User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is easy to use and train, and it flows well with what we are trying to achieve."

  • "The home screen with all the lists within lists makes almost everything accessible at your finger tips. I used this in college and now in the professional world."

  • "Easy to use and data entry. Basic system with good features and allows you to get by with the daily data needed. "

  • Cons

  • "It was really hard to get it and to do simple things, maybe it was the lack of training but we suffer figuring out the features to use and that work best for our company."

  • "It does take a while to remember the screens. Depending on what version you get, there are a few steps to get from point A to point B."

  • "Not as user friendly as I would like it to be. Considering the fact that it deals with several functionalities, it is not as helpful"

Browse PeopleSoft CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

March 2017

Trisha from RRC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Oracle is a well established reliable company

Oracle is great to in work in a professional setting. Customer service is exceptional

December 2017

Kenatu from TPDCo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Canon to kill a mosquito

Love this solution. I don't know when my company will be able to take full advantage of all it has to offer.

Pros

1. Live Data analytics - you can set this system to watch multiple variables in real time allowing to see what affects sales etc and at what times 2. With the information available you can give each customer concierge service and hone your marketing strategy with laser like precision 3. Once you set it you can forget it, but its infinitely configurable making it possible to grow with your needs 4. Build feels solid.

Cons

1. User interface is plain and a little rigid. Would love to change the look and feel or add skins or customized GUI 2. Setup has steep learning curve. Everything has to be discretely defined. 3. Too many navigation options to the same pages - it can become confusing 4. Error messages can be confusing and not clear even though it gives many options as to cause of error.

August 2018

Carla from VTG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

PeopleSoft Review

PeopleSoft is a good product. I have used it for bigger corporations that I have worked in and believe that it is a very useful tool!

Pros

I used PeopleSoft in two previous jobs, one mainly with doing time & expenses and the other for timekeeping. PeopleSoft was user-friendly in the sense that it was simple. No complicated or hidden commands/options that I had trouble searching for. On the trainer end, I was able to efficiently train other employees on how to effectively use PS for their needs in the software.

Cons

For the functions that I used PeopleSoft for, I really didn't have any Cons. Everything that I needed to do didn't cause any issues or problems. In the office I do overhear that the need to collect specific data for reports was challenging; however being that my tasks were simple I didn't require anything complex.

September 2019

Rebecca from Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Lacked Bells and Whistles

It worked well with the large size of people - could have been more user friendly.

Pros

Had the ability to contain data for a large industry

Cons

The interface was confusing and quick links were not helpful or not available.

January 2019

lily from sss

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Could be better

If you spend time/money on getting the software customized to your liking, it could be very easy to use and beneficial for any business.

Pros

You can create shortcuts to all of your favorite sections and categories which makes it very easy to use, but it does take done time and patience to get that set up.

Cons

The software is very complex that it is hard to navigate if you don't know you're way around. If you want to open it on another window, it will make you sign in every time.

September 2015

John from Secure Success

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2015

PeopleSoft CRM - ideal for HR HelpDesk

Pros

There is a very tight integration with PeopleSoft HCM that isn't offered with other CRM Helpdesk products.

Cons

It isn't marketed as aggressively as it once was, however, I don't think that Oracle has another solution that is so tightly integrated with PeopleSoft HCM. I do wish that they would pay more attention towards enhancing and investing in this product.

October 2019

NIcole from Automotive

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

HR Assistantr

Pros

This software was super user friendly. This was the first HRIS software I ever used and was able to catch on very quickly due to the ease of use. I wish I can go back to using this as it would be my software of choice.

Cons

I did not have any cons with this software

February 2015

Bob from Meridian Technologies

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2015

PeopleSoft reviewed

Pros

It is easy to use and train, and it flows well with what we are trying to achieve.

Cons

It does take a while to remember the screens. Depending on what version you get, there are a few steps to get from point A to point B.

August 2015

Tapan from dunnhumby

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Peoplesoft - Bespoke CRM

Pros

PeopleSoft CRMs ability to be tailored to specific industry needs. The most important thing to me is it's Analytics application. Invaluable insights are generated from various customer interactions. It helps evaluate various marketing campaigns in terms of incremental revenue or new customers and identifies lapsing,valuable or loyal customers. The best part is all these insights and other information about a customer is provided in real time. It also has ability to connect to any XML compliant data source.

Cons

The UI and UX is not that great. It does well all the tasks but feels archaic. It is expensive compared to other CRM products and implementation takes a long time

February 2019

Christopher from SE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Student and Employee Use of Oracle PeopleSoft CRM

Pros

The home screen with all the lists within lists makes almost everything accessible at your finger tips. I used this in college and now in the professional world.

Cons

There's a lot of navigation to the drop down list of tabs. I personally found there to be a longer learning curve to get to the desired spot on the site after going through drop down accordion expansions of list within lists. Not as intuitive or user friendly but once you get the hang of it its not too bad.

January 2018

Chris from Kroc Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Good value for price

Pros

Easy to use and data entry. Basic system with good features and allows you to get by with the daily data needed.

Cons

Set Up takes awhile. My experience is takes long to process moving along from page to page for sales reps. Needs some upgrades.

May 2017

Joe from JDA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Great Analytics, Older Interface

Pros

The CRM system is great for running prospect and customer analytics. You can use it run any marketing promotions or data and a good way to address ESS (Enterprise Service Solution) needs.

Cons

Very bland looking at times, like its straight out of the early 2000s before people knew how to design web pages. Definitely need to improve the UI.

September 2018

Deborah from Sunland Home Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

helpful to process expenses

Pros

A centralized platform for expenses. It deals with a variety of departments and line items for mid level and large organizations.

Cons

Not as user friendly as I would like it to be. Considering the fact that it deals with several functionalities, it is not as helpful

March 2019

Juan from Freelancer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

It is not easy to understand it at first

Pros

It is a robust platform and if you are part of the oracle products maybe it would be easier to adopt.

Cons

It was really hard to get it and to do simple things, maybe it was the lack of training but we suffer figuring out the features to use and that work best for our company.

April 2017

Michelle from DCSI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Easy to Use

This product is so easy to use. Hiring is a breeze!

Pros

User friendly, detailed