What are Growave users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Growave software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.92

24 Reviews

5
23
4
0
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It has also been great working with their support team to better fit their product for our site."
  • icon"Editing and integration are easy to do. And if you're not tech-savvy, you can request them to do the integration for you, and they are fast with it."
  • icon"In fact, I have even been able to go a few more layers deep on the customization because of their very nice, knowledgeable, and super helpful designers, integrators, etc."
  • icon"Very difficult to find where each of the settings are set."
  • icon"None that I can find, Growave has solved our problems and then some."
  • icon"It got a little confusing with their login box and the one native to shopify but we worked it out."

Jump to:

Browse all Growave Reviews

  • Have you used Growave and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 24 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great Software and Support

They love a challenge so don't be afraid to ask them to update a piece of code on your site. They are totally honest and transparent and offer good value for money

Pros

So often good software is let down by poor support, But Growave have got both areas sorted with a intuitive App that you can dial up or down depending on whether your want to collect reviews or wishlist or Insta feeds on your site plus lots of other useful features, its the complete package. They are also excellent at support and also bespoke coding for your Shopify site - Recommended

Cons

No App is ever perfect as its off the shelf, you just need to focus on the elements of the app that suit your purposes

Asaf

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great App and Great Service

Love it. Super responsive and always ready to listen and evolve.

Pros

I like the features set. It's very well-rounded and quite complete. The service is also wonderful.

Cons

Nothing really. There is a bit more room for improvements but on marginal stuff which I am sure will be done at one point anyway.

Reasons for choosing Growave

More complete service - more features that might make the difference.

Reasons for switching to Growave

Service is more complete and I like to have the min amount of apps possible.

Joseph (JJ)

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Growave is keeping SWIFF fresh

Pros

The combination of 5 different apps into 1 is pretty incredible. SWIFF only uses 4 of these (rewards, referrals, instagram, and reviews), but we have found value in all 4. This let us integrate a few aspects of our business into 1, especially as referrals and word-of-mouth are valuable for our product. So being able to reward people for these things incentivizes everyone.

Cons

Some integration with shopify 2.0 needs customization, but the growave team is very quick to implement this (generally 12 h to 48 h)

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Good customer support but hard to use

OK, but bit too complicated

Pros

Support team are really good, quickly resolving issues.

Cons

Very difficult to find where each of the settings are set.

Mason

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Wow!!

Pros

Wow! Growave is really, super awesome! I am so happy with this app. While I signed up for the rewards/loyalty piece of the program, it also has a Wishlist function, a Reviews function, Social Login, ability for your customers to send out referrals, Instagram marketing, ability for your customers to ask specific questions on the product, etc. I have trialed a few apps that just did the rewards/loyalty aspect. Growave blows them all out of the water with just that piece! The app is very well built and surprisingly very easy to customize. In fact, I have even been able to go a few more layers deep on the customization because of their very nice, knowledgeable, and super helpful designers, integrators, etc. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been really great to work with, ensuring that everything I have asked for, they have done for me!! For other things, she has sent me very detailed, easy to understand directions. Because of her, I have been able to adapt and "catch on" to the design aspect myself. Needless to say, I highly recommend this app to all of my other entrepreneurial friends & peers. If nothing else, it is most definitely worth a free trial. Good luck with the app and ENJOY!! Be well and StaySm:)in'!

Cons

Some of the features they have, but they are only available for Enterprise users.

Reasons for switching to Growave

Our old system was bulky, did not look that great "live" & was just cumbersome. We needed something more intuitive for our customers and for ourselves.

Zummy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great software with great customer support

Just great. More reviews, happier customers! You should really test this software first, if you are looking for a good REVIEW feature for shopify.

Pros

There is a lot of use case from this software. It adds much better review feature to Shopify, but not only that, adds questions, points, instagram and more. Providing automated coupons based on reviews has been a great feature for me to increase the numbers of reviews. The CS has been very active to solve any problems I had, and have been greatly helpful on my day to day job. Keep in mind that they are based in Australia, so there will be huge time zone difference if you are in US. Also, I love the fact that it has capability to do bilingual language! Although this is a pretty large task considering the depth of this software's feature :-)

Cons

I don't think I have found any flaws so far. One thing mention is that because of the depth of the product, there is a lot of customization you could do, which could be complicated for some people depending on your literacy. Wish there was a bulletin board style feature to increase customer engagement.

Santiago

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Best Rewards/Review Software at a Great Price and with AMAZING Customer Service

A great experience overall. They are polite, happy to help, always ready to help you tailor their product to your customer base and always making their product better without jacking up the price.

Pros

Very easy to set up and customize. So many great options to reward your customers and interact with them. Inexpensive and with THE BEST customer service.

Cons

No complains, really, whatever I needed changed they would change for me in less than 24hs.

Reasons for choosing Growave

Because the price was better, it had a lot more features and their customer service was superv when I first contacted them about their app.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Best Shopify App for Conversion, Social Proof and Retention

We strongly recommend this app package to all Shopify stores.

Pros

SocialShopWave (SSW) app is the best solution available in Shopify for social proof, customer conversion, and retention. As an all-in-one app package, SSW includes best Shopify apps for Rewards, Reviews & Questions, Comments, Notification Pop-ups, Social Share, Social Login, Instagram Shop, Community feed, and pages. These individual apps can compete easily with the top apps in their respective fields. This makes SSW one of the best offers available in the Shopify for conversion and customer loyalty. Not to mention this app package provide also an excellent price-quality ratio among the all available alternatives. But the most important advantage of this app is the support team. They are simply one of the best in Shopify. They are not only extremely competent but also infinitely user-friendly. They were always available for our endless requests and ensured the most possible customized support to us.

Cons

Thanks to the amazing support, we don't have any cons to mention!

Response from SocialShopWave

Thanks for an amazing review!

Replied February 2019

Margret

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

I cannot say enough positive things about Growave

Absolutely great! 10/10

Pros

I don't think I can pick one feature I love the most! Their Rewards, Wishlist, Referral, Social Login features have been exceptional. If we had to work with separate companies for this integration or to pay developers to create that on our site, the cost would have been impossible to cover for our startup. Not only that but the Growave team is one of a kind! The number of times they have gone over and beyond to assist me and my team with integration issues we have had as none of us are developers. I can't believe we found a company that truly cares for its customer's success and puts them first. I am super grateful to be able to work with the Growave team and the level of joy and support they bring me and my team every day. Also big ups to my account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT]! I know maybe I shouldn't shout out one particular team member but I absolutely love [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and all the support she gives. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT]:)

Cons

No cons for me. It has all been super amazing.

Carlo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

The Perfect app!

Socialshopwave is the best app to socialize an e-commerce store.

Pros

The perfect app for creating viral engagement, collecting leads and driving sales. shoppers love to play with their social profiles and community feed.

Cons

Everything has been perfect so far! So it's really good!

Response from SocialShopWave

Carlo, thank you so much for such an amzing review! :-)

Replied October 2018

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Growave is the best option for our online store

Pros

With my sites design, we wanted to go with the cleanest possible mobile look. Anything with a pop up widget was out of the question. This left me with Loyalty Lion, or Growave for options in terms of a loyalty points app that can be embedded in its own dedicated page or menu. The app runs completely off site, and doesn't install any code. I had many design changes that needed to be done, including the color change of almost every bit of text and background in the program. I could have done this myself, if it had been on the Shopify side. However I was able to reached out to the team and they promptly made all of the required changes, pretty much the same day. They absolutely didn't have to do any of that, based on the low price the app. For a fraction of the price of the other major loyalty point apps, you get an awesome, rewards, reviews, wishlist, and social login app, all baked into one, for a very low monthly fee (based on order volume). For the price, the quality of the app and the team backing it are unbeatable. Highly recommended, and I will be a customer for life as our store grows. Thanks so much Growave!

Cons

None that I can find, Growave has solved our problems and then some!

Reasons for switching to Growave

They couldn't embed the rewards program into a menu or customer account, Growave can.

Swann

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Great app and amazing support

Everytime that Im' asking for something (example: having less comments displayed, a button on the bottom, etc), the support team is repplying very fast and do it well. The customers seems to like the new functionalities too, so that's great

Pros

The support, ready to customize the app depending on what I asked for. Then multiple functionalities, that we can add one by one.

Cons

If we use all the functionalities, it's too much. But we can choose to not activate all of them, so it's great

Natalie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Awesome app!

Pros

It's hard to say what I like most about the software, because you get an awesome overall package. The app is really useful if you need any of its features, like an Instagram gallery on your webshop, a reward system or a wishlist. Everything works great, the backoffice is very easy to handle and understand and the customer service is awesome. The support is very courteous, fast and and professional - when you have any questions or wishes, but also with integrating the app and all the different features.

Cons

The only thing I can imagine, is that the app is not multilingual. Would be a nice extra feature, but as we use it with Shopify, a shop-system that itself is not really made for multilingual shops, this is not a big drawback, because when you want a multilingual store you have to install another app for translating anyhow and, therefore, you can solve this problem easily.

Jess

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Fantastic support!

Haven’t used them for long, but customer support has been fantastic!! Having issues setting up the flow to automatically notify me when a someone’s wishlist product goes on sale (since we don’t have klaviyo to email them directly). I just reached out for help, and knowing them I’ll have a fix fast!

Pros

The customer support has been amazing! Very quick and helpful - installed this app on 3 different theme versions - and they were helpful and nice each time! They completely customized the look of the wishlist to be exactly what we wanted it to look like- they’re awesome!!

Cons

Not much! I wish it had a feature to automatically notify customers when a product on their wishlist goes on sale. There’s a flow in Shopify plus that integrates with klaviyo, but we use mailchimp :( If they had this feature themselves they’d be PERFECT!

Reasons for switching to Growave

Cheaper, more options, integrated with Shopify plus flow

Alvaro

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great Features, Great Service

Amazing! I wish all software companies had the support this company has.

Pros

The software is very well developed, intuitive and thought for the end customer. We have user the full functionality of the Growave package in our site, and it has made a huge difference for our business. It has also been great working with their support team to better fit their product for our site.

Cons

No Cons working with Growave. The software has worked well for us.

Jennie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great!

Pros

They reply and fix my issues very quickly and efficiently. Very good.

Cons

There's nothing I want to complain about.

Gabe

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

GREAT SUPPORT

We have captured over 1000 reviews now utilizing there tool and this is really SOO valuable you can not put a price on it.

Pros

The app looks very beautiful BUT what i like most is any adjustment, any change that I need, the support team is right there and makes the adjustments within 24hours. I can't stress how important that is! Plus the app works amazingly well!

Cons

I would like to see more integrations with other page builders and tools etc..

Charisse

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Amazing

Pros

Growave is amazing! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team of designers and programmers are incredible. They always answer my emails in a timely fashion. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always makes sure everything is alright with my site and experience. I love how hands-on they are. Editing and integration are easy to do. And if you're not tech-savvy, you can request them to do the integration for you, and they are fast with it. If a problem arises or you get stuck on something, it's solved within 48hrs. I love Growave! Highly recommended.

Cons

So far, I love it. I have no cons to list.

Reasons for switching to Growave

I forget the name of the company I switched from. Growave is that good.

Response from Growave

Thank you so much for the amazing review!

Replied January 2020

Tamami

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Flexible settings, great customer support

Pros

Very nice, kind, ideal and helpful support team. They solve my complicated problems quick and clear. The app's flexible settings. It can change point rate not only $1 = 1pt. VIP Tiers related to points.

Cons

It's kind of difficult to find where each settings are set.

LN

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

What a great product!

This app is so robust. It does so many amazing things. As with any app, we needed a bit of customization for our Shopify shop and the support team were ON IT. Every request I had (and there were a lot!) they responded promptly, and fixed it right away with a great friendly attitude. I highly recommend this app to anyone!!!

Pros

Great functinality. The ability to manage rewards, reviews and wishlists in one place makes so much sense. It works great on our site and looks great too! Their customer support is TOP NOTCH!

Cons

it got a little confusing with their login box and the one native to shopify but we worked it out

Reasons for choosing Growave

It had the best options for functionality and customization

Nuwan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Really Handy & Performing Application!

Pros

Love the software and the support we were given with. Pretty much fulfilled all our requirements and the ongoing support we receive is outstanding! Highly recommend this application. Thank you!

Cons

So far, nothing to complain about the application.

tess

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Exceptional Company

Connecting with customers. Answering their questions. Looking professional even though we are just starting out.

Pros

I have been with socialshopwave for about 6-7 months. They are always helpful and attentive. They have gone above and beyond anything, I have asked. I thought I was just lucky getting someone who worked there that was helpful, but it doesn't matter who helps you on your account. You ask them to do something and wake up the next morning and it is done. Highly recommend.

Cons

I really do not have any cons. I have been very happy

Jason

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Exceptional Customer Service

The customer service is exceptional. The team at SocialShopWave are extremely patient and helpful as I continue to optimise my store. Best customer service on Shopify.

Pros

The software takes the hassle out of managing multiple apps and dealing with multiple people. It is as simple as that. I wish I had found these guys at the start. My favourite part about the software is the Social Proof and review functionality.

Cons

I can't fault the software. It does everything it is designed to do.

Response from SocialShopWave

Thanks Kelly for such a great review!

Replied February 2019

Aysel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Amazing support!

Pros

Support has been amazing. They get back to all our requests within a few hours. We have been able to remove a few other apps and consolidate them into one, which helps in many ways. Would definitely recommend!

Cons

Nothing so far. We've been happy and any issues have been fixed quickly by the team.

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews
Growave

Growave

4.92/5 out of 24 reviews
PriceDemo