Rentals United Software

Find out more:

PriceDemo

FrontRunners 

Find out more:

PriceDemo

About Rentals United

Rentals United is a cloud-based channel management solution, which assists vacation rental managers with management of online reservations and guest communications. Key features include room bookings, pricing analysis, messaging and data synchronization. The application enables users to list properties on multiple websites and update pricing and availability details in real-time. Teams can use the mobile application to manage property calendars, access reservation details and receive booking notifications. Further, it allows property managers to adjust pricing based on factors such as a number of guests and duration of stay. Rentals United comes with an open API and integrates with third-party listings applications such as Airbnb, Wishbox, Booking.com, Expedia...
Close

Image 1 of 6

Booking Engine

Rentals United User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 130 reviews

User Profile

Jarry

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Outstanding Customer Service

We recently resolved our problem on securing the payment and the double booking. The Customer Service in Rentals United is world-class and I never felt alone as I go through the process. The support staff helped me all throughout - from set-up to the actual operation. She was available all the time even thru chat/email/conference-calls for customer concerns. She gave me the resources where to find the info I need and was able to fix the problem. And this is raising the bar of Customer Service because in this fast changing world - people, human interaction, problem-solving, technology, and after sales service, matters. We should place customer service as a top priority that makes our products worthwhile. Profit should always be last as it follows when everything works fine!

Pros

I work remotely as an assistant to a Property Manager who is also a Realtor. It's just the right app we needed to increase the revenue from the leased properties. Booking confirmations are pouring in, you just have to manage it well.

Cons

You just have to read rules and policies for each of the channels, and be subject to their rules. Other than that everything is fine!

Kimberly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Couldn't be happier!

Pros

We switched to Rentals United and the experience has been awesome! They have excellent customer service, their training is very well organized and helps you feel confident adding new channels to distribution before you are on your own, and their troubleshooting process is so much easier than what we have worked with in the past. We saw an immediate increase in bookings across our hotel channels and haven't had any issues stemming from their software. They have excellent communication and respond very quickly!

Cons

No cons so far! Easy to use, love the layout, good design, increased our bookings and website placement.

Reasons for choosing Rentals United

Competitive pricing, good product, and a larger number of channels to connect.

Reasons for switching to Rentals United

We had multiple issues with rates and availability and customer service was not helpful with our past channel manager. We needed something better suited to our needs and something more reliable.

Fabian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Software with good ideas but unethical management, terrible functionality and poor communication!

The idea of ​​simplifying the procedures and needs in the hospitality sector and the tourists apartments that they propose is great, many useful and value-added services for the owners and managers that they claim to have is really incredible, ...BUT the reality is different , because not all of them work, channels outside of Booking.com, Airbnb and Expedia, hardly have reservations, if not none, not to mention that for years the synchronization has been poor and problematic, in addition to being super slow in everything, any update, change or bug, it took forever, sometimes weeks ...horrible! ...Even so, after several years with them since their inception as a company, putting up with all their beginner mistakes, and in the pay-per-use mode, at the end of 2020 in the midst of a Covid 19 pandemic and disaster in the tourism sector, they forced me to change to a monthly payment plan or leave the platform!!!, they don't care about all the years, times and resources that our company dedicated to them, they told me: either you pay about 90 euros per month, or you leave the platform. ....decide for yourself if you want to work with such a company... In the last months of 2019, I must admit that for some reason, customer service improved a bit compared to previous years, but nothing else, at least for me, with the experience of so many years with them, it is worthless the mandatory monthly payment that they demand. , I COULD NEVER RECOMMEND this software to anyone!!!

Pros

They have a great idea, but have never quite managed to make it work...

Cons

Some people from Rental United customer service should give them a medal for good work, endurance and exemplaryness, they are really good, for putting up with so many complaints and software malfunctions, and still giving such good service.

Reasons for choosing Rentals United

because it was a revolutionary new service with no monthly payment...

Reasons for switching to Rentals United

...because they forced me to pay for a useless service if I wanted to continue with them.

