What are Connect CRM users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Connect CRM software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.59

32 Reviews

5
23
4
6
3
2
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Vin does extremely well in process and follow up. They have great reporting for upper management."
  • icon"The functionality of the VinSolutions CRM does just about anything you need it to. Just in case you don't know how to do something, they have a great support team to answer all your questions."
  • icon"Ease of use, reporting capabilities, flexibility for follow up process, other third party integrations."
  • icon"The dashboard can be a little confusing for those that are not technologically inclined."
  • icon"On rare occasion it’ll forget to send you a notification."
  • icon"The inventory management change to homenet was a major mistake. It has hindered the D2C2 launch for my website."

Jump to:

Browse all Connect CRM Reviews

  • Have you used Connect CRM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 32 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 32 reviews

User Profile

Kyle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

The Superior CRM

I have been using Vin for six years and have worked in other dealerships that did not use it. Resource management and inventory control are easily managed within it. Desking and interaction with other software is seamless and thoughtless. You can't go wrong with this CRM.

Pros

VinSolutions is the superior CRM software out there for the car business. Customer management is at it's absolute finest and easiest to manage with this user-friendly software.

Cons

Vin doesn't really have drawbacks. It is superior to other car industry software in every way imaginable.

John

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Vinsolutions is by far my favorite!

Extremely satisfied.

Pros

The tech and development team at Vinsolutions is amazing! We have customized our CRM at all different user levels to fit our needs. We even have some “custom” elements no one else has to search our inventory while desking to find the most profitable vehicles quickly and efficiently!

Cons

You do have to work with tech support a lot to get the CRM tuned but once you get used to Vinsolutions it’s hard to work with any of the competition!

Reasons for switching to Connect CRM

As in my other reviews I do not believe in talking down on others so I do not want to mention who we switched from but I will say if you struggle with support with your current CRM you will not be disappointed with Vinsolutions support staff or product!

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Too many bells and whistles to work well

Well we are glad it's free because our parent company uses it. I have used 4 different CRM tools and this one seems to have a lot of issues. but it helps the sales team stay on track, but only until the sale. Then for some reason, this tool fails.

Pros

It's nice to look at. Most CRM tools can be an eyesore. This tool doesn't make me want to claw my eyes out.

Cons

It may be ok to help your sales team keep info straight, but it cannot do very simple tasks like sending letters, have multiple templates in use at one time, etc. We have tried repeatedly to get some basic followup set up and it has been a nightmare.

Allison

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Very Innovative CRM

Overall, this tool has done nothing but help our business and helps keep everything organized in one platform. We are very happy that we switched to this tool and keep learning more great things about it every day.

Pros

The mobile app, as well the reporting and all of the different options for the templates makes this software very effective and easy to use. Once trained on the dashboard, this tool is helps our team with all of their tasks and the reporting is so in depth that the possibilities are endless for the data you want to pull.

Cons

The dashboard can be a little confusing for those that are not technologically inclined. This makes keeping processes in place hard because you have to be able to maneuver through the back end to use the tool effectively.

cody

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Best CRM Software for Automotive Dealerships

Pros

The user interface is very simple and easy to use. The user interface is more modern and up to date unlike the other CRM softwares I've used over the last decade. It isn't plain jane and incorporates many different colors and and images that make using the program a lot easier and the learning curve is much easier than other CRM softwares. This is the go to, the gold standard for Automotive CRM software.

Cons

Cons to this program are the constant reminders to call your clients and to email if your manager requires that. It is really annoying to be constantly reminded to call someone or email them, everyday.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Great CRM for car dealers

We switched from Dealer Socket to VinSolutions about 5 years ago. It was a great choice to make the switch. Setting up lead processes was easy. The desktop and mobile app versions are easy to use. Even our older, technology challenged sales people have no problems using it. We have several stores in the group and we can manage them all from one log in.

Pros

Connect makes it easy to manage our customers. From managing internet leads and phone ups to desking deals, it works great.

Cons

The only thing I think connect needs to do better is catch more duplicate leads.

Hillary

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Great Value, Flexibility and Ease of Use

I love VIN Solutions. I swear by it. Not only am I able to integrate this CRM with a TON of different vendors (Autosoft, Auto Alert, Flex F&I, ect.) but it is incredibly easy to use. I enjoy the reporting capabilities as well. It makes it very easy to track our leads, appointments and contact ratio for all leads!

Pros

Ease of use, reporting capabilities, flexibility for follow up process, other third party integrations

Cons

customer support general is terrible.

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Best of the best

I have used m any CRM's in my days, and I always recommend VinSolutions! It is so easy to use and User friendly! If you're a slow learner, their support is hands down A-1! from the phone support, to the online video support, to the classes they offer around the country! They follow-up as well! They listen to the advice from thousands of dealerships, and grow each day, continuing development of the product!

Pros

Love the userability, the customer support, and the endless growth and capability of the product

Cons

That I didn't know about it sooner!

User Profile

Shane

Verified reviewer

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Great overall product

Easy to track customers contacts.

Pros

The best part for me is tracking customers contacts. It's easy to see when employees contact the customer and also even track and listen to phone calls.

Cons

There really isn't any real "cons" if I had to be picky I would say that the mobile app could be a bit more user friendley.

User Profile

Suzy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Sell more

Pros

Helps increase sales by keeping leads and tasks organized

Cons

Requires training on how to navigate the platform but is easy to use once you learn

Rich

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Connect CRM

Helps us connect with our owner base and potential clients

Pros

The overall functionality and ability to deep dive in on performance metrics

Cons

It is not user friendly and it is hard to customize reports

Reasons for choosing Connect CRM

Alliance with other cox automotive products

Reasons for switching to Connect CRM

customer service

Juan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Vin Connect helps

the overall experience has been ok. sometimes it feels that we are made to beta test the new features which prevents from utilizing the system. This CRM he better than anything else in the market currently

Pros

it allows for so many features from dashboards scheduling, desking analytics, Missed opportunities, Email and templates. the primary features is the process.

Cons

the inventory management change to homenet was a major mistake. it has hindered the D2C2 launch for my website. issues made my conversion be delayed multiple weeks. every time a new feature happens the bugs are never fully fixed.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great CRM with alot of features

Organizing sales and service leads and merging multiple leads is much easier with VinSolutions.

Pros

The functionality of the VinSolutions CRM does just about anything you need it to. Just in case you don't know how to do something, they have a great support team to answer all your questions. We use this platform all day, everyday.

Cons

For a standard user or someone that is "old school", this software can be difficult to learn even though the training is good.

Kristina

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Vinsolutions is a great CRM and dealership tools with many functions and intergrations.

Pros

The ability of equity mining our customer data base. Keeping our managers in the "know" of the tasks of the sales staff.

Cons

If you have multi rooftops you cannot transfer over processes and having to rebuild each and everyone at store level. If something works at another store, as an admin that has all locations, it would be nice to easily transfer processes between stores.

Brandon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Amazing CRM

Pros

The best available crm on the market, the only product I've truly used. Ability to have multiple contact options to consumer and ability to use selectors to know when a prouduct matches a customers needs.

Cons

Difficult to use without proper training, once fully trained ongoing training is incouraged to see full gamit of abilities within program.

Doug

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

I administer a dealership using this CRM. The software is constantly evolving and very intuitive.

Easy to use, great training and support

Pros

Ease of Use, Knowledge of support staff. Product encompassed entire sales process for selling a vehicle from inventory management to sales and after sale service

Cons

Doesn't really support addendum stickers for new cars. The inventory manager can print the sticker but there isn't a set label to use.

James

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

We use VinSolutions CRM extensively here and love the interface and all capabilities it has to offer

Successful and sufficient follow up with access to templates, trackable user activities, trackable campaigns, etc.

Pros

The ability to run phone and email campaigns is excellent and I like the extensive settings that can be customized for each VinSolutions user.

Cons

The customer matching methods could use some work and simplification. You cannot merge more than two customers at a time which has made things tedious for us.

Jeff

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Great product so far

Pros

We have used this product for just under a year and it was easy to get used to. There's many features on Vin Solutions, it was definitely an upgrade from our previous CRM.

Cons

The email templates and options to create your own templates seem limited. It would be nice for them to upgrade that portion of the product.

Luis

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Better than auto raptor.

Easy of use, got the hang of it in less than an hr. Very simple and doesn’t complicate what doesn’t need to be complicated

Pros

Easy of use is great. Would recommend to anyone.

Cons

On rare occasion it’ll forget to send you a notification.

Samantha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Best CRM EVER!

This is by far the best CRM that I have ever used! It is very up to date with todays society and is very easy to navigate!

Pros

Very easy to use!

Cons

None

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Solid overall dealership CRM

Pros

We used this CRM in our BDC department. All of the customer tracking abilities were helpful and insightful in helping a BDC agent move from prospect to sale.

Cons

Could be glitchy at times, and took a solid 3 days to learn/go over features via trainer but overall, not bad.

Edgar

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

US Centric CRM

Pros

- Lots of features, but not necessarily self explanatory

Cons

- Lack of Canadian specific feature - A lot of things rely on Account rep

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Great Product with endless options

Pros

We just recently signed up with Vin and this is hands down the best product Ive used in over 15 years in the business

Cons

None. Customer support is amazing. They even come out and train your staff on the features and benefits of their program

User Profile

jared

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Great CRM

Pros

The interface is great. The skate alert is a dream come true. The software is also compatible with other dealership software that we use.

Cons

I haven't found anything to complain about after 2 months of using the software.

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

We moved from Elead to Vin

Pros

Vin does extremely well in process and follow up. They have great reporting for upper management.

Cons

Vin could work on making its software a little more user friendly for user that aren't tech savvy.

Showing 1 - 25 of 32 reviews
Connect CRM

Connect CRM

4.59/5 out of 32 reviews
PriceDemo