All HappyOrNot Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jarkko

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Happy or Not

PROS

Easy to use, intuitive, realtime feedback and good support.

CONS

No complaints so far. App is working every day without problems.

Julija

Facilities Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Professional Company With a Great Product

HappyOrNot as a product as well as the support team around it have been instrumental in the way we have worked with a global manufacturing client, focused on our food service delivery. We've been able to make data driven decisions on the basis of the feedback gathered and ultimately improve the experience of our end users significantly. Every need we've had with the tool (integrating with our reporting platform, changing questions, hierarchies etc), the team have been able to support us with, which is amazing!

PROS

I like the way HappyOrNot have developed the standard product and the reporting around it. It is visual, ease to use and there is a process for every step. The team in HoN have a can-do attitude and an answer for every question you may have. From setting up surveys and users, to having a global reporting platform to work with, they are one of the most professional teams I've had a chance to work with. I also appreciate how the product keeps developing with new features, training and so much more. Not only that, but this information about it reaches us constantly, challenging our own ways of thinking.

CONS

It would be difficult to note something I don't like about the tool, as it is a very well developed one, with a great support system.

Reason for choosing HappyOrNot

/

Gurdip

Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Very Happy with Product

Very Happy.

PROS

Very easy to use - instant feedback from customers.

CONS

Wall smileys are hard to take off walls - glue is extra strong.

Scott Lee

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

HappyOrNot? I'm certainly Happy!

This initiative was vital in our continued CX efforts to raise the bar for our customers. Working alongside the HappyOrNot team has been a dream. The team who sit behind the solution are world-class. I want to say a particular thank you to [sensitive content hidden], who have been phenomenal. Nothing is ever too much to ask, they truly go the 'extra mile' for their users, and the result is a fruitful professional relationship.

PROS

The introduction of our HappyOrNot feedback terminals has been an incredible success. Not only does it allow us to achieve our primary objective of measuring and monitoring the sentiment level of our customers, but it also allows us to reward our teams for their excellent contribution towards our customer experience.

CONS

I honestly can't think of any major drawbacks. The team at HappyOrNot are incredibly responsive to user feedback, so much so that they have introduced minor amendments/features we had recommended.

Harriet

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Very happy with HappyOrNot!

PROS

This product is very intuitive and easy to use which allows all employees to easily access real-time customer satisfaction data on the dashboard - this provides in-the-moment insights to a range of different departments and job roles, helping to shape decision-making. The HoN team are very responsive and [sensitive content hidden] always goes above and beyond to find solutions / answers to our questions and offers support, which is really appreciated. It is really useful to be able to monitor trends over time which also allows us to identify the key pain points in the customer experience and at what point they are most likely to occur e.g. day of the week, time of the day, etc. We are looking forward to seeing any future developments!

CONS

It would be great to be able to allow multiple choice answers on the "highlights" and "pain points" follow up questions. Having the option to edit the final open-ended question wording would also be a useful addition.

Neha

Facilities Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Easy to deploy, impactful solution for CX measurement

Our sites are in remote locations, not easy to reach. Through HappyOrNot, we have visibility, across the organisation at all levels, into on-the-ground service performance impacting consumer satisfaction. We are very easily able to pinpoint issues to be able to fix them.

PROS

Very easy to deploy, strong reporting features, great customer support

CONS

Would be great to have some level of analytics on open feedback

Antonela

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Highly recommendable

We use it in our employee cantee, to get a better sense of the quality of our lunches and breakfast offered as a benefit for the employees. So far so good, easy to analize data, easy enough to collect it, to share results and to see areas of improvement

PROS

The product is so easy to use, very visible, eye friendly. Everyone can vote in the survey withing seconds. Effortless way of taking data

CONS

Ihave no complaints at the moment, everything seems to be working fine for us

Reason for choosing HappyOrNot

n/a

Chris

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great platform for quickly capturing live customer feedback

Resoundingly positive overall experience, great support from the team and a really intuitive and informative platform to use as an analyst.

PROS

HappyOrNot provided us with a quick and simple method of capturing feedback from our operational areas. We were able to generate lots of responses and provide actionable insight to colleagues looking at making business improvements.

CONS

The only slight drawback is the simplicity of the questioning, and the inability to change some of the response questions for customers to leave feedback on. Other than that everything was extremely useful.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Review

Create action and awareness of customer sentric business model

PROS

Easy to use, to understand for store staff

CONS

missing demographics feature and would like the software/hardware to be used as a customercounter

Reason for choosing HappyOrNot

PowerBi

Susan

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Would not be without happyornot. It is part of dailt life now for us as a company and our customers

excellent

PROS

The product is easy to install, the data collected in essential to our business

CONS

Not a con but i don't use the software behind the scenes to its full advantage

Lynda

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Service is second to none

My experience has been incredibly positive, [sensitive content hidden] has provided support when I have needed it, quickly and efficiently and where the question has been forwarded to technical, this team also responded quickly. Overall excellent customer care.

PROS

The smiley touch and the smiley digital provide several different teams with an opportunity to gather feedback from students in person or digitally - I really like the flexibility of this. In addition to this I like the simplistic approach to the questions.

CONS

I find students leave comments which suggest they need further support, and this was frustrating as it appeared we couldn't support with this. Happy or Not provide an additional option to alert when a student isn't happy and also the ability for the student to leave their contact detail enabling to the team to respond. So all good in the end!

Roy

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Very helpful tool

Very happy with the service

PROS

It allows us to monitor customer experience. Ensure cleanliness in the terminal and ensure food and beverage providers are offering a high end service.

CONS

Kids sometimes play with the buttons but little the company can do about this.

Charlotte

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Local customer satisfaction visibility

Fantastic service from sales through to CSM. Very grateful for all the support helping us to adopt the new system in commissioning and use.We did have shipping issues to the UK (caused by the courier) but HappyorNot team were very helpful in resolving the issues.

PROS

It is great to have different device options such as button vs touchscreen depending on the data required.With a global organisation it enables local teams to use the device and data locally to support their operation.

CONS

It might be asking the impossible... but we seem to be getting higher rates of response on the button device, but we do value the follow on selection options the touch screen devices provide. Is there a button device with maybe three follow on options that could also be on buttons?!?

Reason for choosing HappyOrNot

We were aware of large customers already using the devices and for a number of years. Supporting by the initial sales call, it was evident that this was a great product.

Caroline

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

University Caterer

Good responsive support to issues

PROS

Ease of use for customers simplicity of choices

CONS

downloading is confusing with regards to which option generates which report, so a guide would be good

Reason for choosing HappyOrNot

fitted in with cyber security and IT protocols

Ada

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Happy or Not

We are getting a high response rate from the portals which provides us with information that we can use to improve service provision. I also like the pain points and highlights feature.

PROS

Portals can be moved very easily which is useful when we want to relocate a portal to a different area. The features also make it quite user friendly and we have received a lot of feedback as a result.

CONS

The PDF reports could be of better quality

Reason for choosing HappyOrNot

Email surveys were getting very low response rates

Elloise

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

HAPPYorNot

We use HoN as a touchpoint for the employees in our region. From the start the team from HoN was engaged, helpful and pleasant, we enjoyed our weekly meetings with them. We also HoN to be fast, efficient and quality-oriented. The biggest thing for me was the personal interest they took in us and our organisation. We had a very pleasant and smooth process implementing their devices in our region and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend as a partner for any business

PROS

The software is simple to use and deploy.

CONS

We found the touchless features didn't work well

Nichola

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

H0N Experience @EY LLP

Very satisfied but this mainly reflects the level of support and engagement that we receive from [SENSITIVE CONTENT], the HoN Senior Customer Success Manager, EMEA.

PROS

Customer support is fantastic (survey set ups, problem solving etc.) Quick, simple and fun way to obtain feedback from our staff across a range of workplace services and projects Great reporting structure

CONS

Non software related - the terminals are not easy to move/transport around. They would benefit from a carry case to allow us to safely transport the terminals between buildings across our UK sites.

Reason for choosing HappyOrNot

N/A I was not part of the procurement process for HoN

Blossom

Government Administration, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT