All Workbooks Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Neil

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Fantastic CRM tool

It keeps all our business Managment in one system, so everything is at our fingertips.

PROS

We use the software from lead management through to invoicing, it is easy to use and fully featured. Our support team manage all cases through the system.

CONS

I think the mobile tools could be improved as we don't use the mobile workflow. Maybe a dedicated app would be an option in the future.

Teresa

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

It is easy to use and cutomise.

No more manual processes! Real time reporting on quotes, orders and invoicing. Management dashboards. Tracking Sales against targets Following up on opportunities. The list is endless :)

PROS

This was a big step for our business as our processes were all done manually. This has revolutionised the business as almost everything is system generated. It is a fanatic piece of software.

CONS

The reporting element can be a little overwhelming but the support received is second to none. Other than that it is great!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

It tries to do too much

As a publisher, we were looking to get this to do everything from flat planning, through to media booking and accounts. Due to not having one of the top packages it meant that the product couldnt meet our needs. This wasn't Workbooks fault. I did find that the integrations with things such as Outlook broke regularly which was slightly frustrating

PROS

Integration with other tools works well, and great to be able to add in things such as lead forensics into the lead generation application.

CONS

Moving clients through the customer journey is too clunky, you can easily end up with duplications, lose the data, or sometimes set the record up only to not be able to find the client at a later date. This could perhaps be due to the fact we didn't have the top functionality.

User Profile

Rioghan

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Workbooks makes keeping track of orders easy

PROS

Its very user friendly and has an interface that's easy to understand and use. Its easy to customize layouts views etc. The quality of service delivered to customers has improved. Overall it has helped the company to grow and continue to do so.

CONS

We needed a specific function and were told that it would be available in a future release. We changed a process in the business and then the feature came out sooner.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Good, all round CRM system

We manage client support using cases and record those individuals in people records. Consent recording for data protection and recording of objections to processing is our most recent change

PROS

The level of customisation that we can carry out in house. The reporting suite is also pretty flexible.

CONS

When reporting, linking to some table can really slow the reports down. Campaign membership being the main one

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

User for 5 years

The use of automated invoice scripts saves several members of staff many hours each week.

PROS

Highly Customisable, and very easy to grant access to specific areas only to different staff members. Very good reporting tool.

CONS

Sometimes picking apart the customisation to fix one small thing can be time consuming. Only being allowed two named support contacts is a little tedious sometimes.

User Profile

Yemsi

Verified reviewer

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Comprehensive crm software

I think the most useful benefit we get is to get in board to the technologies and impulse our business in the web and social networks if aviable, in order to get more costumers

PROS

I like this tool because the dashboard is very transparent and very easy to understand the status of the pipeline, in order to make decisions in our pipeline in order to increase our numbers. I like the reports, because we can focus on marketing spots accordingly. And the hole company, and I mean sales, support and management are connected around one software.

CONS

I don't like to move from workbook to another software platform to attend support cases. In this matter, searching names for support could be a slow process, I think in general is complex to master the different features of the software

User Profile

Simon

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

CRM that just works well

The implementers and support team are spot on. Very attentive, got our business and did their job well. The whole company is easy to work with.

PROS

It did everything we asked of it. We have integrated it with our back end systems to provide a single version of the "truth" - the API was very easy to use and the integration very quick to do. We also esily integrated with other SAAS software such as MailChimp and Survey Monkey

CONS

The origin UI was very old school, but fortunately that has now been fixed. Workbooks being a smaller vendor don't have so many out-of-the-box integrations as other CRM vendors, such as SalesForce

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Excellent easy to learn CRM System

PROS

Friendly user interface encourages fast adoption. Powerful reporting and customization helps us make informed data driven decisions easily

CONS

Limitations for Manufacturing businesses. We will always need an MRP/ERP system alongside Workbooks.

User Profile

Cesar A

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

This is what you need to improve your company

This tool has help us a lot planning our expenses and calculating our taxes paying through out the year, this help us a lot to control our budget and to know when we have to reduce our expenses and when we can expend more money for the community with our social projects.

PROS

Workbooks offers everything a company needs to get the most of it, there are a endless numbers of things that you can do with this app, this app does not only do like other apps of CRM do, like manage accounting, automatizing processes or show expenses and budget graphics, this app also improve all that you need for paying taxes, invoicing, ordering, costs and handle in the perfect way the relationship client-company. There are a big numbers of features that can help your organization or company to do the best work.

CONS

This kind of app requiere a great number of data to performance in the best way, so you have to feed in with all the details, about marketing, costumers, details of accounting of your company an so on, if you do not do that you are wasting a huge opportunity to improve your company and not using this tool in the right way.

Samantha

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Intuitive and always striving for more

As a client for over 8 years we have been with Workbooks since relevant infancy and it has seen us through significant changes over the years

PROS

This CRM has a logical and flexible approach to enable users to develop a platform that best meets their needs. The configuration functionality allows clients to be self reliant and the knowledge base provides an excellent support resource empowering users to implement their own requirements

CONS

The dashboard functionality has been somewhat one dimensional in the past though I know this is the pipeline for further development and based on the previous enhancements adapted by the CRM I am only expecting great things

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Great Value, OK CRM

It's helped our business grow for years, but we've outgrown it and we'll be moving on soon.

PROS

The price is extremely good for what you get. If price is your primary criteria, go for it. A lot of stuff can be customized, though the API & tools are just so-so

CONS

Cumbersome API, few integrations, especially in the US, poor response times for US support, since they're in the UK. They do an extremely good job for how cheap it is, but there are compromises as a result. The add-ons can add up and diminish the price advantage, so if you need the add-on features, it's worth investigating other products.

Jane

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Using Workbooks on customer support desk

Customer support has improved since we started to use workbooks as we can easily track previous calls. Also the ease of creating and scheduling emailed reports helps greatly.

PROS

It was easy to set up and to configure to our needs. Flexible screen configuration and picklists meant we could see what we needed to easily.

CONS

Runs very slowly at times, this makes for frustration on a busy support desk.

Amber

Management Consulting

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2015

Evolving and Improving

PROS

Lucid Switch responds almost immediately to your questions, and any support issues are handled in a professional and timely manner. I love how the programs is almost completely able to be customized to whatever our needs might be and whatever fields of information we want to track. With a little experience, you can literally design the fields to be whatever you want it to be. We have used that feature a lot to make the program our own. I also love the automated reporting so that I can send my reports to my superior by simply scheduling the action once. The owner likes the program so much that he instituted it in his other company, as well.

CONS

There are a few features that I wish we could do away with completely, like the fact that quotes in Workbooks are Drafts first and then Posted later-- that feature doesn't really mesh well with our company although I can see why it might be beneficial to others. I also wish the icons on the Desktop were movable and stayed where you placed them (like a Microsoft desktop).

Nicola

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Workbooks review

Overall it's very good, support is excellent and the team are very helpful.

PROS

The report features - being able to build them yourself.

CONS

Complicated at times, especially with the multiple relationships

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Simple to use, captures all the information we need, flexible and has been well adopted

PROS

I like that the system is simple to navigate and update. With little training users can get started use the system effectively.

CONS

I think the reports are complicated to set up, particularly from scratch. I have needed to contact support for assistance on reports. They are not as intuitive as other areas of the system.

Jason

Management Consulting

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2015

Affordable CRM Solution for Sales and Marketing

PROS

Workbooks offers an affordable solution for sales and marketing. It allows easy integration possibilities with most other systems with an API and has good integration with other systems out of the box. They take customer support and feedback very seriously and are continuous on their roll out of updates. This CRM offers transaction documents out of the box for Sales Processing, which is very convenient for sales. Other modules for event management and customer support makes this CRM just more than your typical CRM. This system has its own tabbed Windows-like interface which can make it very easy for new users.

CONS

The CRM could use a better mobile app, but it does provide basic functionality if you want to check your records. Some tasks and stronger functionality in Workbooks CRM may require some more consultation. But this is understandable because the system has to be gentle for new user but allow functionality to admins on the same instance.

Chris

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT