What are SWITCH.CM users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SWITCH.CM software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.54

52 Reviews

5
33
4
15
3
3
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Its good and cheap for small hostel, there was almost all the functions i wanted to have."
  • icon"Easy to use and find your way around. Also the support system is very good and helpful."
  • icon"We can easily use for Booking and Reservation between head office and reception. Group reservation is more suitable for our hotel."
  • icon"I guess with premium version you can get more but also pay more."
  • icon"It takes some times to load up the data and it’s quite irritating when the guests are in rush. Making group reservation of about 10+ process is very painful as it took so long to finish it."
  • icon"Cant submit the payment and organize tha balance due, sometimes error in calendar so always to run push full."

Jump to:

Browse all SWITCH.CM Reviews

  • Have you used SWITCH.CM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 52 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 52 reviews

User Profile

Erdis

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

basically, It's swiss knife PMS, all in one for every need of any size property.

Pros

We are small hostel and we don't need many features to manage our property and we found switch doing everything the best way. It syncs our reservations from all other platforms like booking, hostelworld, agoda, hostelbookers, airbnb, and many others also your own website or directly from facebook page. One of the best features is automated emails that you don't have to deal with welcoming email or sending invoices. Also the interface is super user-friendly so anyone that have used any webapp in general will understand it from the first try. This list of features can go on and on and i don't want to bore anyone reading this, so simply go for it give a try and judge for your self. Thanks to the time switch.cm saved to me I've started doing day trips with the guests and another side business during the low season.

Cons

I can't complain about anything as a con, but in the future, I would consider more charts/stats like percentage of guests age we get, genres, age or number of guests sorted by a country they are from so we can target our audience with advertisements.

Yan Naing

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Very helpful software. Has great potential to even get better.

I had a great experience from the start till now. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who helped me on using this channel manager is very very helpful. She’s willing to help anytime I called her. She’s very professional and thoughtful for the customer! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who’s looking to use channel manager.

Pros

Ease of use. Easy to learn. The included features are useful. Customer service is great and very helpful. Easy to navigate.

Cons

Mobile version could improve a lot. It takes some times to load up the data and it’s quite irritating when the guests are in rush. Making group reservation of about 10+ process is very painful as it took so long to finish it. Making group reservation needs to improve a lot better than current setup. The included housekeeping feature has great potential to be useful. Dev should check it and makes changes so that it will be useful.

Reasons for choosing SWITCH.CM

It’s affordable. Have local customer service. The staffs are very helpful.

Response from Flymya

Thank you very very much for your insightful feedback! Some of the things you mentioned are already in our Road Map for 2020, others for 2021. Thanks again for choosing Switch.

Replied March 2020

Aye Mya

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Connectivity Issues

The connectivity is really slow. Sometimes, we have overbooking problems because of the connection delayed. After a guest books online, the reservation does not upload immediately in the software and when another person books, we have overbooking.

Pros

The price is affordable and easy to use.

Cons

There are onnectivity issues and need more fuctions.

Response from Flymya

We have a rate of less than 1% of overbookings cases related to actual connectivity issues or system slowness. The majority of the cases are due to auto-replenish or guaranteed allotment (those are programs that the OTA sets with hotels, directly). Switch is currently being architecture in a new, faster language. You can expect a faster and more robust system from 2020 onwards.

Replied January 2020

Wendy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

One of the best experiences ever! So happy with this software and the company.

Pros

The software was easy to use and had all the features I needed. I got helpful customer service whenever I needed it and the price was unbeatable. Rarely have I had such a great experience in buying any product. Highly recommended!

Cons

Can't think of anything I didn't like. Everything worked exceptionally well.

Reasons for switching to SWITCH.CM

Working with Rentals United had been a nightmare for us. For three months, there had been a bug with the software so we were unable to connect with airbnb. The customer service people were unpleasant and unhelpful.

Moe Moe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Switch.CM

prevent overbooking and no need to control OTA channel individually.

Pros

It is easy to use with reasonable price.

Cons

It is very simple performance and need to upgrade attractiveness.

Reasons for choosing SWITCH.CM

staffs are so friendly , especially Ma Nandar and Ma Thiri , it is user friendly software and effectiveness in the business.

Reasons for switching to SWITCH.CM

expensive and no easy to communicate with the team member to deal the complaints.

Jelena

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

time saving management of clients

Good experience, but a lot can be improved.

Pros

Ability of the platform to close automatically several combinations for the same room type. Saving time with integration of several booking platforms. It was easy for employees to understand functions.

Cons

The overview of booking can be made more clear in terms of calendar overview. Making reservation for the group to have option combined - when 1 person books and wants to pay every bed/room on behalf of the group there is no option to close payment as done etc with 1 click but you need to do separately for each member of the group. Of course in case something changes, maybe keep option to isolate some of the group members. Discounts - you are not able to make promotions from switch as one channel, but you need to do separately for each integrated platform. Add that option. Fee for the room or bed - important option! When we have walkin or in person reservation and we want to set price different from regular we are not able to change that for particular guest, and due to that stats for earning can never be correct and resemble real picture.

Reasons for choosing SWITCH.CM

Ability of the platform to close automatically several combinations for the same room type.

Response from Flymya

Hey Jelena, thanks for the feedback. In fact, you do need more training on Switch and I will contact you directly to provide it. Most of the Cons you wrote are not real, as you can see: 1. Reservations overview: Once you login in the system, by default the calendar is the first view you will see to give you an overview of the reservations in a day or upcoming days. The Reservations tab, in other hand, shows the bookings in a list type of view. 2. Group reservation combined payment: it's very easy to manage group reservations, specially when one of the guests wants to pay the complete amount. Based on the amount entered, Switch smartly understands that the guest is paying for the whole group (or for the isolated reservation), and deducts from the total of the group. You do not need to enter in each reservation, one by one. 3. Promotions are partially able to add in Switch (via Rate plans). Same functions that allows to charge differently to walk-in guests.

Replied July 2020

Rafael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Good for the price

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

- How it handles group reservations. Every change you try to make takes a long time to be applied. It´s completely impossible to use switch with big groups - The lack of useful features especially when it comes to the payment history. It should display the total amount in the screen and have more filters such as payments per user and show/hide deleted payments. Today if we want these informations we have to export the payments to a CSV fomat, open in google docs (or similar) and set filters - There is a translation error in the brazilian portuguese version of Switch. In the payments history screen, in the drop-down menu there are two options: "on" and "between' . In the portuguese version they are translated as "ligado" and "entre". "entre" is correct but "on" should be translated as "em". Every time I teach a new employee how to use the system I have to explain why is "ligado" listed there.

Response from Switch.cm

Hi Rafael, thanks for your feedback! We've recently revised the Portuguese translation and fixed those minor errors. Take a second look into it and you'll see how it is now :) The group reservation is working properly after the fixes we pushed in June for the slow loading. We will take your feedback about filters in the Payment History into consideration for the next batch of improvements. Thanks for sharing you opinion! Cheers, Switch team

Replied August 2018

Mihailo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

A great and simple property manager

It helped me sync with a couple of property reservation sites, and it really saved me a lot of time and headaches while working. I would highly recommend this property manager to anyone owning a hostel, no matter the size.

Pros

It is very easy to use and it syncs great with all the OTS. It is really simple to navigate and the clean design really helps with the user experience. Also,the customer support is great, usually they respond within minutes,and have always been able to help me out with anything I had an issue with. Highly recommended it.

Cons

It had rare crashes,but it really wasn't a problem for us. Overall, it's a great and simple property manager.

Response from Flymya

Thanks Mihailo, happy to know your satisfaction with Switch.cm.

Replied July 2021

Alison

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Easy to navigate

It's important to have an overall electronic manager managing your OTA, stops having to explain to customers that they are double booked!

Pros

It's pretty easy to navigate around the software, I spent some time on the site to familiarise myself, once I had that clear it all became quite clear.

Cons

Would be nice to get a search button as sometimes information is not always in the most logical place.

Reasons for choosing SWITCH.CM

SwitchCM was the first channel manager I encountered during my search, they seemed very impressive and professional, I decided to take a chance on them and have been happy with them for the last 3 years.

Response from Flymya

Hi Alison! Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your time out sharing your experience with us. You can always search a particular reservation using the search bar at the top left corner of the calendar.

