Survicate

Survicate Reviews

4.46

(28)

User Review Highlights

4.46

28 Reviews

5
19
4
5
3
3
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Cost efficient tool for an immediate growth of online leads. Smart tool for different online surveys."
  • icon"Very easy to ensure a non-biased question and have great data capture options."
  • icon"I like the email integration with HTML. However, the Zapier Connection did not work with infusionsoft."
  • icon"Delay between launching or editing a survey and it appearing on the website - makes it difficult to test and change."
  • icon"I feel like this was a misleading bait and switch by survicate. One of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had with a company."
  • icon"From an admin perspective, when you have a lot of continuous responses, the responses are hard to navigate on-screen."

Browse all Survicate Reviews

  • Have you used Survicate and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

May 2015

Great app for a great price

I was looking for an affordable on-site survey tool and Survivate was far and away the cheapest will offering the same feature set as the old players in the game. Their interface is easy to use, and the widget design is very nice. I use it to ask users if anything is stopping them from buying something, and then giving them different responses depending on their answer.

Pros

- Cheap (compared to competitors) - Sexy widget - Super configurable - Responsive support team

Cons

- Backend is slow at times

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

satisfactory survey software

I had to get my user id transferred from a previous employee. In the meantime i had to use his account log in. Upon logging into his account, there was no data. I reached out to Survicate team for help, and they were able to help within an hour. They said it was because they had removed previous employees access to the company info. Why not just delete him from the user base? Otherwise, overall software works fine. It doesn’t have as many bell and whistles as it’s compettitors, but the functionality is there and pretty user friendly.

Pros

You can integrate contact forms directly onto your website with this software.

Cons

From an admin perspective, when you have a lot of continuous responses, the responses are hard to navigate on-screen. I wish there was a “view all” where i could filter responses by date range. From a user perspective, pop up surveys are irritating to the user and a dated feature.

Response from Survicate

Hello, thanks for the largely positive feedback! We're happy to address some of your concerns and comments: 1. We've added the date range filter. Feel free to give it a try. 2. We're currently rebuilding the 'Survey analysis' part in Survicate. After we've done it, it will be easier to navigate multiple responses on-screen. 3. We're also planning to add in-line website surveys in addition to the widget website surveys we offer today. 4. Happy to hear we've managed to resolve your issue quickly! Just for the record, we're not allowed to remove user accounts without permission. When it comes to that particular user, we only removed their access to the account at their explicit request. Please let us know if we can help you in any other way!

Replied April 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Feedback one year later

Pros

Reactivity of support Design to build survey > easy

Cons

No synchronisation with our CRM at the begining Some small bugs

Response from Survicate

Hi, thanks for the feedback and your kind words about our support and how easy it is to make surveys with Survicate. Survicate integrates natively with 19 tools, including CRM and Martech tools, as well as 3000+ other platforms via Zapier. Would you let us know the name of your CRM so we can look into the possibility of integrating it with Survicate? Please contact us at support@survicate.com And as always, feel free to let us know if we can help you in any other way!

Replied April 2021

Jennifer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Easy to use, customisable

It's great to be able to launch website intercept surveys so quickly and easily, user-friendly interface. There are lots of customisation options in terms of who the surveys are displayed to, where and when on the website. The outputs and exports of data are also great, user friendly and detailed. Customer service has been very quick and helpful, functions that are not yet included in the software seem to be taken on board for consideration.

Pros

User friendly set up of surveys Can easily preview surveys before launch Customisation options for survey visualisation and when/ where surveys appear

Cons

Delay between launching or editing a survey and it appearing on the website - makes it difficult to test and change

Response from Survicate

Hi Jennifer, thanks for your positive feedback. It means the world to us! We're happy to let you know we've fixed the delay between launching/editing a survey and it appearing on the website. It has been reduced to an absolute minimum and normally takes about 30 seconds to a minute. Feel free to give it a go, and please let us know if we can help in any other way.

Replied April 2021

Brant

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Beware - They freeze surveys to respondents!

See above.

Pros

In the middle of a survey they just froze the survey access to respondents demanding we upgrade. By the time we did of course, we now have to re-send the survey. Awful and completely illogical way of running a survey service. It is tremendously expensive if you are regularly surveying people. 1,000 responses a month (for all surveys) is 1500 a year base. It gets very pricey, very quickly. Do not recommend them.

Cons

Pricing freezes - complete shut-down of active surveys.

Reasons for switching to Survicate

Integration with Intercom

Maggie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Easy to create surveys

Pros

Is a good free option - easy to customise with branching logic available.

Cons

No export features are available with the free plan.

Kinga

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Good to have Survicate in your toolbox

Pros

I think surveys are underestimated for many reasons - and Survicate debunks myths that surveys are out-of-date and hard to manage. I've created a lot of surveys there with my clients, from conception to completion, and we were always over the moon with the whole experience.

Cons

I would change Pricing. Survicate has a nice free option, but obviously, it is not enough, then it is a huge leap to a big amount of money.

Peter

Verified reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

May 2015

Effective conversion optimization tool

Survicate helps us increase conversion rates of our website. We collect users’ feedback and turn it into improvements. Setting up is easy similar to other analytical tools – a few lines of JavaScript code so the marketing team can handle it on its own. We noticed one drawback: no integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.

Pros

Easy to install and use, customer support, price.

Cons

As mentioned, lack of integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.

Michal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

May 2015

Cool way to improve conversion rates

Survicate is a great tool to direct your potential customers straight to the right answers / solutions within your product. It can improve your onboarding process as well as initial conversion rates from visitors to registered users.

Pros

Easy to use, well designed, great customer service.

Cons

I wish there would be more integrations, although I know they are currently working on this.

Marcin

Verified reviewer

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

May 2015

Survicate helps us generate leads

This is a nice tool for collecting leads. Targeting allows to show surveys and leads only to users who are likely to be interested in purchasing. Most of leads forwarded to the sales team was of high quality and many resulted in closed sales. Without Survicate we would not have acquired those customers.

Pros

lots of high quality leads, HubSpot integration

Cons

customization of widgets took us a while

Caroline

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great survey tool for all things surveys

Overall, great experience - just get in and play around with the features, because there are a ton of features and possibilities - and they are well orgnaized. I love the suggestions and the ability to edit from a template - and download results (with paying version). You do get a LOT from the free- which is also great.

Pros

Love the ease of most integrations, especially Intercom, and how easy it is to create surveys - whether from scratch or from a template. Very easy to ensure a non-biased question and have great data capture options

Cons

I found it frustrating to send a single link but have it collect identified information, without using an email tool - without integrating the survey into Intercom or Marketo or another email tool, sending an identified email link is cumbersome - we often have those emails blocked by email servers, so being able to one-off send a link is important.

Ross

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great product , great price point

Really great, plenty of support with setup and unlike competitors doesn't charge a fortune for CRM integration.

Pros

We use Survicate to run surveys from Hubspot. It was easy to setup and came in at a much lower price point that competitive products we looked at.

Cons

Literally nothing, on the professional plan you pretty much get access to everything you need at a great price. Setup and management is easy even allowing our marketing team to manage it.

Anonymous

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

May 2015

Great tool for conversion visits into leads

We used the app on car manufacturer webpage, due to intuitive design of a user interface we have seamlessly designed pop ups' scenarios and content which resulted in tripled growth of a number of online generated leads (without quality loss) and enhanced knowledge about customers' insights (e.g. demography, purchase intention, preferences, etc.).

Pros

- "descrete" and smart design (not invasive for page visitors) - intuitive user's interface - cost efficient tool for an immediate growth of online leads - smart tool for different online surveys

Peter

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

Survicate helps us generate leads

This is a nice tool for collecting leads. Targeting allows to show surveys and leads only to users who are likely to be interested in purchasing. Most of leads forwarded to the sales team was of high quality and many resulted in closed sales. Without Survicate we would not have acquired those customers.

Response from Survicate

Hi Peter, thanks for the feedback! We're happy to hear you've managed to acquire new leads with Survicate. Can you think of any improvements so we can make your experience with Survicate a 5-star one? Feel free to contact us at support@survicate.com - we're always happy to hear from our customers!

Replied April 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Jacob from Support was Great

Support managed to solve my issues, super well.

Pros

Embedding a question into an email intergrated with intercom is a killer feature.

Cons

That I managed to not realize I was not in my company environment until after I sent out a survey to 1,000 people. Maybe make it more clear when you're using a free account?

Response from Survicate

Hi, thank you for the largely positive feedback! We agree embedding surveys into an email in Intercom is a killer feature. Happy to let you know we've since further improved the Intercom integration. For example, you can run surveys directly in the Intercom messenger, send Intercom attributes to Survicate to better analyze survey data, and much more. Also, we now communicate free plan limits more clearly. The name of the account is always visible in the top right-hand corner of the application. Please let us if we can help you in any other way.

Replied April 2021

Karl

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

Effective conversion optimization tool

Survicate helps us increase conversion rates of our website. We collect users feedback and turn it into improvements. Setting up is easy similar to other analytical tools a few lines of JavaScript code so the marketing team can handle it on its own. We noticed one drawback: no integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.

Wojciech

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

New ideas for quality leads

We started to test survicate to generate more leads and feedback from our users on testarmy.com It works and we are happy using it.

Response from Survicate

Hi Wojciech, Thanks for your positive feedback! We're wondering what we can do as Survicate to make your experience a 5-star one? Feel free to let us know if we can help in any way!

Replied April 2021

Jakub

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2014

Support for lead generation and gathering prospect insights

While working at BMW Poland, we implemented this tool on the MINI website. Through numerous changes of surveys logic and their content (via intuitive and user-friendly interface), we managed to optimize customer jurney on the webpage and therefore multiply number of generated leads (without quality loss).

Andrea

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

Great!

No cons, just pros. Looks amazing, ease of use is 4.5/5 but not able to assign it through the answer (it's a ranking scale based on unit). Advice: give a try and study all the features before contact the customer service :-) that always answered very very quickly to all your questions.

Josh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Horrible customer service and misleading company

Pros

I like the email integration with HTML. However, the Zapier Connection did not work with infusionsoft.

Cons

This company mislead me by saying that my essential plan would get me access to excel export features. Long behold when I tried to use it they said I had to upgrade my plan even though I had a screenshot that clearly says "your plan" has access to " export features". I showed this to the support team and they simply said not our problem you will have to upload to get access to this feature. I feel like this was a misleading bait and switch by survicate. One of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had with a company.

Jakub

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: GetApp

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

Conversion simplified

Survicate is a great tool which allows to collect a credible feedback from users. Due to its simplicity and a reasonable price Survicate outruns their competitors.

Pros

Easy to use, helpful customer service, cheap

Alex

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

Best tool for convertible leads!

- Easy and highly effective to use - implementation takes few minutes - great support team! - great value for money, much cheaper than other tools and much more effective!

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

A feedback tool with many survey options already present

Pros

It reduces effort in creating feedback surveys with easy to understand placement options for the survey on a website.

Cons

The code for embedding is difficult to spot and quite hidden. it should be present either on the dashboard or in the launch step.

Response from Survicate

Hi, thanks for your feedback, and we're happy to hear you find creating website surveys with Survicate easy. You've made a great point about the Survicate snippet being not so easy to find. We've now moved it to the launch step of creating a survey, just as you've suggested! Please let us know if we can help you in any other way.

Replied April 2021

Mateusz

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Nice way of collecting feedback on your website

Pros

Can be easily installed on any website, offers multiple customization options, mobile friendly, NPS collection

Cons

Not the most advanced functionality, does not provide feedback forum or updates about new features to customers.

Filip

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

Great lead generation tool

Survicate helped us to understand clients needs. It's also a great tool to strenghten your relation with potential customers.

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews