All ROLLER Reviews

1-25 of 96 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Excellent Customer support, easy to use software

Roller makes the life simple for the customer and is constantly seeking to improve. They are receptive to feedback and will try to act on it within reason. They have improved as an operator over the time we have used them and continue to seek to offer more to the market opposed to becoming stagnant or ignoring glitches like other software providers we have previously used.

PROS

One of Roller's biggest assets is its team. If you have a problem or a training issue they are nearly always available on the phone and if they can't help straight away they will look into it. Roller is constantly developing, there are regular patches and new releases (free improvements as well as paid). Simple interface: Most of roller is self explanatory and can be picked up, they also have a help section with articles across most items to help with grey areas.

CONS

Reporting is probably Rollers biggest set back for us. While it delivers the basics running several sites reports individually can be time consuming and if you don't pay attention to the fields you are using can lead to inconsistencies. (There is however a patch in the works to integrate these down the line). You need to develop a good knowledge of rollers different reports to get the results you are looking for and make sure it shows what you expect. Sometimes multiple reports need to be run or you need to add your own formulas or breakdown to get results in the format you require. Single use sites should be fine but chains may find this is frustrating. The gift card interface isn't as well integrated as everything else although this is a minor unit of our business.

Aadil

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2024

All in one System for Entertainment industry

Overall the support is great and the updates to the features are taken care of. However, it would be great if minor customization can be accommodated depending on business requirements.

PROS

ROLLER app is very intuitive and easy to use and administer. Works really well as a SAAS product even at the Point of Sale. All areas such as F&B and waiver are well integrated to consider the app as an All in one solution.

CONS

If there are multiple venues, it becomes a hassle to manage as they are independently managed and administered. HQ can solve the problem but can be an additional cost.

Reason for choosing ROLLER

Features offered, and a great UI.

Vendor Response

Aadil, thank so much for leaving your review. We're thrilled to hear you find ROLLER intuitive and easy to use and are enjoying the all in one nature of the solution. I will pass on your feedback about the HQ functionality and in the meantime if you'd like to share any other feature requests, please be sure to post them in our product roadmap in the app. https://support.roller.software/hc/en-us/articles/360001227895-Submit-your-product-feedback

Replied July 2024

Angie

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2024

Over all good experience

It takes while to you learn to use it. If can help us over the phone or online talk will be much quicker help us fix problems. Emailing to explain the problems really frustrated me. Anyway all staffs are nice

PROS

Online booking is very good, customer can make booking any timeand Pos is easy to use and set up

CONS

Fee too high, can not block American express and we need to email about our problems (this is really not good for people with bad english writing skills)

Jessie

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Jessie's review

PROS

Easy if use, setting up production and getting them online

CONS

Implementing items not needed for our venue and some reporting features with the pay more get xyz

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback Jessie. We're thrilled to hear you're finding the software easy to use! We're sorry to hear you implemented items you don't feel you need for your venue - please be sure to reach out to our support team if you need any help reconfiguring anything in your account.

Replied July 2024

Jon

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2024

Financial Controller

Overall the system is good, particularly for the front of house staff. The limitation is for the reporting and integration functionality.

PROS

Ability to sell online, check in / out functionality

CONS

Reporting and integration. The reports to be able to produce balance sheet items like debtors, customer deposits in advance and gift cards can only be produced by extracting the revenue reports and takes a considerable amount of time. It doesn't currently integrate with Quickbooks so all entries must be bought manually into the software.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback Jon. I'm glad to hear that the system is great for your front of house staff. I'm sorry to hear you're finding gaps in the reporting. We are continually evolving the product and our integration roadmap - please be sure to submit or vote on features in our product roadmap so we know what's going to make your job easier! https://support.roller.software/hc/en-us/articles/360001227895-Submit-your-product-feedback

Replied July 2024

Jeremy

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2024

Riversport Review

Roller is much better than software I have used previously. The biggest concern I have is reliability of critical kitchen printer communication. I would also like to have reporting functions that compartmentalize by sub-departments and sub-categories in the software.

PROS

I like the cashier interface with the touch screen. Very user friendly.

CONS

I have had some direct guest impacts from kitchen printer communication failure.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review Jeremy. We love to hear that you're enjoying the software and finding it user friendly. I've passed on your feedback to your Customer Success Manager and she will be in touch regarding the kitchen printer error. Please be sure to submit and vote on features that are important to you in the product roadmap in the app: https://support.roller.software/hc/en-us/articles/360001227895-Submit-your-product-feedback

Replied July 2024

Gregory

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

Rolling with Roller

PROS

The ease of use, deployment and customer service for our onboarding made ROLLER a pleasant and profitable journey.

CONS

There isn't much to dislike. ROLLER puts me in the driver seat of my businesses and allows me to make data based decisions to grow and operationalize efforts to become more efficient.

Reasons for switching to ROLLER

We understood that the online functionality for Center Edge was clunky and prohibitive to finalizing online transactions. ROLLER offered a clean and easy solution which is now dominating the market.

Jack

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

A breeze to use- highly recommended

I use Roller every morning and nearly every evening to manage staff across several branches round the country.

PROS

Great layout. Things are really easy to find and super easy to understand and therefore, teach other staff about.

CONS

Sometimes account get sent to areas they aren’t allowed to access despite not trying to access them. This seems like a relatively simple bug.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback Jack. Our team is delighted to hear you're finding the software easy to use and train your staff on. Please be sure to reach out to our support team - available 24/7 - if you're still experiencing the access issue.

Replied July 2024

Ihsan

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

Roller Software Review

Great experience. Easier then other platforms I have used

PROS

UI and accessibility makes it easier to improve standards and understand customer needs/wants

CONS

Some issues with wristband management system. I believe the system could be tailored so that the company could decided weekly what each schedule will look like. Incase of special events that require different wristbands and avoid confusion

Joe

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Joe Roller Review

Very happy with my experience using on a daily basis.

PROS

Easy and simple to use at work. Very effective and proffesional.

CONS

I have nothing bad to say about roller at all.

Vendor Response

Joe thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you're finding the software easy to use. Your review made our day - our team works hard to ensure ROLLER delivers exceptional value for our operators.

Replied July 2024

Donna

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Eventzona Tupelo

Overall I am pleased with Roller thus far.

PROS

It has lots of features that can work for many different types of businesses.

CONS

It is not easily accessible on mobile devices.

Reasons for switching to ROLLER

Better value offered for the price that was requested.

Vendor Response

Donna, we really appreciate you sharing your feedback on your experience with ROLLER. We love to hear you're finding value in all the different features we have to offer.

Replied February 2024

Kim

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

GC Wake Park

Exceptional

PROS

Easy to use, POS user friendly and handles memberships well.

CONS

not mobile friendly, some areas of memberships could be improved.

Reasons for switching to ROLLER

Better POS, Memberships & Online bookings system

Chia

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

REVIEW FOR ROLLER

Having a system like Roller means we can staff more precisely which means we can avoid over-staffing and save on wages which is the biggest outgoing in our business. We also find the reporting system in Roller really helps us to identify our customer behaviour which means we can cater better for our customers’ needs. We also love how easy Roller it is to integrate with our website. Customers have always given us very positive feedback on how easy it is to make an online booking with us. Lastly, we love working with everyone at Roller. Our case manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and his team has over-came many hurdles to answer our very specific requests for the new business and they have successfully built us all the product we demanded and we are just very grateful to be able to have support from such a talented team. It has been a long journey to get from zero to our current functioning platform. We are 100% satisfied with the guidance and support Roller has provided us. Highly recommended!

PROS

How easy Roller is to manage, operate and use. We have been with Roller in the past 4.5 years. 2 businesses later, we still believe that Roller is the most reliable online booking platform around. Their very prompt and always reliable support team is a real assurance for us when we first started. We always know our enquiry will be answered and resolved quickly. Roller’s user-friendliness platform as well as their team have also given us confident in taking on creating new products and setting up checkouts...etc on our own. We learn so much from Roller every day. One really great thing about Roller is that it is constantly evolving and upgrading itself. The monthly news video is one of my favourites. It’s very exciting to learn about all the hew features regularly. We honestly only have good things to say about Roller. It has been a breeze going onboard with Roller from Day 1 and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

CONS

N/A. Roller has always been able to answer to our requests. If not, they will always provide alternative solutions.

Reason for choosing ROLLER

We had a choice to have a platform that was built specifically for us but there wasn’t a support system in place. We liked how Roller can be modified to suit our needs as well as it’s constantly upgrading itself. Long-term maintenance-wise. We believe we have made the right decision.

Lewis

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great, customisable service that makes check-in easy

PROS

An easy-to-use service that is quick to learn and provides an easy experience for both customers and staff.

CONS

Some features are not as customisable as I would like.

Reasons for switching to ROLLER

Much more modern, quick and functional.

Vendor Response

Lewis, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about ROLLER. We're thrilled to hear you're finding the platform modern and easy to use! Please be sure to submit or vote on feature ideas in the product roadmap in the app so we know what's most important to you! https://support.roller.software/hc/en-us/articles/360001227895-Submit-your-product-feedback

Replied February 2024

Josh

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

So great!!

Quick and easy and efficient. User friendly.

PROS

All the aspects of our business are now in one place. From birthday parties to general check in and also memberships.

CONS

When you're in roller and checking people into a party, you can't put the names alphabetically. They only appear as you enter them in. There should be a way for us to select a setting so it puts them in alphabetical order.

Vendor Response

Josh, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. And we're thrilled to hear ROLLER has helped you consolidate your tools. Please make sure to submit or vote on feature ideas in our product roadmap so we know what's important to you! https://support.roller.software/hc/en-us/articles/360001227895-Submit-your-product-feedback

Replied February 2024

Wanwisa

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Bounceinc x Roller

PROS

The check in system that made us check in the customer easier

CONS

sometimes the report was show inaccurate with the sale number and amount revenue. The waiver search it need to put at least 6 digits to show the result option.

Vendor Response

Wanwisa, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback at ROLLER. We're thrilled to hear you're finding it easier to check in your customers. Please contact our support team - available 24/7 - if you're still having trouble with any of the reports. https://support.roller.software/hc/en-us/articles/115001690793-Contacting-support-FAQs

Replied February 2024

Paris

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

A Step Forward

Fantastic onboarding and customer service. Very quick to respond (within a few hours usually) to an enquiry. They walk you through everything in the programme and there online resources and troubleshooting cover 90% of the follow up questions we had.

PROS

Alignment of our POS and Online sales was the key driver, especially post Covid so we could manage attendance. We had a number of demonstrations and while some other products were more powerful, Roller offered the core elements and an intuitive system. They also offer a variety of solutions so you don't pay for what you don't need.

CONS

Like any new system you have to learn the different aspects of the software. It can be confusing at the beginning as there are a number of things you have to set up before you begin loading products etc. Also once you begin to use it you start to realise there may have been a simpler way of doing something and it can be quite a process to go back and change all the different areas but this is an issue you will have with any system like Roller.

sue

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT