User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(68)

68

4 stars

(59)

59

3 stars

(28)

28

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "It is so easy to use, and has so many options, the interaction with the clients are everything and this software its perfect for that"

  • "I really like that it can be used for many different things. We use it for everything from customer relation management to inventory tracking."

  • "We like the user friendly aspect of SAP CRM. Everything reads well together. The reports that we are able to use are also EXTREMELY easy to use."

  • Cons

  • "The software is fine, out network goes down often which is an internal issue. There are really no Cons for using this software. "

  • "Tweaking or making new changes in a live system is both risky and difficult. If you are an expert in web interface and programming, it’s still easier."

  • "For me it is a very good product but I often have problems with service. It is not intuitive and easy to use. "

Browse SAP - CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 165 results

January 2020

Ivn from 2iM Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Description of SAP CCS CRM

SAP CCS (CRM) It is the most complete platform in the market. It adapts easily (implementation) to the cases of the electricity industry (which is my experience), from the commercial area, customer service and its perfect connection with the MM material modules and sales and distribution SD, ... FI ... I enter others. The workflow is really his strength."

Pros

The way it leads from real life to the workflow. The integration of activities and their implications in real time with the areas through the ERP. Speed as you can adapt, improve and learn on the go.

Cons

Nothing. I should only indicate that the possible failures are in the training. They must ensure that SAP teachers have knowledge of field and SAP technology. When this happens everything is really excellent

July 2019

Jose Antonio from Sutherland

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

SAP CRM is one of the best customer support products

Pros

We use this product in our daily task to manage our customer's accounts, we can update, close and archive account, we love this because is really straightforward. You can track all the information provided by doing some adjustments.

Cons

Price, overall it's expensive, so I recommend to keep an eye on the licenses and also keep in mind this as part of the yearly budget.

November 2019

Felipe from Globalweb outsoursing

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Complete CRM, needed for all media and large business

We use the software to control and manage activities and services. receipt of material, travel management control of managers, presentation of accounting documents. It is the most used software in the company.

Pros

the management of all services under sap's care. Basically we have access from the logistics, delivery and receipt of suppliers, from the accounting and financial of these contracts. All delivered competently by the system.

Cons

Code-based transactions slow the system down at times, and the interfaces to sap-powered systems are also bad.

June 2015

Aneesh from KPMG

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

June 2015

An end to end solution with seamless integration capabilities

Pros

SAP CRM is a very robust product and SAP has done well over the past decade to cater to the CRM needs of customers across industries. The best part of SAP CRM is that it not only integrates seamlessly with other SAP softwares but also with various non-SAP softwares providing options to enterprises to keep using certain legacy systems at the same time. CRM solutions in general are very customer centric and SAP has done exceptionally well over the past few releases to come up with advanced features like Social Media Integration to capture market vibe in a more structured and organized fashion. While some of the core CRM modules keep getting better with frequent bug fixes, focus has been on adding new features to cater to industry specific needs. Another important aspect of this software is its ever improving UI. Since CRM 7.0 there has been considerable change in the UI which I should say is extremely friendly now. For customer who want to deploy SAP CRM solution faster, SAP provides them with Rapid Deployment Solution which reduces the implementation time and cost drastically. SAP CRM Best Practices are now successfully used across industries as a proven tool to successfully run business. SAP CRM on HANA platform has made data retrieval a very quick and hassle free affair. SAP also has a great community of developers and professionals who help to share ideas and answer questions when it comes to configuring and customizing their solutions. Another important thing is that for customers who do not want to invest in huge IT infrastructure , SAP CRM comes as an on demand (cloud) solution with most of the features from its on premise version.

Cons

SAP CRM releases newer version at a relatively slower rate than most of its competitors. Configurations in SAP CRM backend still remains pretty complex and require highly skilled and experienced professionals to do so. Though SAP CRM can be used as a standalone product but the usability is drastically reduced when SAP ERP is not implemented. Standalone SAP CRM analytics is very basic in its present form and cannot cater to customer need without complex customization.Lastly, lets face it, SAP solutions are still heavily priced compared to other vendors and quite understandably SAP CRM consultants are pretty expensive to hire.

April 2019

Logan from Pike Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

A hearty program to organize details

Helpful but exhaustive.

Pros

SAP gives the user the ability to organize multiple operations and is transparently available to anyone in the company to view and edit if need be. Helpful for large companies to create and organize portfolios for individual transactions.

Cons

I found SAP to be a steep learning curve as there are many steps to do just one thing. It is not very creative and can be more of an exhaustive step in the job process than a streamlined step. It communicates with multiple internal parts so one change in one part may affect another so being highly detail oriented is recommended for this program.

August 2019

Chris from Shane Co.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

SAP Overview

Pros

Easy to sort favorites once you find them in all the drop downs. Can rename certain shortcuts.

Cons

Can be very difficult to find certain programs. All SAP logins are different. Screen view is always different for users.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Excellent system for integration of all you business into a single platform

Purchase requisitions,process flow, and live status of the product and any particular operation can be done with very ease.

Pros

The ease of working, speed of the application for businesses. The Purchase requisitions can be sent to the top management with in fraction of seconds. This can be used to check the Process flow chart and live status of any operation and availability of any stock in the premises.

Cons

This is bit complex to learn, Some training is needed for it's usage.

October 2019

Syed Saad from K-Electric Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

SAP CRM is powerful, but lagging behind

I was part of the implementation team that implemented SAP at my company and a consultant at 2 other clients. This is a powerful software that can transform companys customer service if you follow best practices.

Pros

Configuring SAP is always challenging but CRM module is relatively easy. Its web UI is Easy to use and highly recommended for companies running sap already.

Cons

Tweaking or making new changes in a live system is both risky and difficult. If you are an expert in web interface and programming, its still easier.

November 2019

Scotty from TBA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

SAP - CRM

Pros

SAP is easy to use and very powerful software. The CRM package is very helpful to manage your inventory and supply chain. SAP is top notch software that can help take the burden off your daily inventory management.

Cons

The software is great, but it comes with a high price tag.

July 2019

Michael from Joerns

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Make sure it is implemented properly, or it will never be correct

It is good for issuing and dispatching service techs based on customer requests. Still need ECC to manage consumption through a 3rd party interface, Oracle is a much more streamlined system.

Pros

The interface is clean and friendly to any computer literate person. Different roles can be created for users to limit what they interact with and what menus they have available.

Cons

The ability to interface with SAP-ECC is terrible. Tracking consumption is almost non-existent, to get what you would consider normal functionality the price starts escalating. The master data setup is different in CRM than in ECC - so you will have discrepancies and extra workload to keep your data clean.

April 2015

Krunal from Compliance and Security

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

An application that best suits external portal and UI users

Pros

I have worked on SAP CRM version 5* and 7* as a SAP Security Administrator and following are my observations - - Customer relationship management (CRM) focuses on the retention of customers by collecting data from all customer interactions with a company from all access points. - SAP CRM provides user flexibility with sales, service module and also external consumers (3rd party vendors). - It is easily integrated with various SAP and non-SAP products like Identity management (IDM), 3rd party tools and ECC system - User access and administration is controlled through business roles maintained in SAP CRM system - Configuration required for running the various models (sales, consumer, etc) is maintained in ABAP backend in SPRO - Also, it is rated very high in terms of its Scalability and real time analysis and monitoring of Sales (provides a holistic view as needed) - Web UI (User Interface) helps user to enable & utilize business functionality extensively at one single point of source through replication process of business partners

Cons

I would say the user experience for SAP CRM Web UI in terms of usability and acceptance is not that great (user friendly), it's a bit complex at times. Also, the cost of installation, product keys, maintenance, operational cost is high But, SAP CRM 7* versions have much better usability and has improved a lot from it's previous pre-predecessors.

October 2018

Chris from Lenze

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

SAP CRM powerful tool, but huge.

Overall it is excellent to track customer concerns, questions, orders and contacts. It's just minor things like the time it takes to complete a task, and you have to search very specifically or you will get a lot of hits, or no hits at all.

Pros

SAP CRM is very useful for maintaining notes on customer issues, orders, etc. It will link directly with SAP, and now you can pull actual specs from SAP right in CRM. It makes customer interaction easier with 'tickets' if multiple people have to interact with a customer.

Cons

CRM can be doggedly slow. It is a huge amount of information that it has to chug through, so it takes some time. Be careful not to hit the 'back' button at the top of the browser page like you usually do, or you may anger it. You have to click the tiny back button in CRM itself. The auto log out if you haven't used it for about an hour is kind of annoying.

June 2017

Dipesh from Northern Illinois University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Customer focused comprehensive product by SAP

I would like to recommend this product to the business owners whose revenue is over a million dollars at least. Maintaining this product is easy.

Pros

The most important feature of this product is WebUI. You can configure the WebUI all the way you want - Navigation bar, report area, etc. Moreover, this product supports One-Order Framework. Every transaction type is processed in a single transaction code. This provides user an ease of access.

Cons

There are not major drawbacks of this product, but to provide comprehensive and end to end business solutions, this product must be integrated with other SAP products like SAP ERP, BI/BW, PI/XI, etc. Licensing cost is more, so small business need to consider pricing before planning implementation.

April 2015

Sarah from Thermo Fisher Scientific

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.0

April 2015

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others.

Pros

I think that the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant, a way to house and store data so that your company can really get a handle of data mining which theoretically would allow you to plan and be more proactive vs reactive. Once you get the hang of the screens it is easy to understand how to accomplish what you're trying to input into SAP CRM. The system is really set up to help you try and capture the most relevant information to your business.

Cons

As I said the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant but from my experience (and it could be the way my company chose to implement it) the use of so many different platforms that don't actually talk to one another is a ridiculous way to implement any data capturing tool. We had to export from two different systems of SAP CRM and then load it into a BIOD just to get the information to talk to each other and make any sense. And even then the project itself was a long and exhausting process because trying to figure out the language it speaks in the Order Entry system vs. the Customer Inquiry system isn't the same and you have to force it to mesh the data together. The screens are cumbersome and not user friendly. There are so many different ways you need to input information to get to the screen that you actually want you need a manual for literally everything you have to do because it takes that many steps. I think SAP CRM would benefit from focus groups for their North American business partners. Not everyone does business the same but North America has big business's that would greatly benefit from this type of system if it were easier to understand and implement on a day to day basis.

May 2018

Jos Rafael from SOAINT

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

We had 3 years working with SAP to integrate it with an electronic commerce platform. It was a free.

The benefits were economic. By being able to integrate it with an Opensource application of E-commerce we achieve the client's goal. We achieve the objectives and with that we increase our profits.

Pros

We improve our income as we integrate SAP ERP with new sales channels such as e-Commerce, managing to merge it with PRESTAHOP increasing revenues in the final customer.

Cons

The high costs of each module of SAP make many companies migrate to other solutions, in our case the client preferred to integrate the solution with an E-COMMERCE Opensource instead of acquiring the license of the manufacturer's own module, since it was practically impossible to maintain over time for their prices.

December 2018

Stephanie from Anthem

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

One of the best CRM Software to use for large companies

Hignly recommended. As stated above, this is one of the best CRM Software to use for large companies. I have used it with my last two employers and though there were a few changes, the software was still easy use.

Pros

This is one of the best Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Systems to use for large companies. It is very user friendly when assigning and updating projects. It is also very useful in documenting projects for yourself and anyone the reviews said projects in the future.

Cons

Sometime the product numbers that are assigned can be very confusing. The number sequence can be off and cause a little confusion when searching in your own project list.

October 2017

Jessica from Netafim

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Quite ROBUST!

Pros

SAP products are top of the line. Very robust, but I'd much rather have too much at my fingertips than not enough. Very convenient to have so much in one place, instead of disjointed in different tools. Absolutely love the software.

Cons

Only thing I can say that could be seen as a negative is that it takes a while to "get down." For someone who has never used CRM before, it may take some extra care in training. But the wealth of information in one place is priceless. I'd rather take time training someone for this tool and have impeccable efficiency than easy training in multiple tools and sacrifice time.

May 2018

Nurul Amalina from DRB-Hicom Berhad

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Truthfully user friendly.

Do consider how much your transactions and operations and also on the complexity level of your company, so that, it is worth of money to be using this software.

Pros

It is a value of money when it is being used for a company with complicated and huge transactions. The users able to customize by their own on the template or layout without having any assistance from the consultants unlike the other application. It is best to know that this software is best to promote paperless documentation and the users being able to work on it while staying at home.

Cons

Since, this software is expensive and the process is complicated compared to the other simple software, it is not suitable to being used in a small company or a company that is having less operation and transactions.

November 2018

M. Sohaib from KESC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SAP CRM has everything an organization needs to deal with Customers

Pros

There are a lot of back end settings that make SAP CRM one of the best CRM software out there. It can be customized and tuned whether the organization implementing it is a utilities company or an FMC i.e. it caters the needs of all kinds of organization.

Cons

Need highly qualified personnel to implement the CRM. The scope of implementation has to be carefully and properly defined with proper documentation at each stage of implementation. Any undocumented modification can result in a lot of garbage in the system within no time.

August 2015

Neha from IBM India Pvt Ltd

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

360 degree of customer with full SAP CRM cycle

Pros

It has most of the part in configuration side which is release with the new model. Most of the things are now based on wizard which helps to understand the creation perfectly with less chances of error. The vendor has already customize and provided solution in the form of standard codes so we can just use it to further customize the system based on the requirement given by the client. It has come up with new features which are easy to implement and less complicates.

Cons

If the full lifecycle of SAP CRM(Marketing, sales, service) is implemented for any customer then it is always great because you don't have to depend on any other system for any other job. The thing which could be more better is the WebUi part, it could be something like webdynpro where everything is configuration and system populates everything for you.

April 2018

Michael from CBCC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

They are big for a reason - it's a functional and dependable system

You need to really understand the relationships of SAP before you start working in it, but even teaching database novices how to use SAP CRM is a pieces of cake for repetitious tasks.

Pros

The web interface is clean and easy to navigate. You don't need to remember alot of detail to figure out home to interact with records, contracts, vendors, price lists. The SAP GUI is a bit more detailed with more functionality. For navigating and editing individual records, it's wonderful.

Cons

Price agreements and customer lists are not easy to export in batch. Lots of clicking to get through multiple contracts, which can end up taking more time than actual analysis of the data.

May 2018

Dipesh from Northern Illinois University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best CRM tool with vast features

Pros

In SAP CRM, there are various modules like Service, Sales, Marketing etc. Service module provides extensive features including service orders, service plans. You can manage your company's sales through Sales module. Marketing consists of lead, campaigns, loyalty management etc. It is a poweful tool for any large business.

Cons

SAP CRM has WebUI, which is difficult to customize but easy to configure. You require a lot of SAP WebUI programming to enhance this WebUI.

October 2018

Chris from Lenze Americas

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

SAP CRM Powerfull tool, can be difficult

Overall it is a very powerful tool, I just wish it was a little faster to respond and save.

Pros

I like that the CRM links directly to SAP and can dig out information directly. As long as information is loaded in SAP, it is in CRM

Cons

It can be PAINFULLY slow. I understand that there is a huge amount of data, but it would make life easier if it didn't have to chug through the data. Simply entering 1 ticket can double the time it should take as CRM loads/saves..

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Convenient and accessible

Pros

Its allows you to process cash transaction in real-time. It provides the ease of tracking volume of transaction on a day to day basis. In addition, it aids the audit of possible theft and fraud transaction.

Cons

The license for the system is very costly. Also, one person at a time can use it. Multiple usage is not possible so you have to wait for the other user for you to proceed with your transaction.

April 2015

Sandy from Wacker Neuson Corporation

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

SAP Review - Wacker Neuson

Pros

SAP continues to develop cutting edge applications and working on a customer friendly user interface. They offer a full product line so a company is able to leverage integration to all aspects of their back office. They are introducing enhancements very quickly now based on actual user requests.

Cons

Prior to the Cloud offerings, the UI for CRM was clunky and not user friendly. Many times when questioning how something works because it doesn't work as a user would expect they would answer "it is working as designed".

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

SAP is pretty versatile and cane accomplish many tasks beyond just a customer management system.

The best benefits that I use it for is credit card processing as well as inventory management.

Pros

I really like that it can be used for many different things. We use it for everything from customer relation management to inventory tracking.

Cons

The thing I like the least has more to do with the setup we have rather than the software itself. We have customized it so much that any support or looking online for help is useless.

July 2017

Prabhjyot from UnitedLex

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

It has been great experience with SAP CRM. It's a cost effective and easy to use with high quality.

It provides information which leads an insight into action, & maintains focus on productive activity. Thus, SAP CRM Sales helps the sales force of your business to secure customers, and then to develop and maintain beneficial relationship with them. It provides information which leads an insight into action, & maintains focus on productive activity. Thus, SAP CRM Sales helps the sales force of your business to secure customers, and then to develop and maintain beneficial relationship with them. Thus, SAP CRM Sales have a lot of features like dedicated interactions, seamless integration, insightful information, always accessible, and is user-friendly.

Pros

SAP Business Suite is based on SAP NetWeaver .NetWeaver provides the development and runtime environment for SAP applications and is used for the custom development and integration with other applications and systems.

Cons

CRM stands for Customer Relationship Management and is a set of methodologies and tools that helps to manage customer relationship in an organized way but the only thing is that it also helps to achieve 'Single face to customer', which means the customer will not get regular & actual information independent of channel through which the he or she is contacting your company.

May 2018

Lena from SGS INTERNATIONAL

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Working Professional Using SAP

Pros

Great Navigation and integration between tabs and different transactions. I use daily and get so much done and reach other departments easily to get the job done

Cons

Capitalization can effect a transaction from going through. I also notice sometimes it goes offline and when logging back in it says I have a session open and will lock me out of a transaction usually to get out I logout and login

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Need a CRM?

If you have a big company (1000+ employees) you definitely need a complete CRM package and SAP is probably the best in the market. You can configure almost anything on these thing. After you get the hang of how SAP works, you will not want to leave it. Throw anything at it and if it's well configured the job gets done.

Pros

Features Modules Configuration Adaptation

Cons

Price Resources needed Tables in german are hell Default UI not for everyone

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

SAP CRM

Pros

data is easy to view and input, functionality meets the needs of our business especially sales monitoring, pipelines, product listings especially when sales team needs to be updated on the latest prices

Cons

complicated to use. its a hassle to use especially when you are out of the office and internet is slow. when there is a lag you need to redo the process from the start. we wish there was an offline mode. when we input new clients, new accounts all details are lost when the internet drops and you are unable to save.

February 2019

Kuma from Medtronic

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Customer Service SAP

Pros

There were various T-Codes I could input to pull up new functionality. It may seem very confusing at first, but with some practice, it can be quite intuitive.

Cons

Some searches took a long time - though it didn't happen often, sometimes the screen would freeze. The overall look seems a little outdated, but it is clean and easy to use.

May 2018

Gabriela from FIH

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

all the set of materials to buy for an assembly must be configurated on SAP on the company where ...

to manage and have the information on real time of all the areas of the company where im working ...

Pros

its a powerful tool to take control of inventory, finance and all the areas of the company, the reports can be exported to different formats and more ..

Cons

when start using this the commands or instructions can sound stranges but with the time all pass to forgot ..

May 2018

Gina from CULBERTSON RESOURCES, INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SAP keeps it's standards high!

All in all, this is a great program to utilize it's every tool that will get your job done with ease.

Pros

Once you get past the difficulty of learning the language of the program, the task that needs to be completed now can be done with ease.

Cons

The ability to learn the language easy. It is user-friendly but the easiness of learning can be quite cumbersome.

September 2018

Joell from Neutron Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Gets the job done

Pros

I enjoy the ability to be able to filter the fields any way imaginable. Allows to quickly find the information in the order most important at that time.

Cons

Unfortunately it moves a little slower then I would like it do. I find delays from typing to fields presenting notes and from moving from screen to screen,

February 2019

Stephanie from Claro Argentina

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

SAP CRM

I have had a very good experience with this tool because it allows me to leave notes on each of the tickets and in the future I can use them to validate information and resolve the client's failure more quickly. The tickets that I create in SAP CRM are to solve glitches in clioentes so I use it daily to be able to do this in a frayed and simple way.

Pros

I use it every day to create incidents of clients that report failure in their internet or telephone service and I like them a lot that is quite simple to manage and in turn you can have a large database of each ticket that you create because everything is stored.

Cons

In some cases the tool hangs and takes time to update.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A great system with huge functionality

Pros

Many different reports, views, and tools for analysis and forecasting. Huge functionality for diverse business needs

Cons

The learning curve can be quite steep and it's hard to create specialized reports unless you are a trained IT professional. For a regular user, only layout changes are possible.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Program

Pros

We like the user friendly aspect of SAP CRM. Everything reads well together. The reports that we are able to use are also EXTREMELY easy to use.

Cons

The software is fine, out network goes down often which is an internal issue. There are really no Cons for using this software.

July 2018

Alexis from Crocs

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

SAP CRM

Highly suggest SAP CRM in the worplace.

Pros

Great program, easy to use, easy to navigate, and use reporting to your benefit. Agents, customers, and management all love SAP CRM.

Cons

Takes time to learn the system, just like any other program, once learned though can be used to your advantage.

July 2018

Kristy from Agile

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very feature rich CRM

Pros

This software is so feature rich it's insane. It allows for multiple users and has bulit in checks so that invoice numbers are not duplicated.

Cons

That being said, it's not that easy to use. There is definitely a learning curve. There are a lot of Tcodes to remember.

May 2018

Shraddha Ajit from A One Salasar Pvt Ltd (

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Wonderful to use such software

Pros

Its a perfectly designed system for a midsize organisation to a large company. Real time updates actually helps one to prioritize the task.

Cons

Nothing in the software is unusual. The process flow is actually user friendly. Can check the updates any time one wants.

January 2018

Pavi from Cognizant

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Excellent tool for marketing and sales management

Pros

This is a SAP product and has seamless integration with SAP ECC and Hybris billing. Therefore, this product is very convenient to use in marketing and sales. SAP ECC takes care of the operations piece.

Cons

This tool needs to improve more on graphical user interface. The present user interface is also good but it would be better if we can see more functionalities like graphical tracking the sales calls with customer etc.

August 2019

Reshma from House of Hiranandani

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Daily workbook

It makes work simpler and easy to understand.

Pros

You will get the daily report, interest sheet and other related reports easily, which makes work simpler.

Cons

Finds difficulty to pullout the report if the concerned department has not done the entries properly.

April 2018

Lucas from Fitmanager

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

It connects many other systems making it a very functional program.

Pros

I really like that I'm able to make orders that can automatically be handled by our production team, that are in a different town.

Cons

It takes a lot of effort to install this in your company, and it's so difficult that you need experts to adjust settings.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best software to connect data of a organization

I'm using this for the procurement and purchasing purposes in our organization. It's very easy to update to the system and get approval through system as well

Pros

Can enter data and use to connect all the stations of a organization

Cons

Nothing much I dislike about the SAP system

May 2018

Reggie from Level 3 Communications

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

One of the best user-friendly software! A lot of versions for tailoring to your needs! Great suppor

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease of use. Even on others versions! The colors, the presentation and more!

Cons

It is hard to say what I like least. For I am now thinking of what can be said. This means, I had a great experience!

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A Powerful CRM

Pros

It has great functionality to store and input customer data. We found integration with other systems easy to accomplish. I do think this is suited to larger companies than small ones.

Cons

It is a large system with many screens and places to input data. For smaller companies I think training was lacking in how to fully implement customize the system. It also ran very slowly for us.

December 2018

Michael from CBCC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Cumbersome menus and not enough access to data in one place

My biggest pet peeve is that when you hit the back button on your browser, it goes back to the login screen, so you have to use a little tiny back buttons - and depending on how many sub items you have entered, there are multiple back buttons on one screen - nothing like a normal web page visit.

Pros

Web-based product makes accessing from any computer simple. There are lot of features, which is also the biggest con as it makes it very hard to find what you are looking for at times. Hot links provide access to view customer master data, though it is typically hidden amongst random menus

Cons

Slow...The spinning wheel "Waiting" is it's own item to select when entering an IT ticket. It completely lacks intuitive menus - trying to find something would be simple if the menus were described better - but that is typical of German software, they think a different way than normal software flow, and make thing more difficult than they need to be - e.g. you have to click, then click, then click, then click again to finally get where you wanted to go. Unfortunately that is a normal process - you end up doing the same 5 clicks multiple times a day.

October 2019

Katherine from Claro

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Perfect for costumer service

Love it

Pros

It is so easy to use, and has so many options, the interaction with the clients are everything and this software its perfect for that

Cons

Nothing I totally love it, perfect for any customer service

May 2018

Jonelene from Pace Sensors Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great Help

Pros

SAP - CRM is a great help on our sales and marketing department. SAP can give us great visual for reporting and planning. CAn generate sales data as quick as it is.

Cons

Like other SAP software, CRM cost a lot. But as like of the SAP software, considered it as investment. Will help your business grow and a great help for your employee.

September 2019

Diogo from Globalweb

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Customer Management Software

The tool is used in the company to manage from this the purchasing and sales logistics, the travel management of the employees. It is the most complex tool used in the company.

Pros

It is a software divided by departmental features. Access is granted upon login for specific transactions. Besides being a complete software, it is very functional

Cons

The software is quite complex, because of this, some problems with the client arises, much more due to misinformation of the user than the tool itself. One suggestion would be to make a manual available for use.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 165 reviews