User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse DataOceans Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Enterprise CCM for Banks and Credit Unions of Any Size

DataOceans provided a broad set of capabilities and worked effectively with the systems we had in place to build better processes and drive growth. They focused on our success and desired business outcomes rather than merely delivering technology. I would work with them again.

Pros

DataOceans is a complete CCM solution that integrates rapidly with core systems for more personalized omni-channel communications. It seamlessly integrated with our online banking portal, improving the self-service experience and delivery preference management capabilities. Using the DataOceans platform we were able to lower print and mail costs, increase electronic adoption and improve the member experience. Oceanus enabled us to segment and message to individual members for additional cross-sell and increased product usage so that we were able to discontinue use of a marketing automation platform that had not been delivering results.

Cons

Nothing significant. Any issues raised during our implementation or during the course of the relationships were addressed quickly and thoroughly.

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Highly flexible and adaptable

Overall I have had a very positive experience with DataOceans. Our Business users had very specific needs, and the DataOceans team has been able to address those needs with relative ease. Their support staff is top notch and have learned to navigate our business processes to the point where they can easily adapt to new requests and ask the right questions to ensure we get our desired end result.

Pros

From a support and administration point of view, I have found that DataOceans provides a depth of visibility and insight into daily operations that I have rarely encountered in other systems. We are able to trace every piece of information back to its source which greatly improves our ability to perform production support activities and internal audits.

Cons

While the access to information is a huge plus, the ability to easily navigate and interpret the data needs some work. Some of the information is technical to the point where only IT can properly interpret it. I feel as though a more business user friendly UI for certain areas of the system would be a benefit while still keeping the more in-depth technical views available to IT / Support personnel

April 2021

Brandi from UnitedHealthOne

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

2021 April review

good working experience. Patient with requirement gathering. Offered suggestions

Pros

ease of integration with existing platform, opportunity to have a customer facing and internal facing software with different requirements.

Cons

reporting capability not robust, customization required

Reasons for Choosing DataOceans

Unknown

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Solid Company - Great Team to Work With for Customer Communications

Overall the experience has been very good. The team is knowledgeable and helpful. Their team is always providing updated information and providing ideas to streamline the business and make it more efficient.

Pros

Great platform to send customer communications. Customers have a secure portal to access that is simple and easy to use. Able to send a large volume of communications quickly and easily. The Client Services team and dedicated Client Services Manager is an asset. They are quick to respond and helpful in developing solutions. Constant communication and follow-up is essential and DataOceans hits the mark in these areas. DataOceans continues to evolve and provide great services.

Cons

The interface for the Administrator Portal could have an updated look and feel. Operationally it works just fine, but interface is basic.

Reasons for Choosing DataOceans

Not part of that decision

March 2021

Kimberly from UnitedHealth Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Review

I have found the overall experience to be good. This system is still very new to us and we have spent the past year getting it all setup while we were also migrating business to a new administrative platform. This was all a monumental task but I found that the Data Oceans team was very adaptive to meeting all of our needs. They did a great job.

Pros

I find that the detail reporting features are most impactful to my team. We use the software in many different ways such as for daily reconciliations, policy level research and processing of payments.

Cons

Since we are still in the new stages of using the various features, we still have some "tweaking" to do to make things more easy to use but eventually we will get there. The thing notice the most that could be better is that I find that there the filtering capabilities to go right to what you need could be improved. We spend a lot of time just looking for what we need.

February 2021

Molly from UnitedHealthOne

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Personalized Attention

While I know that DataOceans has other clients on the Oceanus platform, you sure would not know it based on their level of service. We have always been treated like their #1 client.

Pros

We are over a year into development and we have not heard the word 'No, that can't be done'. Answers have been more like: 'Yes, we can do that...and we can add this and that too'. We are able to customize the look at feel to meet our business needs.

Cons

If there were difficulties, I didn't know about them.

Reasons for Choosing DataOceans

Ease of use, speed to market, level of service

March 2021

Darren from Apria Healthcare

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Darrens Review

Pros

Software is easy to use an very intuitive

Cons

Not being able to search by Settlement ID

Response from DataOceans

Replied March 2021

Darren, thanks for the review! We understand that Andy, our Director of Client Services, has reached out to you to explain how to search by Settlement Id. We're happy to provide additional training on this to you or your team, if needed.

March 2021

David from Apria

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great Product

very few issues over the years and when there was they were easily fixed.

Pros

Very easy to use and maintain, recommend it.

Cons

Reporting needs more choices or be able to customize.

March 2021

James from Flagship Credit Acceptance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Top Notch Support

Pros

The operational and technical support are top notch and always available.

Cons

Some user interface functions can be updated but overall great user ezperience.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Makes PCI Compliance easier

Support and Service Team are very helpful and flexible.

Pros

Simplifies PCI and HIPAA Compliance and eCommerce. The team is responsive to changes works with our application security and compliance requests in order to keep us compliant.

Cons

I am not a user and cant answer this question.

March 2021

Dan from Guild CPO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Affordable custom solution

We have been doing business with them for close to 15 years and are very pleased

Pros

Data Collection, custom solution

Cons

Nothing really

March 2021

Karen from Apria Healthcare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Oceanus

Pros

Product is easy to use and learn and customer service is great. There are a lot of options from a reporting perspective in terms of slicing and dicing data. Custom reports can be created.

Cons

There's nothing I can think of at this time.

March 2021

ROBERT from Gannett Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Media Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Media Use Oceanus

Pros

It was a quick start up and integration with our team. It offers functionality that we needed.

Cons

Like any software some interfaces are sloppy but with a user review these can be solved.