All SAP Customer Experience Reviews

1-25 of 236 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Scott

Entertainment, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Inventory management at its best

User Profile

Sukesha

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great CRM tool

I had an enriching and educational experience as I got to learn a new skill using SAP CRM

PROS

The feature I like best about SAP is its adaptability, it can be customised very easily as per the customers needs and the relevant sector.

CONS

It takes some time to learn to use the software, which might seem tedious to beginners but post that it is easy to use

Reasons for switching to SAP Customer Experience

Company decision

Isaac

Computer Networking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Providing a clearer and easier experience to customers in a company thanks to SAP Customer Experienc

As I have said before, as a future network engineer I have had the opportunity to use SAP Customer Experience to optimize the management of the customer experience in a small company with my team, and it remains to be said that this system has proven to be a comprehensive solution. and powerful to address our business needs, it provided us with a pleasant and pleasant experience when working for our clients, which has significantly improved our ability to provide an improved, personalized and quality service to them. I would definitely use this tool again.

PROS

As I said in a review I did before, I worked with other SAP systems or similar to this one to improve the experience of the clients we had in a small company, and it must be said that this one, like others, I liked a lot because of its functions in specific areas, such as: marketing, e-commerce, sales and customer service. Also another pretty good point about this tool was that it provided us with powerful analysis and reporting tools, which allowed us to gain valuable insight into the performance of their customer experience strategies.

CONS

I must admit that strange as it may seem, I did not find anything negative about this tool.

Reason for choosing SAP Customer Experience

We chose this tool through a raffle held among all the members of my work team.

Sarah

Management Consulting

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2015

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others.

PROS

I think that the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant, a way to house and store data so that your company can really get a handle of data mining which theoretically would allow you to plan and be more proactive vs reactive. Once you get the hang of the screens it is easy to understand how to accomplish what you're trying to input into SAP CRM. The system is really set up to help you try and capture the most relevant information to your business.

CONS

As I said the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant but from my experience (and it could be the way my company chose to implement it) the use of so many different platforms that don't actually talk to one another is a ridiculous way to implement any data capturing tool. We had to export from two different systems of SAP CRM and then load it into a BIOD just to get the information to talk to each other and make any sense. And even then the project itself was a long and exhausting process because trying to figure out the language it speaks in the Order Entry system vs. the Customer Inquiry system isn't the same and you have to force it to mesh the data together. The screens are cumbersome and not user friendly. There are so many different ways you need to input information to get to the screen that you actually want you need a manual for literally everything you have to do because it takes that many steps. I think SAP CRM would benefit from focus groups for their North American business partners. Not everyone does business the same but North America has big business's that would greatly benefit from this type of system if it were easier to understand and implement on a day to day basis.

User Profile

M. Sohaib

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

SAP CRM has everything an organization needs to deal with Customers

PROS

There are a lot of back end settings that make SAP CRM one of the best CRM software out there. It can be customized and tuned whether the organization implementing it is a utilities company or an FMC i.e. it caters the needs of all kinds of organization.

CONS

Need highly qualified personnel to implement the CRM. The scope of implementation has to be carefully and properly defined with proper documentation at each stage of implementation. Any undocumented modification can result in a lot of garbage in the system within no time.

User Profile

Ravikumar

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

SAP Hybris application is boosting your organization

I am basically administrative consultant to deployed in the server and configuration of the sap application for the integration level

PROS

The hybris application have lack of clarity and more features inbuilt and inefficient solution and improve the optimization of your business.

CONS

I have not yet identified the failure of my application or organization level. it boosting my skill as well as improving the lot of additional feature. The one thing needs to delivery new add-ons on quarterly basis

Tomasz

Farming, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Engnineer in SAP

PROS

A multitude of functions that can be used on a daily basis.

CONS

It is quite complicated, has a lot of functions, but you need to know the names of these transactions in order to use them.

Megan

Information Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

SAP Review

PROS

- Ability to get a list of all your sales orders-Ability to view customers credit limit

CONS

- All of the blocks on orders can get complicated - It crashes a lot & can be quite slow

User Profile

Logan

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

A hearty program to organize details

Helpful but exhaustive.

PROS

SAP gives the user the ability to organize multiple operations and is transparently available to anyone in the company to view and edit if need be. Helpful for large companies to create and organize portfolios for individual transactions.

CONS

I found SAP to be a steep learning curve as there are many steps to do just one thing. It is not very creative and can be more of an exhaustive step in the job process than a streamlined step. It communicates with multiple internal parts so one change in one part may affect another so being highly detail oriented is recommended for this program.

User Profile

Anastasiia

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

SAP as a primary tool for managing Customer Expierience

Good - it is easy to get the job done with SAP, but the user experience is quite poor.

PROS

SAP offers a lot of features than can address most of the possible business cases.

CONS

The User Interface and User Experience is on a very low level - the interfaces seem to be very outdated when compared to the modern competitors.

User Profile

Syed Saad

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

SAP CRM is powerful, but lagging behind

I was part of the implementation team that implemented SAP at my company and a consultant at 2 other clients. This is a powerful software that can transform company’s customer service if you follow best practices.

PROS

Configuring SAP is always challenging but CRM module is relatively easy. It’s web UI is Easy to use and highly recommended for companies running sap already.

CONS

Tweaking or making new changes in a live system is both risky and difficult. If you are an expert in web interface and programming, it’s still easier.

Krunal

Management Consulting

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2015

An application that best suits external portal and UI users

PROS

I have worked on SAP CRM version 5* and 7* as a SAP Security Administrator and following are my observations - - Customer relationship management (CRM) focuses on the retention of customers by collecting data from all customer interactions with a company from all access points. - SAP CRM provides user flexibility with sales, service module and also external consumers (3rd party vendors). - It is easily integrated with various SAP and non-SAP products like Identity management (IDM), 3rd party tools and ECC system - User access and administration is controlled through business roles maintained in SAP CRM system - Configuration required for running the various models (sales, consumer, etc) is maintained in ABAP backend in SPRO - Also, it is rated very high in terms of its Scalability and real time analysis and monitoring of Sales (provides a holistic view as needed) - Web UI (User Interface) helps user to enable & utilize business functionality extensively at one single point of source through replication process of business partners

CONS

I would say the user experience for SAP CRM Web UI in terms of usability and acceptance is not that great (user friendly), it's a bit complex at times. Also, the cost of installation, product keys, maintenance, operational cost is high But, SAP CRM 7* versions have much better usability and has improved a lot from it's previous pre-predecessors.

Iván

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Description of SAP CCS CRM

SAP CCS (CRM) It is the most complete platform in the market. It adapts easily (implementation) to the cases of the electricity industry (which is my experience), from the commercial area, customer service and its perfect connection with the MM material modules and sales and distribution SD, ... FI ... I enter others. The workflow is really his strength."

PROS

The way it leads from real life to the workflow. The integration of activities and their implications in real time with the areas through the ERP. Speed as you can adapt, improve and learn on the go.

CONS

Nothing. I should only indicate that the possible failures are in the training. They must ensure that SAP teachers have knowledge of field and SAP technology. When this happens everything is really excellent

José Rafael

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

We had 3 years working with SAP to integrate it with an electronic commerce platform. It was a free.

The benefits were economic. By being able to integrate it with an Opensource application of E-commerce we achieve the client's goal. We achieve the objectives and with that we increase our profits.

PROS

We improve our income as we integrate SAP ERP with new sales channels such as e-Commerce, managing to merge it with PRESTAHOP increasing revenues in the final customer.

CONS

The high costs of each module of SAP make many companies migrate to other solutions, in our case the client preferred to integrate the solution with an E-COMMERCE Opensource instead of acquiring the license of the manufacturer's own module, since it was practically impossible to maintain over time for their prices.

Jessica

Farming, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Quite ROBUST!

PROS

SAP products are top of the line. Very robust, but I'd much rather have too much at my fingertips than not enough. Very convenient to have so much in one place, instead of disjointed in different tools. Absolutely love the software.

CONS

Only thing I can say that could be seen as a negative is that it takes a while to "get down." For someone who has never used CRM before, it may take some extra care in training. But the wealth of information in one place is priceless. I'd rather take time training someone for this tool and have impeccable efficiency than easy training in multiple tools and sacrifice time.

Felipe

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Complete CRM, needed for all media and large business

We use the software to control and manage activities and services. receipt of material, travel management control of managers, presentation of accounting documents. It is the most used software in the company.

PROS

the management of all services under sap's care. Basically we have access from the logistics, delivery and receipt of suppliers, from the accounting and financial of these contracts. All delivered competently by the system.

CONS

Code-based transactions slow the system down at times, and the interfaces to sap-powered systems are also bad.

Leo

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

All in one CRM but slow and complicated.

Overall, this software is for the advanced users only. Not too user friendly and very slow. I would still recommend it if you have the patience on learning on how the software works.

PROS

All that you need is there. You can compose an Email, create reports, sync it to your soft phone, data entry and all the information that you need. With just a click on the search button, everything that you need will be there. Great customer support too! Downtime will not take so long before it gets fixed.

CONS

Sometimes all the clicking is so complicated. The software is super slow. Sometimes it will take forever to load up specially when you open multiple tabs. Crashes most of the time even if you have a fast computer. Very complicated commands that it will take time before you figure them out.

Pavi

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

SAP Hybris suit is one of the best products for digital operations

PROS

This product has different pieces. They are SAP Hybris Commerce, SAP Hybris Marketing, SAP Hybris Billing. Hybris commerce is intuitive e-commerce tool and SAP Hybris billing is very intuitive tool for billing, consumption based charging, invoice consolidation subscriptions management.

CONS

We need different consultants for all the different sub products of SAP Hybris. This increases client's costs of implementation or roll out.

Prashant

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

SAP hybris

I have been using SAP Hybrid for the past 8 years and would say it's the recommended framework for the current E-Commerce.

PROS

Ease of building the e-commerce applications using out of the box accelerator functionality. Dynamic building of promotions which helps non-technical person to build variety of promotions.

CONS

I find SAP hybris documentation is not unto the mark which makes new people quiet difficult to learn SAP hybris.

Lena

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY