All Luno Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

best app for purchasing bitcoin and other coins

PROS

i have to say this app rocks its so simple to use when buying and selling its so easy to add cars for payments gives me real time prices i get notifications on my phone when prices go up or down this i love because i save alot of money

CONS

cannot find any faults with this app i have used it for a while now

Abdulsalam

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Luno is Simple...Too Simple

PROS

Luno basically offers the same features as most crypto wallets, but the single most important feature it offers is that it gives real-time notifications whenever cryptocurrency prices rise or fall. It is a very crucial feature as it enabled me to jump in and out of trades at the right time.

CONS

Luno's minimalist and rudimentary design serves its purpose of reducing and eliminating screen clutter but with the trade-off of not adding details to needed areas. Its minimalist navigation and straight to the point representation was ok, but in situations where I needed more detail, it did not deliver, it was too vague.

Reasons for switching to Luno

Luno gave real-time notifications on price falls and rises, which USDX did not.

Warren

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

More than just a crypto wallet.

Easy to navigate and the layout is beautifully put together.

PROS

Luno makes it easy to cash out and cash in

CONS

You need to self-teach yourself you understand the application.

Oleagbor

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Assessment

Interesting and phenomenal expecting changes in the future

PROS

Availablity in my country, accessible, fast execution of trades, low storage space for software applications. Verification Process within a short period of time.

CONS

Sophisticated trading tools are not available only simple trading tools, traders are allowed to trade by themselves no professional advisors, trading volume low and moderate time for execution of orders.

User Profile

Author Kelvin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Luno, one of the first crypto exchangers in Africa

It was good, giving me and my team our very first experience of buying cryptos, especially Bitcoin in Nigeria, from our mobile phones using our bank cards.

PROS

When Luno came out, and we have heard about it, and how pretty issue it was to purchase Bitcoin, Litecoin, and XRP using our Nigerian debit bank card. Infact, Luno was a game changer those days and enabling us to easily convert our local currency into crypto almost instantly.

CONS

There were only a very few number of crypto available to buy on the Luno platform. The cost of transactions was also high using the local Nigerian currency.

Reason for choosing Luno

I first heard about Luno before I knew about Binance, which was also not very popular back then.

User Profile

Godwin

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Luno Review

I found navigating around on Luno so simple and easy because of its user friendly interface. It is a very secure wallet for me to store my cryptocurrencies. Not so great for trading crypto as compared to some other platforms though. Luno, please get more coins and token listed!

PROS

Luno has a simple and user friendly interface, nothing complicated unlike some other platforms. It is actually a very secure wallet with less risk of fraud.

CONS

Eventhough you can buy and sell crypto easily on link even as a newbie, the transaction fees are quite high. Trading crypto on Luno would have been more desirable if prices were updated in realtime and if there were more listed coins and tokens.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Well regularized crypto exchange

PROS

Luno is well regularized crypto exchange. They are currently regularized in 10 countries includine mine, Malaysia. The supported cryptocurrencies also growing.

CONS

I wish the price charts in the android apps should be more customizable.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Easy to use for South Africans

It is difficult to buy crypto from South Africa but Luno makes it easy and to send it wherever I want to send them to.

PROS

Luno is the best crypto exchange for South Africans, it is easy to use and withdrawal takes 15 minutes if you withdraw to to same bank that they use. Easy to deposit.

CONS

They have listed a few coins. They should consider listing more coins in the future.

Reasons for switching to Luno

The company was expensive

Kaithlyn

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Reduction of charges

Luno is easy and accessible, they can add more coins so the trading experience will be much better

PROS

Easy and self explanatory. Simplified and authentic.

CONS

The charges is on the high Make it moderate.

User Profile

Sibulele

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Luno is great!

Luno is for those gett0ig started with buying crypto currency. Its a great starting point before going to pro platforms. Easy to use and learn didn't watch any tutorial just installed and used from the get go.

PROS

Ease of use and UI makes Luno a winner. On my first use I was able to buy crypto in just 5 minutes. Very user friendly UX.

CONS

They have a very limited number crypto currencies you can buy on the platform they should add more crypto

Morale Ugan

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Cryptocurrency

I love the software, very easy to use and updates on all the coins.

PROS

Great software to buy and sell crypto. You can invest your money in different coins and sell them whenever you want to and you are able to withdraw or reinvest your profits.

CONS

There are some coins you cannot find on Luno, coins like Dodgecoin but it's a very great app for crypto exchange.

Nura

Farming, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Trading, freelancing and saving wallet

I keep the Luno as my best freelancing wallet to receive the money from my freelancing company

PROS

It’s the best to trade, freelancing service and savings

CONS

It’s simples to deposit and withdraw with just a minimum of 100naira

David

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

My review on luno

PROS

loved the theme and overall layout of the app. the coins available aren't half bad either.

CONS

could not find some token's i was looking for.

Reasons for switching to Luno

convenience

Jens

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Pricing

I have used Luno for more than 2 years and recently it has become incredibly expensive taking 10% of my crypto just to transfer to other wallets where Binance takes less than 1%.

PROS

I didn’t like it. Trading fees and transfer fees are so high!

CONS

Took 10% as transfer fee! This is unacceptable

Precious

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Amazing Cryptocurrency App

Seamless and amazing, it is the best-secured crypto platform.

PROS

I love the customer service of this software, they are quite very active and respond almost immediately.

CONS

There is not really any feature I don't like about Luno, I would advise that the team invest in education and ambassadorship programs in different countries.

User Profile

Craig

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

My favourite crypto trading platform

Overall my experience with Luno has been easy and fun to trade with the app. The first and best crypto trading platform in South Africa

PROS

I love the simplicity of Luno, the design is user friendly and I like the fact it is easy to use. Crypto trading can be overwhelming at first but the Luno app makes it feel easy. I like that I can upload/transfer money from my South African bank account very easily and buy my favourite crypto coins. The portfolio analysis and real time tracking are beneficial.

CONS

An unfortunate feature that was removed was the interest-bearing savings pocket which I would love to see restored one day. It's unfortunate that EFT transfers take so long to clear in my account.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

luno review

PROS

Luno is an easy to use crypto wallet for South African residents, it is a vivid platform and beginner-friendly There are multi cryptocurrencies to choose from and you can send and receive funds in less than 24 hours I would highly recommend Luno for beginners who want to send, receive or hold their crypto.

CONS

What I liked least about Luno is that there aren't many currencies to choose from. I would like to see improvement in a variety of other types of crypto pairs.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY