User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(445)

445

4 stars

(182)

182

3 stars

(36)

36

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(19)

19

  • Pros

  • "Customer service was superb. They were awesome and I found the editor of the email easier to use than the competitor. The price was a bonus. "

  • "Ease of use, great functionality and user experience"

  • "its easy and fast. great customer support even for free accounts. good price"

  • Cons

  • "The interface for setting up emails is great, however it could do with a little improvement in terms of customisation - however it is still very good!"

  • "The template edit/create (email and landing page), though good for simple suff, can be a bit lacking and limiting if you want to go a bit further."

  • "It can be a little laggy sometimes, especially with uploading images, but that's usually easy to workaround. It does lack some customizability, but that's hardly an issue for us and our needs."

Browse Sendinblue Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 768 results

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Matthew from Atlas Internet Marketing LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great value for small businesses

Really positive. I have been able to set up my own business and others with SendInBlue and they like it a lot. Definitely worth the value.

Pros

Very low cost with a lot of features including unlimited contacts. The only limit really is 300 emails per day max but when you are starting out with email marketing that's not a big deal, especially with newsletters. They have a very nice automation workflow process that has a lot of options similar to big competitors that cost more. Also, if you need to create a new email template it has the option to open a new tab and then easily refresh it, unlike other competitors. The API connection is easy to find and work with. Overall a great software solution for small businesses.

Cons

Not much of anything, I have seen other systems have a few more features in the automation builder but those were not really used anyway.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

I like the automation builder over Mailchimp, its more intuitive and you can see how the automation is laid out. Plus I tried a few campaigns on mailchimp and had more bug issues.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Cost vs features. Active campaign only has the API feature on plans starting about $50/month or more and with how little we used those extra features didn't justify the cost.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Syazwani from RHB Banking Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Email marketing is better with Sendinblue

We had a good experience working with this software, our newsletter and email marketing campaign are fully automated and can be scheduled for the next 2 months forward. We are very happy that we can have a full control on the leads and verification on the leads.

Pros

Sendinblue is the best tools that i have use for our email marketing campaign automation. All the emails sent is instantly executed and receive by the recipient in no time. All the report analytics for the opening-click-rate and email reading time can be generated a day after the emails sent. They also offer a good software integration like Mailchimp and Woocommerce.

Cons

There are some aspect that Sendinblue should improve, especially on the customer support service which too slow in responding our ticket and support email. Other than that, the landing page template design is somehow not fully customizable and some of the widget is not easily editable.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Sendinblue is the best in scheduling and managing contact list and email marketing campaign.

March 2021

Alexandra from Escuela IDesigner

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Estoy gratamente sorprendida con Sendinblue.

En general, y teniendo en cuenta que llevamos poco tiempo trabajando con la herramienta, la experiencia es positiva.

Pros

La relación calidad precio me pareció inmejorable. Es una herramienta completa con unas tarifas premium realmente bajas. Hemos empezado recientemente a usarla y nos parece una opción repleta de oportunidades, sobretodo en cuanto a los emails transaccionales, las automatizaciones y el CRM. Además, el soporte en chat directo me ha aportado soluciones y mucha amabilidad.

Cons

El único problema que he encontrado es en la exportación de mis contactos desde otro CRM. Creo que el CRM debería disponer de más flexibilidad a la hora de integrar las categorías que vienen con los exportados y así poder integrarlos automáticamente según la estructura de categorías y atributos de Sendinblue. Por pedir, en alguna ocasión el chat de soporte ha tardado más rato de lo que esperaba. Pero seguro que se tiene en cuenta.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

En primer lugar por precio (por volumen de contactos se nos disparan los precios con otras herramientas). Pero luego, descubres que es una herramienta completísima y que, en nuestro caso, cumple con nuestras necesidades a día de hoy: CRM, Automatizaciones, Transaccional, Creación de Landing, Anuncios FB, etc.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Porque necesitamos implementar automatizaciones más complejas(con RapidMail y MailRelay no es posible) con una BBDD de 25000 a un coste menor a lo que ofrece Mailchimp.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2020

Worst company to deal with - Stay away!

Sendinblue is probably the worst company I have ever dealt with. Not only their support is close to inexistent for users with premium account, but they treat you like a criminal. I've been using them for almost a year, when suddenly they deactivated the account, saying there was a complaint. That's it: someone makes a complaint, you have no chance to defend yourself, and they DEACTIVATE the account??? What happens with all the customer information I had stored there? What happens with the SMS credits I purchased? What happened with the monthly subscription? Went on their Facebook page and guess what, I found at least 2 other customers having the EXACT same issue. Which FB page is also a joke, there's no engagement with THEIR customers. Now I understand why they are such a cheap alternative.... because their service is the same: cheap

Pros

There are no pro's, you have to figure it our yourself, and even the information posted on their website contradicts with real life usage

Cons

No customer support, even if you have the Premium account, they have no respect for that. Their Social Media is also irrelevant, even their CEO's Linkedin account is irrelevant. His contact info on the Linkedin page is incorrect. My advice? Stay AWAY!

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Because I looked at saving 2 extra dollars, why wasting hundreds with Sendinblue

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Fooled by their pricing

February 2021

Eero from Alkarian

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

The best choice when it comes to small business email marketing

The software works well, the price is fair, I haven't had any issues at any point. Previously, I have used another (very popular) software with some earlier projects, and it was a nightmare to find what I wanted from their interface. Send in Blue interface is simple and well-thought.

Pros

We use Send in Blue to send occasional e-mail newsletters and marketing campaigns. The campaign builder works well; everything is easy to understand. I really appreciate the segmentation possibilities, that are even available for free accounts. Previously, I had to pay a lot to another software manufacturer due to ridiculous limits regarding segmentation and lists. I rather pay for the emails I send. Send in Blue is perfect from this point of view.

Cons

The software could have more integration options to the other tools I use, but I am aware that those are not the most common so I understand.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Price and functionality. In that order.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Mailchimp interface is a UI nightmare, you cannot find anything unless you are constantly using it and remembering the hierarchy of the submenus. Especially some settings are buried so deep that I much rather pay for a consultant than do it by myself. On top of that, there were some (in my opinion) ridiculous limitations when it comes to segmentation, lists and email amounts. I was super-happy to leave Mailchimp behind for good.

March 2021

Ondrej from Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

møve° (EV subscription) uses Sendinblue proudly!

very good. We are very happy to use Sendinblue for our marketing strategies. Sendinblue is a very strong European partner with excellent Customer service.

Pros

Easy to set up and logical to manage. Recommended.

Cons

Unfortunately no retargeting feature anymore

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Sendinblue wins in all aspects, from the pricing up to the features and easiness to handle each task.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Aminuddin from Celcom Axiata Berhad

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great value with Sendinblue

Sendinblue offer a great tool and function that really critical for our marketing automation. We have switch from other email marketing software, and by far, Sendinblue has done a better job in managing our email campaign process and management.

Pros

Sendinblue has everything that i need in creating funnel system for our marketing automation. From creating a newsletter, creating email campaign template to scheduling when to sending the email. Lead management is so easy to manage and export it to our lead follow-up process. It has really changing up our overall process while managing our marketing campaign.

Cons

There are some of the build-in template are not properly design and we have wasting hours of our time trying to editing a broken template. In the end, we just working on other template. The mobile version has restriction on some of the feature and tool that we can use in the mobile version.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Sendinblue has more flexibility in marketing automation.

March 2021

Stéphanie from Oxygène Conseils

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Une très bonne solution !

J'ai pu gérer toute ma logique de gestion des inscriptions à mes séquences de formation (campaign automation avec envoi du message de confirmation et lien zoom selon le choix de formation par l'utilisateur, programmation des emails avant et après chaque formation). Du coup, j'ai aussi mis en place Sendinblue pour une de mes activités bénévoles qui avait besoin d'un outil d'emailing.

Pros

Au regard des mes besoins actuels, je souhaitais opter pour une version gratuite... qui tienne la route ! La proposition gratuite Sendinblue est impressionnante car "elle a tout d'une grande" et couvre vraiment l'ensemble de mes besoins (segmentation, programmation d'envoi, campagne automation, formulaires de mise à jour).

Cons

Lorsque j'ai souhaité faire une campagne SMS, j'ai été bloquée par le délai annoncé entre le moment où on achète les crédits et celui où ils sont utilisables. Du coup, j'ai dû m'adapter et le faire... à la main depuis mon téléphone ! :-( Un peu plus de templates serait intéressant... mais peut-être est-ce dû à la version gratuite.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Après un trop long arrêt d'utilisation.... mes comptes ont été suspendus et je n'ai pu les ré-activer ! Du coup, j'ai dû trouver une autre solution et je n'ai pas eu ce problème avec Sendinblue qui a été en capacité de réactiver mon compte ! Cela m'a permis d'aller plus loin... et je suis très contente de cette opportunité !

February 2021

Nicolas from Corona Print

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

My preferred mailing application

Pros

Ease of use, deliverability of emails and good service is the reason of my preference for Sendinblue.

Cons

New mailing design and new builder options would be very appreciated. For very complex mailing layouts, you can always build them in an external email template builders and insert the html code into Sendinblue.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Price, French language and mail deliverability

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Marc from Education Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Super easy to use email platform

Overall good platform, much better than what we were using before. Like the integration with tagged urls and woocommerce.

Pros

Very easy to use, feature rich, nice templates, segmentation, integration. Everything we could've asked from an email marketing platform.

Cons

The one thing that is quite annoying with their pricing plans is that they do not include the removal of their watermark with the starter plan, but rather requier an extra add-on to do that.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Clunky, hard to use, ugly templates. Email sent slowly from self-hosted php-list.

August 2020

Julian from Fundzen, the investment marketing company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Best value in the business

I've been doing email-centric marketing for years, and the game has changed over the last few years. If you're looking to move from an old-school platform like Mailchimp to a proper (email-centric, web-tracking) marketing automation platform, you're typically looking at expensive options (Marketo/Pardot/Hubspot/Eloqua). SendinBlue is more in line with a platform like Active Campaign, and while perhaps not as mature/feature-full, it is incredibly affordable for what it offers.

Pros

Fantastic contact management/filtering/segmentation Modern web-tracking/lead-scoring capabilities Modern marketing automation capabilities

Cons

A few non-core features are 'half-baked' (e.g chat widget doesn't have mobile apps for operators, who must rely on browser notifications; 'CRM' is really a bare-bones marketing-CRM, not a proper CRM that a sales team or larger organization could rely on). Email builder could be a little more flexible (forces you to choose between raw HTML mode and page-builder mode)

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Much better value per dollar

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Needed a proper (email-centric) marketing automation solution

June 2020

Kevin from University of Santa Monica

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Amazing Value, Versatile, Poor Customer Support

Excellent, reliable, versatile, and easy to use product at a great price with limited poor support.

Pros

Great value! Dedicated IP, transactional email, marketing automation that includes emails and SMS, easy integration with WooCommerce and Google Analytics.

Cons

Support is terrible. They got a second star because they are helpful sometimes and at least there is support. I have had many unnecessary back and forth emails because support did not read my original request carefully or did not understand it, and I really make an effort to be thorough and clear. A number of times I have had to simply come up with my own workaround because resolution was so painfully slow. I think their primary support is in France and their more advanced technical support is in India which can add to the delay in response and make unnecessary back and forth more frustrating. What compounds this problem is that their documentation is lacking and sometimes inaccurate so I was not even able to serve myself in some instances, even with great effort and internal expertise. All that said, I still consider the value worth it but be prepared to solve timely things without SendinBlue's support. There are also some quirks that you'll need to learn. For example, what they call a template is not a template at all but simply an automated email. There is no concept of a template in SendinBlue: that is, if you want to change your email footer across 50 automated emails, you need to make the change 50 times.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

All the features we needed at a great price from an established and reliable company.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

SendinBlue offered all the features we used in HubSpot and more (dedicated IP, transactional email, automated SMS) for 2% of the cost.

March 2020

Steve from Steve Ellis Photography

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best decision we've made!

Moving to Sendinblue has been the best marketing decision we've made in the last 2-3 years. Our delivery rates have improved, retention has gone up and we've averaging an open rate of 58% compared to 36% when we were using our previous platform (Mailchimp). On a few occasions we've needed to contact support, for advice. The support function at Sendinblue has been faultless. Responses are fast and they can't do enough to assist you... again unlike 'other' platforms where you wait up to 72 hours even for an initial response!...Which really hinders marketing We recommend Sendinblue to any/all organisations, regardless of size, who want a self-intuitive marketing platform, that does everything you want it to with a support department that ARE actually there everyday to support you

Pros

The Dashboard is excellent, giving a complete overview of all your campaign statistics as well as single line clickable 'top line stats' of your individual campaigns Creating a campaign could not be simpler, with very easy click & drag modules to build your campaign exactly how you want it Once you have sent your campaign, with either a 'send now' or a scheduled time/date send, the reporting is excellent. The usual stats are included, for example total sends, successful sends, opens, click throughs, soft/hard bounces, click throughs etc. But the addition of metrics such as average time to open, average time to click, total and unique clicks plus a timeline gives you everything you would want to see. The reporting for us is one of the strongest features Automation is a great addition, where workflows can be created that trigger actions such as send email or sms based on conditions or events - Sendinblue even includes an sms engine to engage with clients even more

Cons

Having sent numerous campaigns, trying different formats and schedules, we are yet to find anything we don't like or think that could be improved

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

We were very unhappy with Mailchimp support, who either took up to 72 hours to reply, or simply didn't! Our delivery and open rates had fallen, which made us think we were disengaging with clients.... which since moving to Sendinblue, we can see was not true.

August 2019

Michelle from AVE by Korman Communities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Game Changer

Overall, SendinBlue has been a huge game changer for our company. I have been doing the email marketing for over 5 years and with our previous provider it was a time-suck for little result. I'm happy that there are constantly updates and changes being made to stay current and enhance the features available. Not only has SendInBlue saved me a ton of time, it has really increased the value of our email marketing program.

Pros

It's overall ease of use was a big pro when I first saw it, but I think the selling point for me was the contact management capabilities. The ability to keep all of our lists in one place and be able to filter for certain contacts has changed the way that we market and has made the process of personalizing one hundred times easier.

Cons

Being the analytics person for the company, I am disappointed with the limited abilities of pulling our results.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

The overall functionality and value for the money seemed to be the best. We were interested in the upcoming abilities to A/B test at the time and I liked the contact management the most.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

It was an antiquated system with no real signs of enhancements coming. I spent hours upon hours trying to manage our contacts.

December 2020

Elysha-sądo from Citibanamex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

All-in-one email marketing tool for Small Businesses.

The general encounters with them are extraordinary, I generally find new things and figure out how to give the best for myself and my customers. I'm happy I'm inclining toward a solid, veteran organization that realizes how to react and criticism on each move I make. The great encouraging group of people gives me the certainty that I can proceed to develop and develop together, in the organizations I do and the administrations I offer to different organizations.

Pros

Sendinblue premium engages the business to grow new associations through auto publicizing, email advancing, esteem based messages, messages, visit customer associations with the heads, Facebook notices, and retargeting advancements. It's constrained by a-list customer gatherings and offers to assess plans. It's created on me who I to some degree like the finished thing - the clean, dependably checked messages that go to my patients to banter with them reasonably. I like how basic it's to make messages and incorporate contacts. We basically required the best way to deal with talk with our customers even more effectively. It is anything but difficult to use with a minor expectation to absorb information. At whatever point you are trapped, client assistance has been astounding every single time! Normally, message them through FB Messenger and they have answered inside a day. That is truly what separates them as I would see it! May be "less expensive" choices around yet this is priceless!

Cons

Sendinblue Premium has horrendous customer uphold during the hidden periods of realizing and using their thing. This consumed enormous measures of inside ongoing memory absurdly. It appears to be a touch interface for fixing layouts League. Also, we do miss the handiness to organize pro designs which may be wont to make new void arrangements. The streamlined features are similarly not available in this application.

October 2020

Diego from diegogaona.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Incredible tool

It helps very much in my automations using JS scripts on my site or scripts (via API) in my computer. Very good to send newsletters too, with a high send limit. And I use to all my transactional e-mail of my Wordpress website using the plugin. Much better than PHP mail.

Pros

Great free tier Marketing Automation tool with many types of workflows Great limit to send e-mail marketing and transactional emails Nice plugins for Wordpress Easy to make e-mail templates and preview then with many options Connection with other tools using API Simple API with many functions JS to automation easy to setup Great support (even in portuguese)

Cons

Sometimes the platform is a little slow, but I think it's temporary because the suddenly increase of users.l

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Better free tier and features

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Better free tier, better functionalities, more freedom to implement.

December 2020

Tomasz from Move On Career

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Excellent value for money for contact-intensive mailing list

We are using Sendinblue twofold - partly for periodic newsletters to both our business partners and clients, and partly for sending off direct mails for specific segments of our users. After getting the initial setup right, working with Sendinblue is a breeze. As mentioned, the segmenting options might be a bit lacking for our taste, but they are good enough to do the job. The pricing model is perfect for our use.

Pros

Sendinblue allows for unlimited contacts, in contrast to many other marketing software providers. This business model fits extremly well our extensive mailing list with heavy segmentation and comparatively low monthly sendout volume. The setup was quite easy and support rather excellent. Our initial problems were taken care of quickly and efficiently and support time was never unbearable. Setting up mails and templates is a pleasure and setting up new campaigns is fast and easy. The system is constantly being improved upon and it is a pleasant suprise to see kinks and bugs being ironed out.

Cons

Segmenting of the target group could be improved upon. The current model is quite simple and thus easy to use, but it might leave client with demand for heavy segmentation features looking for more. Geographical segmenting could be improved upon - there is currently no possibility to select a segment based on geolocation through map, circle radius etc.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Bullsender was shutting down and merging into another company, that choose not to continue their current business model or software.

September 2020

Alexandra from Dr. Bishop

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Affordable + effective email marketing

We use Sendinblue to send promotional and education emails to our patient base. I am typically sending emails to specifically targetted lists. I have also dabbled in the Automation feature, and this has helped me to reduce my workload significantly.

Pros

Sendinblue is easy to use and is absolutely worth the value. It is easy to create beautiful campaigns, import contacts, and track results. I haven't explored many of the additional features, but for running basic email marketing campaigns, I cannot recommend Sendinblue enough.

Cons

I do wish there was better organization when it comes to the media library in particular. You cannot create folders for media, so it can easily become chaotic to try and locate media files.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Sendinblue was BY FAR the best value. I felt trapped using Campaigner because all of the other options were way too expensive, and then I found Sendinblue. The price is absolutely unbeatable, and even their largest plan is cheaper than the competitors starter plans.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Campaigner's email builder was extremely glitchy and hard to work with, and their customer service was absolutely abhorrent.

August 2020

Gibbs from Gucci

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

A popular application Sendinblue premium use Programming, and coordinate CRM management.

My involvement in this application isn't excessively acceptable however it has some extraordinary highlights that help in advanced advertising. It likewise needs numerous highlights, I the highlights are refreshed then it would turn into the best application for email promoting. It's decent that I can send an email to a get gathering or gatherings, depending on what we would wish to endeavor to at that point.

Pros

Sendinblue premium empowers the business to develop new connections via auto advertising, email promoting, value-based messages, messages, visit client relationships the executives, Facebook advertisements, and retargeting promotions. It's controlled by world-class client groups and offers to evaluate plans. It's developed on me who I somewhat like the completed item - the clean, reliably marked messages that go to my patients to converse with them viably. I like how simple it's to create messages and include contacts. We simply required the best approach to talk with our clients all the more successfully.

Cons

Sendinblue Premium has awful client support during the underlying phases of actualizing and utilizing their item. This burned through huge amounts of within recent memory pointlessly. It seems a touch interface for fixing templates League. Moreover, we do miss usefulness to arrange ace layouts which might be wont to create new void formats. The simplified highlights are likewise not accessible in this application.

November 2016

Abigail from E.D.G. & Atelier

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

A great email marketing automation tool

I use the SendinBlue free plan that allows me to send 9000 emails monthly. I rely on SendinBlue solely for their automation feature (PS: It's still in Beta). It's rare to find a free email marketing service that offers automation which was the reason why I signed up for SendinBlue. I still use MailChimp but I'm starting to find myself using it less than I did before SendinBlue. I used the automation to create a free 5-day email course. The path was simple: Visitor fill form on my website added automatically to a list wait two minutes send welcome email + course brief wait five minutes send day 1 of email course wait 23 hrs send day 2 wait 22 hrs send day 3 (etc...) It was simple to do, all I had to do was create the templates for each email and select them when creating the workflow and tada my course was good to go. I had to validate my account by answering a few questions such as where I got/will get the emails on my mailing list from. Once I sent them a link to the sidebar and fly-in widget on my website for the email course, to prove that I wasn't spamming anyone or buying lists, my account was validated. I wasn't happy that SendinBlue doesnt have a direct integration on Facebook, to include a tab for getting fans to subscribe, so i contacted them on facebook and they replied with a solution.

Pros

To me the pros are: Free 9000 monthly email send Amazing email automation for email courses etc. Fast and helpful customer support Responsive email template: I tested the emails on my PC, tablet, kindle tablet and phone and it looked great.

Cons

After I created my email course I received no notification to let me know if someone had signed up to my course or if they had completed the course. I contacted customer support and was told that they didn't have such option on their platform yet so I'll have to manually track my subscriber activities through the contacts section and automation log. I wish the signup form were as fluid and fully customizable as MailChimp's especially the ability to use an image as the header of a signup form.

Response from Sendinblue

Replied December 2016

Hi Abigail, Thank you for taking time to share such detailed feedback about your experience with SendinBlue -- it's so helpful to learn from our users! I'm glad to hear that SendinBlue has been a good overall fit for your needs, and we appreciate that you've been in touch with our team so that we can better understand your needs and provide solutions wherever possible. :) I did want to let you know that we have a new tool available in Automation that might be helpful as you monitor your contacts' progress through your course. We recently released a new feature that will allow you to BCC yourself on messages sent via Automation, as shown here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8234zUOM-SJSkhyam5KTC1wQjQ/view. I hope this information is helpful, however please don't hesitate to contact our customer care team (contact@sendinblue.com) if you have any questions. We'll be glad to help! Best, Erin SendinBlue

February 2021

Daniel from Talent Toute

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Anyone can use this!

We were looking at email marketing and automation of our daily tasks as our candidate base had gotten very large and we needed a solution. We used others like Sendgrid and Mailchimp, but either their features were too limiting or you had to scale up and pay quickly to get the solution you wanted or it was too difficult to navigate around as an end user.

Pros

As an end user and no training in IT whatsoever, I would say that it has made email marketing easy and accessible for those who are looking at a feature filled but simple dashboard with excellent analytics to boot. Far better than any other email marketing solution out there and it does the thinking for you, they've really thought out the end user here and made things simple.

Cons

I'd say the pricing is fairly steep for a start up like ours, but at the moment we're becoming so reliant on this service and the paid features look like true added value so I might be being a bit miserly!

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

It was too complicated to understand and I felt it was designed more for IT savy users than end users looking for functionality.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Anmol from Copyleaks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Email marketing for small budget

I have had a good experience but I wouldn't call it the best. Given a smaller budget we have, we are kind of stuck with them.

Pros

I like the account management service that you get with the enterprise solutions. You get a representative who is attached to your account and works With you closely to help with all deliverability agendas.

Cons

Their customer support. Their customer support is pretty bad and one the worst issues I face. They operate only during specific times during the week, which may often not work well even for companies those who are based on the US. Secondly, it seems like they're always flooded with calls so you can't get to them on the first call, almost always. Then on top of that they don't return your calls when they're unavailable.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Pricing was the biggest reason. Moreover, they promised services that seemed at par with the comparison.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

We wanted all our email capabilities under one roof. SendinBlue seemed like the best option to go with.

May 2020

Anant from BitRotor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

SendinBlue - Perfect for Transaction Emails!

Basically we wanted an email service for our WooCommerce store which integrates well with WPMail SMTP and is free as we are just a medium service and its our first time testing such a store. SendinBlue is perfect and I won't leave it for anything!

Pros

- The best thing is the ease of use. Just email them your requirements and they activate your account in a day. - You can add your custom domains in no time, and add as many of them you want. - There is no delay in the emails being sent, everything is instant! - All emails are tracked fully, the openings and clicks can be seen on your dashboard for each email. - All design elements of the emails are intact. - The 300 emails a day and 40 emails an hour limit for the Free plan is enough for a small to medium business. - Integrates with most plugins on Wordpress (which we use), especiall WPMail SMTP which is the gold standard.

Cons

- There was no notification when the account was activated, so we only got to know about it when our site sent an email during testing and we received it. Opening our dashboard, we could see our emails being sent but still no kind of notification about when our account got approved. - Sometimes emails are delayed but it is probably the end users email service responsible for that. - Need separate activation and approval for marketing email campaigns.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Pepipost had the worst customer service and didn't understand our business and rejected us for no reason whatsoever.

November 2020

Jerry from Last Call Luxury

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great product, fantastic A+ Customer Service

Pros

It is easy to use with a minor learning curve. Whenever you are stuck, customer service has been amazing each and every time! Usually, message them through FB Messenger and they have replied within a day. That is really what sets them apart in my opinion! Might be "cheaper" alternatives around but this is invaluable!

Cons

The daily quota can be cumbersome. Also with us, as a new business, we run various contests. We know these are not our "ideal" customers but through them, we do find clients. The issue is, that a lot of time they are not as responsive to our emails, causing SendInBlue "precautionary" to put our account on hold due to the low open and click percentages. It's a little annoying, but their customer service has always helped out. Fortunately, we can ignore those who don't respond to mail with future emails, but there's only 1 way to find out if they'll open or not... Other than that, no real complaints!

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Customer Service! We've tried multiple, but this one fits our needs

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Cumbersome product, difficulties logging in with multiple users

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Sendinblue - so cool and easy!!

The overall experience with them is great, I always discover new things and manage to give the best for myself and my clients. I'm glad I'm leaning on a strong, veteran company that knows how to respond and feedback on every action I take. The good support network gives me the confidence that I can continue to grow and grow together, in the businesses I do and the services I offer to other businesses.

Pros

I just love them! The amount of features offered, the great support, on each question answer, and plenty of resources for self-learning. I use their API with node.js and it is easy and intuitive and also their interface is very nice and short processes. The feedback I have for every action I do is great.

Cons

the support RTL for Hebrew and Arabic lng's in the SMS not exist at all, and the text editors needs some more adjustments in order to keep it easy.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

the aPi expose alot of features that those needed to be done by hand.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

pricing and the API options - I needed some other things like advanced search.

March 2020

Alexey from Sunday Rock

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great job, Sendinblue!

We use and love great automation module. It is very easy to make automation and manage it. I really love graphic interface of automation.

Pros

Architecture and core ideas of Sendinblue are great! This guys know what they doing about email marketing. Process of integreation was very easy. We seamlessly integrated it in about two days with our platform. API is very cool and API documentation is clear as well. Core ideas such as lists, marketing and transactional type of mails are very useful and help us to maintain great email processess. Pricing is very flexible and soft, it perfectly fits our needs and growing plan. I think pricing is best on market now. My favorite thing about Sendinblue is great support team. This guys are always on air and happy to help with any question.

Cons

No such things. I really like all edges of this product.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Pricing, Web Interface, Support.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Pricing on previous product was unapropriate for us.

September 2020

Arpan from 6 Empire

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Improvement Customer Support

Good

Pros

Many Features at Affordable Cost Like Landing Page , CRM, Bulk SMS, Contact Management , Automation

Cons

Customer Support To Be Improved. Further Devops Team to be much thoroughly developed any plugins User Experience Improvement is Necessary

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Bulk SMS Automation at Lower Cost We Are Concentrated on No. Of Contacts not on the no. Of Emails

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Hubspot is Costly Beyond Our Grip for rest of the lifetime.

August 2020

Conni from OS Memphis (dba Mike Rose Soccer Complex)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

More than what I expected !!!

It has been very professional. I am still a novice but am learning the ways of an email campaign with the help of the resources and advice from SendInBlue staff. Only one concern about how our list was created... and that has since been resolved. Quick, fast, easy and very HELPFUL!

Pros

I love the seamless service! Opt-in forms, import previous customer database, create professional email campaigns, campaigns metrics and scheduling your campaigns!!! Nothing missing!!!!

Cons

It is out first email service and our contacts are being imported from our existing database. Wish we could have an in introductory email to ALL of our contacts to re-confirm their opt-in for our new system of contacting our customers. I feel it would help our customers recognize our expected fall schedule and hotels.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

We could upload all of our contacts and send emails to them with a filter to target the specific customers. This is essential since our imported database did not have any filters or categories. Now we can filter by read email, clicked email etc.. oh and also... price! We are on a limited budget during this pandemic and our operations have pivoted right our online resources instead of a physical mailing. This has been a great transition and look forward to the benefits of delivering directly to our customers email inbox.

September 2020

Suzanne from Ernie's Generations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Customer Service is Everything!

Thanks to Sendinblue I'll be able to begin to grow my small retail fashion start-up to the other tiers of their service where they offer options like a chat service. Cool!

Pros

The best thing about this software was the price and the features that came along with that price. After trying the free version of Constant Contact I found it a waste of time because I could only send to 100 contacts per month! However with Sendinblue I am able to send up to 300 emails per day!! That was a game changer right there! I experienced near the same with MailChimp

Cons

As a complete novice I found terms and processes difficult to understand at times but hence my Headline above I was so luck to receive rally great Customer Service. It didn't matter how elementary my questions were or how many times I asked them, I always got the help I needed.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Ease of use and the customer service when it wasn't.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Mailchimp is also a free service but compared to Sendinblue you are severely limited by the numbers of emails you can send to and the number of contacts you can reach.

February 2021

Liese from Chavez Gallery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Way better than Mailchimp!

I started out with Sendinblue because I needed to be able to easily send different emails to 5 distinct groups of contacts each month for my Patreon digital rewards. The ease of use of the site and the fact that Sendinblue has a robust free tier has made me decide to close my Mailchimp account and import all of my business contacts to Sendinblue.

Pros

I love having the ability to schedule emails to go out at a specific time and also the feature that tracks opens and clicks on the campaigns I send so I can see how effective my email are. I am also able to group my contacts easily. This is crucial because my clients get different content depending on their subscription level on my Patreon page. No contact limits even for the free version. All this functionality at the free tier is amazing. Bye-bye, Mailchimp!

Cons

The only thing I'd change is the 300 contact limit per day for outgoing emails, but since I'm using the free service I can't really complain. I can still break my campaigns up over a few days.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Great functionality even in the free tier. Easy to navigate site.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Mailchimp's site is a mess and so clunky to use. Trying to segment contacts had me pulling my hair out! Also, they kept revoking features from their free tier.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best value

Over all my rate is 9/10, and I have left all other different mailing list software for sendinblue. I have recommended to at least 10/20 friends and customers in this period. Thanks !

Pros

Even if sendinblue is not the cheaper, I think that related to the customer service is the best mailing list software you can use. Sending a mail is very simple, and I just hope it will have more templates in the future, to avoid loosing time in developing a new kind of email.

Cons

I just think price of dedicated IP is a little expensive, especially if you are an agency and you need to administrate many customers .

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

As wrote before, first was price, but aafter testing for few days, the assistance is most important value (but it is not so clear if you are doing first buy/change from different products.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

First was cost, but after a while I loved the assistance.

March 2021

Allison from Moms at Work

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Send in Blue is the system I didn't know I needed

Amazing

Pros

Send in Blue is functionally much stronger than the competition and simpler then equally powerful marketing systems. By my 2nd year od business I needed something more robust - I have never looked back!

Cons

So far so good. The naming takes a bit of getting used to but not long!

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Price and conent

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Lack of functionality

August 2019

Navid from Persian House

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Newsletters and automation

We started as a cheap alternative for newsletter several years ago, then added some office automation. Compared to their competitors, there are many tools missing, and tutorials missing, solutions for partners and agencies are limited and expensive

Pros

Sending newsletters, automation, good tech support, pricing is affordable

Cons

Documentation not clear, no pop ups, limited number of landing pages, landing pages with limited functionalities, luck of communications from Sendinblue, white labels and partnering expensive and complicated

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Easy to use, lower price

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Cheaper price

April 2020

José from qeijo digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

SendInBlue made it easy to set a newsletter for my small business

SendInBlue helped me manage a newsletter subscription for a small business I'm just starting. Their templates and integration with WordPress made this easier than what I expected!

Pros

SendInBlue is feature-rich, offers competitive pricing, great integrations with WordPress, and a sensible free tier plan that considers small businesses contraints and supports them while they are growing. But the highlight of the product is its Support staff! They were great and made the difference for me to stay a happy user!

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep in the beginning, but once you pass that, it's smooth sailing. Fear not: Support is there to help you, if you need it.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

More feature rich, more sensible free tier, better integration with WordPress.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

I was not happy with the new pricing models of MailChimp

March 2021

Seth from Parelli Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

We are stuck on Sendinblue

We send 2-3 email campaigns a month and Sendinblue is great for that and a good value.

Pros

We moved from Constant Contact and find Sendinblue a much better value with similar services.

Cons

The rich text editor is a little cranky. To make sure all of our recipients can see the text in the campaigns we send from the rich text editor, we produce the text in MS Word, but then copy and paste the text to Notepad to remove the MS Word formatting, then copy and paste the text to the Sendinblue rich text editor. If we don't do the intermediate step, some of our recipient's email clients can not handle the confusion in formatting. It took us much time and experimenting to figure this out.

August 2020

Stephen from rConfig

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Excellent product, great service

Very happy with the business and especially their support staff. Very friendly and very quick to repsond. In my business, I need that. Others I have tried failed miserably in this area.

Pros

Easy to use interface, making setup a doddle. Simple to consume and operate API with robust guides and docs and brilliant automation and reporting capabilities

Cons

The CRM component needs more features and integrations

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

poor service, awful API

March 2021

Timothy from The Profit Dare

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Sendinblue — Simple, Savvy and Beyond Satisfactory

I am more than satisfied with Sendinblue. It would take a team of horses to drag me away from them and to consider one of their competitors.

Pros

When I was unable to figure out how to do something I was able to get rapid assistance from Sendinblue. Most of the time, the inability was self-inflicted but the team never made me feel inferior. They simply assisted me.

Cons

To this point, there has been nothing I've desired to have that it didn't have. A few times I didn't know how to activate a certain functionality but that was operator error.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Sendinblue checked all of the boxes for me. I am beyond thrilled with my decision.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Their pricing structure was more equitable and I believe they are ahead of the curve for compliance issues.

July 2020

Chrisane from Clean Air Lawn Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great Product - Unlimited Contacts

I really like the program and all the different things it offers such as landing pages, automation, api integration and more! The templates can be helpful at times, but we typically use the drag and drop function to create email campaigns. The customer service is good and friendly but can't

Pros

I love that we can add as many contacts as we want and also filter them into different lists without having to pay more for each one, which I found is rare, but was what made our decision to go with them

Cons

Some of the features that are newer are a bit buggy so that has been a challenge a couple of times. Also, because they are a French company and processes payment through France, our payment information has not worked due to security and we have to call in and get it approved and it can be a process.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Price was the biggest reason; not having to pay additional for more contacts.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

We made the switch because of the cost as the main reason.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Eric from Hudson Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

SendinBlue is the best way to perform email marketing

My experience with SendinBlue is wonderful. As a program, it has given me a lot of confidence, guarantee and, through it, has achieved a large number of potential clients and a continuous mega productivity development. Thanks to SendinBlue, it has managed to save time and expenses with respect to marketing and advertising activities, effectively providing us with all campaigns to develop the company's productivity considerably.

Pros

SendinBlue is an incredible tool for marketing or perfecting your e-mail marketing business. I like it because it gives me the opportunity to trade in different ways, that is, through email, messages or simply social networks. It has a free version that is quite complete. Sendinblue is a super important tool to increase your business productivity, your ability to trade and your interaction with the external market

Cons

The only thing I don't like about this software is the need for technical assistance. This tool is very complete, but at the moment of doubt or any inconvenience that arises, it is impossible to inform a support since it is very difficult to do it, fundamentally if you need a quick response, the only way of relationship that it has is a message electronic and usually takes hours to respond.

January 2021

User Profile Picture

Zuhairah from Public Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Sendinblue review

I am enjoying the low cost that comes with this service, it has almost the same features that other big company software has but only charge fraction of other software charging. We manage to have an email automation process that help us managing our email campaign.

Pros

Sendinblue has a good email marketing automation process that can be schedule when to sent the email and to do a follow-up email. One of the most interesting point with this software is the pricing plan, it let us to paid only for the email that are sent, not on the size of the contact list that we have import on the platform.

Cons

It has a limitation on how many email that can be sent on daily basis. We has a contact list of more than 50,000 than need to be sent at one time, but we has to separate the it to multiple batch and sent it over few days and it is time consuming and we had to carefully planning the timing as there are other follow-up email to be sent that need to be send to the same contact list.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Sendinblue has more feature and tool to manage a marketing funnel and campaign.

March 2021

Michael from Foley Gallery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

So easy to use, incredible customer service!

I have been with them a while and they never disappoint.

Pros

Super easy interface. Software is updated regularly and new features always offered, adapting to today's possibilities.

Cons

You do need to pay a higher price for more detailed analytics.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Ease of use

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

CC had a terrible interface and pathetic templates. Felt really outdated. And...I didn't like the name.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Sarah Bernardina from SPARCH Technical Support Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Email Marketing Made Easy

So far SendInBlue is still my favorite email provider above anything else. You can start from free and can only upgrade when your audience grows.

Pros

This Email Service Provider is my favorite one. When I discovered about this I was able to like the functionality of this tool. The easy usage, how it works, how the app is designed for easy usage. Everything is great especially for beginners who wanted to apply email marketing on their websites. SendInBlue also has this pay as you go scheme so poeple who has limited audience can only purchase or take action depending on their need.

Cons

So far what I don't like is how a form is designed. Just based on my perspective of designs. I hope there are other options on how to design a form that will look like more professional. The output is so big at times and so hard to adjust on websites especially if websites are designed for mobile friendly. Also I hope there is an option for adding a button then when the button is clicked will popup the form. So far it's all about the design embedded on a website is what I don't like.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

So far MailChimp is more friendly on connecting to apps like jotform. There is no option in Jotform to connect in SendInBlue. While Convertkit has more professional form designs than SendInBlue but the price, I still goes to SendInBlue.

August 2019

Mariano from Natural Slim Panama

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

It’s everything i need

I love that it lets me send emails without throwing complex features in my face. I buy an email platform, and it does just that. I love it.

Pros

It does everything i need, and not more than that. It is simple to use to get the results i want.

Cons

Not having an iphone app to see reports and handle at least the basic operations.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Cost and service

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Cost

March 2021

Rick from Driving Success

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great bulk email platform but limited CRM

The learning curve is fast, the user interface is intuitive, they have multiple pricing options based on actual email volume not # of contacts so you can have 100,000 people in your database but you only pay for the number of emails. Customer support is a bit slow (it is not real time) but replies were knowledgeable. If you think you may need a lot of hand-holding this is may not be the platform for you.

Pros

This is a great bulk email marketing tool. I particularly recommend using it with the Stripo.io email creation tool. You can export from Stripo straight into Sendinblue and send amazing looking emails. Reporting is best I've seen and I've used Sendgrid, MailPoet, Infusionsoft, Mailchimp, Hubspot and Sendfox and Netsuite.

Cons

This is NOT CRM software. It is very good bulk email with drip campaign and sales automation follow-up.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

They had a great free trial program during the peak of covid then when I discovered Stripo.io HTML editor it was game over.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

We switched because charging based on number of contacts in your database is bogus. Segmentation is everything. We don't mail to everyone on our list all the time.

November 2016

Miguel from GMD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Excellent Email Marketing Tool

I think SendInBlue is an excellent tool for use in Email-Marketing. Its very user friendly and it has all the important features you need to do a good job in managing the newsletters. But for me, the most important point is the Customer Support: is AMAZING! They really do an effort to help you in all you ask. If you have to choose an Email marketing tool, SendInBlue is the one to choose!

Pros

The Costumer Support

Cons

You cannot send a text explaining something, in the email test.

Response from Sendinblue

Replied December 2016

Hi Miguel, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! I'm so glad that SendinBlue has been a good fit for your needs so far. :) Our team is always working behind the scenes to grow our tools with new features and improved designs, so that we can give our users the best experience possible. I¿ve shared your suggestion for improving the Test Emails with our team, so we can consider this in our upcoming updates. If you run into any questions, or would like to share additional feedback with us, please don't hesitate to contact our customer care team. You can reach us anytime at contact@sendinblue.com -- we'll be glad to help! Thanks for using SendinBlue! Best, Erin SendinBlue

November 2016

Maciej from Zlapkuriera.pl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

I would like to relay on you!

For me and my company the high availability is very important. Generally our experience is good with you guys, you offer great products, but sometimes we have to get in contact with you to solve some connection issues or deley problems. Getting in touch is also quite difficult, you don't offer any emergency phone number to contact you in some emergency cases, email respones are slow. We had situation that we had to switch to Google mail for our transational emails, but that was few months ago. Since few months everything works fine and we are happy to use Sendinblue. Keep doing what you are doing!

Pros

- transactional emails - sending campaigns

Cons

- sms is too expensive (at least for Poland)

Response from Sendinblue

Replied December 2016

Hello Maciej, Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us. We're glad to receive your feedback, so that we can continue improving our service. Our team is always working to enhance our platform, so that we can give our users the best experience possible. I¿ve shared both aspects of your feedback with our improvements team, so we can incorporate those into our upcoming updates. If you run into any questions, or would like to share additional feedback with us, please don't hesitate to contact our customer care team. You can reach us anytime at contact@sendinblue.com -- we'll be glad to help! Thanks for using SendinBlue! Best, Erin SendinBlue

April 2020

JC from Nova Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Super User-Friendly!

We initially started looking for a way to send weekly newsletters to our clients, but none of us (in-house) is a designer nor we are very creative tbh (we are mostly finance geeks)... That being said.. we decided to look for a software which would make it easy for us to edit templates and easily create a weekly newsletter with a little bit of advertising for our clients to see.. After a little bit of trial & error (with other softwares), we found sendinblue and decided to give it a try: from day one, it has been easy to work with the platform (for all of us!). Uploading our client base & editing and creating new campaigns has become a cool task for us internally.. all of a sudden we actually love using it and we are getting great feedback from our clients and internal staff!

Pros

1) It's templates make it easy for us to create new campaigns. 2) Importing our client base and getting started with our first campaign sent was super easy. 3) It's pretty cool and helpful having the analytics to show us how many people opened/clicked/interacted with our campaign.

Cons

I haven't found a bug or something I don't really like about Sendinblue yet, I promise.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

We didn't have a good experience with freelancers, none of us internally is good at Photoshop/InDesign, and mailchimp wasnt as easy to use.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Send in Blue is a cleaner platform/software, much easier to work with overall. You guys are very generous with the amount of analytics info, which has become a critical aspect to better understand what works and what doesn't create a buzz.

March 2021

Brannon from Information Technology & Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Excellent product and customer service

I am primarily using this for personal/home use projects to notify me when certain things fail within my custom home automation software and other utilities that I have created.

Pros

I am primarily using SendInBlue for Transactional e-mails. The product was easy to configure and get up and running. I contacted support for assistance with getting my domain's TXT records configured and the representative was very quick to respond, was very helpful, and even provided additional helpful links to other things that I might want to watch out for. I am using the API with C#.

Cons

I haven't found anything yet. So far, everything is great!

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

I had used SendGrid in the past and had no complaints. However, when trying to get up and running with them, the process was just too complicated. When I created my account, it submitted a support request where I was required to answer a million questions just to get approved to use their product. I quickly gave up on them and came across SendInBlue and have been very satisfied so far!

June 2020

Peter from Mr Handyman of Greater Cypress

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Fantastic and easy to use

Great company, great support. Helped me with a weird issue when I had too many unsubscribes in a campaign but it was fixed and I was back on the campaigns within a few minutes. Very responsive support and I love the software.

Pros

This software is a great way for me to keep in touch with and market to my customers. Importing my database of contacts was easy and sending out email campaigns is quick and painless. I can schedule them to go out when I want and divide into different customer groups. It does everything I need and I can upgrade for a little more and get even more features as my business grows.

Cons

My only complaint is when looking to see what lists of customers I’ve sent a campaign to I have to click and open a report. I wish I could see that detail on the summary page. But that’s a very minor inconvenience. I have no real complaints about this software.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Cost, ease of use, options upfront and ability to upgrade over time to meet growing needs.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Cost

January 2021

Alan from afpop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

First time user

We have switched from another software which is priced similarly to Sendinblue and to be honest the send in blue software knocks it out of the park for us. I really have nothing bad to say.

Pros

As a first time use I found the set up extremely simple making the implementation of the software into our tool kit a very smooth one.

Cons

If I was to suggest any improvements to the software it would be to introduce querying that would allow mass updates within the contact list. For example we have paid and no paid members how are billed on a monthly basis. We use Y/N it would be nice if we could select the ones we want to change and then do in mass as opposed to updating each one indiviually, this would increase our efficiency.

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Mailchip was over priced

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Limitations with the software, it was very basic and combersome to use. No pre built templates, templates difficult to build.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 768 reviews