Response from Rentals United

Hi Fabian! Thank you for your review!! We are pleased to hear that you like our platform and service. We also take a lot of pride in our customer service, so it is wonderful to hear your feedback. We strive to improve our service and we are very happy to know that all the work is paying off! The channels we offer all work and we do have proven statistics in this regard. I understand that some of the channels you picked did not perform well for your region. In regards to the monthly payment, this has been switched years ago and the limit date for the last remaining accounts was the one on which we contacted you. You were the last RU client not paying for the monthly fee. We are sorry about the impact that this may have had on your business. The RU Team

Replied May 2021

Bart

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Good value for money and customer support

ALL IN ALL, good value for money and a solid product that is being improved constantly. Prepare for bumps and sweat during integration and use extra external services to generate extra income and make it easier and more guest friendly.

Pros

STRONG POINTS 1. Rentals United is mostly a solid CHANNEL MANAGER with the broadest spectrum of OTAs available on the market. I've connected to most of them, but 5 top performers generate almost all bookings in London. Still, there were hardly any connection issues after nearly 2 years, and I avoided the nuisance and stress of double bookings and iCals failing, improving my OTA mix and revenue. 2. PRICE The more properties you have better the price. After our research and having circa 40 units to manage, it was the best value for money as the price is fixed and you know exactly how much you will pay. You can integrate some external software which I describe below and that costs extra. 3. INTEGRATION WITH OTHER SERVICES We found external DYNAMIC PRICING integration (Pricelabs, Beyond Pricing or Wheelhouse) and OPERATIONAL APPS (Wishbox, Chekinn, Doinn, HelloHere, SuperHog) great. For payments for direct bookings, you can integrate STRIPE (a flat fee per charge if generated from RU, free if you take payment manually). These apps are optional, and you pay extra for them, but we are glad we found them!

Cons

Free FEATURES could improve 1. BOOK DIRECT Free website generator creates one page per listing, but guest cannot search for availability between all your listings, which makes it not very useful. We mostly get bookings from the OTAs, and direct bookings are from returning guests, so it is not a deal-breaker, but it would be great to have this function. 2. GUEST PLANNER is a place where you can see a snapshot of what is happening at your properties: your current reservations, check-in / check-out; You can also communicate with guests there. It's a bit difficult to use when you have many properties - in our case, we used the multicalendar available in the software and integrated external communication service available on RU. 3. GUEST COMMUNICATION - you will receive messages from all platforms on your email, and you can message guests on most platforms (I believe not all, but I'm not sure) from Rentals United directly. Instead we use one of the integrated software providers for that as it allows us to upsell, take pre-check-in data, security deposit, etc. and communicate via WhatsApp, text message, online chat, so that guests cannot miss our messages - not everyone can access their email at all times, so the text message backup is great.

Reasons for choosing Rentals United

Price and core features such as unified inbox for guest communication and ownership of the listings on OTAs.

Response from Rentals United

Hi Bart! Thank you so much for this amazing review!! We really appreciate your feedback and we are happy that you are satisfied with our product and service. All the negative points you have stated will be taken into consideration for future platform updates. We wish you a wonderful and productive season! The RU Team

Replied May 2021

Valerio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

The channel manager you are looking for :)

I'm really having a positive experience with RU, special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She gave me really all support I needed! I would

Pros

The best part of this channel manager is the function that allows you to import the properties from Airbnb. It really saves you a lot of time! The setup time to make everything ready from zero 'til you are ready to work is really impressive. Excellent support from their team whenever you may need help or have any issue.

Cons

The only thing that I found missing it's the possibility to insert internal names to the properties like on Airbnb. The amenities for the rooms could have the amenities grouped by type instead of being listed A-Z and a better app for the phone

Reasons for choosing Rentals United

Great connections to the main channels, easy setup by importing the properties from Airbnb

Response from Rentals United

Hello Valerio, Thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing your personal experience. We are really pleased to hear that our ongoing support has been a highlight! We are continuously working to improve our product, therefore we have forwarded your improvement suggestions to our Product Owner, for future consideration. Once again, thank you for your kind and encouraging words!

Replied May 2021

Popular Rentals United Comparisons