atSpoke

atSpoke Reviews

RATING:

4.66

(38)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.66

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"How quickly it is to spin up and get people using it. Spoke natively living inside Slack was a godsend for our users."
  • icon"The AI and Slack integration was the primary reason we moved off of our previous system. Everything in Spoke is clean and simple."
  • icon"AI does help answer tickets, users can close their own tickets, the built in knowledge base is great."
  • icon"Reporting, lack of features from traditional ticketing systems, some flows for user, admin portal."
  • icon"Merging requests is a minor piece that is missing currently. I know that SPOKE dev team will work it in."
  • icon"I think that possibly sending links to staff that will not go directly to junk mail. Maybe discuss that obstacle when introducing the product."

Browse all atSpoke Reviews

  • Have you used atSpoke and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

A Great Solution For Startups

My startup needed a platform to better manage employee requests. Prior to Spoke requests came in the form of emails, text messages, verbal conversations, and even scribblings on post it notes. Not scalable. Spoke helped us centralize requests via its integration with Slack and is the right solution for a company our size.

Pros

What do I like about most about Spoke? It's simple and easy to use. I love it when platforms are intuitive - 'keep in simple' and they do! Learning existing a new features are a snap, and Spoke provides excellent customer success support if I need help.

Cons

I'd love to see more features! Spoke recently added forms for requests which is a good start.

Troy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Great missing piece for SME orgs looking to bring more structure to request management.

Spoke fills a great niche in the 50-250 person space in that it allows companies to do more with less support/admin heads. At this size, you need to have a system to create and action on requests, but probably don't need the features, complexity or cost of something like Zendesk. Once you approach 250+ heads, you may need some additional workflow or ticket automations that Spoke doesn't offer. The biggest draw to Spoke for me is that from a user experience perspective, 99% of the interactions with the tool can happen in Slack, which most folks are in all the time in any case. The team at spoke is one of the best I've ever worked with at any SAAS provider in any space. They're fast, smart, engaging, and have a genuine drive to set clients up for success.

Pros

Spoke is a well thought out tool that offers a really useful level of function -vs- complexity for knowledge and request management. It's a much easier tool to run and administer than competing helpdesk solutions, and has a killer Slack integration front-and-center. The team all the sales and spin-up process is top notch and extremely responsive.

Cons

It's a fairly young product, so they're still polishing a few rough edges on the backend. I've not hit anything that even comes close to work-stopping, and they're smart and responsive with breakfix and feature roadmapping.

Reasons for choosing atSpoke

Spoke brings everything a smaller enterprise needs to the request management need, without the cost and complexity associated with larger ticketing systems.

Myles

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

Spoke x Glossier

Pros

The machine learning feature is still my favorite feature.

Cons

Currently that slack is the way to import users.

Reasons for choosing atSpoke

I thought the Machine Learning tool would help me be productive while working at a fast paced startup.

Lucia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Amazing tool for everyday working-life with amazing customer service

Operations team/back office is using it as their main ticketing tool and knowledge base. Frequent requests are solved with the AI answering it, the more complicated gets sorted by the team. Tracking of what is happening in the team, transparency.

Pros

User-friendly design, quick improvements. Connection with the channels we are most used to work with e.g. slack, so our colleagues do not need to go to any other platform. AI learning the needs of the team and adapting the answers, which helps us to avoid repeating questions and saves time and creates a focus for the team. Cannot forget the in tool analytics which help us understand where we are lacking or doing just fine.

Cons

In the beginning, you could feel that it is a new tool, however so many great changes happened that we are not even able to keep up (in a good way :) )

Reasons for choosing atSpoke

Integrations (slack,email) automated AI UX were definitely the selling points

Jason

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Outstanding. A very targeted software that fits a specific need perfectly.

We get a intuitive tool, fully managed by the awesome Spoke team, that allows our organization to centralize domain knowledge that would otherwise be horded and silo-ed by teams and team members. It is an excellent training and teaching tool to streamline users needs for information. Spoke gives time back to our users who would be otherwise burdened with a variety of questions during ramp up and team movements.

Pros

The software is an excellent approach to managing requests and knowledge. We utilize Spoke to centralize domain knowledge that would otherwise be lost during a turn over or that needs to be communicated to a variety of users. Assigning teams, building out KB articles and letting users generate content is very simple.

Cons

The only con of this software is the approach is so novel to many of our users that there has been a steep learning curve in documenting their domain knowledge using the tool. It is simple to use and operate but our users are use to silo-ed knowledge that using Spoke has been a big change for them.

Joseph

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Simplicity of IT Help Desk

This helped with first time response by using the AI & our existing KB. User adoption is high as they just need to state the problem and not choose a bunch or categories and priorities. Integration with Slack and being inside a single user interface that is already open is huge as well. Business analytics are clean, simple, and easily pulled.

Pros

The AI and Slack integration was the primary reason we moved off of our previous system. Everything in Spoke is clean and simple. They are constantly adding new features and making the product better. Just a great tool!

Cons

My only "cons" are the items still in their road-map. I would like the asset tracking and JIRA integration. Other than that we are happy with the tool. A simple purchase order resource inside the tool would be a bonus.

Reasons for switching to atSpoke

Cost is way cheaper than our previous product. Ease of use as well.

Kyle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Simple, Easy, Lifesaving!

AMAZING!

Pros

How quickly it is to spin up and get people using it. Spoke natively living inside Slack was a godsend for our users.

Cons

Still a little light on features, but they're growing and expanding fast.

Reasons for choosing atSpoke

Price and ease of use.

Rose

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

We LOVE Spoke

We wanted a service desk that is easy to use and easy to maintain. We also wanted something that could reduce time spent on menial tasks, and could track the requests we get all the time in various places in our daily schedules. Spoke works much more smoothly with Slack than other products we have tried, and we have witnessed it auto-answering tickets and prompting users for more information. After a couple of months we probably have saved... hours already, in time spent on prompting users for info and disseminating repetitive information.

Pros

As an application goes, the transition has been pretty seamless. I guess that's just what happens when you make simple, easy-to-use, straightforward software? Also the Spoke team is fantastic - they're definitely one of my favorite vendors to work with, and it always feels like they take our feedback seriously. They're quick to respond to questions and easy to schedule check-ins with. The whole experience is really lovely.

Cons

The software is relatively new so some features are limited. But their development cycle is very fast! So it hasn't slowed us down much.

User Profile

Payden

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Spoke makes ticket resolution wonderful!

Pros

Spoke makes it easy for us as a company to get our requests and respond to them in the easiest way possible. Our people use slack all day long and to be able to remove the pain point of asking them to file tickets somewhere else makes it easier for us as a helpdesk to get them the assistance they need quickly and resolve their problems efficiently.

Cons

I wish that there was a dedicated mobile app for tickets rather than just their web app.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Great AI Helpdesk System

It has allowed us to have users take care of an issue themselves instead of having to submit a ticket and wait for us to get to it.

Pros

I liked that Spoke learns over time and it's easy to change keywords that it looks for. It makes it very easy for users to find solutions even before submitting a ticket.

Cons

It didn't always update tickets when using the Slack add-in. That feature needed some work and refinement.

kimbowa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

atspoke is great to our environment

we get the questions to the right person quickly since anyone can be assigned aticket, i totally belive that that this tool is making it easier for people in our region to get question and answers without having to wait for longtime for response.

Pros

spoke is the best knowledge base we have found after testing various applications.it is easy to learn,it allows the employee to ask questions and teams responds by creating anew knowledge based to that question.it also has functionalities to setup automation and workflows to make support even more efficient.it is quick to get an answer on questions .

Cons

it encourages collaboration between employees and provides security and information for anew employee to perfom tasks and finds answers to their questions

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Absolute Time Saver!

Overall, Spoke has saved my back many times and reduced walk-up requests. People know they can get their answers quickly if they simply "Ask Spoke!"

Pros

AI all the way. We have looked for a solution to helpdesk and common questions that provided our users with better overall user experience and Spoke was the answer. Our users live heavily in Slack and thanks to Spoke's seamless integration with Slack, my users are able to ask questions and get answers before even talking to a real human. If they still prefer human interaction, they can raise a request right in the same window!

Cons

This isn't a full-fledged helpdesk software and may not support the needs of a growing enterprise. However, Spoke is constantly evolving and open to feature requests.

Khurram

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

atSpoke's review

Pros

We can ask for guidance across the company from the right subject area experts about any technical issues relating to our area of work

Cons

You get automatic notification about the initial status of opening of your ticket but then don't get any further messages unless the person to whom it is assigned to respond.

Cristina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Spoke Review

I enjoy the software and the prompt customer service. I also love the time saved with Spoke. Suggestion: making an integration between emails and spoke. I'm not sure if that's actually possible, but sometimes employees still email the team questions that can be answered through Spoke and at the moment I have to manually enter the question, assign it to myself, and edit the requester from myself to the employee.

Pros

I like that it decreases the amount of questions/emails we get since employees can find answers on the knowledge base. I also like the spoke and slack integration and the new thread feature.

Cons

I do not like, and I'm not sure if this is lack of employee training because I'm not able to see it from their end, that sometimes employees end responding to questions by creating a new request. Therefore, there are multiple "requests" which are actually responses to the original request. The thread feature has decreased this a bit.

Ryan

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Spoke has changed the way I triage and respond to help desk tickets

Pros

The best part of Spoke is that with their AI and ML it has dramatically reduced the number of tickets that make it to my door. Through the learning features of the tool it can serve up answers from our KB directly to my employees without requiring any input from me.

Cons

There is little to not like about Spoke. Since it is such an early company there are definitely some deltas between mature ticketing systems and Spoke, however they are actively working on adding features.

Temeka

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Implementation was almost too easy.

Knowledgebase management, Improved customer service Training content management.

Pros

Easy to use software, seamlessly communicates with the Slack platform, which contributes to the quick ramp-up time. Our end users enjoy all that Spoke has to offer.

Cons

Spoke is in an infancy. It has the capability to become a great knowledge base, with constant communication between the Spoke team and it's customers, this software has staying power.

Heather

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

So far this seems to be just what we were looking for to help reduce repetition and wasted time!

We are new to Spoke but we are anticipating increased response times, clarified work flow and a reduction in wasted time and effort with repeat questions. Using this product well should also help to shift office culture to be more efficient with their first inquiry steps and more knowledge-able about internal departmental processes different than their own.

Pros

We LOVE that we get to control the knowledge-base so effectively. We also love that this helps us see one another's workflow so that we can be sure all needs are getting met equally.

Cons

We would like some more back-end boundary restrictions built in so that we can control which populations in our entire user group can see which information, (i.e. separate knowledge-base for staff, students, etc.)

Samridh

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT