What are Nickelled users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Nickelled software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.94

16 Reviews

5
15
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"How easy it is for customers to use it helps us every dau."
  • icon"It was easy to setup the Nickelled walkthroughs and the pricing was extremely low, especially compared to some immediate competitors."
  • icon"I loved how easy it was to set up the software."
  • icon"The launchers are difficult to set up for a non developer."

Jump to:

Browse all Nickelled Reviews

  • Have you used Nickelled and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

One of the best products I have used in my entire career!

I listed a lot in my review. But the biggest benefit is that we can roll out a product to our clients that we can be proud of and promote. Before Nickelled out guides were cumbersome to read and use. We have always talked about doing marketing campaigns to our clients, but never have, with this software we will definitely market it to our clients. I'll be sure to let you know how successful it goes!

Pros

All of our guides and tutorial up to this point have been static PDF documents with Screen shots and text to explain what to do. Many times the images are blurry or too small to convey your message. With these guides we can get a crystal clear snapshot of every web page making the guides visually appealing to go through. Here are all the features I love about this software. 1. User Interface is intuitive and easy to navigate. 2. I can easily move pages around and add content on the fly. 3. I can set links to any section of our guide, making our table of contents the key feature for clients to get to where they need to go. 4. Tracking data such as # of clicks, % of completed the guide, and a satisfaction survey. 5. Customize the guides to match our color scheme. 6. The Nickelled team is very responsive and answers all my questions promptly. 7. Importing of other guides is easy. 8. Ability to recover deleted guides (I accidentally deleted a guide and the Nickelled team got it back for me with no problems) 9. Cost Effective - we are a small firm but have a large audience so it was a no brainer to sign up. 10. Our clients absolutely love these guides, I have gotten countless feedback on how amazing they look and work. 11. We have cut down on the amount of time it takes to walk a client through our website saving us countless hours.

Cons

I think with any piece of software there are always features you wish were available for your specific needs. Our website will be changing and this means we will need to update all of the web pages to our guides. Though it will require additional effort it will be well worth it.

User Profile

Kate

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

We used Nickelled for product demos for a new social networking product.

Simple guided tours of fundamental processes our website visitors might need to take on my client's site.

Pros

It was easy to setup the Nickelled walkthroughs and the pricing was extremely low, especially compared to some immediate competitors. The processes that we wanted and needed to explain to new website visitors were pretty basic and Nickelled was the right solution for us. It was quick and easy to setup and customer service was great when I ran into small hiccups - getting back to me quickly. We were able to get the demos set up in a matter of hours with a price tag that was reasonable for a startup of our size.

Cons

The mobile version of the software was a work in progress. The processes that we needed to guide our user through were very basic so the fact that it wasn't an exact match to our mobile site it was effective at guiding the user through the simple processes they would need to take on the mobile version of our website. I wish that there was the ability to bypass the thumbs up and thumbs down at the end of the guided tour, or at least add some styling to this mandatory step.

Response from Nickelled

Thanks for the wonderful review, Kate :) We are also pleased to confirm that it's now possible to disable the feedback survey at the of the guided tours, as requested!

Replied June 2018

Penny

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2016

Great product that helps simplify onboarding and training experiences

We've worked with Fraser and the Nickelled team for the past 6+ months after receiving a recommendation to check the product out. Having used it for a number of months, both for our provider onboarding and internal team training, it's become a core part of our toolset at Hassle HQ. We're excited to see how the product develops and the new features that they're working on currently.

Response from Nickelled

We'll be in touch shortly to tell you about our latest feature we know the Hassle team will love it!

Replied February 2016

Kasia

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

Nickelled saved my life!

I was looking for a way to train our employees on how to use internal systems. I wanted something interactive (not passive like watching a video), something that didn't require coding on my part or within the system itself, something that was easy to change and modify... and available in two languages. When I found Nickelled, all my prayers were answered. Now, instead of explaining how to do easy tasks over and over, on a one-to-one basis, I just refer my employees to an intranet page where I've posted all the guides. All the feedback has been overwhelmingly positive. Using the software was easy, with a very short learning curve. Customer Service is outstanding - I feel like I have my own account rep. I was even trying to figure out why something wasn't working, when my rep initiated a chat with me - "hey I see something went wrong. I've fixed it for you. Try again". Really? Telling me it's fixed before I even contacted you? I wish all services were like that!!! Thanks to Nickelled, I have more time for other priorities. I'm happy, my employees are happy and my boss is estatic!

Response from Nickelled

Hi Kasia. Thanks for leaving a review. We're super happy to free up your time, make you happy AND make your boss happy too!

Replied February 2016

Peter

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

Best Product Tour Application, Hands Down

I explored all the different product tour "joy-ride" applications before stumbling across Nickelled. In fact, I had been using one provider, AppCues, that could not integrate with our back-end platform and it was incredibly difficult to navigate. I then found Nickelled and it trumped the competition in terms of design, usability and support. That's exactly what I want in a product. It was seamless to implement in our complex back-end product; it's beautifully designed and catches the eye perfectly; and the CTO, David, was a dream to work with in helping us maximize our usage of the product. We literally had skype calls in the middle of the night. I honestly cannot recommend this product highly enough. In fact, of all the 3rd party applications we use I must say that this product is the best to use and has the most impact on our customers.

Response from Nickelled

Woah! Thanks for the kind words Peter. It's great having you onboard and we'll continue to provide the high service you have come to expect.

Replied February 2016

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Fantastic for product walk-throughs without the need for dev!

Pros

We found Nickelled whilst looking for a solution to onboard our users without the need for extensive dev work - and we haven't looked back since! It gives our team the ability to create, update, and share simple walk-through guides without roping in engineer resource, which is always in short supply. Perfect solution, great product, and brilliant support.

Bronson

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2016

SO AWESOME GREAT FOR WEBSITE TUTORIALS

This is such an awesome tool to use and to have we were having problems on our website with users going through the signup flow so immediately we started searching for tutorial tools and came across Nickelled and there was a free 2 week tutorial so we tried it out and it is so simple to build the tutorials we thought by the time our tutorial was up we would be able to use the full potential but nope we finished all of them within a day. The support team is so awesome with getting back to us if they aren't online and they are doing whatever they can possible to help keep me and my company satisfied! I would highly recommend using these guys for your web tutorials. Thanks again to Nickelled for all you do!!

Thomas

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2016

Excellent software for tutorials!

I found Nickelled through a Quora blog and I have been so impressed with the product, the flow and ease of creating guides through our back office, and the customer service is literally an email or a click away from their main website. They have been incredible and I would recommend this product for a "walk through" or "tutorial" to onboard your people. We looked at products that were so expensive and so outrageous in pricing but when we looked at Nickelled, we were shocked thinking there had to be a large setup fee or something. There wasn't any setup fee, in fact the first 30 days you can use this free.. We here at Hallr LLC are impressed and grateful to the Nickelled Team!!

Callum

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Pretty Good

Pros

How easy it is for customers to use it helps us every dau

Cons

the launchers are difficult to set up for a non developer

Response from Nickelled

Thanks for your kind words and your feedback on our launchers, Callum! We will shortly be releasing an update which will make them easier to implement for a non-developer, so please watch this space!

Replied December 2020

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Great product - excellent, and much cheaper than WalkMe

Pros

1. Great customer service 2. Ease of deployment 3. Ease of setup In all, its a great product to get users onboarded.

Cons

1. Had some early deployment issues- fixed promptly by customer support We had some technical issues early on, but the way customer support handled the issues was timely and professional

Bjorn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Great software

Very positive experience so far. Easy and intuitive software.

Pros

I loved how easy it was to set up the software.

Cons

There were some minor glitches that we had to find workarounds for.

Reasons for choosing Nickelled

Ease of set-up

Alexis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Perfect fit for our needs

Pros

Very straight forward and simple process for creating guides.

Cons

We encountered a few issues with the browser feature capturing our webpages.

Luke

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

Amazing software delivering amazing results

Nickelled is simple to use, needs no integration (unless you want to) and delivers value immediately. We are using it on our help site AND our twitter page. Its a great way to show users how to do things on your website. It removes the need for low level contacts which are costly to a CS operation. No issues at all and we are entering our 3 trading year with Nickelled. The team are true partners.

Response from Nickelled

Thanks for the kind words Luke. We're excited to continue working with Gumtree and build on the last 2 years!

Replied February 2016

James

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2014

Innovative solution to our customer service headaches

We used Nickelled to create a tour of our application. The product is super easy to use and has cut down on the questions our customer service team get by ~30%. It enabled us to create a number of live examples for our customers which better explain our product, and are far more interactive than screenshots. 5 stars!

Response from Nickelled

Thanks for leaving a review James! We're so happy we've been able to help your customers and your support team. Thanks for the 5 stars!

Replied February 2016

Marie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

We use this for creating interactive, easy to use, training guides

Great software and extremely easy to use and follow. It allows us to expand our training methods to give on the spot, interactive training for all our clients assisting them in their daily duties without trawling through reams of training materials.

Response from Nickelled

Thank you for your lovely review Marie.

Replied February 2016

alex

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

Great product

we've been using this tool for a while now. Huge time safer and very easy to update.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Nickelled

Nickelled

4.94/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceWatch Demo