User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ImageEngine Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Sven from Sven Horvat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Awesome tool

I'm pretty satisfied with this tool, managed to get great results and can't praise it enough.

Pros

This software helped me to load up my images faster than ever. I don't remember the website ever being this fast. Great tool to use, easy installation and nice features.

Cons

There are really no bad stuff about this software.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied April 2021

Thank you, Sven! And please keep in touch if you ever have questions or need to raise concerns with our customer success team at success@imageengine.io

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Quickest to Deploy and Most Effective Image CDN

First of all, I found it quick and easy to set up ImageEngine on my website(s). It only takes a couple of minutes to sign up and you can easily integrate it with most types of websites either by updating img URLs or by using the official integrations. Usually, ImageEngine starts to serve optimized images almost immediately as soon as it's set up. I mostly use WordPress to publish sites, and it was easy to use ImageEngine even without the ImageEngine WordPress plugin that you can use now. On a number of these, ImageEngine managed to lower the total size of images by on average 80-90%, especially where the images were exceptionally large and particularly when viewing websites on mobile devices by adjusting the images according to the screen DPI and size. It also converted images to appropriate next-gen formats on different devices/browsers. I liked the set-it-and-forget-it nature of ImageEngine where I don't personally have to give a lot of input, but just let ImageEngine do all the work.

Pros

Takes just a few minutes to sign up and set it up on your website. Consistently reduced image payloads by 75% or more and greatly improved the performance on a number of different websites. In multiple tests against other CDNs, ImageEngine almost always improved page loading times the most, especially on mobile websites.

Cons

Everything works as promised. There aren't any backend image-editing tools, but ImageEngine already takes care of all optimization for you.

Reasons for Choosing ImageEngine

When running tests, ImageEngine consistently outperformed other products while the pricing was similar. ImageEngine also required minimal setup and configuration compared to the other options.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied April 2021

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you are finding ImageEngine helpful and please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer success team should you have any concerns at success@imageengine.io.

January 2021

David from PT Hita Nayaka Tirta

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

ImageEngine speed up my website

Overall happy with ImageEngine, which can compress the images by more than 70% and make the website load faster. The support is awesome.

Pros

Easy to integrate with platform Magento, compress more than 70% from original images, dynamic compress images based on device.

Cons

Sadly we can't show and edit images through the ImageEngine backend

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied January 2021

Hi David, We're glad you found ImageEngine helpful and that it was easy to integrate with your Magento platform and delivered as promised, the more than 70% compression from the original images along with its automated dynamic compression. To respond to your concern with showing and editing images through the backend, we have sent this feedback to the product team and appreciate your feedback immensely. It is because of people like you that our team will continue to improve our product. Please do not hesitate to contact our team with any issues in the future and we wish you the very best experience with ImageEngine!

February 2021

James from Triumph Interactive, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Most Advanced Smart Image CDN

ImageEngine provides an excellent solution to image delivery across the wide variety of devices and browsers you must support. For each device, it returns a version of the image with optimized pixel dimensions based on device resolution and DPI, compressed using the optimal, supported, next-gen image format. ImageEngine removes the need for graphics designers, front end developers and content creators to worry about image compression/formats and cross device/responsive versions of each image. It just handles it automatically.

Pros

ImageEngine currently has the most advanced device/browser detection functionality and returns the smallest images sizes, compared to other CDNs, without reducing the visual experience. Images often represent the largest number of bytes transferred for a page and after a 70-90% reduction, page load times decrease dramatically and engagement and conversion rates increase significantly.

Cons

I would love to see HTTPS support, using your domain, added to the basic plan, for small sites.

Reasons for Choosing ImageEngine

ImageEngine returns the smallest images sizes, compared to other CDNs, without reducing the visual experience, at an affordable price.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied February 2021

Hi James! Thank you so much for your review and we are thrilled that you gave ImageEngine such high reviews. We did noticed that you would like to see ImageEngine offering HTTPS support using our domain for the basic plan and we are happy to let you know that we do offer this. Here is the documentation: https://imageengine.io/docs/implementation/domain-name#ssltls And as always, do not hesitate to reach out to our customer success specialists at success@imageengine.io for assistance. Kind regards

June 2021

GOVIND from Jaipur Rugs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Best choice for image optimization and related website performance

We were having the concerns in images quality. we have to deliver the best quality images on the website and in parallel have to consider the best speed and optimized website with lowest page size possible. ImageEngine helped us to achieve this.

Pros

Image optimization, delivering the best suitable image for the device and improved website performance.

Cons

Nothing such as. We need the "Save as JPEG" feature, which was not available initially, but now available from yesterday onwards. We will test that and its a great feature.

Reasons for Choosing ImageEngine

Compression ratio and image quality. Auto device detection and delivering the right image without any extra code.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your review, Govind!

January 2021

Gerry from Southco

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Easy to install, delivers results

I had a very position experience with ImageEngine. The sales and tech support people were very helpful.

Pros

The system required very little coding to implement. This allowed it to be used within 2 weeks of selecting Image Engine. The results are great. Image data size has been reduced by 70% overall. Also - customer support was very good.

Cons

There were issues with implementing this with our Magento theme. This resulted in some manual creation of image urls. The areas where this was a problem were relatively few so in the end it was not that big of a problem.

Reasons for Choosing ImageEngine

Customer service, functionality.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied January 2021

Hi Gerry, Thank you for your review! We really appreciate hearing about your experience and hope that others will too. I'm also sorry to hear about the complications with your Magento theme. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us in the future with issues like this!

June 2021

Hrishita from Themomsco

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Ease of use & effective for website

Pros

Easy implementation Optimisation of images in less than 5 steps One time plug-in

Cons

Fraud detection is missing Some of the image optimisation is manual Plug-in should be effective to autopick all images & content from the website to reduce multiple efforts

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your review of ImageEngine, Hrishita! We are so glad you enjoyed the quality, ease-of-use, support, functionality, and value. We see you were using the free trial but didn't have the fraud detection you wanted. Please know that our Pro plan is custom does have WAF with DDoS protection available if this is something you might require. Please do not hesitate to reach out to Vysakh in the future with any concerns. Thanks again!

January 2021

Shane from Automated Pet Care Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Helped Our Performance During Peak Holiday Season

Good customer service, good product, fast implementation. Recommended.

Pros

With minimal configuration, our images were served in a compressed fashion, and dimension for the appropriate screensize, using modern file types like webp. Our marketing team often uses large images and this was impacting performance. During holiday, we want things fast - this product accomplished that.

Cons

There were a few images that had nearly solid backgrounds for which we had to tune the compression, but overall it's a good product. Nothing I'd say I like "least" though...It pretty much just works.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Shane! We appreciate your review and I'm sorry to hear there were some background issues with images. Please do not hesitate to reach out with issues like this in the future!

April 2021

Nithin from HHArchi

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Helped in serving images in next gen formats

We mainly wanted to resolve the image related issues/opportunities mentioned in our Google web vitals report. The report suggested to properly size the images and serve images in next gen formats. So we look out for an image CDN and imagengine worked perfectly for us.

Pros

Automatically converted the jpg images on our website to webp. This solved the issue of images in next gen formats mentioned on our Google pagespeed insight score.

Cons

It worked perfectly for our requirement. Slightly more expensive that other CDNs, but they also optimized the image payload by 78%. So no complaints!

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your feedback Nithin! We are so glad that ImageEngine solved your Google core web vitals issue and we hope you continue to enjoy our product. Please reach out to us at success@imageengine.io if you have any concerns.

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Static content cdn

Pros

We initially had some trouble loading the images on the page. It took more time to load the images. After using ImageEngine, we noticed our load time improved by 60%.

Cons

We do not have any issues using ImageEngine so far.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you found improvements with ImageEngine.

January 2021

Stephanie Erlita from Masarishop.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great software

Reduced our bounce rate and payload, increased user engagement through mobile, higher pageviews over time

Pros

We used the CDN feature which reduced our payload significantly, since our e-commerce is image-heavy and we want to maintain high quality images while loading quickly.

Cons

With the initial deployment there were minor setbacks and some of our editorial images got very pixelated (over-compressed) but then improved over time Would be great if they can compress .gif images too

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied February 2021

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to review ImageEngine. We are glad you found it helpful on MASARISHOP.COM and we hope you continue to reach out to us if there are ever any issues. I'm glad your pixelation issue got sorted out. All the best!

January 2021

Chris from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Essential part of your website speed optimisation toolbox

Pros

Managed to get more than 80% payload reduction on my ecommerce site directly reducing bounce and increasing conversions significantly.

Cons

It does not compress any videos you have on the site.

Reasons for Switching to ImageEngine

Cloudflare CDN was too basic and their image compression wasn't as impressive.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied February 2021

Hi Chris, Thank you for your review! We appreciate any feedback you have and we are thrilled that it improved your payload reduction by more than 80%. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there's ever any issues with ImageEngine. Kind regards

January 2021

Angelo from AfterMarket Footwear Trading

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great service with exceptional customer service support

Pros

The features are easy to use and implement on our web services. We’ve been using the service for about 3 months now and I’ve never experienced any issue on the service. The customer service supports also responds quick and knowledgeable about the services offered.

Cons

None, so far. All features run smoothly.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied January 2021

Hi Angelo, Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it! We hope you continue to have a great experience using ImageEngine and please do not hesitate contacting us in the future.

July 2021

William from https://bidgala.com/

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Amazing Company

Pros

We loved how easy it was to implement and use. But most of all, we loved their team of dedicated professionals who are kind, understanding, responsive, and truly care about helping your business succeed.

Cons

We have not encountered one thing we didn't like so far.

Reasons for Choosing ImageEngine

Their brand name, team, prices, and software are far beyond the competition.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your response, William!

February 2021

pawan from Fortuna Retail Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Amazing service with exceptional customer support

Pros

Easy to integrate, Great support, faster site loading

Cons

None, so far. All features run smoothly.

Response from ScientiaMobile

Replied February 2021

Hi Pawan, Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to hear that you found ImageEngine easy to integrate, your site is loading faster, and our customer support was exceptional. Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding this product in the future.