All SalesNOW Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tim

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Unbeatable Value and Best Customer Support

I was able to solve all of my challenges with SalesNOW either directly, or through "work arounds" that our Account Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] could come up with. Every time I thought I had a challenge we could not overcome, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always had an answer. Customer Support is KEY when choosing a CRM, and we made the right choice going with SalesNOW as [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] proved time and time again by setting up meetings and responding promptly to all inquiries. A proper Account Manager can not be understated. Having been pitched numerous software, I could always quickly delineate which reps would not be good at following up on concerns, and in this case, we certainly made the right choice.

PROS

Integration with our existing business processes was easy and the ability to add unlimited custom fields was a big plus for us. It included many of the things other CRMs did not including audit trail, ability to limit certain users to see specific information, and allowed us to reach a certain level of details other CRMs simply could not provide. Setup was quick and I liked the fact I could set it up myself easily vs waiting weeks on other people such as with other CRMs that mandate you make the changes through them.

CONS

It's hard to find things I did not like. Maybe that the software does not integrate via Zapier (yet) for other more advanced third party software integrations (as of the time I am writing this review).

Reason for choosing SalesNOW

Every CRM we investigated (we investigated them ALL!) had some type of problem, challenge, or single reason we chose not to move forward with it. SalesNOW offered us the best value, best of every option, and terrific support to help get up and running as fast as possible. We appreciated the "team approach" to getting things done and the ease of it's use but most importantly - it allowed for an attention to detail other products could not provide mixed with automatic sales functions that were valuable to us.

Reasons for switching to SalesNOW

It was too costly and Copper limited our number of custom fields (which, in reality should be free because they are just custom fields that any user can add). If you're a small business, being forced to pay more for custom fields brings the deal to No Go Territory.

Marshall

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great product and service for my business

The product and people at SalesNOW has been great to deal with. Any issues that I have are taken care of quickly and they are always super responsive. I am able to keep track of my (6) sales representatives spread out across a (6) state territory very easily all from my computer by checking in on business development deals that they are pursuing. For the price of competitor products, you can't beat what you get from SalesNOW!

PROS

The software is easily customizable depending on what you need as a company. When I first signed up, the people at Sales Now were able to get what I wanted in the program and they were able to input data that I already had from previous CRM program that I was using. The mobile application is something that for me, takes the software to another level, as I am able input information immediately or pull it up from the road when visiting contractors.

CONS

There is honestly nothing that I can say negatively about the software. It was a little bit of a learning curve from some of the older representatives that I manage, but overall the program doens't have any real cons in my opinion.

Chris

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

Superior Support

The support staff at Sales Now is by far the best I deal with. The Durst team is very helpful. The best way to describe them: Fast, responsive and helpful!!!!! We deal with hundreds of vendors and no one compares in the support department

PROS

Ease of use and speed of generating reports

CONS

could be more custom tailored to our business

Vendor Response

Thank you Chris for your review. We continue to add new functionality to better service TWGW. Thank you for continuing to recommend ways to improve the SalesNOW experience for your business.

Replied October 2016

Roland

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best Feature Rich CRM Software at an affordable Cost with Excellent in-person Customer Support

Nothing but praise for SalesNow working out-side the box to customize their stander CRM plat-form to meet the needs of my customers and products or services sold.

PROS

While SalesNow has a rich CRM feature set, what makes SalesNow stand out among their competition is the support staff with superior knowledge, friendly demeanor , and in-person support.

CONS

Nothing that has hurt my business when using SalesNow but I'd like to be able to store a customer's contact photo as part of my contact's record field.

Reasons for switching to SalesNOW

Cost and in-person support

Darin

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Max Boost Wireless relying on SalesNow daily

Max Boost Wireless & my former company Next-Gen have been using SalesNow for over 12/14 plus years with much ease & overall success. I have and do recommend this application to any Size business owner looking to tracking their Projects and Sales opportunities $$ Darin Schnelle Max Boost Wireless Founder

PROS

The SalesNow application I feel is the most affordable, least complicated, Sales user friendly, management application on the Market.

CONS

All features are handled and available with the SalesNow application that our team requires !

Mike

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

SalesNow CRM: The Right Solution for our Operation

We needed a one-source platform to streamline and integrate the critical stages of our sales, operational & administrative processes. SalesNow has proven to be that platform for us. Our integration/set up was smooth, fast and worry-free, thanks in large part to our SalesNow Account Manager, who was knowledgeable, professional and very responsive. Equally important he continues to ensure a great customer experience for us, thanks to his can-do attitude, customer service & techncial skills and his understanding of our operation and needs. Thanks to his efforts and the strength of the SalesNow platform, it's been an A+ experience for us, from purchase, set up/implementation and currently, the daily utilization by our sales, operations and administrative team members.

PROS

Ease to Use Easy to Navigate Ability to Track from Prospect to Sale & from Sale through Installation/Project Completion Customized Notifications Customized Reporting Cost-Effective - Great Value

CONS

It would be great to add a business card scan capability to the mobile app for a quick/easy load of new prospects.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review! Caleb has been a huge part of our team and I am glad that as your account manager he is supporting you well in your thriving business. We are currently working on a business card scanner. In the mean time here are few great ones you could look into: Sam Card and FoxCard (both free). Thanks again for your feedback! - Jason Durst, Chief of SalesNOW Client Happiness

Replied December 2018

Alex

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Chemroy & Workflow Email Notifications

As a whole the strength of the tool really is the ability to customize as an administrator with the features provided. One enhancement that our team loves are the Workflow Email Notifications. Our SalesNOW account has been configured such that certain stage changes trigger email notifications that inform the user or their manager of the updates to the record. These emails are sent with web-links that direct the user to the SalesNOW record instantly. Another strength of the tool that we've been able to leverage is Chat. Using SalesNOW Chat tool our reps are able to bring clarity to their data through instant messaging. Following a SalesNOW appointment users can quickly initiate a Chat related to a specific activity with their manager. These Chats allow teams to point to key take-aways of the meeting or call and then build a strategy for any future engagements. Workflow email and Chat are free enhancements that have become a critical component in the way we do business. I would highly recommend this tool to other small to medium companies looking for a simple system with the potential for customization. It has the bells and whistles that actually matter at an affordable price.

PROS

-Customer Service Response Time -Ability to add new features -Ease of administrative changes -Collaboration on new projects

Vendor Response

SalesNOW is proud to work with Chemroy, an industry leading 50 year old Chemical distribution company. Working with SalesNOW, Chemroy has built a reputation for providing responsive, high quality technical solutions to all of their clients.

Replied February 2017

George

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great Support and Responsive

We have better visibility of what is happening in the market in our territory and industry. We are handling more sales contacts with the same people. No way would we ever go back to living without it.

PROS

We were looking for our first CRM, and searched the internet for a cheap and flexible product. What we found was competitive priced. In no way did they come in a cheap, they provided value that went well above what we spend every month. They also customized design, settings and manufacturer interface for us. The support and response has been fantastic for over 2 years.

CONS

Our own learning curve and implementation. We had to overcome the resistance of our sales team. Once it really got going it has taken off very well. Mostly it took showing them that we would not back down, and that we were going to stand behind our decision and use more of the software, not less.

Nicole

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

One of the best decisions we have made.

We left a very large CRM program that we were nickeled and dimed on, and decided to try SalesNOW to see what we thought. The main reason we made the switch was the fact that when you call you get to talk to a live person. Another deciding factor was the forecasting tools. We give them 3 stars for features & functionality based on most their graphs are bar charts and we would like to see some Pie charts, we have had some minor issues with the graphs, which are being processed. Anything that we have customized has been reasonably priced. We are very happy with SalesNOW.

PROS

The ease of use. Running reports on Opportunities is something I do on a regular bases, I live in the advance search. The forecast tools have become one of our go to graphs.

CONS

There are minor adjustments that need to be made with the graphs, not all of the are legible all the time. I would suggest making more of the fonts black so when the numbers run off the graph they are legible.

Vendor Response

Thank you Nicole for your review. It has been a pleasure working with Electralink and love the Title of your review "One of the best decisions we made". It is a joy working with you and your team and we look forward to continue to support you as you grow your business. Thanks to your feedback we have made some improvements to our dashboards and we strive to continue to improve to support you better.

Replied October 2016

Mike

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

SalesNOW for Campaigns

Very simple and easy platform to navigate for the frontline sales team. Reporting metrics by location and team members would make this top notch.

PROS

The campaigns are loaded by the corporation down to an agency level and provide us with a HOT list of prospects from existing to new opportunities.

CONS

We can no longer upload data into the system, I do believe that option was disabled by the larger corporation we represent, and not a factor of SalesNOW, that has limited its effectiveness.

Ron

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

The Best Value in CRM Software

Looking for a CRM - customizable experience that you can taylor yourself? You've found it! We searched far and wide for a company and a product to assist us in creating a better customer experience and improving our team's capabilities of working together. We wanted a CRM tool that supported our sales team in running their territory and managing their accounts. We needed a program that allowed inside sales, customer service, and maintenence to work with our sales team and assist with keeping everyone on the same page. If you want a program just to manage your sales pipeline, you're only scratching the surface - but SalesNOW is affordable enough to start at the beginning, and flexible enough for you to build upon to create a robust, dynamic, information sharing experience for both your employees and customers. The time is now - SalesNOW.

PROS

Flexibility and mobile platform design.

CONS

N/A

Vendor Response

Thank you Ron for this Review. SalesNOW is honored to work with such a progressive company that has leveraged technology to grow your business by both adding new customers, expanding the share of wallet of each customer and by automating the business processes to better service your customers. Keep up the great work!

Replied October 2016

Chris

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

SalesNOW Review

We work with many vendors and no one exceeds the customer service level of the folks at SalesNOW.

PROS

Cost/Benefit is very good The staff at SalesNOW is very responsive and eager to help

CONS

It is generic so some things do not relate directly to our business model

Brent

Construction

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2015

Simplifies daily activities.

PROS

SalesNOW is very user friendly. The ease of building a Client Data Base and then utilizing for scheduling calls or meetings and then carries over to Outlook. This software is also very easy to customize to fit the flavor of how you want this to work for your organization. I really enjoy being able to generate Sales Reports of various types for meetings and sharing with the rest of the sales team. Also helps me to stay involved in other sales reps activities.

CONS

Nothing really comes to mind right now. Anytime I have had a concern, customer service has always helped resolve any concerns or questions.

De

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

SalesNow a HUGE Boost to our sales system

PROS

We had reviewed several CRM options before going with SalesNow. A lot of them were very complicated and we have several sales guys that aren't very tech savy. SalesNow was pretty intuitive to use and the staff at SalesNow were great to work with. They provided ample training sessions for our staff and uploaded/integrated all of our company info to get us up and running. Now we are about 6 months in and still getting tremendous service fom the techs if we have a question or find a customization that we want to make. Can't say enough good things to express how happy we have been with both their product and their service.

CONS

The only thing we found that we didn't like, is that SalesNow doesn't integrated with our email blast program iContact. But they do offer an integration with another email blast service which is free so this is pretty minor for us

Phil

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

CRM Software Review

PROS

I like being able to sort data. I can sort by customer, by call-type, or time-frame so that I can get an accurate picture of what my sales folks are doing and how often customers are being seen. It is relatively easy to use. The phone app is decent as well, once you get used to it.

CONS

Like any software, it is only as good as the information that gets entered into it. I would like more options under the reports tab so that I can pare down the information. It takes some editing to get just the information I need. Lastly, it would be much more efficient if the information could be transmitted daily, automatically. SalesNOW's time is money, which I get, but there is a fee oftentimes for customizing fields or adding to the software.

Rich

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Finally found a good CRM product

Staff is responsive and helpful. Product is easy to learn and train on.

PROS

The product is customizable to meet the needs of our business and easy to use.

CONS

Missing graphical representation of calendar entries, like MS Outlook. Better email integration with MS Outlook would be good.

Reason for choosing SalesNOW

Support and ease of use

Reasons for switching to SalesNOW

Difficult to deploy on mobile environment.

Tonia

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

pros and cons from a first time user.

Very pleased.

PROS

Having a team based database has proven very important for our sales team as we are located in different provinces.

CONS

Once we got through (what seemed to be forever) setting up our client bases, getting used to optimizing the software took longer than expected. That said, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was always there and very helpful.

Reason for choosing SalesNOW

sales Now is a very good fit for what we were looking for and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave a great presentation.

Nick

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: