Teamleader

RATING:

4.3

(43)

About Teamleader

Teamleader is a cloud-based customer relationship management solution that caters to SMBs and larger growing companies. Key features of the solution include stand-alone sales automation, customer service and support, help desk, web self-service, and live chat. Users can organize their sales contacts, house vital documents, and analyze the pipeline through a unified database. A calendar feature is available to set appointments and follow-up reminders. Teamleader is equipped with ticketing, project management, and employee performance reporting as well. The platform is customizable to suit the needs of varying business types. Advertising agencies, construction companies, maintenance, manufacturing, media, consulting, property management, legal, software, real estate,...

Teamleader Pricing

Teamleader SMART: € 37.5/month. Teamleader GROW: € 49.5/month. Teamleader FLOW: € 67.5/month.

Starting price: 

€37.50 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Timesheets
Slide 1 of 6

Teamleader Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for Teamleader

1 - 5 of 34 Reviews

User Profile

Bruno

Verified reviewer

Information Services

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Their marketing is 100% true; they really make you Work Smarter

Time saving, single source of truth, less grey hairs, ...

PROS

The simplicity and speed of using Teamleader is incredible and the rich customization options allow you to create a CRM environment that completely fits your companies' needs. Teamleader saves us a lot of administration and time; every single day.

CONS

Perhaps the reporting and analytics.

Vendor Response

Very nice to read indeed Bruno. And no worries: in 2018, we're re-evaluating our reporting and analytics to suit your needs even better. Thanks a lot!

Replied December 2017

Jannes

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Solid CRM-system with an ease of use

PROS

The crm-system, works perfect and is very easy in use. Many integrations are possible, and will make a lot of tasks easier to proces!

CONS

The integrations or add-ons often come with an extra cost. The crm-package is not very customisable. You are limited to the options Teamleader is providing you.

Reason for choosing Teamleader

I did not. ActiveCampaign offered a lot more customising and automation options.

Vendor Response

Hi Jannes, thank you for this review. Sorry to read we did not make the cut, but great that you were very satisfied with our CRM features. If you ever change your mind, our door is always open!

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Luca

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Bad Customer Service

We chose and implemented Team Leader in 2018 after a software selection. The tool has many advantages but also many gaps. An example? We work on the Italian market and if we want to segment our prospects by province, there is no possibility of doing it because the Italian provinces are not included in the system. We reported the problem to the customer service who lanned the solution after 3 months. The deadline has passed and the problem is still not solved. Very bad!

PROS

Easy to learn and smart frontend layout

CONS

Project management may be improved

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Luca. Sorry it took us some time to respond, but as you will have noticed we have worked hard to provide the provinces and improve our project features. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Replied December 2020

Dennis

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Probably one of the most complete solutions for CRM, Project management, Time tracking and invoicing

Its a one-stop-shop for managing clients, projects, tasks, hours and invoices. But it comes with a price and thats the lack of flexibility if you work on retainer contracts.

PROS

Teamleader has it all. You can manage your clients and contacts. You can manage your projects, with milestones, tasks and users and apply budgets to all of of them. You can track time on those tasks and keep a close look on how the projects are evolving. You can invoice directly from the software and integrate (export/import) the invoices in to your accounting software.

CONS

Having it all in one tool is great, but it comes with a price: the flexibility and ease of use is somewhat disappointing. Teamleader is very strict and the GUI isn't always that handy when managing projects and budgets. I think it works well with fixed priced projects that have a start and end date, clear milestones and tasks during the project. But it doesn't work well when you work on retainer contract with clients. Also, time tracking is somewhat time consuming, which makes it hard to get everybody on board and using it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words Dennis! We indeed aim to be the one-stop-shop for SMEs and agencies, and keep working hard at being the most complete solution on the European market. For projects with flexible end dates and retainer fees, we always suggest to our customers to add milestones per month (for monthly fees) to their project or milestones per quarter (for quarterly fees). This is a quick and easy way to keep those projects in check. Of course, our sales and onboarding people are always ready & able to find a solution that fits your specific workflow. I think you'll find most teams a bit reluctant to get on board with time tracking :) But we centainly agree that time tracking should be a piece of cake, for everyone. That's why we're improving it in 2018. Thanks again for taking the time to feedback. We appreciate it and will use it to make our tool better.

Replied November 2017

User Profile

Frederic

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Good CRM program

Overall it is a great app! you get good support for sure as well..

PROS

I think it is a nice on-line customer based system with a good overall user experience. It is nice to have and overview of your customers and deals, and how you can see on the timeline how the project progresses. You can make your own templates to create offers-contracts for your customers.

CONS

It is so frustrating you still can not upload multiple files at once for one customer, you still have to upload one by one, wich is time consuming and sometimes frustrating. Als the same for removing files, also have to do one by one. The price is not realy cheap, I think there must be more cheaper alternatives.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this lovely review, Frederic. Great to read you appreciate the overview and customization options. Our support colleagues will also be happy to hear their service is appreciated! With regards to the file management: have you already checked out our integration with Dropbox? This should make adding and removing files a lot less time-consuming. You can read more about it here: https://support.teamleader.eu/en/support/solutions/articles/7000019426-how-to-how-do-i-link-dropbox-to-teamleader

Replied December 2020