User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Ascent360 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

April 2021

Michael from Mt. Ashland Ski Area

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

CRM for the people!

Very, very positive. I recommend them at every opportunity. Automation really streamlined and greatly enhanced our feedback mechanisms.

Pros

We have a small marketing staff, but with big needs. When we were preparing for a ski season during the pandemic, it became immediately clear we needed a CRM to keep in touch with guests regarding requirements of our guests. The pre-arrival emails were successful and easy to deply, in addition to the other communications tools.

Cons

I wish there were more options for analytics out-of-the box, but the tools are sufficient. I was weary of handing off the email design to other staff members due to the complexity.

Reasons for Choosing Ascent360

Cost, and their interest in acquiring us as a customer.

March 2021

Todd from Alpine Shop

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

An Indispensable Part of Our Marketing and Customer Relationship Building

Our original problem dealt with multiple silos of information that we needed combined into one integrated database. Since that time, Ascent360 has grown to include all of our email sends, customer survey results, developing a bridge between our point of sale system and our traffic counters, and many more.

Pros

From the very beginning, Ascent360 has provided Alpine Shop with an integrated database from multiple sources that we could use effectively to get our marketing messages out to our customers on a timely and interest-based manner. Along the way, they have been instrumental in helping us get a better idea of what aspects of our marketing were most successful and getting direct feedback from our customers. We've worked with Ascent360 for more than 10 years at this point, and every account manager that I have worked with has helped add more and more effective tools for us to use. Can't recommend them highly enough

Cons

The only thing that I have had problems with have been almost exclusively with the audience selector which can hang on some requests. Every time that issue has come up, however, an account rep has taken care of the issue in a matter of minutes.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Travis from Ragnar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Incredible Support

Pros

The service you get from Ascent is the highlight. They are great partners who can help you accomplish anything you set out to do. They're willing to let you be as autonomous or hands on as you need. As our sophistication as an org grew, they're ability to evolve and become more consultative and strategic matched it.

Cons

It's getting better, but at times the speed of the software is slower than what I've seen from other systems.

April 2021

Jeff from Dodge Ridge Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Tool For The Most Part

I have had great success with this tool in speaking to the the most relevant guests at our ski resort. I wish that I had more time to work with the tool, because I know it's capable of far more than I use it for.

Pros

The support team has always been incredibly responsive, helpful and thorough. It has really made the onboarding and maintenance far more manageable than this complex tool would be otherwise. I like the rapid fire ability to upload and begin using segmentation lists via email and social.

Cons

I think this program is far more complex than I have time to fully work through as a marketing department of 1.

Reasons for Choosing Ascent360

The integration with Siriusware was the biggest selling point and the software was less expensive that Inntopia.

June 2020

Eric from Mike's Bikes

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Ascent360 helps us get more people on bikes!

Pros

Goldilocks would say that Ascent360 is just right! I have worked with several CRM systems over the years and found many to either be too small/limited or too big/complex, but Ascent360 has been a perfect fit for Mike's Bikes. Customizations and support where needed, but with powerful tools out of the box to get up and going right away.

Cons

Haven't found anything that I didn't like so far. When we needed some minor customizations to improve our workflows we found the developers to me extremely knowledgeable and able to address all of our needs.

March 2021

Andrew from Mirror Lake Inn

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great product!

Ascent has allowed us to automate many of the emails we used to manually have to implement. This has saved in labor, overall efficiency and issues with human error. Our account manager has done a great job implementing the basic marketing plays, while helping us explore the deeper levels of where we want to take our overall marketing strategy.

Pros

The product is easy to use and very customizable as we've identified more complex needs. The entire team we've worked with have been incredible. They not only take the time to implement our marketing strategies but also teach us the process so there is a better understanding from both ends. Great product, great customer service.

Cons

The implementation took time in large part to ensure quality control. Other than that we have no complaints.

March 2021

Katie from Oiselle

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to Use, Great Support!

Pros

- Ease of Use - Abundance of options for segmenting - Wonderful account support

Cons

There can be a lag time between adding contacts and the ability to segment and target the contacts.

July 2020

Li from Arizona Snowbowl

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Easy to use, saves time

Pros

We previously did not have any CRM, so using Ascent was a big step up for our team. Whereas a lot of our previous segmentation was done manually by pulling sales data, our integration with Ascent has saved time and labor by allowing us to work more efficiently to get the data that we need.

Cons

Since we started with no CRM, Ascent has been in upgrade in many ways. However, as we start to compare Ascent to some of the other features available from competitors, we notice that it's not nearly as robust as we would like it to be, especially in terms of reporting and data analysis which often require an additional manual step on Ascent's side. What would make Ascent even better is much more customization in terms of creating reports a la Google Analytics.

June 2020

Andrew from Wachusett Mountain Ski Area

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Clean Design, Amazing Analytics

Their platform is great but what makes Ascent shine is their account managers and their insights. They are always bringing fresh ideas to the table, helping reach your goals and create new ones.

Pros

Segmented revenue tracking, seamless list pulling and clean design.

Cons

The segmented revenue tracking takes some work to set up, it will only be as good as what you put into it but once it's set up you're good to go and the Ascent representatives are always there to help along the way.

April 2021

Drew from Hestra Gloves

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

A comprehensive hub and launchpad for your consumer data and marketing

The team at Ascent360 was full of insights and tips that helped the relationship more than pay for itself in year 1. They also had expertise in some of marketing softwares we connected with, which was a great resource for our small team.

Pros

Ascent360 gave us a singular dashboard full of actionable insights and segmentable audiences. It made our jobs exceptionally more efficient and gave us cohesive tools to plan, execute, and measure our campaigns.

Cons

It did not integrate with our new email service provider. Ascent360 now has their own ESP that makes things simpler, but it does require you to leave your existing ESP.

May 2020

Sam from Sun Peaks Resort

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Data Driven Marketing and Great Customer Service from Ascent360

Ascent360 is helping us use data to better target our marketing campaigns and make them more relevant to our guests, as well as expand the number of guests we can connect with.

Pros

Ascent360 integrated well with several other programs we were already using and the Ascent360 team were very helpful in getting everything working, as well as providing ongoing support for using the program to optimize our marketing activities.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve to figure out how to use some of the features in Ascent360 and the interface was not the most intuitive when we first started using it, however this has been mostly offset by the responsive customer service of the Ascent360 team and a recent update to the dashboard.

June 2020

Courtney from Powderhorn Mountain Resort

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

First Time Using CRM Software, Lovely Experience!

Great tool for marketing department.

Pros

I really like how easy it is to incorporate into our company's unique products. I can segment purchasers from products we've sold any time, I think that tool is very useful for us.

Cons

It can be a tad bit overwhelming and confusing to use. I am no technology pro so I tend to have to get assistance with a lot of things. Also Acoustic not letting us use company emails (ex: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) is very inconvenient.

June 2020

KEITH from Johnson Outdoors

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Lacking Functionality

Mediocre

Pros

Not much as it have limited functionality

Cons

No real time feedback or statistics. Can access information and dissect it easily.

Reasons for Choosing Ascent360

In use for product registration platform