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great PMS and channel manager

It’s great it has a great channel manager integration.

Pros

It’s user friendly, and has great integration with booking.com and other major websites.

Cons

The reports could be better but they have the basic ones. I guess with premium version you can get more but also pay more.

Reasons for choosing SWITCH.CM

Price and easy to use

Kristina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

10

Pros

Everything is perfect. Switch makes everythin easier.

Cons

There is nothing not to like. This software is something that every organisation should have.

Matt

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Great software and easy to use with superb support staff that are always ready to assist.

Superb support from the staff and made life so much easier with all the information I need at a few clicks of a mouse if I should need to clarify information from a guest from ages ago and most importantly no double bookings thanks to it's efficient booking system.

Pros

No more double bookings as everything is imported seamlessly instantly. Should I ever get any problems then the excellent support staff are there within minutes with all sorts of helpful advice and tips and even go above and beyond with...."we've noticed this and it may improve occupancy if you do this for example." I also like the site is continuously evolving and every time I've suggested as a user, that this change may be beneficial they are generally already on the case with said changes before I've even suggested it! Great programme, superb staff and would highly recommend.

majudulla mohamed

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

highly recommended

switch isnt our first channel manager, we are very happy with switch in comparison to our first channel manager, there are no hidden fees, customer care is available

Pros

we were looking for a channel manager to combine all the OTA as we were facing over selling, connecting switch to OTA are seamless and calendar, seasonal rates setting solved issue we faced

Cons

wish there is an mobile app with all the features offered in web

Reasons for switching to SWITCH.CM

unhappy with fees, customers care

Response from Flymya

Hello Mohamed, thanks you for your review! We are working on new features in our mobile app :)

Replied June 2020

Agus

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Very good channel manager for hotel industry

Its very help me in controling my bussiness in hotel industry

Pros

I like most about The system calendar using switch.cm software that I can use easyly in my smartphone. The seasonal price also help a lot to control the rate

Cons

The Housekeeping button not really useful as the communication between front office and house keeping not really working

Response from Flymya

Hi Agus, Thank you for leaving us a review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. With the housekeeping feature not being used by the staff, it will create more problems in the future. We suggest you take the time to reintroduce the said feature with both of them present in the training and explain well the importance of it in your business. Thank you!

Replied July 2020

Zay Yar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Useful-able software

I think Switch.cm is very useful and your customer service teams are very helpful.

Pros

We can easily use for Booking and Reservation between head office and reception. Group reservation is more suitable for our hotel.

Cons

I would like to inform you please add Myanmar Kyats in the Payment section and want to link new local online travel agents such as Handler, Oway, etc.

Response from Flymya

Hey Zay Yar, thanks for your feedback! We are in conversations with Handler and other local prospect partners. Thanks again for mentioning and for sharing your experience with Switch!

Replied March 2020

Evan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Switch for villa management

The training and support and quick follow up's have made me feel satisfied with my purchase. Nice to have someone to talk to, message via the chat box, or actually meet the agent in person.

Pros

Easy to access, clean system and user friendly. Loads of stat information and charts if you need. The set was not difficult, and the customer service was fabulous. The price is the best on the market for the size of property we are - 4 rooms.

Cons

Needs templates set up for alternate invoicing. Needs mobile app option.

Reasons for choosing SWITCH.CM

Communication, simple explanations, cost point, easy to use format. quick API connection to the OTA's.

Aleksandar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Using SWITCH.CM is amazing experience.Thank you SWITCH.CM

Synchronisation and my all reservations are inside SWITCH.CM .., SWITCH.CM is always ready to help you and solve your problems very very fast.

Pros

Excellent Synchronization , eazy , accessible

Cons

Sometimes it opening all my reservations...!!! Very uncomfortable...

Reasons for choosing SWITCH.CM

SWITCH.CM is more accessible

Agus

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Best value channel manager

Overall Switch.cm help me very well in running my business as I have two properties to manage without switch.cm I don't know how can I run it. Thank You SWITCH.CM

Pros

the software help me a lot in maintaining the room occupancy and to avoid overbooking.r

Cons

The software has seasonal prices that help me to control the room rate easily.

Ani

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

The program in general is good and helpful. It still nees some perfections

Pros

The connection with the booking engine. It youd be nice to have also odher wesites like airbnb, They could be more but in general is good

Cons

For example, what happened to me. We had to close our activity and I asked help, they said I had to do it and the only way to close it was to make a reservation and close bed by bed. A pretty long thing

Response from Switch.cm

Hi Ari, thanks for your feedback! We thrive to keep improving the system and pushing new functions periodically. Last year we've pushed a 'Block Out' button which allows user to block multiple rooms and beds at one click. Moreover, we do connect to Airbnb. We're happy to assist you in adding Airbnb connection into your Channel Manager dashboard :) Cheers! Switch team

Replied March 2018

Kyaw

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

General

guest folio can easily print with full information. Rate can adjust in the system upon negotitaion with the guests. Easily to know for new reservation by switch.cm mail sending to us and always update in system.

Pros

Channel manager helps us for reservations from OTAs

Cons

Not over leaping booking. Easy to operate the system.

Reasons for choosing SWITCH.CM

Like the features and set up. Testing period was given and overall was fine. Service was excellent in setting up, training, helpfullness, online.... Price also reasonable.

Reasons for switching to SWITCH.CM

Cloudbeds was not match with our requirements and services. Also they can't do rooms mapping with Airbnb.

Response from Flymya

Thank you! It's great to hear that :)

Replied January 2020

Mihai

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Great management software

Pros

It is very easy to use and has a friendly interface. It simplify some of my tasks for the Hostel, overall is a great tool to use and a must have, even if you are a small business.

Cons

I can't really say that is something that I don't like, they are adding options and features and I saw that they are very good with their customer service and try to improve every time. To be honest... I don't know why this software is not so popular.

Response from Switch.cm

Thanks Mihai for your feedback :)

Replied September 2018

Jason

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Really great PMS software

Pros

Really great use interface. Clean, easy to navigate, customizable UI with rich booking information.

Cons

Needs more payment integrations. Only having Stripe is a significant limitation at this time. Could also use PayPal and some others.

Response from Switch.cm

Hi Jason, Nice to hear from you! We've launched integration with other payment gateways last year, such as Omise and 2C2P. Yet, we do look at connecting to other PM to broaden our availability in regards to auto-charge collection. Thanks for your feedback! Switch team

Replied March 2018

Alejandro

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Relación calidad-precio muy buena

Muy buena, siempre nos ayudo muchísimo este sistema, y el soporte a través de Martín principalmente que nos visito fue excelente

Pros

El poder cargar extras a las cuentas, y también poder personalizarlo con los productos de venta dentro del hostel.

Cons

La linea de tiempo es muy poco visible, al igual que los colores apagados, no son referenciales.

Reasons for choosing SWITCH.CM

Por la relación calidad-precio

Response from Flymya

Thank you Alejandro for the feedback!

Replied May 2020

Vojkan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

fair enough for the money

overall im ok with it

Pros

its good and cheap for small hostel, there was almost all the functions i wanted to have.

Cons

not always very good support, sometimes fast (and good) respond sometimes poor help with waiting.

Response from Flymya

Thanks for the feedback! We're actually working on recruiting more people and providing refreshing training to the ones we already have. You will definitely see a better level of support in no time. Cheers!

Replied January 2020

Leanne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Better Than the Big Costly Guys!

It is still a new company/product so there is room for additional development. However, it already surpassed a lot of the legacy systems in the market. Given it is a new provider in the industry, there is room for further development but keep watch for this emerging player!

Pros

It seriously works better than some of the bigger and expensive software out there including Cloudbeds. It even connects to Airbnb and with ease. Channel manager + Property Management in one and for the price, it's double, triple bang for your buck!

Cons

Getting started requires the help of support (but most other CM+PMS do also). There are quite a few features out of the box; however, some are in Alpha/Beta mode and is not fully rolled out. Maybe some API plugin/integration could add more functionality through 3rd party developers so it doesn't need to be developed in-house. Also wish it could be more colourful as the oldschool grey excel sheet appearance isn't visibly the best.

Showing 1 - 25 of 52 reviews
SWITCH.CM

SWITCH.CM

4.54/5 out of 52 reviews