Smartsupp Software


Smartsupp is a live chat solution that helps businesses to engage website visitors with real-time communication. Key features include agent dashboard, customization capabilities, video recording of visitors' screens and more.

Smartsupp provides users functionality which allows them to integrate the solution with their websites. It also supports integration with various party applications that includes WordPress, PrestaShop, Magneto, Jimdo, Shopify and more.

Users can customize colors, texts, position and picture of Smartsupp chat box as per their organization's branding and identity. They can also set up custom rules to automatically send personalized messages to their visitors.

Additionally, Smartsupp supports integration with Google Analytics which allows users to track impact sales by monitoring the conversion rate and customers' behavior. It offers applications for iOS and Android devices that helps users to remotely access the solution.

Services are offered on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via email.



65 Reviews of Smartsupp

Overall rating

4.80 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 65 reviews

January 2019

Anonymous

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Very easy and effective

Pros

After briefly testing this live chat program on my Shopify site, I came to the conclusion that it is very easy to use and offers great features.

Cons

It is really hard to come up with a con to this program! It is just a great tool with great features

January 2019

Renee from Gold's Gym

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

My Favorite Live Chat Feature!

We use Smartsupp in my organization to chat internally with our Team Members in the field. We have an internal website that they can log into that serves as a performance aid and if they can't find what they're looking for or if they have any questions, they can chat with us live. They love it and we love it. It was extremely easy to install on our site and configure with our branding. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a live chat feature for their business or organization, whether you use it with your Team Members or your customers.

Pros

Free version is an INCREDIBLE value. You can see when people are on your site instantly, and what page they are on. You can even block IP addresses if needed. The chat feature is also fantastic with the option to receive transcripts via email when you're offline.

Cons

Honestly, not a thing. It's one of those solutions that just blows away your expectations.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied January 2019

thank you for your review Renee! We are happy to see that you are satisfied with Smartsupp. All the best, Smartsupp team

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Best free plan live chat

Pros

Very easy to setup and get going. Free moules are nice for eCommerce platforms.

Even at free plan you can cusotomize the chat window, logo, colour etc.

Cons

I miss automated phrases at customer chats, nothing more. I´ve used other chat apps this one is my favorite.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Best Chat plugin for your website

Excellent. I got the good success rate in my seasonal business with Smartsupp. my team quickly responded to the customer queries. Increased my sales orders, Decreased bounce rate & created trust for my customers on my business with Smartsupp. Thanks Smartsupp for everything.

Pros

Free version with unlimited agents & unlimited chat conversations.
Simple setup process.
Easy to use.
Best in the market.
Video recordings.

Cons

The website speed might effect a little(not much) when we are enable the video recordings. Sorry if i am wrong.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you like Smartsupp! Vladimir Sandera, cofounder

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Simple and Easy

Pros

The features are simple and easy. And free.

Cons

I would like if there was a reminder beep when someone has chatted you instead of just a dot on the tab.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! You can set up both sound and desktop (visual) notifications in Smartsupp. See our tutorial for details: https://www.smartsupp.com/help/desktop-notifications/ In case of any questions don't hesitate to contact us at support@smartsupp.com

June 2018

Jeroni from Mandarina Land

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2018

Software special

Pros

Is the only chat software that allow to manage differents chat windows located in differents websites.

Cons

Currently the software have to improve with more features than a simple chat... I think the way is get a bot chat.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

A very easy and comprehensive chat for your site, we use with Shopify

The history info it saves is very valuable

Pros

It was super simple to launch. I love that you can save who the customer is, so the next time you know who they are. Also the recording info provided gives you more insight to customer habits and more important experience.

Cons

So I have this on my phone as well, i did not realize it defaults to as available, making it seem as if someone was available for a chat at all times of day and night.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! You can switch to offline or logout from the app when you don't want to be seen online on your site. We launched updated version of our app recently with several bug fixes. I can definitely recommend to update to the latest version.

May 2018

abigail from gisa software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

an excellent chat for your page

get a chat in my page connected to my cell phone before I used the yahoo messenger in my page connected to my yahoo messenger account but this application is better has more features I like a lot the user videos

Pros

the free service is good includes a video with the user screen steps it's very useful see how the user use your system, includes an app for Android, a lot of reports for see the conversations, you can customize the chat with your logo, integrates with a lot of apps like word press shopify, includes automatic responses

Cons

sometimes the Android app doesnt receive the notifications, it would great include an api to generate automatic responses programatically like the chatbots

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! We launched updated version of our mobile apps recently with several bug fixes of push notifications. I can definitely recommend to update to the latest version, where everything should run smoothly. If you run into any issues with push notifications on mobile, let us know at support@smartsupp.com.

July 2017

Zsolt from Ivanics Ltd

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Excellent quality and customer support

Pros

Easy to handle. Simply perfect. And one of your support collague - Lili - always help me quickly, and very helpful person. She is totally helpful and perfect for customer support issues.

Cons

I have not experienced negative things till not during using this software. I hope this experience will not change :)

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied July 2017

Dear Zsolt! Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that you like our product and we will forward your review to Lili, it will certainly make her happy! Have a great day! Your Smartsupp Team

May 2017

Konstantinos from WebsiteGreece.com

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2017

I was amazed both by your software and your customer support who was ready to assist me.

Pros

I like it offers a broad functionality list and i will test it to see if it fits my needs for my website design business. I like that you have an affiliate partners strategy.

Cons

I would like to have the functionality of sending files. That would be a market changer.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied May 2017

Hi Konstantinos! Thank you for your kind words! You were attended by Lili, we will pass your feedback over to her! For fileshare, try to use Dropbox or LightShot, for now we do not plan to implement our own fileshare feature, we prefer to use tools that are already available and working perfectly ;) Your Smartsupp Team

April 2017

Wendy K from Healendometriosisnaturally.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Love SmartSupp - Best on the Market!

I have tried a few different platforms that only offer a fraction of what Smartsupp does and this is by far the best out there. Highly recommend all the features that are easy to use and manage and monitor. As someone who is relatively new to this internet world Smartsupp is also excellent value for money incorporating many functions that some outfits charge for just one aspect. Highly recommend :)

Pros

Live access to current visitors of website, video recordings of visitors and their movements, live chat and email, also see which countries they are from, where they came from i.e. source, etc

Cons

Would prefer payment methods to be automatic

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! I can now happily say we support automatic renewal when you pay by credit card or Paypal.

April 2017

Ahmed Nawaz from Offneo

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

Nice Support Service

I think interface is a bit complicated to handle. But The Support team is really helpful. I talked one of their representative and he was really helping. All I suggest the team to better their product overall UI and keep the great support team with them. Stay blessed.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied April 2017

Hi Ahmed, thank you for your kind words! The rep who you spoke to was Lili, we will pass your feedback to her and we will of course take into consideration your suggestion to improve our UI. Have a great day! Smartsupp Team

March 2017

Grzegorz from statlook

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Improve customer service and sales volume

I can recommend smartsapp for everyone who want to improve customer service. Improving customers service quality can help increase sales volume. SmartsUpp is example of A++ customer service, help me to solve my problem in few minutes. Statlook.com recommends SmartsUpp .

Pros

- very functional free version

Cons

- have not found any

March 2017

Jorge from Countryandroses.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

One of The best modules and companies

Yeah. I have proved hundreds of plugins for Wordpress and modules for Prestahop and I think that is one of the most interesting of all.

Pros

Useful and easy

Cons

Nothing

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied March 2017

Thank you very much

March 2017

Federico from Calasetta Residence

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Complete satisfied 200%

The support staff girl is the best supporter that i ever be in contact, in few minutes had solved all my problems, always available ! TOP SUPPORTER! satisfaction guaranteed.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied March 2017

Hello Federico, thank you very much for your positive words! We are happy that you are satisfied. Please get in touch with us anytime you have more questions. Kind regards, team Smartsupp

March 2017

Vladimir from www.sachovetreningy.sk

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Very effective support

Our rep was unbelievable. She quickly answered on my every question. Absolutelly briliant support :) I recommend to all of u

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied March 2017

Hello Vladimir! Thank you for your kind words! We will pass them over to Lili, it will certainly make her happy! :) Kind regards, Smartsupp Team

February 2017

Melinda from Zion Translations

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2017

Great technical customer service!

I am happy that the support staff could solve all my troubles within a few moments. I will be happy to continue this service and recommend it to everybody.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied February 2017

Thank you Melinda :)

February 2017

Alex from Clíncia Simolab

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

February 2017

Excellent application to increase sales

Thanks to Smartsupp I have managed to have more contacts with my clients who are online in the web page.

Response from Smartsupp of Smartsupp

Replied February 2017

Hi Alex, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that Smartsupp increased your sales. If you need any help, you are more than welcome to contact us. Greetings from the Smartsupp team

March 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Good and cheap

I'm a happy user of Smartsupp since January 2016. This app is easy to set up and easy to use. I hope they will add some new features what I need :) Look my Cons :)

Pros

Fast to set up
Easy to use
live view is perfect :)

Cons

I would see more options in sort and filter my visitors on record mode.
Maybe you would like to add newsletter and Premium code sender for 1st time visitors - I know that's not main idea of this app - but I would love this :)

February 2016

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

February 2016

Satisfaction

Reliable, easy to use, exactly fullfill all our needs of what would we except from chat app. Reasonable pricing for good features. We used few others and decided to stick to smartsupp.

Pros

Reliable
Video recordings
Easy to use

Cons

Lacks a feature to reply to missed chats within their app