SendinBlue Software


 

SendinBlue is a cloud-based email marketing tool suited for organizations of all sizes. It offers marketing automation, email campaigns, transactional emails and SMS messages functionalities within a suite.

SendinBlue allows users to create mobile-responsive emails using design tools. Users can also schedule and automate marketing campaigns and pre-test messages’ deliverability before sending campaigns. Transactional emails may be sent via SendinBlue’s SMTP service or API. The contact management functionality allows for importing contacts, categorizing lists, collection forms, behavioral forms and more.

SendinBlue also features reporting, which allows users to create reports on basic statistics, such as open rate, click-throughs and more. Other reporting features include per ISP, exporting results into Excel or PDF and heat maps.

SendinBlue can be integrated with organizations’ websites and management tools. SendinBlue plugin is also available to be installed with other content management and e-commerce systems such as WordPress, PrestaShop, Drupal, WooCommerce or Magento.

 

SendinBlue - Email design templates
 
  • SendinBlue - Email design templates
    Email design templates
  • SendinBlue - Campaign builder
    Campaign builder
  • SendinBlue - Reports
    Reports
  • SendinBlue - Integrations
    Integrations
  • SendinBlue - Marketing automation workflow templates
    Marketing automation workflow templates
  • SendinBlue - Marketing automation workflow
    Marketing automation workflow
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

139 Reviews of SendinBlue

 

Start your review of SendinBlue

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/crm/sendinblue-review/
Software Advice Reviews (1)
More Reviews (138)

Showing 1-1 of 1

David from IF Creative
Specialty: Marketing agencies
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2017

October 2017

Genius in its simplicity

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

My rate of delivery has improved significantly and no negative action logged. Open rates are up as well. Might I mention that their customer Service is unmatched in this space. I am a loyalist now to SIB.

Pros

After testing several platforms I could not be more pleased with my decision to team up with Sendinblue. The templates are clean and simple in their presentation. In fact, my messaging has improved since using SIB. I have matched the clean and simple and results are proof it’s working.

Cons

Some old habits take a while to break. I wish There was a bit more flexibility in the builder such as laying text over images. Not a big issue.

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138


May 2018

May 2018

Well functioning contact platform. Easy to set up and import contacts.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Send In Blue has many Newsletter templates that will fit majority of user needs. Easy to create your messages.

Cons

Not a big issue but sending plain emails is not what Send In Blue wants. Their system wants Newsletters and double opt in as primary

Review Source: Capterra
 

Benjamin from Buske IT
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2018

May 2018

Nice tool for marketing automation

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

SendinBlue is a nice tool for marketing automation, which is also available in several languages and covers most of the features you would expect from such a tool. In addition to that, it is also completely free of charge and makes email marketing a lot easier. I have been using it, after I had some issues with MailChimp and I was really surprised. These days, there are not a lot free tools around and this one is really great.

Another good thing, worth to mention, is the excellent customer support. Their service staff does really everything, to please you and to help you with any questions or issues, you might have.

Cons

SendinBlue in its free version lacks some important features. For example, there is no social media support, unless you get one of the paid plans. For bigger businesses, the free plan with its limited email support might also be an issue. In addition, there is no plan, that offers unlimited emails.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Miguel from Gestão de Marketing Digital
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Excellent E-Mail Marketing tool

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

One of the best e-mail marketing tool!!

Pros

- excellent price
- you pay the emails you send, regardless of the size of your email database
- you have a lot of features, like the BIG players

Cons

- you cannot send a text with the TEST email.
- you cannot have separated unsubscribe by the List.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Mitch from Pencil Kings

April 2018

April 2018

Beautiful emails powered by Send in Blue's API

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy to use and setup great looking emails. The statistics on open and click rates are great to have as well.

Pros

The emails look great coming out of the system and the template builder was intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

It took a few tries to get the API up and working and the issues we did have was by trying to be overly complicated with the templates we were setting up initially. Once they had been setup, everything has been working out great!

Review Source: Capterra
 

aurore from L'officieux

April 2018

April 2018

Very bad customer support and lack of transparency

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Their prices are competitive, compared to others.
It is easy to create a nice newsletter using drag and drop

Cons

It is when you have paid your formula and when you try to program your campaign that something goes wrong. Only 500 emails sent over 17000. And the account suspended, and the only solution (and not guaranteed) is to pay for a dedicated IP.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Sendinblue, Sendinblue

Date: May 2018

May 2018

 

Hello Aurore and thank you for sharing your experience while using our platform. The analyses you're referring to studies the behavior of contacts to determine the kinds of metrics they produce. Unfortunately, when this analysis suspends an account it means the account didn't meet our minimum opt-in requirements. As this is harmful to our sender reputation and can negatively impact our other users, accounts that do not pass this analysis aren't allowed to stay on our shared IP range.

We extend accounts the option to send from a dedicated IP which removes the account from our shared IP range as an alternative to removing the account entirely. We'd love to work with your account to see if there's any adjustments that can be made that still fits your needs. Please reach out to us at contact@sendinblue.com and include 'ATTN: Mari' if you'd like to continue discussing this.

Mari
US Outreach Specialist
SendinBlue Customer Care

 

Mathew from Cutter Maritime - Port & Terminal Training
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Sendinblue is a good service for those who are starting out but has room for improvement

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Sendinblue offers competitive pricing and easy setup as well as the ability to have a dedicated IP at any account level.

Cons

There are a number of features that are pretty standard now sendinblue does not offer such as A/B testing & Chat support. The drag and drop editor is pretty basic and navigation within the platform is unnecessarily overcomplicated.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Marcy from Garick

March 2018

March 2018

Inexpensive e-mail marketing tool!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Sendinblue has been a nice e-mail marketing tool for a small business as ours. We found the support team to be very responsive, and we love how you can optimize e-mails for mobile devices. Sendinblue also offers great reporting and analytics.
This program is great as it also allows you to reach customers by text in addition to e-mails.

Cons

The provided templates are not as eye catching as we would like. Also, we have found that the setup of each e-mail is a bit tedious at times.

Review Source: Capterra
 


March 2018

March 2018

Clean interface and easy to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Nice UI. Basic functionality is really easy to use. The drag and drop editor for email is really slick. Short code SMS is easy to send. Reporting/analytics is basic but good

Cons

I wish they had opt-in for SMS. They only have opt out. Some of the advanced stuff is confusing. Wish they charged by # of contacts

Review Source: GetApp
 


March 2018

March 2018

Cheap, but very bad

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Kind of easy to use, attractive prices and usable online in a web browser which is quite a good stuff

Cons

very poor deliverability
not really compatible with WordPress (just a frame)
support non-existent
you have to pay a lot to have help

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Sendinblue, Sendinblue

Date: May 2018

May 2018

 

Hello There.

We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience on our platform. Based on the provided information, it sounds like some miscommunications might have occurred as I can confirm that we do integrate with WordPress.

In regard to deliverability, we do everything possible on our end to try and provide the best deliverability, however, we do recognize that we have to also make sure our customers are well-informed of the impact their content and sending habits have on this. We would be delighted to discuss this in more depth and further explain what deliverability is and how to improve it.

If you would like to continue discussing this, please reach out to us at contact@sendinblue.com and include 'ATTN: Mari' so that I know to personally grab your tickets from our queues.

I hope to hear from you so that we may continue moving forward.

Mari
US Outreach Specialist
SendinBlue Customer Care

 

Nikki from Endure It Ltd.

March 2018

March 2018

Good value for money but not many template options

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It is good value for money when you start paying for your subscriber levels. This means that the tiers can fit a range of different budgets.

Cons

The free version only goes up to 300 subscribers which is much less than competitors like mail chimp. They also don't have as many template options to lay out your emails which usually means it takes you longer to draft a campaign.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Sendinblue, Sendinblue

Date: May 2018

May 2018

 

Hello Nikki, thank you for sharing that feedback as we truly appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that our template section was restrictive, but we appreciate you pointing this out to us. We're constantly making changes to our templates and platform in order to better fit our client's needs.

If there's something you'd particularly would like to see or had an issue with, we encourage you to reach out to us at contact@sendinblue.com and including 'Mari' in the subject line as I would love to continue personally working with you on this and hear your feedback.

I really hope to hear from you soon!

Mari
US Outreach Specialist
SendinBlue Customer Care

 

karnam from Tech Mahindra (formerly Mahindra Satyam)
Number of employees: 10,000+ employees Employees number: 10,000+ employees

March 2018

March 2018

Easy and Efficient

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Attractive responsive design templates available. Several transactional and autoresponder email options.

Cons

Tedious account setup, account setup can be a bit easy. Not the most attractive templates. Good looking templates can help the user to work more on the application.

Review Source: GetApp
 


February 2018

February 2018

If you are a startup or author, steer clear.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

SendinBlue is easy to use and fairly easy to set up. The designer they have is relatively simple to customize in order to create stylish newsletters, even though the social network icons never worked for me and support was less than helpful with them. When scheduled newsletters did finally go out, they were sent quickly, and the stats from them were easy to find and analyze to track opening/clicking habits.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Rick from Vortex Content Marketing

January 2018

January 2018

Great value. Shame the interface is rubbish.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Quick to start use, importing is easy. Very reasonably priced. Drag and Drop editor works well. The rest leaves a lot to be desired, sadly.

Pros

The price. The drag-and-drop editor is really great, too. Apart from that it's difficult to find things to like about SendinBlue... The customer service team are helpful as they can be though

Cons

Where to begin.... the interface is awful, confusing, and makes you jump through far too many hoops to send an eshot and analyse the results. Worst of all the deliver-ability seems to be really poor.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Sendinblue, Sendinblue

Date: May 2018

May 2018

 

Hello Rick and thank you for sharing your user experience while using our platform. I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with the deliverability and interface of our platform. Deliverability is only partially about your ESP's reputation and has as much or more to do with your content, and engagement history. Unfortunately, as an ESP we don't have control over either of those things. We can instead assist you in improving your deliverability by discussing the changes you can make to see improvement. Regarding Interface, this is something we're always working on improving. We're sorry to see that you didn't like our interface now, but we're open to hearing what you didn't like and how we can improve!

You can reach out to me personally by sending us an email to contact@sendinblue.com and including 'Mari' in the subject line so I know to grab your email personally.

Mari
US Outreach Specialist
SendinBlue Customer Care

 

George from AKeyMark

December 2017

December 2017

Great value for the money, lots of features!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The price compared the competitors is outstanding. You¿re paying a fraction of the cost of what others charge and getting the same.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about the software. For the most part, it's great. But more customization in the newsletters would be better.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Vadim from Translation and Localization

December 2017

December 2017

Very nice software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the simple tabs and the colour. I like how people are treating you, even if you use it as a trial or time to time.

Cons

I still in the process of testing. But i dont have any cons. before we used a trial version and sendinblue blocked our campaign as we need to purchase a dedicated ip.

Review Source: GetApp
 


November 2017

November 2017

Slow, Bad Integration and Bad Service,

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

You can purchase a dedicated IP without an approval from upper management or an admin on their team. Price isn't that in comparison to others.

Cons

The worst customer service. If you need something, you have to leave a message/ticket in the help center and wait for 24 hours to hear back. Sorry, I can't put my business on hold for 24 hours. You just earned one star * review for not understanding the concept of "Customer comes first"

Review Source: GetApp
 

Brooks from EV Fleet, Inc.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Poor customer service and no technical support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I learned the challenges of this style of campaigning, and will look for companies that address those weaknesses better.

Pros

I was lookin for an email campaign software, and I was importing my own dbl-opt-in list of leads. The Process of importing CSV files was easy enough,once the format was figured out. The templates were a little bulky for emails on mobile devices.

Cons

The company never completed a single campaign during the trial month. They returned zero analytics. There was no customer service, and technical service was non-existant.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Sendinblue, Sendinblue

Date: May 2018

May 2018

 

Hello Brooks and thank you for sharing your feedback. All accounts on our platform go through a validation review process where accounts are electronically and manually reviewed by our representatives. I'm sorry for the frustration as it sounds like this didn't happen for your account. If you would like to explore the platform once more and attempt validation, please reach out to us at contact@sendinblue.com and include 'ATTN: Mari' in the subject line so that I know to grab your ticket. I hope to head from you!

Mari
US Outreach Specialist
SendinBlue Customer Care

 


November 2017

November 2017

Great tool for e-mail marketing

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Pros

It is easy to handle and does the job. The price is fair, we even used the free version at the moment and were happy with it.

Cons

To be honest, we didn't find anything so far, but we were only a basic user and didn't have any contact with the support.

Review Source: GetApp
 


November 2017

November 2017

Excellent !

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

An easy way to make beautiful mail.
You have the statistics of the openings of the mails.
Just great.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Romain

November 2017

November 2017

The best emailing service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

- totally in French
- a very intuitive interface
- a high quality free service
- a very present support

Cons

I don't really see any flaws in Sendinblue. Then to improve it, why not add other functions (landing page, webconference service, etc.)
Is that all right with you?

Review Source: GetApp
 
 
Write a Review