All Wrike Reviews

1-25 of 2,250 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

Marketing and Advertising, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2020

A fantastic, Grade-A project management tool...

User Profile

Tammy

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great Project Management System

Overall my experience with Wrike has been fantastic. I've used it for many years and it has been a great system.

PROS

I have used Wrike for years and highly recommend it to others all the time. The key to finding a good PM System is finding one that works like you work and Wrike offers so many ways to lay it out (boards, to do lists, by project, etc.). It is very easy to use and if you set up due dates you know what will be coming due and it will show on your to do list as well. I also love that I can add up to 5 team members + collaborators on the free version.

CONS

The only 'con' I have is that it would be nicer to have clarity on what Wrike considers 'projects' vs. 'folders'.

Reason for choosing Wrike

Wrike has so many ways to view it that it can work for almost anyone. When using it with my team it was important that they could lay out theirs in a way that made sense to them as well.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

I didn't feel like it matched the way I worked.

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Improves productivity and information sharing

Wrike has increased transparency of tasks across the company and defined workflows to free up employees' time for more strategic work. It has simplified internal and external communications by becoming the official platform for all company-wide deliberations and approvals.

PROS

Wrike is an adaptable, powerful, and highly customizable tool. Easily used, with the greatest training and assistance I've encountered. They're constantly adding new functionality in response to user feedback, without disrupting the overall feel or flow of the service.

CONS

Wrike's versatility is fantastic, but it's important to implement it carefully because it's easy to create too many designs and forms. We could have avoided the chaos caused by the explosion of workflows, blueprints, etc., if we had access to more pre-made templates.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

It facilitates communication, task completion, and project management for our group. It also helps us keep our customers informed. We're able to get more done in less time and communicate more effectively because to it.

Saka

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Robust and flexible time management and collaboration tool

Effective project planning and task management solution enhancing collaboration.

PROS

I like the flexibility that comes with the tool which makes it possible to collaborate with others.

CONS

The tool serves me well and i have not experienced any issues

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2021

Marketing Agency Buyer Beware

Buyer beware if you're a marketing agency looking at Wrike for PM tool. We engaged Wrike to help us solve some very specific issues in which we outlined in detail during our numerous calls with sales rep. He showed us high-level that we could solve for our needs in his demo account which was not set-up to be agency-specific. He gave us test access and we tested as much as we knew how to test not understanding how to use the system but was reassured by the sales rep over and over again that Wrike could solve our needs. We decided to proceed with Wrike and even purchase the onboarding package so that someone could train us on how to use the system. The first onboarding rep we were given had literally zero clue how agency operations were set-up. We again outlined everything we needed Wrike to accomplish for our business and we left our first session feeling like we made a big mistake. We were given a second onboarding rep who was a lot better however, after three sessions, he couldn't even help us with solving our needs. To his credit, he tried so many workarounds but the system still wasn't working for what we made very clear we needed it to do. For reference these are the items we stated numerous times we needed this system to solve for: 1. transparency with clients being able to plan out ongoing marketing plans (solved only 50%) 2. track time and effort to be able to track workload (solved) 3. track ongoing month-over-month retainer budgets and products clients (not accurate

PROS

Detailed task management Workload managment

CONS

See below including very poor customer service

Reason for choosing Wrike

There were onboarding specialists vs Clickup.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

I thought I was getting a more comprehensive product little did I know I was making a very bad decision

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. The experience you describe does not reflect the level of service we strive to deliver, and we want to help make it right. We were unable to identify your account from the information here, so please contact us directly at customerrelations@team.wrike.com. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Raven

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

I adore this program

PROS

The customer support is unmatched. If I have issues, I can reach out to any of the account managers I have or reach out in the live chat and the issues are always looked into immediately and often resolved within a few hours, at most. The system itself is also fantastic to use, plus it's always growing and adapting to be better!

CONS

Onboarding was a little tough because people were so used to the old way of organizing, often only in spreadsheets.

Otieno

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Project management and scheduling tool

PROS

I like the user friendly interface and how it makes project management easy

CONS

No any issues with the tool so far i love the expirience

Winnie

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Project and task management tool

PROS

I like that the tool makes it easy and flexible to manage our projects and tasks

CONS

The tool has not had any challenges so far

Rohit

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Review on Wrike

PROS

By personalizing templates for related projects, teams can save time by avoiding the need to start from scratch

CONS

By personalizing templates for related projects, teams can save time by avoiding the need to start from scratch.It is the capacity to work with others outside of one's own field while keeping confidential any duties that are not related to the external collaborator.

Michael

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Pretty Solid Project Management Tool

PROS

Wrike is easy enough to use and tracks projects well.

CONS

I don't love how the comment threads are laid out and it's sometimes clunky to go back and find old comments, links, or attachements.

User Profile

Deyan

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Good software but difficult onboarding

PROS

I love that the company listens to its customers and enriches the software based on their feedback.

CONS

It's extremely difficult and time-consuming to onboard the team to Wrike. Being feature-rich is a double-edged sword - it's great how much you can do, but it's difficult for new employees to be onboarded.

User Profile

Laetitia

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Wrike for small businesses

PROS

It's flexible and there are multiple ways to look at projects/task depending on how users like to see things. For example as a list, Gantt chart, table or Boards which is really handy as we have designers and programmers who work very differently. The decision to go with Wrike was also skewed by the ability to have external collaborators join the team. The ability to add custom fields makes it easy to add information required. Different views enable tasks to be seen by project, person, folder etc. Being able to track time on each task is also really useful and easy for everyone. New features are being rolled out frequently and Wrike is fast catching up on the areas I thought were lacking initially.

CONS

The flexibility and customisation makes it a bit confusing to start with, and I also found that the initial set up we had was not optimal. This was the first time we used a Project Management system to this extent, so this may be more of a user error issue. The "CRM" workaround I don't think is worth the trouble. The pricing model is the one that I think lets Wrike down the most. I understand the reason for a minimum of 5 seats, but every increment after this is in 5 seats as well. For a small business, this is a real issue in my view. This is also the case for additional features, many of which are only used by Admin, but are invoiced for each seat.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

The ability to have external collaborators join specific projects

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Exceptional project management

Wrike has transformed our project management process dramatically. Efficiency is up, visibility on pending work is greater, and we love this product.

PROS

Wrike is about as close to a "perfect" project management software for us as you can get. When buying a product, there are always going to be a few things that don't exactly work the way you'd like, but the number of those instances with Wrike are few and far between.

CONS

Nothing really, there are a few minor gripes about design decisions and a few very basic features that we (and other users) feel the product should have, but there is nothing major and they are all easily worked around.

Reason for choosing Wrike

We reviewed all the major players in project management, and Wrike was just hands down better for our use case. None of the other products came close to meeting our use case the way that Wrike did.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

Basecamp is a great product, it just wasn't powerful enough to meet our needs.

Kristen

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Wrike Has Reformed Our Team Collaboration

PROS

Wrike has greatly increased our efficiency across our teams. Our department has transitioned from a fully in-office team to a fully remote team to a hybrid working environment in just two short years, and thanks to Wrike, our project schedules remained on track no matter in what environment we work. The video onboarding tools built within Wrike helped each team member get started at their own pace, and the onboarding videos themselves are quite engaging and creative. Once established, our team has effectively created a high-functioning workspace in which to manage digital and print production, campaign management, and other organization. Some of our favorite features include the following. - A Gantt chart can be created so that once a task is completed, the assignee of the next task is instantly notified that they can start working on their assigned task. The Gantt chart also automatically adjusts deadlines across all items when a campaign deployment date is updated, saving us time from having to manually update dates for each task within a project. - Calendars provide us with a way to share our email campaign deployment dates company-wide and to assess workload distribution across teams. - Dashboards can be built for personal use or for team use, and customizable widgets mean that the possibilities are endless for dashboard items to display. - Forms can be programmed to use Blueprints to create and map projects/tasks automatically once submitted.

CONS

We are a small team without a dedicated project manager, and team members are required to manage their own projects. The onboarding process was lengthy, as the tool required our team to think differently about mapping project schedules. For example, if a task is created from a blueprint and the team member doesn't individualize the name of the task, Wrike may assume that the task is the same as others with the same name. Then, that one particular task will live in multiple projects. So, when a team member marks that one task as completed, Wrike will mark it as completed in all projects. This is wonderful if intentional, but it was confusing at first to some who were accustomed to linear project management tools.There are many different ways to set up projects on Wrike, which is a benefit as much as it could potentially be cumbersome. To ensure that our team members had an understanding of where to find things on Wrike and of the expectations for how we wanted to use this project management tool, we established a staff subcommittee to create a quick-reference guide that detailed the organizational structures, processes, or settings that we agreed to as a team. It worked really well for us to have a central document outlining the folder structures and notification settings for our team in addition to the onboarding tools that Wrike provided.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

As many teams did during the pandemic, we transitioned from an in-office to a fully remote marketing team. We needed a tool that increased our efficiency, added some automation, and provided immediate team access. After using Basecamp for almost a decade, we found the tool cumbersome when it came to managing tasks. We were unable to identify the length of time it took to complete a task, and, at the time, we could not create Gantt charts or see the workload delegated across the team. Wrike provided an affordable option that met all of our needs and more.

User Profile

Becky

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

When it comes to managing projects, Wrike is top-notch

Wrike is a powerful and simple tool for managing projects. The platform is user-friendly, and it comes equipped with a variety of tools that simplify teamwork and project administration. The analytics and reports are also quite helpful for seeing the big picture of a project.

PROS

Thanks to the platform's flexibility, I've been able to centralize and simplify a great deal of my work. The most exciting feature is the seamless real-time communication and team overview that it provides. In sum, if you're wanting to increase productivity and better manage your workload, Wrike is a tool I'd strongly suggest.

CONS

If I had to select one thing, it would be that all the features and options may seem overwhelming at first. It took me some time to learn how to maximize the effectiveness of each feature.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

I'm quite pleased with this purchase. There are several benefits to using this program, but the one I appreciate the most is the increased efficiency it has brought to my staff. It has significantly improved our efficiency by helping us keep track of our many ongoing projects and duties. The platform is feature-rich and simple to use.

Brooke

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Good PM Tool But I Wish There Was More

Good. I've used the tool with two businesses now and find it easy to navigate and customize for our team. But I live in Wrike - those who don't have a hard time finding projects or setting up tasks. I take that on as much as I can to 1) help them out/save time and 2) have consistent project/task flow across projects.

PROS

I like the different views: Gantt, table, list, calendar, dashboard, etc. This is my favorite thing about Wrike because not everyone thinks the same way. And bi-locating. And custom fields - it's really elevated my reporting. And blueprints - TIME SAVER.

CONS

Limitations around sorting - in marketing we NEED to sort by due date, not start date, because our work pivots constantly. Limitations on forms - I really wish I could make a form with logic. Limitations with automation - it's such a cool feature that you can automate pretty much everything but I haven't had great success when rolling out to the team.

Reason for choosing Wrike

It was here when I joined, but the two above are tools that I've worked with and really like. What makes Wrike different from TW is views and reporting (although I'm not a huge fan of having to export raw data ). With Lytho (formerly Ignite) is WONDERFUL for creative teams, but not as collaborative with stakeholders. And expensive.

Diana

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Project Management in Higher Ed

It started off with solving a simple problem: how to intake marketing requests that does not rely on keeping track of emails. Wrike fit the bill with the added bonus of online proofing with the very strict "approved" or "changes requested". Before, we would get emails saying "This is great!" and we would send to print thinking that was an approval when it wasn't. Being able to drop points on the artwork has also simplified our workflow as we don't have as many follow up questions for the requestor. That is just the start, there is so much more value Wrike has brought to our marketing team that I would need more time to go through them all. Over the last 5 years of using Wrike, it has always gotten better especially with special care for the requests provided and upvoted by its customers. We are very happy with Wrike.

PROS

The request form system. As a district of three community colleges, the district administrative center is the hub that provides customer service to the colleges. With request forms, we are able to get them to the appropriate person.

CONS

Calendars needs a refresh. It would be nice if we could add tasks directly to it in the smart calendar option (I know it still exists in classic but that is too much manual work).

Reason for choosing Wrike

At the time, Wrike was the only one with a request form intake system.

User Profile

Jeremy

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Wrike Is a Must Have Tool for Project Management

Overall the experience is very nice and helpful for project management. Wrike doesn't offer any pretty animations or other cool graphics/gifs, etc ... it's straight to business.

PROS

Once deployed and your Space is setup, Wrike makes the management of project easy, especially with Templates for recurring projects.

CONS

For someone without some degree of understanding of deployment and setup, Wrike would be difficult to implement. The ability to mass edit tasks is lacking.

Reason for choosing Wrike

N/A. I was not in the decision making process.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

Company switched.

User Profile

Saskia

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: