All OA Mobile Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sunil

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Swiss knife of CRM

Useful in tracking communication with customers.

PROS

Development team has been nimble in making changes to make the product relevant with changes in the general field. Have switched industries over the years and have found OA to be practical to use in different industries.

CONS

Improvements can be made to make some features easier to use, however not sure if those features will be useful for all the users.

Barney

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Old user

Everyone who takes a really close look at OA Mobile has been impressed at its ability to keep a lot of information.

PROS

I have added over 21,000 contacts since I first bought OA in 1993. I have installed it in a company who ended up using it extensively. It is easy to add contacts and the notes is a critical part of the program. OA mobile is very helpful in keeping track of customers, friends etc. When you get old, people think you lose memory, but OA Mobile hides that.

CONS

OA was originally $12 for the desktop version. OA Mobile has gotten very expensive. When I retire, I will not be able to justify the cost, but will still want the ability to reference contacts.

Reason for choosing OA Mobile

Others are very expensive and do not have the contact database abilities that OA has

Bonnie

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent Service

It's always a pleasure to work with this company.

PROS

Ease of use and great personal service. Customer service readiĺy available

CONS

Nothing. Everthing works as explained. Questions always answered.

Vendor Response

Bonnie. Thank you so much for your review. I was looking at my records and looks like you have been an OA Mobile client for over 25 years. Before OA Mobile the product was known as Office Accelerator. Thanks for taking the time and reviewing our product. We really appreciate it.

Replied November 2023

jake

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

OA Reveiw

Workload management is made possible by this software.

PROS

To-Do List

CONS

Nothing.

Reasons for switching to OA Mobile

Micrsoft was essentially useless, inflexible and not useable.

Bruce

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

The founders of OA Mobile really care

Excellent results - created a lot of sales

PROS

Chris Furgis's help with all aspects of my marketing has been a godsend

CONS

There is a steep learning curve and it could be laid out better with less redundancy

Reason for choosing OA Mobile

Better pricing and way better support from key staff

Vendor Response

Thanks for the wonderful review. OA Mobile Rocks and so does Bruce Harkins.

Replied April 2024

Win

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Kudos to Office Accelerator

I have, as a development specialist and expert in organizational management, been able to aid/guide numerous non-profits in the raising of millions of dollars to achieve their objectives. This ability has made for a very satisfying and fulfilling career.

PROS

I discovered OA about 25 years ago when it was top rated for organizational management/individual management in one of the computer magazines I used to read. My work and needs as a consultant in organizational management for non-profits have grown over the years, now having consulted throughout North America and also in Hawaii, and this product allows me to quickly, easily, and simultaneously keep track of the needs/contacts/progress of many clients as I put in thousands of hours of air travel simultaneously working with clients in, for instance, places as geographically separate as Calgary, Alberta, Kailua, Hawaii, and Galveston Island, Texas. Without OA, I would have not been able to "just off the plane" be fully cognizant of the key information/people with whom I might and was often working with in key meetings just hours after arrival at any particular airport/location.

CONS

One of my favorite features which has become available over the years is being able to load information "voice to text." It works very well, but not as well as with some of the other products I use. Also, I am a lousy speller, and an instant "spell check/correct" would be a great additional feature.

Reason for choosing OA Mobile

I did not consider other products, as I best remember from 25 years ago, at the time I selected OA.

David

Public Relations and Communications, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Been sung for 25 years -- compeltely satisfird

I don't use OA to "solve problems" -- I use it to meet business needs like keeping track track of hundreds of contacts in an easy-to-retrieve tool that allows me to quickly call them up by various easy to invoke categories, and to quickly manipulate search results bu merging or looking for overlaps

PROS

I like the integration between calendar and contacts, contact dashboard of archived calendar activities, powerful Boolean search capacity and ability to search contacts by using word-search in contact notes.I also like the integration with Word template documents -- when I put on seminars I can generate automated personalized hard copy (letters, mailing labels, mailing envelopes, place-holder tent cards) for seminar participants

CONS

I don't really have any points of frustration when I use OA

Reason for choosing OA Mobile

I cannot remember the details, but the contemporaneous reviews convinced me to try OA first.

Reasons for switching to OA Mobile

When my business migrated from MS-DOS to Windows in the 1990s my DOS contact Management/Calendar application (Central Point Software's PC Tools) was not available in a Windows version. I initially tried OA because of a positive review in one of the computer magazines, and stayed with it because it met all of my needs, and offered features I had not anticipated but were very useful.

Dorr

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Smart Use Product for Our Culture

making contact much easier and is so flexabile so as to use on moble phone as well

PROS

very easy to use and easy to explaim to others, very flexble so as to fit well with other software we use

CONS

need an alarm or text sent to cell for apts reminder because out and about so not always at desk top so miss apts at times.

Reason for choosing OA Mobile

Easy to use, found many ways to do things tus easy for new employees, very flexable to use and taylor to our needs, economical to use, secure, company very attentive to our suggestions and specific needs.

Reasons for switching to OA Mobile

Easy to use, found there are more than one way to get things done which is helpful for new employees so easy to get use to, very flexable software to use so as to taylor to our specifice needs, very economical to use, very little down time, company is very attentive to our suggestions and specific needs taks very little time to do things that we need to do.

Vendor Response

Dorr thanks for the great review of OA Mobile. You have been an amazing client over the last 30 years. Your honesty and integrity have make you one of best insurance professionals I know. If you were not a client you would be a friend. Plus all of your product inputs have been amazing over the years andhave lead us to devlop an award winning product. All the best.

Replied November 2023

Dennis

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The Best Contact and Calendar Program on The Market

This program has made my business more successful. I was able to use to it avoid conflicts of interest in my law practice. It allowed me to analyze what were the best sources of business and what was a waste of time. It allowed me to easily track and find client files, calendar deadlines and avoid missing hearings. I was able to search for people by profession, such as handwriting experts or CPAs that I hadn't used in years and easily find them in OA Mobile. It saved me time and money. My paralegals and secretaries loved the program. I recommend it to anyone who has a business who needs to keep track of their customers or contacts.  

PROS

The ability to customize the contact database and search by the newly added fields is one of it's best features. The ability to have the calendar and contacts with you on OA Mobile means you can take your office anywhere you are.

CONS

Everytime I found something missing from OA Mobile, I called the company and they added it in the next release.

Reason for choosing OA Mobile

I choose OA Mobile because of the ability to customize the database fields and the fact that it had both a contact database and a calendar system.

Cassandra

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

My business would not be a success without the help of OA Mobile

Using OA Mobile keeps me out in the field doing the work that brings in the money for my business, instead of sitting in an office trying to manage my schedule and my contacts. I can keep up from anywhere, so I can remain a solo entrepreneur. It's economical and easy to use without a bunch of training sessions or IT set up. If you do need help there are great videos on using the product as well as real time customer support that is U.S. based.

PROS

There is no learning curve, no training, no need for expensive IT people to set anything up in order to use OA Mobile. Load the app, and start using it instantly, no exaggeration. From a solo business owner/entrepreneur, like myself, to a global business this product is a user friendly, reliable, and powerful tool. It simplifies my day to day functions so I can focus on being on my job sites working for my clients!

CONS

I don't have any 'cons' for this product, in all honesty. If I think of any ideas for enhancing or improving it, I will suggest them, but I really don't have any drawbacks in how I make use of this product.

Gabriel

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

OA Mobile Help Us Run Our Business

Outstaning. Customer service is excellent and the functionality and ease of use is off the charts. I highly recommend this product for someone who wants a big value. OA Mobile does a lot of the work for you and does not charge for it.

PROS

Ease of Use on the phone and the amazing email marketing and lead generation capabilites.

CONS

I wish the social media links allowed you to caputure more information.

Reason for choosing OA Mobile

Better customer service and more functionality for the money.

Leon

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

OA Mobile very happy customer for the past 31 years!

OK makes our real estate client follow up easy and intuitive.

PROS

We have been using OA mobile since the near the start of the company in 1992. This is the best data base software we've ever used and superior to others we've tried. Their customer service and features are the best!

CONS

Some recent features require added steps.

Reasons for switching to OA Mobile

Easy of use and customization.

Philomena

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

I have been satisfied for over 20 years

Our OA Mobile is used for our data base. WE have thousands of children and all the information we need is readily available. I love the fact that I can access this information anywhere, anytime.As the director I can contact the families in an emergency . It is helpful for keeping a safe environment.

PROS

We have a very small department. Over 20 years ago, I had a secretary who was not comfortable on the Computer. She mastered this program and she could not even send an e-mail with an attachment.It is really easy to use and it is not complicated. It is convenient and makes us more efficient.

CONS

We do not need any added features. It is perfect for our needs.I had a problem with billing and after the first year that was straightened out. It has clearly been the best program for us. And our needs are met.

David

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Customer Data Can Be Bummer

We can not say enough about OA experience except to say, if it were not the best marketing database we have found we would not have stuck around this long!

PROS

More the twenty-plus years ago when we first started with OA Mobile all we were looking for was a simple address database to track our curriculum users. The bottom line, we found more than we expected. That said, OA has been sensitive to the ever-changing marketing needs in this competitive world. Moreover, OA has been innovative in staying ahead of this changing difficult competitive marketplace we serve.

CONS

The only function that we feel is somewhat cumbersome is the marketing email tool - requiring more time to create email presentations and therefore we are not using it to our full advantage.

Peter

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

An essential tool

Having used Office Accelerator for a long time and OA Mobile since it’s inception has made me competitive at all times where ever I am. The support team at OA Mobile is amazing and efficient. Also, you can’t beat the cost.

PROS

The ease and simplicity of use and having access to so many valuable tools for prospecting, communication and reporting with little to no downtime at a reasonable cost.

CONS

I have no complaints. Perhaps the wiz bang color thing could be improved but I’ll take effective over sexy all day and night.

Reasons for switching to OA Mobile

REA was complicated, limited and expensive. Outlook did not provide high value next level communication for all functions (phone, text, email) and was limited. OA is by far in a way superior for all intent and purpose.

Vicki

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Ease of Use of Office Accelerator

Keeping our client information current has been simplified through the use of Office Accelerator. We have one access point to update when changes are needed and that makes changes so easy.

PROS

When we began using Office Accelerator, technical support of Office Accelerator integrated our client database into the program seamlessly. We now use the mobile app and it has simplified our client access when out of the office. It is a great program.

CONS

Integration with our business was simple and easy.

Reason for choosing OA Mobile

Not applicable.

Reasons for switching to OA Mobile

Hearing how the application could be utilized to keep our business organized.

Sheila

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great organizational tool

My experience with OAMobil has been very positive. The only negative I find is that customer service is sometimes slow. I would recommend the product for any business or and individual.

PROS

I have used OAMobile almost since it began. I used it when I was in sales and still use it as a retiree. I do alot of volunteering and I keep all the information I need for each project in my data base. I'd be lost without it.

CONS

I think two people should be able to use the program for the price of one.

Reason for choosing OA Mobile

25 years ago it was the only one available.

Alex

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE