What are Sellsy users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Sellsy software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.45

53 Reviews

5
37
4
9
3
3
2
2
1
2
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Overall sellsy works well and is a stable platform. Nice UI and we never experienced any downtime with the product."
  • icon"I'm a big fan of this website and really do recommend it highly."
  • icon"It's got great stats and analytics. It helps our sales and marketing team significantly."
  • icon"Even worse is there is no way to turn this off. What business owner or manager wants his or her employees pushing sellsy as a product to their customers when they should be doing their job."
  • icon"This creates a confusing visual mess of your list data because any contact edited or created within sellsy automatically puts the surname in full capitals. The same issue exists on mobile app."
  • icon"Infact I personally consider their use of the word synchronisation in google to be misleading. They should just call it basic integration because in reality it is nothing more than that."

Jump to:

Browse all Sellsy Reviews

  • Have you used Sellsy and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 53 reviews

Juan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Un outil complet et en constante évolution !

Une équipe très réactive, des fonctionnalités qui évoluent constamment et un produit complet qui ne cesse de s'améliorer.

Pros

La complétude du produit, le rapport qualité prix, et la réactivité de l'équipe Sellsy.

Cons

Côté CRM, quelques fonctionnalités clés manquent encore en comparaison de concurrents comme Hubspot : des rapports personnalisés et plus clairs, et de nouveaux critères à compléter pour le passage à une nouvelle étape pipeline.

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Juan, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis sur Sellsy. Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous appréciez notre suite CRM. Comme vous l'avez souligné, Sellsy est en constante évolution : nous avons récemment ajouté de nouveaux rapports. Je vous laisse les consulter sur votre espace Sellsy, en espérant qu'ils répondront à vos attentes. Je communique, par ailleurs, le deuxième point d'amélioration à nos équipes Produit. Bonne journée, Les équipes Sellsy

Replied July 2022

Mélanie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Logiciel très complet

Je suis globalement très satisfaite et en particulier du SAV. Je suis impressionnée de la réactivité des réponses, de toutes les fiches déjà écrites dans la GED et de la personne qui m'a téléphoné plusieurs fois pour s'assurer que j'arrive correctement à utiliser l'outil. L'outil est très complet, même si je pense qu'il me reste encore plusieurs paramétrages et test de fonctionnalités.

Pros

Ce que j'aime particulièrement : la partie CRM (différenciation de clients et de prospects), le récapitulatif du pipe commercial et des opportunités, la facilité de transformer les devis en facture, la possibilité de charger les informations SIRET etc des entreprises rentrées.

Cons

Ce que j'aime le moins : Je trouve qu'il y a beaucoup d'informations à remplir entre les prospects/clients/ opportunités. Notamment, la gestion des devis et factures. Je trouve aussi dommage qu'on ne peut pas transformer les heures décomptées en facturation pour les missions facturées à l'heure. Pour le moment, les factures n'arrivent pas à remonter sur l'interface de rapprochement bancaire de mon expert comptable malgré le partenariat avec la compagnie fiduciaire.

Reasons for choosing Sellsy

Clairement grâce au partenariat avec la compagnie fiduciaire. La solution aurait été trop cher pour moi qui suis toute seule.

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Mélanie, Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis sur Sellsy. Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que notre CRM vous satisfait au quotidien. Nous notons les points d'améliorations évoquées. Par ailleurs, une personne de nos équipes va revenir vers vous, quant au soucis évoqué sur le rapprochement bancaire. À bientôt, et belle journée Les équipes Sellsy

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Trade in 1 currency then it will be good for you. Number 1 if you are French...Sellsy has confrontational attitude towards its users.

If you are looking for 1 application that will be your company central repository for storing and managing all incoming and outgoing email from clients, prospects, opportunities, support cases, multi currency purchase orders, invoices, quotes, expense tracking, inventory management and marketing then sellsy able to perform all of the above in the integrated manner provided you only work in 1 currency. If you are French or based in France then this is 100% best product for you. On paper Sellsy markets itself as the complete all in one business platform however it fails in a few key areas for any business working internationally 1 is specific to multi currency. The issue is that while products/services in sellsy support multi currency selling prices they do not support multicurrency auto conversion on purchase orders. This renders the entire sales and purchasing part of their platform as a failure to us. This also kills the margins calculator on invoices. Their work around is we should manually type the price of each item in relevant currency in purchase orders to make it work. Yes that means back to excel.....the very thing we want to stop using and are paying extra for! To be fair this is not unique to Sellsy! The vast majority of other platform providers for SME fail on this. Even XERO, Quickbooks etc which are full accountancy systems who claim multi currency don't do this basic but VERY important task for internationally trading businesses who require true full purchasing and invoicing in multi currency.

Pros

Overall sellsy works well and is a stable platform. Nice UI and we never experienced any downtime with the product. Anything I have not criticized in detail below can be considered to work perfectly or has not been tested by us. Sellsy commented on my review almost demanding that I should write about what is great? For the record any sellsy feature I do not mention the cons section below should be considered as on par with competition or better. I am not here to promote sellsy nor am i getting paid for my review.

Cons

Sellsy marketing should do their job better and be thankful of users who take time out to tell them what needs to be improved in their offering instead of criticising reviewers. Over all the advertised google apps integrations are a joke. Compared to the competition (most of whom have proper google synchronisation) the sellsy google integration should be considered as BETA at most. You wont find any documentation on how it works on their FAQ or Help site. Infact I personally consider their use of the word synchronisation in google to be misleading. They should just call it basic integration because in reality it is nothing more than that. More details below about my experience to date. GOOGLE CONTACT SYNC: This is not a real contact sync. All sellsy does is periodically send a copy of your sellsy contact data into google. There is ZERO synchronisation going on. (We are a paying customer and it doesn't even work for us in basic mode). They claim they will fix it and its unique to our account) If you have any issue with contact sync in sellsy the help site recommends you remove the google sync app and restart. When performing this sellsy leaves all the previous contacts data sitting in each of your employee's google accounts! It doesn't perform ANY tidy up or removal of data it created. Reconnecting the app in sellsy then goes ahead and makes a whole new set of contacts thus creating duplicates in the hundreds and thousands if you have a large database because the current app does not manage any of the information it sends (not syncs) to google. Potentially a huge massive headache for any admin expecting sellsy to centrally manage business contacts within a company that uses google apps for business. Example: When any employee is removed from the google contact sync Sellsy will not delete its data from the connected google account. This leaves a full copy sitting with the employee who can then do whatever they want with the data. GOOGLE CALENDAR SYNC: Want create a meeting in sellsy with a contact from your crm and have it sync with your google calendar? Not possible with sellsy. Simply forget about using the sellsy calendar as a meaningful way to track your meetings and events via google. You can view your google calendar events in sellsy but not edit them because there is NO SYNC EMAIL: Severely limited due to 1 small but very significant issue. Their email client cannot be used as a traditional email client due to the way they handle email attachments. Example: You attach a file called brochure.pdf from your computer to an email and send to a lead. Next you create a new email for a new lead and when you try to attach the brochure.pdf from your computer sellsy will throw up an error saying file already exists! This means that because sellsy has already sent this file in a previous email it cannot be attached again from your computer because it already exists in sellsy! This would be ok if you could open your sellsy docs and search through your folders to attach with the email client but you cannot! When viewing emails in sellsy email page there is no autorefresh to check for new mails. Also there is no button to click on to force check for new mails. GOOGLE DRIVE SYNC: This again is not a real sync process. If you thought that sellsy could be used as a central store for business documents that will sync with google drive and or dropbox then you are going to be very disappointed. Sellsy does not sync or even copy your documents / folder structures stored within sellsy to google drive or dropbox. It is strictly limited to creating copies of invoices and purchase orders (Accounts files) as they get created in sellsy. Again no synching here all you get is a sellsy folder full of pdfs with document numbers for names and easy way to reference them. Once an item is pushed from sellsy to google drive it is up to the user to take care of everything else. Remove a doc in sellsy....then you are left to clean up the rubbish in your google drive account. This of course then multiplies based on how many users there are in your company. What adds more to the frustration is that sellsy offers unlimited file storage but I dont see how any company could properly make use of it. USER INTERFACE: Lots of little items still appear in french. Whole sections of the CONTACTS filter interface are dedicated to french companies and their specific registration numbers. Which is great if you are a french company doing business in France. Very confusing and annoying for international users. Update: Sellsy fixed a lot of the french items but then as new features started to appear the french started to reappear in the english version of the site. And to add insult to injury the update blog in english is update often months after the update is posted in French on their French website. If you want to keep up to date with new feature you better get used to google translate. UNWANTED PROMOTION / ADVERTISING WITHIN THE APP: A big promote sellsy button is on the main menu that your employees cannot ignore and IT asks your employees to promote sellsy to all their contacts! Even worse is there is no way to turn this off! What business owner or manager wants his or her employees pushing sellsy as a product to their customers when they should be doing their job. This is totally unacceptable as a forced item in a paid premium subscription and should have the option to be turned off. This promote sellsy button is acceptable in a trial or in a freemium model. It should be noted however that sellsy does have an excellent referral program and I am sure many small IT consultancy type businesses can get their sellsy cost covered by taking advantage of referral program. But for most other types of businesses I am sure the majority will be in agreement we want the option to stop sellsy from shoving itself down our throats while we paying for the privilege. PURCHASING AND MARGINS MODULE: Sellsy claims full multi currency support but it fact it doesn't. You can create sell prices in any currency for any product in sellsy however you cannot set the buy price for products or services outside the currency set as default in your account. When you buy a product in USD and sell in euro sellsy doesn't put any product price data in purchase orders. You have to manually do it for each individual item. In this situation sellsy actually creates a boat load of work for any user trying to create purchase orders for suppliers. Because humans have to manually input the purchase price for each item on a PO there is huge potential for human error. DATA IMPORT: This is super complicated compared to the competition. Custom fields cannot be imported with companies at the same time. Contacts and their respective customer fields also cannot be imported in the same file. Addresses must be then imported separately. Another example of sellsy creating a large amount of work to simply get your CSV data loaded in. The data import does not auto capitalise surnames upon import. This creates a confusing visual mess of your list data because any contact edited or created within sellsy automatically puts the surname in full capitals. The same issue exists on mobile app. CRM: When viewing a prospect or client it doesn't show if any opportunities are linked. You have to open the opportunities list in the CRM app to find this important information. This is because they charge extra to manage opportunities. OFFICE 365 INTEGRATION: No contact sync, no calendar sync, no ondrive sync. MOBILE APP: Does not work in offline mode. No way to view emails linked to an item in sellsy. SUPPORT: Support is only provided during USA business hours? But Sellsy is based in France? Companies who want the english version of sellsy that reside in Europe Middle East & Africa should not be subjected to having to stay awake late at night to receive support of a product made in Europe. My experience with support is that they are reasonably fast to fix small things. Quality control over items released into production however is not so hot. Items we had to ask to be fixed should not be left to customers to highlight. An example being correct of basic items in english being presented in French. GMAIL WIDGET: Solves 50% of a problem and creates a problem. With the widget you can create a contact or prospect with an email inside your gmail BUT you cannot link that email to the contact you just created. If you open the email in sellsy it wont be connected with anything because you created the contact AFTER the email arrived. Then if you are in sellsy and you have assigned the email to an opportunity and you want to use sellsy to send an email to the contact (to track it) you find you cannot send the email because the file you want to attach due to file name already existing somewhere on sellsy. See where i am going here? I mentioned before that the more I interacted with this company and highlighted issues the more of an attitude they developed. Perhaps my words in english which btw I consider to be constructive critic was taken as a personal attack on the company. Which is not the case. I am here to provide my personal view on my experience with this product. All the of items like lookup for french companies cannot be removed from the interface. Yet another distraction for international users.

Johann

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Simple convivial et efficace

Pros

On a enfin trouvé la solution qui nous convient

Cons

Il manque l’import de facture de vente d’un autre logiciel de facturation L’importation automatique des factures d’achat (comme ipaidthat)

Reasons for switching to Sellsy

Sellsy est plus rapide, plus simple et bcp plus de fonctions utiles

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Johann, Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que Sellsy est la solution que vous attendiez ! Concernant l'import des factures automatisé, sachez qu'il existe une option pour importer automatiquement vos factures. Il vous suffit d'envoyer votre facture par mail, et de le transférer à une adresse mail spécifique qui sera ensuite importé dans Sellsy. N'hésitez pas à contacter nos équipes pour en savoir plus.

Replied July 2022

James

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

Exactly what my business needed!

Pros

When I first started my business in 2014, I had a very specific need. I honestly tried several platforms before I found Sellsy, including Salesforce and others, and nothing worked as well as Sellsy. Its intuitive, and offers a growing selection of solutions that help my business look and operate professionally. It also offers the kind of power that allows me to send quotes quickly and respond to my clients and prospects before my competition can make a move. I'm a big fan of this website and really do recommend it highly.

Cons

Sometimes the additional features take time to really learn, but I figure, that's to be expected.

Jean Pierre

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Meilleur de mes tests

SELLSY m'a permis de me passer pour le moment d'un collaborateur administratif.

Pros

Ce logiciel s'est adapté à toutes mes activités de négoce, de services, de formation et de toutes mes particularités. Tous les domaines sont très bien fait, catalogue, achats, ventes, compta, suivis clients, suivis de documents, etc... What else ? ☕ Mon meilleur collaborateur, c'est SELLSY !

Cons

J'ai revu certaines organisations, procédures et fonctionnements , car le fonctionnement de SELLSY s'est avéré plus rationnel. Cela m'a demandé un temps d'adaptation mais bénéfique au final.

Reasons for choosing Sellsy

Plus clair, dynamique et très complet

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Jean Pierre, Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que Sellsy est devenu un assistant du quotidien pour votre entreprise (et visiblement un collaborateur à part entière !). Merci pour votre retour sur nos services et belle journée, Les équipes Sellsy

Replied September 2022

Didier

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Un bon départ mais une très mauvaise expérience pratique

Très déçu du niveau fonctionnel général et du manque de support. le fait que je sois une toute petite structure a du jouer en ma défaveur. Le fait est que j'ai payé un abonnement annuel qui ne me sert pas, puisque l'outil n'est pas assez fiable pour me servir

Pros

l'intégration avec Outlook était un point essentiel de chois, ajouté au fait que la société était française (important sur les aspects RGPD et de stockage des données sur le territoire). La gestion et personnalisation des devis était aussi un point intéressant.

Cons

dysfonctionnement récurrent de la synchronisation avec Outlook (les messages ne sont pas présentés par ordre chronologique) + absence de réactivité du service support qui n'a pas su résoudre le problème malgré mes relances répétées.

Reasons for choosing Sellsy

le niveau fonctionnel et l'efficacité du support client est supérieur à celui de Sellsy

Reasons for switching to Sellsy

Sellsy n'est pas fiable pour un suivi professionnel.

Jean Baptiste

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Très satisfait

Pros

On peut tout faire avec. La prospection est très bin

Cons

Il y’a quelques points à améliorer mais rien de bien grave

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Baptiste, Merci pour ce joli 5 étoiles sur Sellsy ! Nous sommes heureux de savoir que Sellsy répond à vos besoins. Bonne journée, Les équipes Sellsy

Replied September 2022

Éric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Retours sur Sellsy

Logiciel en ligne permettant une version constamment à jour

Pros

Facturation performante avec suivi facile des règlements Base clients homogène et pré remplie pour les nouveaux contacts

Cons

Coût pour plusieurs utilisateurs Appli ne permettant pas les saisies de BL,... Manque des fonctionnalités comme le prix moyen pondéré des achats afin de calculer une marge commerciale automatiquement

Reasons for choosing Sellsy

Fonctionnalités disponibles

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Eric, merci pour cette note 5 étoiles sur notre CRM ! Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous êtes satisfait de l'outil. Nous prenons note des points d'amélioration évoqués, et les transmettons aux équipes concernées. Bonne journée à vous, les équipes Sellsy

Replied October 2022

Evelyne

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

intuitif et relativement simple d'utilisation

Pratique pour la facturation et le suivi des règlements

Pros

- la facilité à adapter le logiciel à mes besoins - la convivialité du site - utilisation intuitive

Cons

- il est parfois compliqué de s'y retrouver malgré les informations à disposition - il est préférable d'avoir des notions de compta

Reasons for choosing Sellsy

Sellsy est le plus adapté à mes besoins

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour, Merci pour votre retour sur nos services. Sachez que si vous rencontrez des difficultés, vous pouvez solliciter nos équipes support sur le tchat. Nous avons également une FAQ très complète qui répondra certainement à une majorité de vos questions. Les équipes Sellsy restent à votre disposition.

Replied July 2022

Flichy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Une aide précieuse pour structurer la gestion Prospects et Clients

Pros

Cet outils simple d'utilisation aide à bien structurer la gestion de ses prospects et clients. Les fonctionnalités sont paramétrables facilement pour coller à mon activité.

Cons

manque l'intégration avec le calendrier par exemple google agenda.

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour, Nous sommes ravis de vous accompagner à mieux structurer la gestion de vos prospects et clients avec Sellsy. L'agenda Sellsy se connecte avec Google Agenda. Je vous encourage à contacter notre équipe Support si vous avez des difficultés lors de la synchronisation. Bonne journée, les équipes Sellsy

Replied June 2022

Nicolas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Je déconseille SELLSY

Mauvaise expérience générale ! Je ne recommande pas SELLSY. Lorsqu'on choisit un logiciel CRM, on passe des heures à y saisir des infos vitales pour notre business. Si l'entreprise décide de doubler le prix de l'abonnement sans raison apparente, que peut-on faire à part se sauver le plus vite possible ???

Pros

Le logiciel est fiable, performant, et régulièrement mis à jour. Je n'ai jamais eu de problème avec le service client, qui a toujours été réactif.

Cons

Client fidèle durant plus de 4 années, j'ai vu le prix de mon abonnement doubler !!! (passant de 480 euros à plus de 800 euros par an) alors que mon utilisation n'a pas changé. Raison évoquée par le service client "nous avons ajouté de nouvelles fonctionnalités" ! Super ! Mais je ne les utilise pas.

Reasons for choosing Sellsy

On m'a recommandé SELLSY, quand je suis devenu client, j'étais TRES satisfait et je parlais de l'application à tous mes collègues chefs d'entreprise. Au début je payais environ 400 euros par an. Mais lorsque l'entreprise m'a prévenu que l'abonnement passerait à plus de 800 euros annuels sans raison, j'étais pris au piège et j'ai décidé de me tourner vers AXONAUTE.

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Nicolas, Nous sommes desoles d'apprendre cela. En effet, notre offre a change en 2019. Mais cette offre a ete maintenue depuis pour les clients qui sont revenus vers nous. L'abonnement est en effet plus cher, mais avec bien plus de services a la cle. Nous avons choisi d'effectuer cette augmentation pour coller aux attentes d'une majorite de nos clients, et a ceux imposes par notre concurrence. Nous sommes navres si a l'instant T, le produit ne correspond pas a vos besoins. Notre service client est toujours a votre ecoute pour repondre a vos questions. Bonne journee a vous, Les equipes Sellsy

Replied April 2022

Alessandra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Utilisation de Sellsy

Pros

Le fait d'avoir un bon suivi de nos clients, un affichage clair des priorités soit parti des opportunités créer. Le suivi de nos commerciaux et être au courant précisément de leur avancé : création de prospect, client, devis, factures... Les analyses des ventes avec le % de marge brut...le chiffres d'affaires maitrisé. Le suivi des stocks très pratique. Le fait d'avoir une application lorsque nous sommes en prospection sur le terrain. Le pilotage de l'entreprise est beaucoup mieux géré !

Cons

Une mise à jour de l'application mobile car il manque pas mal de fonctionnalités comparées à ce que Sellsy propose : le suivi de l'activité clients, l'envoi des mails... Manque le suivi des stocks en amont de matières premières : nous sommes producteurs et nous achetons nos bouteilles, bouchons, étiquettes etc. on a besoin de pouvoir gérer ce stock avec nos fournisseurs. Une connexion plus simplifiée avec notre site internet pour recevoir les commandes : création du client particulier, éditions de facture, suivi d'expédition... Une petite formation au tout début lors de la mise en place du logiciel serait appréciée. Un développement plus approfondi du système marketing : newsletter et campagne sms avec plus de fonctionnalité de créer de suivis statistiques. Pouvoir calculer les primes de nos commerciaux sur leur vente mensuelle serait super.

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Alessandra, Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis sur Sellsy. C'est avec plaisir que nous vous accompagnons pour gérer votre entreprise.Nous avons communiqué les optimisations évoquées à nos équipes produit. Bonne journée à vous, Les équipes Sellsy

Replied September 2022

Thomas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Simple et facile à mettre en place

Simple d'utilisation, rapide et intuitif.

Pros

Très facile à paramétrer et est rapidement utilisable. Pas d'installation, avantage d'une application SaaS.

Cons

Il manque quelques fonctionnalités spécifiques au niveau de la facturation et du plan comptable lorsque l'on utilise des choses moins basique.

Reasons for choosing Sellsy

Le plus prometteur après essai et le moins cher.

Reasons for switching to Sellsy

Sage est trop lourd d'utilisation.

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Thomas, Merci pour votre commentaire. Je vous invite à contacter notre équipe Support quant à votre souhait de nouveautés, qui se chargera de contacter nos équipes produit. Avec une demande précise, nos équipes vont pouvoir étudier la faisabilité et l'intérêt de votre demande. Bonne journée à vous !

Replied June 2022

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Sellsy is not what it was. Look at the competition.

Hello everyone. I rarely take the time to give my opinion on the solutions that I use, but then I had to do it. Sellsy user for 3/4 years, I could follow the development of this tool. At first it was good (Invokit) startup atmosphere, interesting developments for a price of € 22 / month if settlement in the year if it was 24/25 I think. At the time, we could connect PrestaShop to Sellsy it was great. Then Sellsy changed direction and wanted to be a tool for big companies, dropping all SMBs that used the solution and that had enabled Sellsy to be what it is now. Sellsy became simply a money machine that even the commercial struggle to sell ... As we go along, Sellsy took these customers in "hostage". Take for example the solution PrestaShop. When Sellsy developed a module "website" for online sales. It was bye bye the PrestaShop integration, now use our solution (worthy of a 1and1) and you pay +++. 40/50 € / month I think. Then, the price of the solution itself has increased progressively. Increasing this 2016 is really not over. Imagine a solution from 264 € HT / month, then 700 € HT / month with the addition of some modules and in 2016 I spend 700 € to 1500 € for the same thing. And on top of that, remove the option to pay monthly, you get a good hostage clients who turns into a revolt. The community manager at Sellsy has done its work, and the beginning of August, he removed the dozens of bad customer reviews on the Facebook page. I invite you to look at other uncensored by Sellsy sites. Following a message left on the Facebook page of Sellsy I was contacted by many users in the same situation. Several people who have monthly pay them only a few days to leave or pay the amount in the year. Imagine the data to transfer, etc ... The commercial have admitted the situation and that it was a management decision they apply. I am aware of the situation because I was sponsoring people who are no longer on Sellsy since this year I met a Sellsy independent sales manager which now offers other solutions. I quote another opinion from a user on another site: "The good news is that it allowed us to make us realize that there are solutions with more features for a price divided by 2 (vs. the old price!). in short, a blessing in disguise. If you need a billing tool, look at the side of Incwo, mesfactures.fr, quickbooks or manager oscar ... "

Pros

- Functions - Responsive

Cons

- Price - Customer service

Karla Vanesss

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Sellsy: recomendado

El envio de facturas y registro de pagos es muy facil. El descargar archivos para reporting tambien es algo que se aprecia mucho

Pros

la facilidad del envio de facturas y exportacion de datos en csv o pdf..

Cons

Que en muchas ocasiones deja de funcionar el envio de pdf adjuntos y eso ocasiona muchos problemas con los clientes ya que nos damos cuenta del problema hasta que un cliente nos lo indica

Reasons for choosing Sellsy

Por su versatilidad y facilidad de uso.

Response from Sellsy

Hi, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoy using Sellsy. We have taken note of the point of improvement that you have raised. I suggest that you contact our support team as soon as the issue arises. They are always available to find a solution. Have a nice day!

Replied May 2022

Grégoire

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Mes retours

Workflow mieux organisé / Gains de Temps

Pros

Facile à installer. Facile à configurer et surtout facile de former des utilisateurs.

Cons

Boite mail / Lien avec mon outil de newsletter

Reasons for choosing Sellsy

Trop cher

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Grégoire, Merci pour votre retour positif. La simplicité de Sellsy est en effet très appréciée de nos utilisateurs. Nous prenons note du point d'amélioration évoqué. Bonne journée à vous

Replied June 2022

Clémence

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Avis positif

Expérience assez simple d'utilisation

Pros

Simple d'utilisation, facile de créer des factures ou des devis

Cons

Selon certaines actions réalisées (ex : création d'un abonnement), on ne revient pas sur la page du client mais sur la page générale de tous les abonnements. Un peu dommage

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Clémence. La simplicité de création de devis et facture est en effet l'une des forces de notre suiteCRM. Merci pour la précision, nous communiquons cela aux équipes concernées. Bonne journée à vous !

Replied June 2022

Aymeric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Que ne l'ai je fait plus tôt ! :)

Pros

l'ensemble est cohérent et efficace, et l'imputation comptable me fait gagner un temps considérable

Cons

La gestion des reglements pourrait être grandement simplifiée

Reasons for choosing Sellsy

logiciel francais

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Aymeric, Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que Sellsy puisse vous accompagner dans la gestion de votre entreprise et notamment l'aspect pré-comptabilité. Nous prenons note du point d'amélioration évoqué. Bonne journée à vous.

Replied May 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Best CRM I've used.

Pros

It is definitely an all in one software that does everything I need it to. It is easy to use and intuitive. It's got great stats and analytics. It helps our sales and marketing team significantly. Highly recommend it. Great customer service too.

Cons

I remember wanting it to have another feature or two, but I can't even remember what they were any more.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Sellsy is a brilliant CRM

Pros

My last company used Sellsy, and I didn't fully realize how great Sellsy was until I went to my new company which uses another CRM. Sellsy is WAY more complete, does way more things, and the email marketing is much more user-friendly. You can do everything with no code involved.

Cons

There's nothing bad I have to say about Sellsy. However, I do know that it is a niche product and it fits best for companies that want to use a wide variety of features.

Laurent

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Un outil simple et efficace

- Bonne synthèse de l'activité - Relance prospects facilitée

Pros

- Facile à utiliser - Version mobile pratique - Base de données intégrée - Gestion simple de l'activité

Cons

- Pas étudié toutes les possibilités offertes

Gina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Best sales CRM my team has used

Pros

I have to mention the customer relations team first as they have been incredibly helpful and response. Overall a fantastically made software that is designed well and delivers solid results.

Cons

At the moment I can’t think of a single con, nothing but good experiences with this product and would recommend to anyone!

Juliette

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Top

Pros

La facilité d'utilisation. La praticité du logiciel. Bon suivi des devis et factures

Cons

Pas d'idées d'amélioration qui me viennent à l'idée

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Juliette, Merci pour votre retour. Nous sommes ravis que Sellsy colle a vos besoins. L'ergonomie de notre suite CRM est en effet tres appreciable. Bonne journee a vous.

Replied May 2022

Matthieu

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Simplicité, efficacité, petit budget !

Pros

Un CRM très simple d'utilisation, très performant, efficace et surtout à petit prix ! Bravo !

Cons

Une version mobile nouvellement mise à jour qui mérite quelques fonctionnalités complémentaires

Response from Sellsy

Bonjour Matthieu, Merci pour ce retour d'expérience si positif ! Nous serions ravis de recevoir vos retours sur l'application mobile, n'hésitez pas à nous en faire part en direct. Au plaisir de rester à vos côtés. L'équipe Sellsy

Replied October 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 53 reviews
Sellsy

Sellsy

4.45/5 out of 53 reviews