PhoneBurner

RATING:

4.8

(173)

About PhoneBurner

PhoneBurner is an outbound dialer and call center solution that empowers agents to conduct wildly efficient yet highly personalized outreach, and engage up to 4x more contacts in live conversations. The system offers functionalities that include power dialing, lead management, email follow-up, SMS, sales cadence, performance management and analytics. The PhoneBurner system is a leader in its support of TCPA/FCC compliance and provides cutting edge tools to help teams engage in efficient, effective, and compliant communications. Use the built-in CRM, or integrate with Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, monday.com and other leading CRMs and apps. Other features include 1-click voicemails, one-touch emails and SMS, email tracking, custom dispositions, call recording, call tra...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2022
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

PhoneBurner Pricing

Free Trial - no credit card required. Get unlimited dialing from $126/month paid annually. Sales leaders get an exclusive set of features to manage and monitor reps and scale growth. A non-dialing admin seat is free.

Starting price: 

$149.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Increase call answer rates and dial up to 80 contacts per hour
Slide 1 of 6

PhoneBurner Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for PhoneBurner

1 - 5 of 170 Reviews

Haley

Real Estate, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2021

Phone Burner for Prospecting

User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

I used PhoneBurner to run a paid phone bank program for a State Assembly race in Los Angeles.

PROS

The two things that I liked most about PhoneBurner was the Customer Service and Value of what we were getting for what we paid. Anytime I had any issue with PhoneBurner or needed assistance, I would get an almost immediate response from PhoneBurner personnel. Even if they could not address my issue at that moment, they at least let me know that they received my request and were working on it. Most other power dialers charge you by the minute and half price for voicemails. With PhoneBurner, you pay a competitive price on the frontend and then get unlimited dials, minutes, and voicemails. You can even send emails to voters using PhoneBurner. Additionally, it was great to pre-record voicemails in English, Spanish, Chinese, or whatever language you wanted voters to hear.

CONS

PhoneBurner is a bit tricky on the backed with importing and exporting data into PDI. Once you do it enough times it is not that bad, but it can be a handful if you do not have the patience or care for detail to make sure that no mistakes are made.

Neal

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Getting a lot more done with this tool

Despite the integration issues this tool is great. I spend much more time speaking with people rather than leaving voicemails.

PROS

Our call rates have increased dramatically because of this tool. We had a mountain of old leads that we just couldn't get through manually and PhoneBurner has now breathed new life in to them. The voicemail drop feature allows us to just move on rather than spending that time leaving a message. Big time saver.

CONS

Hubspot integration. One of the reasons we purchased PhoneBurner was due to it's integration with Hubspot. It was listed as a product with premium integration in Hubspot's app marketplace. However during implementation we discovered that it only syncs with free-text fields in Hubspot, which is a little strange. As a result it's a little hard to track lead status since they are in dropdown format.

Reason for choosing PhoneBurner

Power dialer, lead management capabilties, and integration.

Reasons for switching to PhoneBurner

Price and commitment.

Karly

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

How PhoneBurner Makes My Life Easier

I overall enjoy using it.

PROS

The autodialing/voicemail/email feature - it saves me hours of work a day.

CONS

It can be glitchy and crash sometimes - such as system crashes.

John

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Worked ok

There are enough alternatives that when I need a dialer I'll go to one that actually cares about the customer.

PROS

There is a definite learning curve but it does what it's supposed to do.

CONS

I asked for a credit since I hadn't used the product but had been paying for it for the last 5 months and was told that isn't something they do. I wasn't planning on stopping the service but I did because of their poor business ethic.

Vendor Response

Our team is fully committed to our customers and your success. We offer a monthly service that can be cancelled anytime, but cannot offer refunds months after the fact based on level of usage. Still, we offered you an extension as a courtesy, despite the fact that you had regularly logged in to the product during this time. Should you ever decide to, our team is always here to help you get the most out of our software and your outreach. We wish you every success!

Replied August 2022