User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I with out any doubt love zoom and what it has to offer. I have used it not only in my professional field but also in my personal life."

  • "I enjoyed the ease of use of this product the most. While I was not the one to implement it, I’ve had no problems using it thus far."

  • "This software has a lot of functionality for businesses and does integrate with numerous external services. That can be a little too overwhelming at times though."

  • Cons

  • "I am still learning how to navigate through the product and have no negative things to say at this time."

  • "It was a lot to learn at first but once I got it down it worked very well. "

  • "Zoom can be a little confusing to use at first but once you get the hang of it it's fairly simple. There isn't much negative to say about it"

Browse ZooM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Svetla from IndigoVerge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to use by both admins and users, low priced, all needed functionality

In Covid circumstances, Zoom has made it very easy to meet with colleagues, customers, partners, etc, it's as if you are in a live meeting really. We set up recordings, we can easily upload and share those the drive, and you can also use add-on transcript tools to get the conversation in text. The UI is very easy which makes joining very easy regardless of the technical background of the attendee.

Pros

Very easy to set up meetings and do recordings, attendees also find it easy to join. Quality of the service is great, video is good, no interruptions, audio/video settings are easy to adjust as well. Have hosting meetings with many attendees and works great. Truly pleased with what the lowest cost paid plan offers.

Cons

Don't have any issues to mention really. It's kind of confusing when you join that it asks you about using the app. There should be a single way to join and that's all.

Reasons for Switching to ZooM

Because of availability of recording option in Zoom and easier joining option for users

February 2021

Joshua from Lake City Inspections LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Keep Networking Despite A Pandemic

Overall I'm not sure that it's the absolute best in class version of this kind of software, however, due to the near universal acceptance of it as the standard, this more than overcomes other software that may be more affordable or feature packed at a cheaper price.

Pros

Zoom and the universal acceptance of it over the course of the COVID 19 event enabled us to continue marketing and networking with fellow business owners and prospective clients. With a touch of production value we were able to present very professionally and efficiently.

Cons

There is a web-based version of the Zoom software that moves or removes some vital features. When using a Chromebook, which much of our company does, this made some presentations frustrating.

Reasons for Choosing ZooM

Near univeral acceptance. Zoom is synonymous with online video conferencing.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Kalei from Modern Hire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Good for Sales Force

Pros

I enjoyed the ease of use of this product the most. While I was not the one to implement it, I’ve had no problems using it thus far.

Cons

Since it is not a well known/popular tool to use for Sales Force finding proper help documentation was tricky at times.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Customer Relations Management

It is a seamless integrated solution that manages interactions between customers, business partners and employees to help companies grow and succeed.

Pros

Includes sales force automation, customer service and support applications, marketing automation, business partner management, business intelligence, application development, Internet of Things (IoT), integration and cloud services.

Cons

The system crashes for a very short time and comes back quickly. At that time, there is a return from the backup. In this case, everything you did in the last 5 minutes may be lost.

March 2021

Kenneth from SOUTHERN NEW HAMPSHIRE UNIV

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use conferencing software

Great experience with Zoom. The breakout room function is wonderful - especially for networking events where you can break up the group into smaller groups and allow users to interaction. Assembling people into smaller breakout groups forced engagement, which was better than face-to-face where there isn't always a mechanism to break the ice and insert yourself into a group.

Pros

Zoom is quite intuitive and easy to use. Even more sophisticated function like breakout rooms are relatively straightforward to use.

Cons

While you can designate multiple co-hosts, only the host has certain capabilities, which limits the usefulness of co-hosts. Don't understand why co-hosts cannot have the same capabilities as host.

November 2020

Barry from Buena Vista Group, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Very young CRM/POS software

We only ran ZooM through a POC for less than a year for a customer. In the end it wasn't something we could recommend to our customers.

Pros

It's very simple and basic interface doesn't take much time to learn.

Cons

ZooM is not iOS or Mac compatible. This means if you buy ZooM you do not have the option run it on iOS in the near future. I'm not sure if this is on their roadmap.

Reasons for Choosing ZooM

We didn't end up going with the product. ZooM wasn't iOS and Mac compatible. Being locked in to licensing with ZooM meant not having the option to use iOS in the future. Besides that, the software has a very basic feel. It doesn't feel like a very mature product. I know all software must start from something but I get the feeling with ZooM that I'm not sure how long it will be around. With POS/CRM/SFA software, it can take a long time to implement (adding products, pricing, etc, etc, etc...) and configure and we were really hesitant to put the time and energy in to it not know how long it will around for.

March 2021

Raahul from sbw research & development Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

One of the best Sales Force Automation solutions

Overall experience is good. It always nice to know and track your your sales force and automate at the same time with ZooM.

Pros

You can easily track what exactly is happening in the field. You can easily track all of your sales team and it also minimizes the coordination time between field and the backend team. The moment an action is performed by a sales executive, it is followed by an email and an SMS. Any action performed by a field executive and automatically shared with MIS and appropriate action is taken based on your flowchart.

Cons

The only thing abut ZooM is that it has only email support.

February 2021

PATRICK from Carothers Property Inspections

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

ZOOM SOFTWARE REVIEW

I prefer having a zoom meeting as apposed to meeting in person.

Pros

Zoom is a great software for having video presentations with employees and clients. The software is easy to use and and integrates easily on any computer.

Cons

I have not had any negative experiences with this software. The software is very easy to set up and use.

February 2021

PABLO from Car Art LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great Way To Stay In Touch

Zoom is a great tool for keeping friends, family and even groups

Pros

It can be used with different devices, PC, Tablet, Phone and can be accessed by a lot of users, hundreds.

Cons

If not updated cannot access certain features and it can be difficult for users to participate in certain activities

Reasons for Choosing ZooM

Ease of use

February 2021

Diana from VSH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Works great for virtual meetings

Very positive. Nice to have an alternative to meeting in person.

Pros

Makes it easy to meet with the team even when we're working from home and can't be near. Also easy enough to send to non-tech-savvy clients to have virtual meetings.

Cons

Sometimes there is lag, but I don't really know if that's internet issues or the program itself. Could be either.

June 2020

Alexandra from Comfort Measures, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Love this product!

Overall, Zoom has been an amazing product and I would recommend it to everyone I know.

Pros

I with out any doubt love zoom and what it has to offer. I have used it not only in my professional field but also in my personal life.

Cons

I am still learning how to navigate through the product and have no negative things to say at this time.

January 2021

Pamela from The Cat Doctor Feline Medical Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Zoom is the way to go for meetings

Most of our veterinary pharmaceutical representatives are meeting with us virtually at this time. Zoom is reliable and is the next best thing to being there in person. Many of my colleagues are using it for CE (continuing education) purposes as well.

Pros

Zoom is incredibly easy to use, even for technically-challenged individuals. I have used it for both team meetings at work and also for online school for a grandson who lives with me. We appreciate the fact that it is so user-friendly and offers all of the features that we need.

Cons

I can honestly not think of anything that could use improvement with this software. I have had a very positive experience with Zoom.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

natia from nikora trade

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

easy solution

Pros

it is very easy to use everyone can get used to it. easy to set up and start working.

Cons

sometimes it hangs not so often to be major problem but it does very rarely

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

if its free.. its for me!

very convenient during quarantine with traditional face to face meetings.

Pros

the fact that its free. pretty easy to use if someone sends you a link. great for about 5 people at a time

Cons

a few more clicks to understand/ navigate to connect to everyone. anything more than maybe 10 people its distracting to scroll

Reasons for Switching to ZooM

free service

May 2020

Benjamin from Zion Lutheran School

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Exceptional Product!

This products has helped with time managements and organization.

Pros

It is easy to use and provides instant productivity increases in our office. The set up time and learning curve is non-existent.

Cons

Nothing during our use, we have enjoyed its purpose and help in our industry. It is exactly as advertised.

December 2020

Joanna from Patio Guys

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very helpful for organizing customer information and any sales related information

Overall, I have had a great experience with this app and recommend that anyone interested in better organizing sales info give it a try.

Pros

It keeps a lot of important information in one place and keeps reports organized in a dashboard. Anything from driver reports and information to customer surveys. Very versatile and helpful for me to stay on top of everything.

Cons

It was a lot to learn at first but once I got it down it worked very well.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Zilfa from Ragama Teaching Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

ZooM - SalesForce

It’s a really handy tool and boos your startup with ZooM.

Pros

If you are looking a companion to boost up your product distribution & tracking system, try it Zoom. Its a complete tool and its very convenient for order taking and surveys.

Cons

Too expensive and its not available for IOS. And not popular at all.

February 2021

Taylor from Vantage Point

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Made keeping in touch with friends so easy

Pros

I loved the ease of being able to have video chats with all of my friends at once.

Cons

The admin has to go let you in, but it doesn't notify them when you are trying to join always

February 2021

Erin from NWF

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Pay for the package

Love this product and how easy it is for people to use and get onto calls. Never seem to have a problem

Pros

Easy to use and most people are now familiar with it and how to use it. Simple to get onto a call.

Cons

Pay for the actual service. So embarrassing to get cut off at the 40 minutes and the client is not done talking.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

One stop destination for all your vendor managment needs

Overall ZooM provides a great value for the price

Pros

ZooM makes it easy to find and sort information in one place. It helps take a look at the data and contact the vendors/customers in the same place.

Cons

The user interface can be improved. The application hangs a lot

February 2021

Lisa from El Mech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Zoom review

With covid cancelling in person meetings this is a great alternative

Pros

Easy to set up links to email to participants. Easy for users to join the meetings and i like the ability to mute users

Cons

Sometimes the audio quality isn't that great. I would like to see an easy button to use so someone can raise their hand to speak and it would mute everyone else

April 2020

Shawn from SMA Healthcare

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Customer Service made easy

ZooM makes managing materials and certain staff easier.

Pros

ZooM allows the seller and the consumer to know exactly what is going on. There are many functions that allow the seller to know where their drivers are, what their margins are, and what product they have/need.

Cons

Zoom can be a little confusing to use at first but once you get the hang of it it's fairly simple. There isn't much negative to say about it

September 2020

Kate from Statewide Probate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great Sales Force Automation

We are still getting familiar with it and learning how to navigate the software, but it has been very helpful and easy to integrate.

Pros

This product is very helpful to sales professionals in communicating with their clients. It is very organized and helps with time management.

Cons

The initial price is a bit of a sticker shock, but so is any good sales force automation software. It could be a turnoff to small companies, though.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Clearly built on standard dashboards; not a unique solution

Pros

This software has a lot of functionality for businesses and does integrate with numerous external services. That can be a little too overwhelming at times though.

Cons

This very much has an off-the-shelf feel. If you are looking for a solution that meets custom needs and has the potential to have an external facing view, this is probably not the solution for you.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Kelsey from Crow Canyon Archaeological Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

ZooM Review (no, not Zoom Video)

Overall, ZooM is a great tool. The pricing is set up well, the app is easy to use, the user interface is clean, it offers a wide variety of tools and services that make your job easier.

Pros

The biggest Pro of this software is the user interface for the app. It's so clean, simple, and easy to use. It's great to have such a complex sales-force software at your fingertips.

Cons

This biggest Con of this software is that the app is only supported on Android. The app is not supported on iOS platforms. With most people using iOS, it caused problems with access to the mobile app and the tools within it.