What are Saleshood users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Saleshood software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.27

15 Reviews

5
7
4
6
3
1
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Accountability - I love that you have the ability to view a module and then be quizzed on the material learned to rest retention."
  • icon"Saleshood makes online training more interactive and, in my opinion, more effective. Saleshood can also track each person's progress and completion score, which is a beneficial added feature."
  • icon"It was very useful for extensive learning, you can play back the videos."
  • icon"Occasionally it can be hard to find what you are looking for within the UI, the UI could be a bit more straightforward."
  • icon"It can be difficult to navigate in certain places. Sometimes I would have difficulty getting back to the main module page."
  • icon"The same option of representing modern learning and new ways of acquiring knowledge could be a negative aspect for those people who want to learn but are not familiar with the web world."

Jump to:

Browse all Saleshood Reviews

  • Have you used Saleshood and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 15 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

On demand e-learning platform that is interactive and allows customization!

Pros

We use this for training people about new products and feature releases. What's great about Saleshood is that you can watch videos anytime, start and stop if needed then come back to where you left off. There is a feature that allows you to put in an assessment at the end of the video for knowledge check purposes. As a manager, you have visibility on the progress of your team in terms of completion, giving you the chance to work with those that are struggling to complete a learning module.

Cons

On the mobile app you have to relog in if you haven't use it for quite sometime. I wish it had the option to just stay logged in.

Emmanuel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Saleshood: A Tool and a Resource

Saleshood definitely helped our Organizationa save time. We are working on a sales environment so it is important that the reps can focus more on revenue impacting activities but at the same time be calibrated with the processes and changes. It is also a great help in making sure our new hires are fully equipped with all the resources. Having a product with a lot of different feature is definitely hard to memorize. We use Saleshood as one of our main sorce of information since we can easily go back to old trainings to review correct process and data.

Pros

Saleshood is definitely very useful since the reps can now have their training in their own station on their own preferred time. There is no longer a need to pull out reps from their phone time to conduct classroom trainings. It is also very helpful as the reps can easily pull up old trainings that they tend to forget so they can review it in real time when the need arises.

Cons

I think there should always be a 'next' button on every page of the training. Sometimes, reps can be confused on how to proceed to the next page so they tend to write something on the notes section on the bottom thinking that's the key to being able to move forward.

Nikko

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Saleshood Review

It was a very useful tool for both sales and coaching productivity

Pros

It was very useful for extensive learning, you can play back the videos.

Cons

sometimes it lags when initially play the videos

Zack

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Targeted portal for sales training and material

As a sales training portal, Saleshood works well for dynamic content to continually provide the newest training material to our sales team.

Pros

Works well to aggregate sales collateral including meeting videos, trainings, documents, etc. I like how training programs can be quickly created and participation / completion recorded to send to top line managers. Saleshood works much better than JIRA (previous solution) as a content store because you can quickly see how much activity is occurring and which assets are being used the most. The mobile app works well to allow for sales training on the go. I've listened to many video during my daily walk.

Cons

Not inexpensive, Saleshood costs $50 per user per month at list. If you have a decent number of potential users, you can talk to sales for better discounting. Occasionally it can be hard to find what you are looking for within the UI, the UI could be a bit more straightforward.

Rachel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Comprehensive and easy to use

It's a great way to have training available at all times to whoever needs it, and to send out required trainings and activities and track progress to completion. It's been incredibly helpful especially once we all went remote and no longer have the ability to work as closely with new teammates on product knowledge and how to use our internal sales tools. I can direct my colleagues to a particular training and all the auxiliary sales and marketing materials they might need are also attached.

Pros

I love the way each training module can have videos, documents, links, etc. all attached in a way that makes it easy to find all relevant materials in one place.

Cons

That it reports back to my managers exactly which modules I've done (videos watched, activities completed, quizes taken, etc). This is honestly a great feature, it just gets me in trouble sometimes, lol.

King

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great platform to use anywhere

What I love most about this tool is it helps me access my e- learning information, keeps me plugged into all updates I have and needed as a sales person. Coaching section provides great impact as this is helpful for daily insights to enhance performance and effectiveness.

Pros

Mobility- accessibility anywhere I go, flexibility on how you can access the tool.

Cons

Ease of use- it would be awesome if it straightforward. Could be simplified.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great training tool

I use SalesHood on a weekly basis, and have an overall positive experience. It's easy to use, accurate information, and has simplified our training. It has cut our in person training times, allowing us to train when we have time and focus on our pipeline.

Pros

I have the ability to watch new training content, and go back to review past trainings. Saleshood makes online training more interactive and, in my opinion, more effective. Saleshood can also track each person's progress and completion score, which is a beneficial added feature.

Cons

I have had a few issues with some user features (content not being loaded on properly, incorrect scoring), they have all been quickly resolved with our SalesHood rep.

tommy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

great tool for sales onboarding/training.

my experience has been great so far and i hope they continue to improve the product.

Pros

ease of use is great. one place for everything sales training and onboarding. the ability to record an elevator or sales pitch and have your colleagues review it, is awesome.

Ken

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

This platform is vital for virtual onboarding!

I think overall SalesHood is one of those tools that any company that is having to onboard new employees virtually now must use. It allows participants to do self paced learning and testing. It allows admins to put together custom courses and make changes on the fly and push out to users. It allows for video uploads, which is the most common way material is consumed now. I can't imagine what our e-learning process would be like without SalesHood

Pros

Accountability - I love that you have the ability to view a module and then be quizzed on the material learned to rest retention Flexibility - I love that you can piece together paths for different roles based on what modules a new rep need to view/participate

Cons

Sometimes there is too much on the screen and it can get confusing where I need to go next to complete a course.

User Profile

Cristina Marcano

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Teach Modern Learn at your own pace.

Pros

Ideal for training work teams. If you must organize a course and even a certification, this is your software. It is a modern way to generate knowledge towards clients and these to acquire that knowledge. SalesHood implies a modern training, with new forms and new methods and what I like the most is that you have control of your learning. You can go fast or you can go slow.

Cons

The same option of representing modern learning and new ways of acquiring knowledge could be a negative aspect for those people who want to learn but are not familiar with the web world

Trevor

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Great platform

Pros

I liked being able to track my progress while going through my company's sales training.

Cons

It can be difficult to navigate in certain places. Sometimes I would have difficulty getting back to the main module page.

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Upload videos of training for your workforce!

Overall, great tool for conducting large-scale enablement for companies with multiple locations.

Pros

Videos are easily accessible and our team is able to put in assessments at the end of each video.

Cons

Since it's self-paced learning it's easy to complete the video if you just leave it playing while you are on another browser, maybe disabling this would encourage viewers to pay more attention.

Aneesh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great Product, Easy to Use

Used Saleshood for onboarding, found it simple to use. However, in some cases completing the course was not submitted to the site, and required us to trouble shoot a bit or re-watch videos. Overall, better and easier than a lot of sales training sites that I've used.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great for keeping information together

Pros

Love how different teams can have different groups and we can share information either within teams or across the whole org. Can make things mandatory and can include sign offs to ensure things are done

Cons

The training is lengthy for someone to be a verified user and be able to upload their own content

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Good tool for sharing information

Pros

Easy to add content and share links within teams

Cons

limited functionality and not really an LMS. We were looking for a system that would also let us share info externally (like with partners) but this tool doesn't provide that capability. Strictly for internal use

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
Saleshood

Saleshood

4.27/5 out of 15 reviews
PriceDemo