User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(98)

98

4 stars

(103)

103

3 stars

(38)

38

2 stars

(8)

8

1 stars

(8)

8

  • Pros

  • "Pretty easy in terms of configuration and can handle complex business rules. It is quite a flexible software for business needs. "

  • "This platform is excellent for email marketing. It does a great job at keeping your email content organized and easy to find."

  • "This is a great tool to really increase you client communications. The marketing tool provided by Salesforce is one that I really enjoy"

  • Cons

  • "back-end can be complex; expensive for small scale businesses; can be time-consuming to learn to use"

  • "One thing i do recommend is to really spend time on the setup process if not the product will not be as enjoyable to use as it could be if done right. Other than that the software is superb."

  • "can be a lag between menus/options however nothing big... No real big complaints on our end any issues are rep is there to meet our needs "

Browse Salesforce Marketing Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 255 results

January 2019

Aaron from CGI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Powerful, but complex

Pros

This software is an online SAAS, and is some of the most powerful Marketing Software on the planet. The software is best used in an environment where personalized, but mass email communication is needed--typically for B2C situations. Pardot is an ideal product for B2B solutions. Although the product can be configured and used by end-users, it is best to work with a partner.

Cons

There are many updates needed in order to make the software work in a more user-friendly fashion, particularly when compared with less powerful solutions, like Constant Contact, MailChimp, etc. A Salesforce partner will cost additional money to implement the solution, but it is a good investment.

January 2020

Walter from Northwood University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

SFMC

This is a very serviceable software and will serve it's purpose. It can do a lot, so depending of the size of your organization it might be too much for the cost.

Pros

In addition to being able to import a distribution list, this product integrated with our CRM (Recruit) so we were able to send to segregated lists and it showed what emails were sent in Recruit. This made it easier for our reps to see when correspondence went out to their pipelines. It is rather simple to create and distribute emails.

Cons

Some of the functionality was a bit wonky, and emails viewed differently between various email clients. Line spacing was the biggest thing that varied quite a bit. Everything would look great in SFMC, but when an email was received in Outlook, Mac Mail, or Gmail, all three would display it just a bit differently. Not sure who's problem this is. It also doesn't embed video either. The workaround is to create a screenshot as a graphic, then add a link to it.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

A huge waste of time

Working with the support team is extremely painful. We spent hours over multiple weeks showing them our issues over video. Their premium support resources often couldn't figure out how to resolve our issues. It felt like they were just as fed up with this crap tool as we are. Although they didn't say it, I think one of our key employees quit over the frustration of dealing with marketing cloud.

Pros

I don't like anything about this software.

Cons

The integration with Salesforce is WAY oversold in the marketing materials. Moving data back and forth between the two products is extremely finicky and prone to breaking. Expect lots of duplication of data and lists that will invariably be out of sync. Managing email opt out lists with two systems of record from the same company is a CAN-SPAM nightmare. The integration's administrative tools can't be accessed in lightning. The customer facing unsubscribe and profile management pages look like shit and can't be branded or customized. They are so old, they still provide customers a warning about using HTML emails with AOL. Your Salesforce users will see email sends and interactions in contact records for some but not all emails sent via marketing cloud. If you try to send to a campaign or report from Salesforce, email personalization won't work. Same thing for transactional emails. You will have to send every single piece of personalization data in the API call to marketing cloud, because MC won't be able to find it on its own, even though it has a list of all these attributes and is supposedly syncing with Salesforce. There is single sign on, but only by request, and provisioning of accounts is not supported. Journeys will break the minute you make the slightest change to them. Trying to split journeys based on Salesforce attributes often just doesn't work. Because it's Salesforce, anything you would actually want to do with this software comes at an additional cost.

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Marketing Cloud

We chose MC over other tools because we were sold a native, deep integration with Salesforce. What we received was hacked together and barely functional. We can't wait to switch to another platform, even though it will result in a lot of rework on our end.

March 2020

Christopher from Arthur J. Gallagher

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

The Marketing Cloud for Email Developers

It's not bad. Its very user friendly when you need to build assets with less time. I think those who have a more B2C business marketing model will find this more beneficial with the 1:1 ratio for personalization.

Pros

The drag and drop feature really made it so much easier to build emails and landing pages. Asset development time was really reduced significantly with less margin of error however everyone should always consider the actual content you embed for the actual message of the email and the marketing assets. Very little use of HTML/CSS code is needed but it does help trouble shoot at times.

Cons

It definitely lagged at times and the main frustration is the navigation back and forth to other applications and not being able to have multiple tabs open at the time which is something competitor products have a leg up on.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Definitely a step up from MailChimp

Pros

This software makes it easy to build professional looking emails that add all the information you need with drag and drop

Cons

IT is sometimes hard to organize and sort files

June 2018

Russell from The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Fantastic Platform For Marketing

You get the benefit of an easy to use email platform, and the ability to automate workflows to enhance the personation of your customers.

Pros

There's a lot that we use the marketing cloud for. Automation, email, journey builder, etc. It's something that helps us work with such a massive audience. We can send emails easily and import our own templates. It's also great for automating workflows and building out dynamic emails to save time in the future. You're really able to dig into personalization with this tool and really connect with your customers.

Cons

The customer support. The support is horrible. You have to call this number (if you can find it) and then bounce around an automated system that usually ends with a message to check the online forums for help. If you have any kind of emergency or need help ASAP you're not going to get it.

March 2018

Tanner from Vertafore

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Utilitarian but outdated UI

Easy email marketing and list/preference center management.

Pros

Once users get up to speed, it's a very easy UI to master and accomplish email marketing tasks quickly. Good list management and customizability, along with reporting.

Cons

The UI is quite outdated, and the workflows are very intuitive -easy to get up to speed on, but it does require an "expert" on the team to help you onboard to how the business uses the software, as it's pretty free-form.

September 2018

Brittney from ASTM International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Makes building and evaluating marketing campaigns much easier!

Pros

I love how this product was able to grow with our company. The marketing team started off being very focused on our own brand awareness goals, but we gradually became more aligned with the sales team and this is one of the few products that still met our needs. We were able to go from simply doing general email marketing (a basic feature) to utilizing more advanced tools allowing us to track communication through the buyer journey and build upsell campaigns. I would recommend this product because it's helpful at every stage of marketing.

Cons

I wish the interface was a little easier to learn or had educational pop-ups when you use a feature for the first time. Even though the features were there for us to use as the company grew, there was definitely a learning curve that we had to power through in order to understand how to use this product on a more advanced level.

July 2019

Sukanya from Greater United Way

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Salesforce Marketing Cloud- An advanced system to manage your Email

Pros

This system has a lot of advanced features which is really cool. It provides different integrations with other systems which is very useful.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike but it is an advanced system. Beginners may find it difficult to use it initially.

April 2020

James from Our Daily Bread Ministries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Revolutionary all-in-one marketing

This has allowed a lot of things that we used to have to manually manage - email, customer journeys, etc - to be run semi autonomously. It's a lifechanger!

Pros

I was blown away when we first started using Marketing Cloud. Finally a lot of the marketing activities we had done in many separate places were condensed into one place, all the data tying back into Salesforce

Cons

There have not been any huge issues I've found so far, though admittedly we've only been using Marketing Cloud for a couple of months.

March 2018

Brad from Kforce Inc.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Robust CRM!!!

SalesForce a robust CRM that enables enterprise businesses to use account and customer information to improve customer relations, increase marketing and sales success and extract business data.

Pros

I’ve spent more than 3 years administrating/ consulting for many companies on salesforce implementation and continue to find ways to make it work even better. Salesforce provides one of the most well-integrated, predictable and feature-rich CRM that I’ve worked with and implemented. There are so many ways that I can tailor Salesforce to businesses. This product is one of the most robust platforms out today and is great for any sales team. This CRM helps companies by keeping track of all sales related information. It also offers custom reports which is one of the best features, This will provide companies with business analytics to understand where we need to improve sales processes. I will say as an administrator of this product there is a little learning curve to help a company utilize all of the functionality of this product, but once you have a grasps you will see a huge difference in company sales!!!

Cons

This CRM can be expensive for small-scale business. There are a lot of customizations that would be needed in the implementation process, which adds to cost of development. I would recommend hiring a SalesForce Administrator/Developer for your team for the implementations process and general maintainenece. This would help cut down the cost by not using SalesForce to do it for you, plus I do think their customer support is lacking.

January 2018

Bill from Honor's Builders, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Marketing Cloud is the optimal integration for our Salesforce-powered website

We love the integration with our current Salesforce Commerce Cloud website and the ability to track everything within and not worry about dozens of different integrations to accomplish the same thing. Because Salesforce is a larger company, you can expect great support, knowledgeable account managers, and constant improvements. As with any platform, there are things we'd like for it to be able to do, I'm confident that in time, many of those things will become available. And anything that doesn't, we'll continue to use 3rd party integrations.

Pros

As with all things SalesForce you can expect nothing but the top level of customer support and options. We currently run a Salesforce website, so the integration is flawless and easy. There's not much additional setup or any big learning curve to start using it. The Marketing Cloud is a great way to easily manage our social media accounts, facebook posting, and email automation solutions. Because this platform is integrated with our website, it's still very easy to have outside vendors and software solutions that integrate with it. An example of that is that we still use Mailchimp to help manage our email channel even though the Marketing Cloud offers an email solution as part of their software.

Cons

The main disadvantages of using this software are pretty much the same disadvantages of any of the Salesforce platforms and/or integrations. For the uninitiated those are: - Some of the most costly software that accomplishes the same tasks as other platforms - Can be a bit complicated to navigate due to the sheer possibilities + abilities you have using the Salesforce platform. If you understand both the expenses associated with using Salesforce and have people who can either learn it, or teach it, then i'd say there's no other real disadvantages to using it!

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Worked for SFMC and used the platform daily for 2 years (Agency side, in Services)

After moving off of SFMC, I was definitely hurting for the robust nature of personalization and segmentation that was offered through the proprietary Ampscript language, and the full SQL editor to run queries on data extensions. Although I think that it could have been built in a smarter way to execute processing of queries faster, and have a better UX/UI, the power that's available to a slightly more tech savvy marketer is unmatched.

Pros

The first email platform I worked on was SFMC. Definitely the strongest features of the platform were the ability to customize so much through the use of Ampscript functions, content areas, and data extensions, as well as the ability to segment and cohort large amounts of user data with the power of having a full on SQL editor to do so.

Cons

The platform was hacked together on the backend, and whoever headed up product did not do a good job of making the UX/UI cohesive. Extremely slow to execute queries on large data sets, and until they moved it into Automation Studio, there was no way to know when your query finished running, or what the error was if it ran into one. On the UX/UI side, who the heck made the decision that Emails and Data Extensions could be shared across Business Units, but User-Initiated Sends/Queries/Scripts, etc can't? It's not consistent, random items can be shared, while others can't and must be manually copied over to the other Business Unit.

January 2018

Jamie from Boston College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

A heavy hitter, but work to be done in UX

Despite being somewhat clumsy in real-world use, Marketing Cloud is a powerful, high quality suite for those looking to pursue robust, personalized digital campaigns.

Pros

This is an outstanding product for 1:1 engagement with an existing audience. We're still somewhat new to it, but are quickly coming up to speed. Best modules are open APIs, Journey Builder (basically pulls the entire suite together to build repeatable workflows), Audience builder (works hand/glove with Journey Builder), and Mobile Studio. It will take time for us to gather enough behavior and other attribute values to really put this to work. But it has plenty of horsepower and data tools and really get us to advanced personalization and performance analysis.

Cons

The suite is a set of modules cobbled together via the original product (ExactTarget) and new apps purchased by SFDC (e.g., Social Studio, which as Radian 6). This makes it cumbersome to assemble an entire campaign because you're constantly pinging back and forth through different modules (via a tabbed interface) to get things done. It's probably too late now for a truly unified, campaign-based UI, so it will have to do.

August 2019

Kristen from Surescripts

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Incredible tool, make sure you have an infrastructure

An incredible tool when an infrastructure is in place that will allow for collaboration between marketing and sales as well as support in place for the sales team so they don’t get bogged down with the administrative component. If you are a Manager then you will love these reports.

Pros

As a provider of digital marketing automation (email, social, ads) and analytics, is great when it comes to connecting the dots between what you know about customers and what marketing materials you should send to them. The Journey Building feature is incredible for this. This also allows you to set triggers and make intelligent automation decisions.

Cons

Make sure you have an infrastructure in place that will allow for the immense amount of data entry and data maintenance necessary to keep the CRM up-to-date and allow intelligent marketing insights and automation to even be possible. You don’t want to make marketing decisions based on an accurate CRM information.

March 2018

Chaplin from IMPETUS GLOBAL TECHNOLOGY, Corp.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Salesforce,

Overall, Salesforce is an EXCELLENT choice for small and medium size organizations. No matter what your company is engaged in, nor the workflow you utilize, this is a CRM that has got you covered! Impetus Global Technology provides our clients with a LARGE assortment of products and services, which has always been a source of problems when searching for line-of-business software stacks. Salesforce is the first application that we have employed as a CRM, which has addressed our need for a very flexible solution, while maintaining the ease of use and affordability of deployment and maintenance.

Pros

The pros that come inherently, with Salesforce, number far in excess of the amount of reading, anyone wants to give some review from the typical CEO. Therefor I will provide a direct, concise, list of the benefits we attained at Impetus Global Technology when we adopted this software. * Effective Cost * Time-Saving Ability * Support * Ease of Use and Training Availability * Extensible by Nature * Incentives to Sales Employees

Cons

Honestly, the task of espousing a list of Cons, towards this business tool has proven quite the challenging endeavor. Not only am I CEO, but also I hold the position of Director of Software Development. Speaking now as a developer, I would encourage introducing more direct compatibility with Visual Studio and/or the JetBrains stack. By the previous statement, I mostly refer to some sort of Extension or Framework that can be utilized through something such as a Xamarin or WPF application to source business data. From the view of an Executive, I cannot honestly provide any criticism that would merit the publishing of a review.

February 2018

Krishna from ETG Global Services Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

salesforce marketing cloud features

About Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email from the Salesforce Marketing Cloud gives you drag- and-drop content tools, mobile-optimized templates, and easy email automation capabilities. Improve your customer engagement with built-in deliverability and A/B testing solutions. Salesforce Marketing Cloud offers hundreds of features to help you execute on every possible communication, from basic email marketing to sophisticated Predictive Intelligence decisioning.

Pros

You can send emails, SMSs, Mobile Push notifications as Super messages.... End to End Automation with Automation studio and Journey Builder It's better than using 3 x 5 index cards User friendly and super easy to learn new options/reports.

Cons

Costly Time-intensive Little training unless purchased separately. It can be very overwhelming at first learning Marketing Cloud as a whole. Back-end can be complex; expensive for small scale businesses; can be time-consuming to learn to use

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Complete Platform for growing Marketing needs. Empower you to make right decisions!

I am very happy using salesforce marketing cloud and have been using for years now. We are able to manage all our marketing effort in a more efficient and discipline manner and support our sales team throughout the sales cycle. It's difficult to justify ROI on marketing, but with salesforce marketing cloud we are able to justify our spends on various campaigns since they are yielding high results.

Pros

Analytics that you can drill down related to any specific activity (open rate, click ratio, engagements). You can manage all your marketing programs from various channel under the same platform.

Cons

It needs a little learning before you start using it in a efficient manner. UI can be a little more friendly to all the users. Importing/ exporting files can sometimes get corrupted. Having said, it's the best in its space.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Review

I love Salesforce products. I think investing in the cloud solutions was one of the best decisions my team has made. We are able to manage our social channels with ease.

Pros

If you are using other Salesforce Cloud solutions this easily integrates into your overall marketing strategy. The support team is very helpful and answers question in a timely fashion. They are great to work with!

Cons

If you don't use other Salesforce Cloud solutions you won't get all the benefits of this tool. It really helps to use all Saleforce products if you want synergy among all of your initiatives. It is a costly investment, but if you are willing to spend the money the cloud solutions can really help grow your business and make your team more efficient.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

Terrible product, terrible support

Pros

The personalization options are pretty cool. But when you use them (with AMPscript) the Journey Builder is pretty much useless as Engagement Splits don't work with them.

Cons

Where to start. - Extremely buggy system. We had multiple issues with the Journey Builder that resulted in a number of our subscribers receiving thousands of emails which put us on the spam list for Gmail. - The Journey Builder is extremely rigid. You have to create new versions if you want to make even the smallest edit. Then you'll likely need to double check every single step because things break super easily. When you update emails that are used in Journeys in Content Builder, you need to go into these Journeys and manually update these emails again to make sure the changes take effect. You can try to solve this with Reference Content but then Engagement Splits don't work because it cannot see the URLs. Same goes for using Dynamic Content. Also, current subscribers in the existing version of a journey cannot be placed into the new version of the journey. Lastly, you can only add subscribers to retargeting audiences but NOT REMOVE them from these retargeting audiences. You'll have to create ANOTHER retargeting audience (for which you have to pay extra) to exclude these in e.g. Facebook. Compare that with a cheap tool like ActiveCampaign and you're just amazed how bad Marketing Cloud is. Especially Journey Builder is the worst app I've ever come across. - The platform is basically not usable without Salesforce CRM. This creates a number of problems, e.g. not being able to simply send a realtime response email when someone fills a form on your website. Also, even though it's the same company, the integration between Salesforce and Marketing Cloud is complex and just basically terrible. - Cloud Pages Smart Capture forms are useless. It doesn't accept people that are already in the data extension that is connected to a particular Smart Capture form but it does not warn you about this in any way. Also, if you use Salesforce as your DoR you can't use Smart Capture forms but are forced to build custom AMPscript code due the ContactID being created in Salesforce (not possible in Marketing Cloud). - As I mentioned above, functions don't work well with each other. This because they just bought a bunch of different companies and tried to tie it together. This also makes it very difficult to navigate as some functions overlap while others are completely incompatible. The system is also very slow. Loading times are not rarely over 10 seconds. This makes working with it daily a true torture. There are numerous other smaller bugs and annoying things that I don't have time for to write down but if I can summerize, if you want your marketing team to be lean, flexible and successful then do yourself a favor and pick any other system.

December 2018

Rhonda from TML IEBP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

There is a reason everyone recognizes the name!

We recently implemented the SalesForce marketing cloud platform and have had great success. The implementation was more challenging than expected however we had very specific needs and required a lot of data transfers to make the service work they way we intended. The training was fairly easy and once the employees embraced the process, increased overall productivity. Friendly formats and personal expressions give each team member their own look and allow them to be productive on their own skill level. The team emails were out of hand and this product helped manage the interactions and keep everyone in the loop without wading through the email mess!

Pros

All encompassing product. The customizable options are amazing. Easy to access for remote and in-house employees.

Cons

On the higher pricing scale. implementation can be tricky, may need to modify your current workflow to accommodate the best use.

April 2018

Nathan from Halo Development, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Powerful Marketing Solution

Pros

When you connect all the different pieces of Salesforce software that are applicable to your organization, the results are astonishing. Having used other CRM and Marketing Softwares and having to integrate the two was far more difficult than using the various aspects of Salesforce. It is fantastic to have it all in once place. It connects easily to Google Suite apps and is overall easy to use for the technically inclined and after a little training your less technically inclined employees will have no problem with it.

Cons

For those that are not technically inclined, the learning curve can be difficult. The integration of a large business application can be extremely lucrative, however the kick starting period can be a turn off. For small businesses that have multiple solutions to the problems that Salesforce can solve, the transition period can be difficult to cope with.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Really helps us keep our drip campaigns running smooth.

Pick a good vendor, that is the crucial aspect of the roll out. With a bad vendor, the turnover is dangerous to your projects completion date and it's bottom line.

Pros

The whole baked out process is easy to understand and roll out, using the tool to manage email campaigns and other selling tools is a real revenue generator!

Cons

As with anything Salesforce, it looks good until you sign the contract, then you see all the hidden add-ons and expenses you need to get the tool actually doing what you want. Be prepared to spend more than they tell you!

January 2019

Michael from EVOLIFE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Salesforce is THE BEST CRM

I was against Salesforce at first but know I dont know how I worked without it.

Pros

SalesForce has allowed me access to run reports I never though of running. I now can keep track of what status every client is in in one place instead of going to three or four different places or relying on my agents to tell me where exactly their business is at. SalesForce has really been a game changer in that is has allowed me more time, and that is the one thing I really needed was time. A huge benefit with Salesforce also is almost every company knows how to integrate with Salesforce.

Cons

The only con I can think of with Salesforce would be the cost. Not the cost od Salesforce but the cost to get someone to fully develope it. If you are not tech savvy it can be expensive to hire someone. I think that is to be expected though

September 2017

Frank from Sutherland

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Salesforce Marketing Cloud - the best of the best

A great piece of software that possesses all the functionality out of the box to make you successful

Pros

Salesforce continues to maintain its leadership position in this space by constantly bringing new & improved functionality to the table that meets it users needs. Additionally there are 3rd party products that work hand in hand with Salesforce that enrich its capabilities

Cons

Salesforce is somewhat pricey but if you utilize all of its functionality it will deliver an ROI and help you scale by automating a number of your key functions

October 2017

Michelle from Artigem

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Versatile platform with many possibilities!

Tons of resources! Look on the community site for answers to your questions or just to see what is possible! Make sure someone goes through the training modules online-Trailblazer

Pros

You can hire a consulting company to change Salesforce to fit your business needs if you don't have the time or knowledge to do so (we hired Cloud Creations on the referral from our sales manager). The community is so large and expansive that you could easily find a fix to any sort of business problem you are having. We really needed a platform that integrated with our home grown system and made sure that all of our departments were talking to one another. We chose Salesforce because of its ability to be shaped and molded based on our business model. And you can adapt as your company grows-change things, add things, do whatever you want!

Cons

It did take some months to get our version of Salesforce to be where we wanted it, but for other companies that had more IT resources or time to devote to it would probably not take as long. Make sure you have a project manager or person dedicated to its success and implementation internally or it might not get adopted within your company.

November 2017

Trevor from reachAbility Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Salesforce is the CRM everyone dreams of

Salesforce does everything we needed, and more. As a non-profit, they originally didn't help us that much, but once we were connected with our own representative, she has been super helpful and keen. We used Microsoft Access before for our data management and this is much, much better. While it is a very different tool than Access, I find it does everything that access could, just a bit differently (and mostly in a more consistent / user-friendly way)

Pros

Loads of features; easy to use; different interface styles (classic vs lightning) to meet different preferences; cloud-based; accessible via browser; mobile app; free 10 licenses for non-profits! free self-teaching tools available online; very transparent in their activities (i.e. maintenance schedule, updates)

Cons

back-end can be complex; expensive for small scale businesses; can be time-consuming to learn to use

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

sfmc

Pros

Organized and user-friendly interface for creating emails and lists lots of options for tracking list/audience performance in reporting section

Cons

Hard to share lists, emails, reports etc. between multiple business units visual editor in emails is glitchy and has a lot of technical issues Only recently introduced easier drag/drop tools for creating user-friendly templates hard to organize/maintain different levels of user permissions for different employees

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

User Friendly Email Tool

Pros

I like how easy it is to build out emails in Salesforce Marketing Cloud. The drag and drop feature allow me to easily add new layouts to my email build. I like that each content block can be edited individually so if mistakes are made, it doesn't affect your entire email.

Cons

My company has several business units that we work in, and sharing creative assets among those multiple business units has been a pain.

May 2018

Dillon from Riskalyze

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Salesforce, super CRM

Pros

Salesforce is extremely versatile. Anything you can dream of, you can build in salesforce. The CRM can do some real heavy lifting and integrates with almost every software out there. Tasks enable you to keep track of on-going conversations or to-dos with customers and prospects, while reporting allows you to keep track of how well your team is doing.

Cons

Due to the fact that Salesforce enables the user to build out a large number of custom fields and processes it can become very complex to use. This CRM can be as easy or difficult to navigate as you want to make it.

March 2018

mattt from HomeAway

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Salesforce is great for storing all aspects of customer data

Pros

With this product you can store any bit of customer data. This is a sales persons greatest tool. In addition you can create custom objects to enable the support team to better work cases.

Cons

Not all stored data can be pulled into reports. Salesforce does not do calculations on dates or times. This can make it difficult to do everything you need to in the system itself.

October 2015

Nick from Personify Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Salesforce is Still King of the Hill, even in Marketing

Salesforce is the central repository for our business. All of our user activities like signups, payment history, the apps they have used and when, our marketing communications, our presentation collateral, and our customer support....all lie within the Salesforce cloud. It is the key to our customer facing business, and the Marketing Cloud is just one more piece to the puzzle.

Pros

Marketing Automation is hugely important to any business looking to scale their user base. SFDC's Marketing Cloud allows all communications that go to customers to be tracked, seamlessly within your overall SFDC instance. Campaigns to different groups are a cinch to setup. They have a nice, graphic UI for overall management, much better than the core SFDC stuff, for sure. Overall, this is a great tool to add to your company toolkit.

Cons

Maybe I am in the minority, but just about anything in Salesforce takes a little bit more time to learn than it seems like it should. Their UI is a touch clunky, and it certainly could use more design.

July 2018

John from Financial Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

One of the Best Email Software Providers.

Pros

Salesforce Marketing Cloud, previously ExactTarget is one of the top ESPs in the market. It has all the functionality and features you need for a modern day multichannel marketing solution for your business.

Cons

The UI could use a lot of work and is not as intuitive as other systems. It has a lot of features and has a big learning curve to really understand how everything works together. There are multiple ways to accomplish different tasks in the system and it's hard to find the most streamlined solution.

August 2017

Abby from talentReef

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

SFDC Easy to Use but Horrible Support

Pros

Salesforce.com is pretty easy to use. I'm self taught but have found that it is even fairly easy to customize without having to know their Visual Force code. They have a large App Exchange for companies who integrate into their product.

Cons

Their support isn't very good. I try to find my own answers before ever calling into support or submitting a ticket.

July 2018

Kristina from Neutron Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Salesforce super easy

Pros

Easy to find accounts and account information. If I need to know who their customers account manager is, Salesforce will tell me who is assigned.

Cons

Wish it was linked up with our system SAP. We have accounts that get transferred out of reps names and into another. Just wish the salesforce would stay in tune with that information.

April 2017

Gabbie from Likeable Media

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Levels of Salesforce

Pros

If you pay the money, you can make salesforce into an amazing wonderful tool for your business. It's capabilities and customizations can really make your business run smoothly.

Cons

If you do want salesforce to be a functional tool that actually helps your business, you do have to invest a significant amount of money in customization.

October 2017

Scott from Delviom, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Salesforce CRM, the pricey standard (with plenty of pricey options)

Pros

It does, or can do, what you want it to do. And that is a lot; anything with your Leads, Contacts, Accounts, Opportunities, and email marketing Campaigns.

Cons

It will cost you time, effort to get to the point where it WILL do what you want it to do. For example, making each screen show ONLY what one wants, takes customization.

January 2018

Jorge from Summit Benefits Solution

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Best CRM in the market

Pros

Salesforce has been a great tool for our organization. It has allowed us to forecast appropriately and has us to identify gaps in our sales process.

Cons

At times it can be a little clunky. But that is nature of any CRM. I've looked at a lot of different CRMs in the market and Salesforce has been the best thus far.

March 2018

Emily from Direct Digital LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best Email Marketing Tool Available

Pros

- Great ROI on product - Easy to use - Has all the features we want - Account reps are active in our account - Great conferences - Dreamforce is amazing

Cons

The tool has a steep learning curve. Some of the training documentation is outdated and customer support can sometimes take awhile to help you.

April 2018

Myca from United Methodist Communications

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Exceptional functionality, matching price

It's a SalesForce product now! There is still a fair bit of work to be done by the SF team in order to make this platform as good as it could potentially be, but it's on the right track. Great choice if you're a die-hard SF user who wants to get more of your MarComm stack.

Pros

Relatively well integrated with SalesForce, so this is a good choice if you're fully utilizing SalesForce for tracking sales. There are plenty of bells and whistles that allow you to take full advantage of advanced marketing automation and campaign management.

Cons

Non-profits and other smaller organizations may find it challenging to implement this platform. It is highly extensible and customizable, but that also means that there can be a high cost associated with any customizations. Several colleagues who are actively using this platform have mentioned challenges with upgrades and such.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Once you figure it out, opportunities to engage consumers in email are endless.

Pros

It's built to handle large-scale email communications and does its job very well. You have the ability to create engaging customer journeys and can make a great impact with your consumers. Customer support has been super helpful. I've engaged support via phone, email, and Chatter, and it's always top-notch. Our organization just switched to using Content Builder within Marketing Cloud, and it is much easier to build emails without having to rely on HTML coding.

Cons

There aren't a lot (any?) resources out there for learning how to use Marketing Cloud, so I had to self-teach with my coworkers. This could be difficult for people who have to use this software but aren't technically inclined. Not all pending sends will list themselves under "Pending Sends," so that has caused some issues with accidentally sending the same email to the same list more than once. Seems like there are a few features like that that could definitely be improved.

February 2017

Patrick from Charlie's Chalk Dust

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Overall Salesforce delivers

My organization uses Salesforce Marketing Cloud to help provide quantifiable metrics for our marketing spend. Overall, we have found it to be a robust platform. The marketing automation it is able to perform is top-notch. It has helped us to engage integrate our "thinkers" (analysts and data-driven specialists) with our ability to engage our consumers, both B2B and B2C. If your company can afford it, I would recommend it: it is money well spent.

Pros

Integration of various marketing channels. Provides qualitative analytics. Strong boost for social media efficacy.

Cons

Costly Time-intensive

December 2018

Brianna from TruEdge Builds, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Salesforce: Marketing Gold

Salesforce is easy to use for people who are unfamiliar with the software.

Pros

Salesforce is extremely useful keeping an organized sales, accounts, and contacts. The opportunity pipeline allows you to foresee your company's future and plan well for your business. It is helpful that all contacts, address information, opportunities, and notes are all found in the same account. Tracking activities within Salesforce facilitates good communication with all users.

Cons

Inputting addresses and contact info can be tedious. Salesforce does not easily integrate without softwares, Procore, to transmit data.

January 2018

Krishnamurthy from Etisbew Technology Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Consultant

Need to have more control on SMS Campaigns

Pros

We see SF is doing good by providing 360-degree digital marketing upgrades on SFMC. ExactTarget is changing day to day

Cons

Not only mobile push notifications we need to have web push notifications also. Need to have more control over Email Campaign Deliverability.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Complicated but awesome tool.

Pros

I love Journey Builder and its native connections to Salesforce. Dynamic capabilities are extremely robust.

Cons

Requires a full time platform expert, or a team of experts, to scratch the surface of SFMC's features. Tech support very frustrating, requires escalation on most tickets.

October 2017

Udaya from Biotechnology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Salesforce

Free online training to benefit maximum of it. Ther are so many hidden features to explore, often time user does not have time to explore, but regular e,mails with updates and training will be useful.

Pros

It is Cloud based Can access from anywhere You do not need your company server You can set up follow up reminders

October 2017

Justin from Riskalyze

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

A Very Versatile CRM Solution

Pros

SalesForce can do anything, it seems, with the right amount of effort. They have integrations all over the place, and though it takes a lot of work to make it work how you want it to, you can basically make it do whatever you need.

Cons

SalesForce has a bit of an outdated UI, and their ongoing beta for an updated UI isn't as functional as the old UI. It does a lot, but it could be faster, prettier, and more intuitive.

May 2019

Long from Raceroster

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Difficult to use for small teams with out developers

Pros

The high amount of functionality, with functions, that exceed mail chimp and other email automation services

Cons

Ampscript is required for many complex landing pages and emails. difficult to use for a single user with no development background.

December 2017

Paige from RS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Salesforce is convenient and powerful

Pros

Cloud based - access anywhere Easy to track clients Lots of Apps and integrations Customization for your organization's needs

Cons

Not very user friendly Training videos are difficult to navigate Support is costly Takes a lot of time to customize

October 2016

Sofia from Mar Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Such a great software!

It is very useful with all the features it has to offer. I was a Marketing Manager at my previous job and used this software daily. Once all the data is imported it is pretty simple to use from there. For those who are manually entering the data, I would suggest to fill out all the fields in order to get the most out of everything. I like all the dashboards and are very user friendly. It makes Social Media marketing easy! All the platforms are offered and tracks analytics for each post.

Pros

The best part is that Salesforce customer service is pretty spot on when I asked for tutorial videos or was stuck on something. I emailed them and they called me as soon as possible. I would talk to the customer service representatives for hours and they would walk me step by step.

Cons

The reports when exported are not very appealing. I wish they were formatted differently. It is a little pricey, but you do have a to work with.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 255 reviews