Pipeliner CRM

Pipeliner CRM Reviews

RATING:

4.62

(205)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.62

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I like almost everything about CRM Pipeliner, but I love it mostly because it's easy to use, and its quality is unquantifiable."
  • icon"I love Pipeliner's colourful and highly visual user interface, I love the ease of navigation, high end functionality and unique features."
  • icon"Good for small and large scale businesses. Easy to use with automated features."
  • icon"This will be blocking point for businesses with other working languages such as French etc."
  • icon"Initial set up can take a little effort (no more that others), but once complete little effort is required to maintain and use this program."
  • icon"I can't really say what I dislike about it as this is my first experience with CRM platforms as a whole. I'm just getting to know Pipelner."

Have you used Pipeliner CRM and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Pipeliner CRM Reviews

1-25 of 209 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sharry Karisa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

A better CRM

I use Pipeliner CRM to build up my administration counseling and business training practice. Pipeliner CRM offers an exceptionally apparent and responsive method for following income age in your association. It contrasts from other CRMs altogether: the Pipeliner CRM client becomes astute rather than working basically as an information passage tech. The rich and exceptionally responsive interface of Pipeliner CRM furnishes the client with quick criticism on pipeline elements. Pipeliner CRM maneuvers every one of the information into one spot and makes it quickly open to the client and their groups. It outwardly supports what you are doing accurately in moving a lead through your business pipeline.

Pros

Pipeliner CRM gives information seeing choices. It has revealing choices whether graphical, mathematical and diagram like. The Mobile App has discourse to-text and text-to-discourse AI usefulness for voice note update as opposed to composing. It assists us with catching leads from anyplace. It has its own versatile application, and a business card scanner is simply marvelous. Reasonable.

Cons

Our coordination from Salesforce.com was somewhat difficult and we encountered some lethargic velocities, yet a lot of that was because of the huge number of records we were acquiring. Furthermore, we didn't employ Pipeliner backing to help us. We did it all alone. Those issues have all been settled.

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Significant Boost To Quick Conversation of Leads to Customers

Pipeliner CRM is solving the problem of getting stuck should in future a Sales Representative leaves the company without proper handover notes because it keeps full data of all sales processes which is available from a 360 degree view standpoint. Time is money and Pipeliner CRM has proved to be a great time saver because it has drastically reduced my time spent from lead generation to customer acquisition, especially that it has a feature by which I am able to harvest leads from LinkedIn (contact details included) with a click of a button.

Pros

With all Sales Reps' activity history available to me at the click of a button any time, and with Pipeliner CRM also available in mobile app form, it has given me impetus to manage my sales teams and my customers remotely, yet effectively from any part of the world, thus coming in handy with the prevailing lock-downs as a result of COVID-19. Further, I like the fact that it provides for higher lead velocity, leading to a a quicker realization of sales objectives.

Cons

It cannot easily be operated offline from both the desk top and mobile app version. This makes some of your work inaccessible should you find yourself in place with poor or no internet connectivity.

Geoff

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2022

Pipeliner

Pros

It is the CRM our company uses. Helps us manage leads, opportunities and pipeline.

Cons

Requires additional support just to allow system to provide valid data for number of leads inputted and date inputted.

Bonnie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Fast ROI, excellent UI, and low TCO. We picked the right CRM!

Pros

Pipeliner has made complexity "simple". The total cost of ownership (TCO) is low because the admin portal is easily managed and customized by our team without expensive interaction with the provider. The User Interface is intuitive and visual. The drag and drop feature is fantastic.

Cons

Some of the features lack depth. Search results are not alphabetical order which is inefficient and frustrating. Our industry is document heavy and there is no folder management. Also, the system will not allow documents larger than 30MB. We are in the construction industry and not able to upload architectural plans. Bulk updates are designed around Primary Contacts and we have to manually re-link opportunities when a contact that was not Primary leaves their job. Sometimes that requires manually re-linking up to 500 opportunities.

Kevin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

It is extremely simple to utilize!

Pros

It is extremely simple to utilize and you can likewise roll out any improvements to your pipeline without having any issues. They likewise have an exceptionally appealing UI awesome designs that will make you generally lean toward Pipeliner.

Cons

The help group should run after paying attention to the client needs and tending to them properly with the goal that they can guarantee a smooth encounter for their clients all through their use of the stage.

Alexander

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Nice tool, but not fully used the capacity in our orgnaization

Easy but not fully usefull

Pros

It is an easy access and easy to handle. Support is good, but the integration with internal other software is not deplyoed with us

Cons

I finf the multiple typing of account names in leads, opportunaties and accounts is too often.

Reasons for choosing Pipeliner CRM

I was not involved int his process

Logan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Flexible and easy to use

Overall it has been an excellent experience. The Support team is incredibly helpful and the software is easy to learn

Pros

the flexibility is the best feature of Pipeliner CRM. It is easy to modify and adjust as business needs change

Cons

Products and Categories flexibility is still being improved. Some improved report and graphical data representations would be nice

Reasons for choosing Pipeliner CRM

cost, flexibility, ease of use

Kai

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Pipeliner Experience

It gives a quick overview about my sales status and where to improve.

Pros

It is an easy to use software that gives a quick overview about sales status and development

Cons

The graphic function for reports could be improved.

Reasons for choosing Pipeliner CRM

Easy to use with with a lot of information and data analysis options

Reasons for switching to Pipeliner CRM

The old product didn't fulfill our requirements anymore.

George

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Easy to use, lightweight, great support

Pros

Managing opportunities and leads, tracking them through the sales cycle

Cons

Reporting limitations, visualizing forecasts and quotas.

Leoni

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Review

Very good system and super helpful for daily sales management.

Pros

Task Management is a great help in everyday work.

Cons

Evaluations and Diagram Creation is not very easy.

Paul

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Recommended. Not the most intuitive to use, but powerful and customisable.

Pros

The overall experience of signing up and installing the client software is good and we have had no technical issues. Customer support is good and documentation is available for using and customising the interface. For example we wanted to add a margin value field to each qualified opportunity and although this was not a default field it was easy to find instructions as how to do it. The new field is calculated and can be used for graphs and reports so we can see relative margins against project values. Pipeliner lets you run more than one pipeline and we have two, one for new sales and one for existing customer development. This makes it easier for sales team to keep their workload balanced between the two activities. The management reports feature is extremely useful and enables our directors to quickly see how the sales team are progressing in terms of wins, losses, potential and actual sales.

Cons

Our directors want to encourage the sales team to add follow up actions after events. Unfortunately, you cannot add a telephone call or email as the follow up to a meeting. We have posted it as a feature request, but it is a surprising and pretty pointless limitation. Who wouldn't follow up a meeting with a phone call? It would also be nice if the pipelines could be colour coded as it can be difficult to know which one you are working in. Our only caveat is that should your internet connection fail and you carry on working, the 'auto-synch failure' alert is very small and easily overlooked. If you have to reboot the PC to solve the internet connection you will lose all the work added after the synch failure. We would like Pipeliner to auto-backup client data to the client PC which could be restored in the event of a synch failure.

Ian

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4.5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2016

At last a CRM that actually helps you to sell.

Pros

I've used many different CRM's throughout my 20+ years in sales and Pipeliner comes out on top. I love how Pipeliner put everything you need right in from of you, no having to click around multiple screens or complicated navigation. Plus everything looks so great. You don't see a dull spreadsheet style layout of data, you see the logo's of your clients, you see the faces of your contacts and you see all of your opportunities laid out neatly in the relevant stage of the sales process. Everything you nee to make the right decisions quickly is right there, with even more insight no more than a click or two away. For us Pipeliner has transformed CRM from being passive and dull to being an active and engaging experience. I particularly love how you can easily mould Pipeliner around the way you work rather than being forced to change the way you work to comply with the way the CRM is designed. You really do get the sense the Pipeline team know what sales and selling is all about and they've worked hard to build a platform that keeps you focused and moving forward. It's already a great tool we love to use and with every new release introducing amazing new features it's set to get better and better. Thank you Pipeliner.

Cons

The mobile app is in need of an update so I'm looking forward to the new version coming out later this month. Having a telephone support number would be nice to have.

Daniel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

CRM Review

Excellent system easy to use implement and is very effective

Pros

Handling opportunities (click and drag). Targeted values, and sales velocity features

Cons

Difficulty deleting unwanted opportunities

Reasons for switching to Pipeliner CRM

Comparison

John

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2016

If you will like the process of selling then you'll love pipeliner.

Pros

Billed as the world's most visual CRM, pipeliner is a sales system designed by salespeople - for sales people focused on achieving sales. The system works, work the system. I invested over three days last year downloading CRM demos, getting CRM demo logins, and being evermore frustrated by what I found. Most of the CRM is logged that were immediately dismissed as to fiddly and bitty. Have you ever tried to use a database created by someone who has never sold anything? Exactly. I wish I found pipeliner first. I could have made some sales with the extra 2 3/4 days…

Cons

This product is constantly being improved. This may make some people uncomfortable as a new features aren't being added every couple of weeks.

Valentin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

July 2015

Best CRM I used

The things which I like about Pipeliner are the following: 1. It's NOT ONLY cloud based, but it has a local offline PC/Mac software, which syncs to the cloud. This way ot's fast and gives access to your data anytime, anywhere. With other cloud based systems I have been waiting for the changes to refresh, and offline I did NOT have access to my data. 2. The relationshop between contacts, accounts, related accounts is just brilliant. With Pipeliner I can see everything in one place. Other CRM systems were also like this IN THEORY (every CRM company pithces this), but in fact, if I made a note to Contact A, then a note to Contact B, then a note the Account A where these contacts belonged or to Opportunity 1, I could NOT see all this data together. With Pipeliner, it does not matter what part of the account I am viewing, the contact, the account or the opportunity, ALL data is visible EVERYWHERE. This is one of the most important tests of a CRM system. 3. Visual aspect: you also get a visual, drag & drop pipeline where al deals show up and you have again access to all related data. 4. Data synking: synchs seamlessly with Google Calendar, contacts and Gmail, on demand, instantly or whenever you want it. Other cloud based CRM solutions were totally out of the user's hands running once every 15 mins or so; here with Pipleliner you have total control on the synking. 5. Account history feed: all emails and other related bits of data for an acocunt (or even related acocunts) will be shown on a Feed, similar to a Facebook timeline, which I tihnk it's a smart solution, every piece of data is there at your fingertips.

Chukwujekwu

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Sales 2.0 and Sales 3.0 Integrated Technology

Pipeliner CRM has an amazing technology that solves virtually the problems encountered with the traditional CRM’s - less sophisticated, self-responsibility, integration of sales, marketing and customer services.

Pros

Pipeliner CRM has an amazing visual simplification (cybernetics) that is designed to break down its operational complexities. This is far different from the traditional CRM’s. It’s user friendly; has the ability and capacity to store and present information to the user on offline mode - using Pipeliner CRM Hybrid. This helps and backs me up when I’m in an airplane mode or out-of-network area, and need to recall some information about my customer on a business meeting with me.

Cons

The navigation tools don’t have a description note to highlight what’s expected in that page without having to be trained or technically supported.

Kannan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT