All Workyard Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dana

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Time/Stress Saver

From the start, the team that I worked with was very responsive to all of my questions and concerns. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the engineer and I spent quite some time over video conference calls working out the kinks and he worked really hard to make sure that it was what I needed BEFORE even purchasing the software. I am grateful for the amount of time we have saved and the stress of payroll has become so much lighter for us as a company and we can confidently attribute that to what WorkYard has done for us.

PROS

We transitioned from a time tracking software that was giving us massive headaches with overtime and double time. During the free trial, we ran some tests to make sure that the OT and DOT were calculating properly and even learned a few things about how OT and DOT work. We love the Dashboard to be able to see the costs of payroll for the period and the ability to easily have multiple managers approve time. The potential that they will be able to sync this with our payroll service is also something we look forward to.

CONS

We are unable to pull reports the way that we want to. We want to be able to pull the cost allocation by the department.

Reasons for switching to Workyard

QB time was not calculating OT and DOT properly and it was a lot of stress, time, and manual work that we had to do each payroll.

Vendor Response

Dana, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Glad to hear that we're relieving some of the stress you had with your previous software provider. Thanks for pointing out the additional reporting requirements. Good news is that we'll be adding that in to a future release. We also continue to add new payroll integrations. We'll keep you posted on updates to both of the above.

Replied April 2021

Jose

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Business Origination

Our business has improved dramatically due to schedule improvements and cost code help us see where we are successful and where we need improve to have better services for our customers.

PROS

The most impactful thing is how using all the tool from scheduling to cost codes to time cost reports helped streamline our business. Shows us where we need to improve and where we're successful.

CONS

So far I have not learned all the tools useful to my business there are so many. I would change the easy of administrators to change things via mobile phones. Also integrating with google calendar to help block off unavailable times.

Reason for choosing Workyard

The price for starters, the ease of use and the reports you can use for a better daily business operations

Reasons for switching to Workyard

We needed a better time tracking service but got a lot more from Workyard.

Karrie

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great Program, just not reliable GPS

PROS

Workyard was easy to use. Workyard is always looking for ways to improve and make their products better.

CONS

GPS was not reliable. It didn't work all the time. It would have people driving over water, houses, buildings, etc.

Joseph

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Happy Customer

Overall I'm pleased with the product and customer service and support.

PROS

I like the ease of being able to track our employees time and accuracy of presence on a job. We are able to utilize the time clock feature so we can give an accurate accounting of billable time to our clients. A lot of our services are billed out by the hour rather than by the job.

CONS

The only thing I have been displeased with so far is the deactivation and reactivation of an employee. I've had issues with rehiring someone and trying to reactivate their status and haven't been able to properly set them back up to use the app again on their phones. Also I've had issues trying to setup guys that have had to replace their phones and they can't get the app to work on their new phone. I'm not sure that this is a Workyard issue rather than a user error.

Reason for choosing Workyard

Ease of use and the overall cost. It's more accurate than a few other services I was trying.

Jessica

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Best tracking app out there

Overall, the cons definitely are minimal. I have been exceptionally thrilled with the service we’ve had. Most of our work areas are way out of cell service, and the app has worked better than expected.

PROS

I love the ease of use and the support. Somebody walked me through it and didn’t just slough me off to a video I could watch having somebody be able to show me how to make this work for my business was awesome.

CONS

I would like to be able to make some of the features more customizable like instead of changing from projects, I wish we could change some of those standardized features.

Reason for choosing Workyard

Workyard has better tracking and it has all of the features that we needed to conduct business the most efficient.

Reasons for switching to Workyard

Several of the features that we use daily were not available during QuickBooks time.

Cassandra

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great product for our needs in Construction Time Tracking

It's been very simple to use for our employees, and is easy to customize for our needs.

PROS

It's been very simple to use for our employees, and is easy to customize for our needs.

CONS

I would like to have more options on being able to require certain projects have lunch breaks each day, or disallow them from having a certain amount of overtime without prior approval.

Reason for choosing Workyard

We use Paychex Flex for HR / Payroll, but we chose to stay with Workyard since it was so simple and was working well. We have had a very hard implementation with Paychex and we didn't want to mess with something that was working well.

Reasons for switching to Workyard

We were getting away from using ADP products for other reasons.

Bryant

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Work yard is great

Tracking my employees time. scheduling made easy. this app has been wonderful I've used other construction minded time card apps and on the admin side they were difficult to use.

PROS

convenience, and ease of use for admins or employees

CONS

At this time im not comfortable stating what i like least about the app. Only been using for a short time and am not familiar enough to say what I like or dislike of the app just yet.

Reason for choosing Workyard

ease of use for admins

Reasons for switching to Workyard

It was complicated and didn't have the features I needed.

David

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Enjoying Using Workforce

very good to use and makes my life easier

PROS

Organizes time and employees wonderfully

CONS

Cant export subcontractor hours to Gusto

Reasons for switching to Workyard

needed more features and to integrate with gusto

Adam

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Workyard helps my business

PROS

The ease of operation makes it seamless to integrate to our daily task

CONS

Nothing. It's a great app for time keeping

Corey

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2024

Hands down the best

Super pleased. From on boarding to all of the odds and ends questions they are on it.

PROS

I love that I can see my guys real time and as a small business when I do my billing can look back and see how long they were on site.

CONS

There is a slight lag with our poor service in our area.

Ian

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Simple Workyard Review

My overall experience has been fantastic. We looked at and tried several different options for time entry apps. We have not regretted our decision in choosing Workyard.

PROS

The product is feature rich and has a great UI. The most critical data for the labor side of our business is literally at our fingertips. I can see when and where my people clock in and what project they are choosing. The geo tagging shows me a map of where where they traveled, time spent on the road and time spent at each location. No more guess work! Now when a GC calls I can tell them exactly where my guys are, how long they have been there or how far out they are. It has also ended the fights regarding hours and folks turning in more hours than the rest of the crew. It is saving at least 10x application cost.

CONS

The only issue we have is the integration between Workyard and our payroll software. There is a bit of double entry.

Reason for choosing Workyard

Clock Shark, Busy Busy, Exak Time, Buddy Punch,

Reasons for switching to Workyard

Rampant theft in hours.

Sam

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

First time Geo-Fence Time Clock User - Love Workyard!

We have loved getting onto digital timecards, and have found the direct export from Workyard to our payroll company to greatly reduce payroll errors and delays. We strongly recommend this service to any company looking to upgrade their payroll timecards.

PROS

Workyard was incredibly simple to roll-out, easy to train our current staff how to use, and easy to geo-fence projects.

CONS

The geo-fence feature can get complicated with projects that are in the same building, or very close to each other.

Reason for choosing Workyard

The biggest feature that beat out the competition was the ability to filter timecards down to the specific project so that foremen can approve only their own timecards. Additionally, the ability to job cost and export to payroll directly were deciding factors that led us to choose Workyard over other tools that could do one or the other, but not both.

Jami

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best program yet

Overall I am very pleased with Workyard, I highly recommend this to all industries.

PROS

I like the customization and job cost tracking in Workyard. I have the ability to individualize employee permissions and geofence tracking as needed. Also to allocate time and money per job in detail is a huge time save for me and helps us make accurate business decisions. The organization settings make this app perfect for a broad scope of industries. Above all the platform is self guiding and easy to use and a real person in customer support is readily available if needed.

CONS

If I had to pick something for improvement I'd say task and schedule. I'd like mobile notifications or task options for high importance items and due date reminders. An in app employee customizable mobile friendly task list with a check off for task completion would be perfect!

Ian

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Employees time cards/whereabouts at your fingertips

The main solves were getting the employees hours together for the payroll service without having to chase each time card down. With this system I have it at my fingertips and can even use it as a billing tool to look back weeks/months behind to find that missing day or hours on a job that was not tabulated on the job list.

PROS

This product was simple to implement and it's ease of use really streamlined my involvement with respect to getting the time sheets to the payroll processor. We are a service business and the crews may have 5 to 12 jobs a day, With the GPS tool I cam let customers know ETAs without bothering employees with calls/texts while they are driving.

CONS

What I liked least about this product was that I had not found it sooner......

Reason for choosing Workyard

When I enquired on line I got an immediate response with a phone call..... I was asked what my needs were and they sent me a trial set up based on that which was really easy to navigate. When I got snagged (my fault) they walked me through it and it was smooth sailing again. Any time I had difficulty I always had an immediate response and a means to fix or understand what I was experiencing.

Vendor Response

Ian, thanks for leaving this review! When we started Workyard we were so frustrated with how hard traditional tools were to implement and how poorly designed they were. We're so glad you had a smooth experience getting started. We wish we'd met sooner, too. We're just getting started so we promise your wait was worth it.

Replied April 2021

Lora

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Perfect for payroll and managers

We have loved working with Workyard. They have made our experience extremely seamless.

PROS

I love Workyard for the gps tracking, time tracking and payroll import. It makes my life so much easier

CONS

The only thing I don’t like about it is in some remote rural areas it doesn’t work but it does work 99% of the time.

Reason for choosing Workyard

We liked the product support and pricing better

Victoria

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

BMS Review

PROS

Time trackingSeparating jobs in the same day

CONS

Reports and GPS could use a little more tweaking

Reason for choosing Workyard

Pricing and user experience during demo

Bill

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

New Construction/ Maintenance Contractor

This app has provided me the ability to gather Real Time information that I needed to more accurately estimate projects, along with accounting information (mileage and Travel Time), eliminating paper logbooks. The Image and Notes feature provides me back-up, when needed, and insight of jobsite conditions, problems, record-keeping, confirmation, etc. The "reminders" of being within project geo-zones is very helpful. A few quirks need to be worked out but the Support Team is Exceptional!

PROS

Customizable Cost Coding for each Project

CONS

Difficulty in correcting/ adjusting time entries, particularly when an entry was missed, without sometimes voiding other entries already made.

Reason for choosing Workyard

It proved to be all that I was hoping to gain from a time-keeping program that was Employee Friendly and Advantageous to my business

Reasons for switching to Workyard

This app looked to have almost all the features that I had been searching for.

Chris

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: