hold of a supervisor. Overall, NetSuite is going through some growing pains and has a lot of customer service issues to address in order to remain viable.

Pros

UI Workflows Customization Easy to navigate Detailed and robust

Cons

Expensive Poor account management Poor customer service

October 2017

Vince from IPI

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Oracle NetSuite Review

Pros

We inherited NetSuite throughout our organization. NetSuite is our system of record for accounting purposes, our order management system, our hub for fulfillment, our CRM-SFA system for our direct sales staff, and the place where we create, edit, and control our products and services that we sell. NetSuite seems to addresses many business problems; without it, we would have a very hard time running our business. NetSuite does a great job of taking a prospect to a customer and then housing all data that comes from that relationship.

Cons

A few of the issues that we have found have been under documentation. It is lacking just a bit especially within the development areas. Releases are done twice annually, there are many small bugs in the system that don't get fixed for years. The mobile apps for iPhone/Android are very poor and very limiting. Customization requires a significant amount of time and financial investment. The learning curve is pretty steep. You either need a dedicated resource who has the skill set to build customizations for every department, and every user or have lots of money to invest in additional customization from NetSuite developers.

April 2015

Camden from LanzaTech Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.5

April 2015

Ex-Consultant and Current Admin

Pros

Initial cost and on going costs are comparatively speaking very low. You can normally get away with having a first year cost of around $150-$300k depending on products and company size +/- additional pro services or 3rd party implementation teams. Additionally, the customization ability allows a good admin and dev team with proper business acumen to really create a system that reflects the current processes within the organization.

Cons

Ease of customization and relative complexity of permissions can lead to users having more power than they should and accidentally or purposefully creating or changing forms and database components. Additionally pro services can be less than knowledgeable and may lead users down canned or bad practices.

September 2017

Paul from Glowbiotics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Netsuite Review

I do enjoy Netsuite but you have to be ready for the cost.

Pros

Netsuite is a great product compared to a lot of ERP / CRM systems out there. Just the look and ease of use are very apparent. Most ERP systems look like an old access database program that looks a bit scary to the end user. Netsuite has also added several data centers to guarantee uptime. Netsuite is very customizable and your own company processes can be integrated into the system. They have a great API and integration capable system.

Cons

It is a very expensive system. That being said, you get what you pay for. The 24 hour support is based out of the Philippines last I heard and I have many people at my company cannot understand the support staff over the phone at all.

December 2017

Jeremy from Corptax

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

As good a view of the customer as our team enters

Support can see what services is doing and vice versa. Finance can see both too.

Pros

Automation, sharing and collection of data about the customer experience all in one place. It is pretty easy to use if you take a little time to get familiar with it, but you have to make an effort to use to good capability. Its only as good as you put in; if your team doesn't record the interactions, then you don't have the data.

Cons

Analytics on notes are almost impossible and so much is hidden in the notes. The reports have some features while others are available in searches - and reports are difficult while searches are easy. Searching is limited to 3 step relationship, but that is supposed to come to five steps soon.

April 2015

Jeff from Python Safety, Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

NetSuite review

Pros

Although a very comprehensive solution, NetSuite was actually fairly easy to implement. I believe we actually "broke the record" on the fastest conversion process from QuickBooks to NetSuite. Their implementation team was outstanding.

Cons

The supply chain portion of the product is not as strong as the CRM or Finance areas. There is one key report which I would have expected which does not exist, causing me to spend effort to bridge two reports together manually by transferring numbers. Additionally, compared to all the other teams within NetSuite I encountered, I was least impressed with the Education. They only took the time to instruct on very generic areas of the product and made no effort to understand even the basic changes we had made during implementation.

June 2017

Jeffrey from EAP Innovations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Fantastic ERP system

Netsuite has streamlined the accounting cycle so much that month end closing, that used to take a week, now takes a matter of minutes. Integration to our e-commerce platforms has enabled our shipping department to ship more orders in less time. Ability to import an "order file" allows us to automatically fulfill customer orders, that used to take 4-8 hours, in minutes. Netsuite has been a huge timesaver for our business.

Pros

Cloud based. Allows team to work from anywhere. Great integration with e-commerce Streamlined/Time Saver

Cons

Cost - annual increases will eventually outpace growth Inflexible - some functionality that should be included is not available.

November 2016

Wendy from Floracopeia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Better for a large company

This product is really not appropriate for a smaller company. It's very expensive and needs a huge amount of expensive development work to really function for each business need. It does basically everything and it is a good tool for growth. You just need to be able to put the money into it to achieve your unique business functions. There are much less expensive solutions that are easier and more "out of the box" that simply require you to be in multiple solutions. This product is like a HUGE shallow lake, vast and broad in what it can do, but not very deep unless you bring in the heavy equipment to dig it out to your own specifications. If our company was larger and had the money, I would love NetSuite. Actually, I still do- we just weren't and aren't ready for it.

Pros

Everything in one place, great list-based format, does amazing things- everything really. My favorite feature is the reporting and saved searches. Once you know how to do them, you can get literally any information about your company in a few clicks.

Cons

Development of the product is very, very expensive. It will do everything you need, for a price. A very high price.

February 2018

Brian from iQor

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Excellent and Robust CRM

Pros

Does it's job and does it well. Netsuite holds its place as an industry leader in CRM for a reason. Multifunctional and compatible with a host of different platforms. I have worked in a wide range of call center environments, all of which have made full use of the Netsuite platform.

Cons

Individual license costs can get expensive. Although well worth the cost you will want to make sure you have a way to manage your end user licenses.

April 2018

Andrew from Salesfusion

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Netsuite is a all in-one ERP/CRM that has a wonderful market place for 3rd party apps

The ability to manage account/financials as well as CRM data, in one convenient location. It also has lots of applications developed to integrate other app data.

Pros

The ability to quickly and easily integrate a payment system, with accounting, as well as the features included from a CRM. This means you get the ability to use quotes, reports, payments, documents, and all the fields (custom or standard). Recently acquired by Oracle which gives Netsuite a greater pool of resources.

Cons

The UI is a bit dated and can be difficult to manage. The system release updates are also constant and sometimes requires assistance from the support teams to allow these upgrades. The oracle support network is vast with the new Oracle take over, which can cause a bit of headache when working with their support teams.

May 2018

Pete from HomeActions | IndustryNewsletters

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

NetSuite is a decent CRM however it is not as user friendly as it should be.

Enables all employees to access client data in real time. Good reporting tools and ability to automated email alerts on critical KPI's.

Pros

Cloud-based and SaaS capable for subscription based businesses. Nice reporting tools and live data for all company users.

Cons

Importing of new records tedious, lack of duplication detects (one character off and you have a new record). Creating search reports not user friendly and limited.

November 2016

Michael from Floracopeia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

The hidden costs add up

NetSuite is a very robust platform, and we have been able to consolidate virtually all of our business processes into a single system. However, the development costs associated with NetSuite are very high. We have discovered that most functionality requires a combination of add-on modules and custom software development, and our spending in NetSuite has been several times greater than anticipated. NetSuite is also not very user friendly, so we rely on extensive (and costly) support packages to get our questions answered. I've found that NetSuite is not very motivated to help their customers succeed unless there is a massive budget behind it. They want multi-million dollar contracts, so our small company does not get much attention.

Pros

Incredibly versatile and robust.

Cons

Difficult to use, obtuse interface. Nothing works out-of-the-box, and requires extensive development to add functionality. Requires lots of costly add-on modules to gain functionality we believed was included in the core package. Slow.

April 2015

Crystal from CADD Microsystems, Inc.

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

NetSuite CRM+ - Love the Dashboard

Pros

NetSuite is at the core of our customer relationship management, it supports our sales force and marketing, as well as customer support and order management. It is easily integrated with the core financial solution. NetSuite's flexibility and thoroughness are evident from the very start. The first thing I look at was the dashboard. NetSuite offers several pre-configured but customizable screen layouts designed for specific company roles. Employees can customize their dashboards. These are real-time dashboards that report and analyze the data in the system, helping company managers monitor, performance.

Cons

With NetSuite you cannot purchase individual modules.

May 2015

Garrett from Matrix Design Group

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2015

Love Netsuite!

Pros

I like the visibility and the easily accessible information that NetSuite provides. If a customer calls with an inquiry and can provide only a few details, NetSuite offers so many tools that you can quickly take that piece of the puzzle and see the big picture.

Cons

What I like least is the character limit for inputting serial numbers. Generally, we can only load 60-70 serial numbers at a time. Also, the amount time it takes for NetSuite to run the scripts and load the serial numbers is frustrating. If we are needing to fulfill or receive 1000+ serial numbers, it takes 10-15 minutes.

April 2017

Brenda from Sealco/Bick

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Netsuite Review

Because we use the revenue recognition module, the standard project costing reports are not accurate. It adds the deferred revenue reclassification entries made to the balance sheet account, unbilled receivables, as a cost when looking at the costs on the standard project costing reports. Entries posting to a balance sheet account are NOT costs. Supposedly, this is to be fixed in the first version update of 2017. I sure hope so!

Pros

Very easy to do consolidated financial statements. Also very easy to slice and dice your financial information.

Cons

Project costing reports are not accurate.

April 2019

Jaime from Omar Medical Supplies, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

The best software there is in today's world!!!!!!

Pros

it is very friendly user, it has so many functions that make the job very easy and the performance of the system itself is excellent and my favorite is how it can be used anywhere in the world and the help support is great tool.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of, all is been good so far

July 2018

Jim from Floracopeia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

This has just the right amont of information and very easyto access information between departments

Pros

Easily share information between departments and easily access inventory. The range of information it can easily provide is impressive.

Cons

my biggest complaint is that when checking multiple choice boxes you can't check the first and last with shift key and fill in all checks in range

November 2018

Brenda from Sealco/Bick

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Netsuite

Pros

I like Netsuite's consolidation features. It is so easy to slice and dice our financial statement by selecting various drop downs.

Cons

Project costing report that are out of the box. They do not seem to be accurate when using the revenue recognition module.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy to use and accessible anywhere

Pros

Easy to use and accessible anywhere by this tool. Check and access company stats and consumers info through this system easily using any internet connected device.

Cons

Slowness and latency sometime other than that all good

March 2019

Katie from Corptax, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

all-in-one system Cloud system

Pros

All-in-one system; able to access from anywhere; access to a lot of data through saved searches

Cons

Runs slow sometimes; user interface for saved searches is good, but it sometimes makes it harder to get information desired

August 2018

Laura from All-West Crane & Rigging

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Relatively seamless between modules

Pros

I liked the way you could move from module to module and find the information I was looking for with ease.

Cons

However reporting was difficult and often I could not get all the information I needed in one place.

February 2015

Tobi from Zingy Pet Inc

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

The Best Or Nothing

Pros

I like the flexibility and scalability! I really like the fact that I can login on any device and run my company. I'm no longer bound to the desk and can make informed critical decision as we drive the company into bigger and better opportunities.

Cons

eCommerce tables and formatting of our Branded Skin was challenging and a relatively out dated compared to other eComm channels today. That being said, I do highly value the fact that everything is tied together and eCommerce functionality is built in.

November 2016

Penny from Floracopeia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Capable of almost anything - as long as you have tens, maybe hundreds of thousands to spend on Development

What I love about Netsuite is the complex functionality available right in the software - but much of this functionality is costly to develop, or required the purchase of 3rd party add on software and often development then as well. I also love that everything is in one place - and there are a lot of complex function 3rd party add ons that you can use and work well. Our website, customer service, and fulfillment all integrate nicely - but the cost is prohibitive for a lot of things we have done and wish to do.

Pros

Versatility and complex functionality available.

Cons

Every feature has to be added as a costly module, or a 3rd party app, or very costly custom development.

April 2015

Ric from Ultimate Software

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.0

April 2015

NetSuite Business Solution

Pros

I like the fact the software is US based. The dashboard is capable of delivering a solid solution for most of your reporting needs. It has the ability to cover all your Sales and Support tracking with a reporting functionality that delivers an extra kick.

Cons

While the reporting is extensive it does require some time investment to get the right report format as there are different methods of reporting in some cases you can find yourself getting close to what you want only to have to switch reporting methods.

July 2019

Cory from Greg Smith Equipment Sales

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

NetSuite Review

Pros

Very robust full featured CRM solution.

Cons

Customizing the web store has to be done by a developer.

November 2017

Pete from GLO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Not a great program for non-profits. Was dairl easy to access on a vpn.

Not sure this is as good as other Carl's for non-profits.

Pros

Somewhat intuitive. Felt it had some features that were good Liked integration with Wealth Engine.

Cons

Could never learn how to run reports. Not nearly as intuitive as many programs like Raisers Edge et al.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

NetSuite CRM

I've been able to track my opportunities and activities pretty well, which allowed me to be reminded of any activities or calls to make.

Pros

It is fairly easy to track your activities by Opportunity and Lead.

Cons

It took a little while to send an email off of a template.

July 2018

Jose from Ciexpro

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

not for daily use

Pros

The access to the cloud and the flexibility of the work represented a great advantage, as well as the vision of the client and the transparency of the processes.

Cons

It is a little complex including for daily use, deepening is a bit difficult to follow the process and are difficult to classify the saved searches, that may be better with a simpler edition.

November 2016

Nathon from Insite Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great Cloud Based Accounting Software

We have been using NetSuite for about 3 years now and we are very happy with our experience with the software. It has great out of the box functionality and we like the dashboards, reports, and transaction flow of the system. The customization ability is vast which is great for adding your own custom fields on transactions, reports, and forms. I would recommend this product to any business who is looking for a great value for their money.

Pros

Very user friendly, great amount of customization ability, cloud based, Integrations with other software such as Concur, Avalara, Sales Force, etc.

Cons

Some limitations with reports and not real intuitive when customizing reports.

July 2019

Hannah from City of Omaha

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

NetSuite Review

Pros

The adaptability of the system to perform a variety of functions

Cons

The system is very complex and could have more offerings for in depth trainings

March 2016

Daniel from Fonality Inc.

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2016

Product is great!

Pros

It allows me access anywhere in the world. I can even use it on my mobile, great for when I'm traveling, working from home, or simply not in my office.

Cons

When needing features or bug fixes, customer service and support can take a very long time to correct issues. I also can't stand the fact that I have to continuously change my password a few times a year.

August 2015

Tapan from dunnhumby

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2015

NetSuite - Complete CRM

Pros

It comes loaded with an integrated ecommerce applications which directly connects the website to the CRM. This application tracks the all the information about the customer visiting the website and upload the information in the CRM in an organized and meaningful manner. Being a cloud based solution, it can be accessed from any device anywhere in the world.

Cons

It does not come with industry specific variations which means that industry specific best practices are not pre loaded. Product updates cause issues most of the times and UI and flow is not intuitive

November 2016

Thomas from Insite Software Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Netsuite is a great ERP for complex, cross-functional accounting practices

Netsuite is a great product with intuitive functionality and nice design. Great for midto large companies looking for a comprehensive ERP that can be used with other departments to capture highly detailed data. Can be complex and timely to implement. Once ready, can see a quick return on investment

Pros

UX, integration, workflow, out-of-box reporting

Cons

Custom reporting, load times, cluttered workspaces

June 2015

Or from Precept Ministries International

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

4.0

June 2015

JavaScript Based CRM

Pros

I love the idea of my supply chain being directly connected to my estore and my accounting department. But that's the issue, it's just an idea that I like. In practice, connecting all of these things in one system breeds complexity.

Cons

The professional services staff has proven to be less than helpful. We've spent countless hours and dollars to build/tweak functionality only to see it fail in production.

April 2015

Eric from Matrix Design Group

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

Great Product and Continues to Get Better Each Release

Pros

User Experience and having the ability to fully customize to meet our needs.

Cons

Pricing seems a little high. They get you on all of the "modules" that we think should be part of the base package.

September 2018

Ramon E. from Far Eastern University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

A Perfect CRM

Pros

As part of the marketing group, Netsuite is a life saver. It is now easier for me to keep track of our stocks, sales and even our marketing notes.

Cons

I hope that Netsuite will allow multiple log-in in the near future.

June 2016

Colleen from Lighthouse Catholic Media

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

3.0

June 2016

Comparatively, Netsuite is pretty good

Pros

It is very easy to search and navigate. It also seems pretty easy to manipulate this CRM for our own needs.

Cons

There are times where silly things seem to be manual that shouldn't be.

November 2016

Paras from RentSetGo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Netsuite is a boon for e-commerce businesses

NetSuite CRM connects you with all of your clients and employees, even those located in other countries. The eCommerce application allows you to track customer activity on your website and automatically saves it into your CRM solution. The cloud-based program keeps your data secure on NetSuite's server, which you can access from any computer or mobile device, so you will always be connected to your clients, even if you are not at your desk. Eliminate manual bottlenecks and mistakes and speed up the order-to-cash process by creating a seamless flow from sales quote to approved order, successful order to fulfillment, and on-time invoicing to payment. NetSuite’s order and billing management module integrates your sales, finance, and fulfillment operations. The result is improved quote accuracy, reduced billing errors, stronger revenue recognition processes, and more efficient fulfillment flow.

Pros

Demand Planning Engine Gross Requirements Inquiry Supply Chain Intelligence with MRP

Cons

POS Store option should be available without purchasing a separate TP module for companies with multiple locations Customization costs too much

Displaying 1 - 50 of 180 reviews