Teamleader CRM Software

4.50 / 5 (22)

About Teamleader CRM


Teamleader is a cloud-based customer relationship management solution that caters to SMBs and larger growing companies. Key features of the solution include stand-alone sales automation, customer service and support, help desk, web self-service, and live chat. Users can organize their sales contacts, house vital documents, and analyze the pipeline through a unified database. A calendar feature is available to set appointments and follow-up reminders. Teamleader is equipped with ticketing, project management, and employee performance reporting as well.

The platform is customizable to suit the needs of varying business types. Advertising agencies, construction companies, maintenance, manufacturing, media, consulting, property management, legal, software, real estate, hospitality businesses and others can adapt to the solution.

Teamleader is accessible via both desktops and mobile devices. A mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices for remote usage. The solution provides integration with Google, Office 365, MailChimp and DropBox.

Teamleader is available on an annual subscription basis that includes support via email, phone and through an online knowledge base.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

22 Reviews of Teamleader CRM

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.50 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(13)

4 stars

(7)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

November 2017

Dennis from Webiteers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Probably one of the most complete solutions for CRM, Project management, Time tracking and invoicing

Its a one-stop-shop for managing clients, projects, tasks, hours and invoices. But it comes with a price and thats the lack of flexibility if you work on retainer contracts.

Pros

Teamleader has it all. You can manage your clients and contacts. You can manage your projects, with milestones, tasks and users and apply budgets to all of of them. You can track time on those tasks and keep a close look on how the projects are evolving. You can invoice directly from the software and integrate (export/import) the invoices in to your accounting software.

Cons

Having it all in one tool is great, but it comes with a price: the flexibility and ease of use is somewhat disappointing. Teamleader is very strict and the GUI isn't always that handy when managing projects and budgets. I think it works well with fixed priced projects that have a start and end date, clear milestones and tasks during the project. But it doesn't work well when you work on retainer contract with clients. Also, time tracking is somewhat time consuming, which makes it hard to get everybody on board and using it.

Response from Teamleader of

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the kind words Dennis! We indeed aim to be the one-stop-shop for SMEs and agencies, and keep working hard at being the most complete solution on the European market. For projects with flexible end dates and retainer fees, we always suggest to our customers to add milestones per month (for monthly fees) to their project or milestones per quarter (for quarterly fees). This is a quick and easy way to keep those projects in check. Of course, our sales and onboarding people are always ready & able to find a solution that fits your specific workflow. I think you'll find most teams a bit reluctant to get on board with time tracking :) But we centainly agree that time tracking should be a piece of cake, for everyone. That's why we're improving it in 2018. Thanks again for taking the time to feedback. We appreciate it and will use it to make our tool better.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Powerful tool

The more I use Team Leader the more I enjoy it and get value out of it. As a sales tracker across the sales pipeline it is a very comprehensive tool that I recommend.

Pros

The software is all encompassing and allows you to flexibly search the database for deals, companies and contacts. Using the Chrome widget any email sent can be tracked and provides a great complete tracking of client accounts. The task setting and reminders also work well to ensure I keep following up on clients.

Cons

Some of the saving functionality could be more explicit. Once I had figured it out though, it worked a treat. It would also be helpful if they created widgets for other browsers than Chrome.

May 2018

Stef from deceuster.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

The best CRM for SME

I work with Teamleader since 2014 and I have never had any problem with it.

Pros

Teamleader CRM is very simple to use and very complete. It's the type of CRM you don't have to sell as a sales manager to your sales staff. The integration of the mobile app is also great.

Cons

The project management module is rather limited in functionality. Complex projects should be supported by real project management software such as MS-Project if you really want to implement complex task dependencies.

November 2017

Bruno from Cumul.io

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Their marketing is 100% true; they really make you Work Smarter

Time saving, single source of truth, less grey hairs, ...

Pros

The simplicity and speed of using Teamleader is incredible and the rich customization options allow you to create a CRM environment that completely fits your companies' needs. Teamleader saves us a lot of administration and time; every single day.

Cons

Perhaps the reporting and analytics.

Response from Teamleader of

Replied December 2017

Very nice to read indeed Bruno. And no worries: in 2018, we're re-evaluating our reporting and analytics to suit your needs even better. Thanks a lot!

December 2017

Frederik from FACTRY

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Simple and complete CRM that gets you up and running in no time

Pros

The CRM is ideal for small teams. You are up and running very quickly and due to the various modules, you can finally have all functionality (planning, invoicing, etc.) in one tool. It boasts a couple of nice integrations which make daily use that tiny bit simpler. In all, it's a simple and effective CRM tool that goes beyond the basic sales functionality.

Cons

Despite its popularity, it still feels like someone's first CRUD application. Due to the various modules, it can feel a bit crowded and suffers from 'featurism'.

Response from Teamleader of

Replied December 2017

Hi Frederik, Featurism? Ouch. :) Teamleader takes care of your entire workflow. That might feel a bit crowded to some, but it works for 95% of our users. And we never ever add useless stuff. Difference in taste, I guess. The same is true for the feel of the app: we think Teamleader looks a lot better than the majority of the competition. But no worries, our product developers are working on a makeover that will put the capital letters in Functional Design. More on that next year. Thanks for the honest feedback!

November 2017

Carl from Carl VANHOUTTE Bank & Verzekeringen BVBA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Teamleader is a great tool to improve efficiency.

efficiency & overview

Pros

- Easy to use
- CRM management, Deal management, Project management, invoicing all in one
- Great customer support, quick and accurate replies

Cons

Some company of sector specific adjustements would be great
Job registration (time) and calculation (as well before as after a project)

Response from Teamleader of

Replied December 2017

Hi Carl, 10/10 for recommendations... That's the best report card we ever had. You're making us blush. Any tips for vertical-specific feature changes you have, you can direct to support@teamleader.eu. No promises, but we'll see what we can do. Thanks a million!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Keep everything organized.

I'm very happy with Teamleader, it's a good substitute for eg. Salesforce. At a way cheaper price and stylish look and many functions Teamleader is the go to CRM-software!

Pros

I like the design and UX of the software. It's very clear what you can do and where you should go for certain functions. The ability to track your time spent on projects is also very helpful, not only for the management but also for yourself so you can keep track on how fast you're finishing projects.

Cons

Some settings aren't explained very well and require some research to know what you need to change.

Response from Teamleader of

Replied November 2018

Hi, We're all very pleased to read your positive feedback. Thanks a lot for the recommendation! :)

November 2017

Nathalie from Drinks 52

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

It's one of the most easy sap/erp systems I've worked with.

Lots of time is saved by using this software.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to use. Even without tutorial it's clear how to use the features.

Cons

Sometimes when you work with several people at the same time, the program malfunctions a little bit.

Response from Teamleader of

Replied December 2017

Dear Nathalie, Thrilled to hear that Teamleader saves you time and is easy to use. We find the malfunctioning part a bit odd and intriguing though: we have a team of 180 people that work together in our tool daily, and never experience this ourselves. The engineering team confirms: technically, this should not & cannot happen. Could it be your WiFi connection? If you find that this situation persists, don't hesitate to mail us at support@teamleader.eu so we can understand what the issue is. Very pleased to read your feedback. Don't hesitate to recommend us! :)

November 2017

Bram from Bram De Baere

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Very happy with my subscription. Reduced my monthly accountancy hours drasticly!

Pros

Personal & accurate customer support
Easy to Use
Very intuitive deal follow-up, timesheets, statistics & payment follow-up

Cons

Not possible to adjust timesheets via smartphone.
Personalising your invoice template is limited to layout capacity of Word

Response from Teamleader of

Replied November 2017

Hi Bram! Great to read your positive feedback. We aim to please! Adjusting timesheets through the mobile app is indeed not possible. We are updating our mobile app in 2018 though, so if many users request this feature, we'll see if we can put it on the roadmap. Layout options for invoicing will most likely not change in the near future, since we find it suffices for an overwhelming part of our user base. But I'm sure you can create an attractive-looking custom invoice with what Word has in store anyway :) Thanks again for the review!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support