All Lucky Orange Reviews

1-25 of 192 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

eric

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed March 2024

Lucky Orange Review: Lucky Orange, Great but could be Better.

User Profile

George

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Look no further

Overall the experience has been great

PROS

I like the interface and the responsiveness of the software, it is very accurate and the filters available give me great insights. The other thing that I love is the user profiles that monitor how many times the user has visited and on what devices etc.

CONS

For me I cannot fault lucky orange. I would like to be able to see further into the past (they have improved this with the latest update) but it's not a big deal.

Vendor Response

Wow, these are the words we love to hear! So glad that you've been able to discover valuable insights from our tools to optimize your website. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Happy tracking! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied July 2022

Ripon

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

It helps me to optimize our website smoothly.

Lucky Orange also offers user polls, which allow us to get feedback from our visitors. This feedback can be used to make improvements to the website and give our visitors a better experience.

PROS

Lucky Orange offers heatmaps, which allow you to quickly and easily view how visitors are interacting with a website. This helps to identify problem areas and optimize the user experience.Lucky Orange provides visitor recordings, which allow me to view how individual visitors are interacting with our website. This helps to keep track of their activities and identify any problems or areas for improvement.

CONS

Lucky Orange is a paid service, so it can be expensive for some businesses.Lucky Orange is only compatible with certain web browsers and operating systems, so it may not work for all users.Lucky Orange is a complex service, so it can be difficult for some users to understand and use.

Reason for choosing Lucky Orange

Lucky Orange offers analytics, which allow me to track user behavior and identify areas of improvement.

Reasons for switching to Lucky Orange

smooth visitor recordings facilities.

Vendor Response

Appreciative of your detailed review, Ripon! Our user surveys, heatmaps and visitor recordings are all about giving you a clear picture of visitor behavior to improve your website experience. Diving into visitor behavior to identify ways to improve your website is invaluable to growing your business. When you can see what's happening on "the other side of the screen," you get a front seat to your customers' online interactions. Thanks for sharing the Lucky Orange love, and we're always here should you need anything! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied June 2023

Stephen

Music, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Lucky Orange is a Critical Tool at a Great Price

I've only had to contact customer support one time and they were very quick to respond and resolve my issue. They seem like a talented group of people. Very professional and excellent customer service.

PROS

What I like most is that I can watch my potential customers sessions exactly from their perspective while they are on my site. Doing so makes obvious the differences between where I thought a customer would go verses where they are actually going. This helps me determine what changes and improvements I need to make. It identifies errors that I didn't know were happening. It shows me areas where customers have trouble finding things or navigating. I also love the live view feature and can watch customer's sessions from their perspective in real time. I've been able to walk users through things.

CONS

The videos sometimes don't load well for me or I have to keep clicking the play button. That could be because I'm using FireFox on a VPN with very heavy threat protection. Despite that, the playback is adequate and I have not pursued a resolution to that issue. Still totally worth it. Although the video information is critical and extremely helpful, it actually can seem torturous and highly annoying to watch customer sessions because they click all over the place other than what I want them to click on. I can't watch that for very long and sometimes my customers will be on my site for close to an hour before they buy. I only really watch sessions where the user visited more than 3 pages.

Reason for choosing Lucky Orange

I found Lucky Orange as an app on my BigCommerce panel. I didn't look around at or try other products.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving us a review! Using live Session Recordings and Chat to direct your website visitors is a great way to understand where they might have trouble navigating your site. Using a VPN is likely why you are running into problems while viewing Sessions. If you send us an email to Support@luckyorange, we can ensure there isn't something else at play. Happy tracking! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied December 2022

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Lucky Orange Is A Solid Choice

PROS

Lucky Orange has the most attractive UI of any of its competitors, and your ability to tag things via their visual viewer is really nice.

CONS

It can't do all that much when you really boil it down. Microsoft Clarity can do all of the same things and is free. Sometimes Lucky Orange also lets UI get in the way of functionality.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We’re glad you’ve enjoyed our UI and creating Lucky Orange events. It’s amazing to see visitor behavior based on those events, whether it’s on a specific button or element. Regarding your concerns, could you please send an email to support@luckyorange.com at your earliest convenience referencing this review? Our team would love to review with you the areas that you are finding confusing within our UI so we can explore your experience further. Additionally, would you be interested in a 15-minute product walk-through? This complimentary call highlights our 20+ features and helps you get the most out of our tools. As mentioned previously, get started by sending an email to our client services team at support@luckyorange.com mentioning this review. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Best Regards - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied January 2024

Danny

Online Media, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

I like to hear the bell sound when new user visiting my website

PROS

yes, Lucky Orange is great, the system even give you sound notification when someone visit your website, this is real good when I am alone at home/office; then I know someone is reading/surfing what I create. The system also allow me to start the live view and see what the visitor reading on the page, include with their location, landing and exit page, browser type, screen resolution, did they type on the site etc... this is the details I need, so i can keep improve/update my website! Lucky Orange also screen record all the page view, so I can review on the page UI design, fix the UI problems and see what user likes on the page, this is really useful for the website too. Thanks Lucky Orange to build good product like this, Thanks

CONS

The system is real good, if you really need me to come up the least of the software will be the Chinese translation, I found some of the Chinese word is not match with the functions

Reasons for switching to Lucky Orange

Lucky Orange comes with new visitor notification and live screen recording

Vendor Response

These are words we love to hear, Danny! Finding new ways to see what your customers are experiencing and taking the guesswork out of improving your store is invaluable. We are thrilled to be part of your business and are looking forward to continuing to work with you! Thank you for this glowing review, and please don't hesitate to reach out should you have any questions. Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

Replied July 2020

Alex

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Very good value and relatively easy for a novice to use

Very satisfied and recent updates to the dashboard make it a much nicer visual experience to use.

PROS

The price was the main reason for choosing the software over other options available. We only need and use it for heat mapping but it can do more for those not using Google platforms for data analysis and AB testing.

CONS

Some of the features require technical knowledge that requires a bit of time to learn.

Reason for choosing Lucky Orange

We trialled Hotjar but Lucky Orange provided better value.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Alex! We love to hear that getting a front seat to your customers' online interactions has been just what you needed to grow your conversions and business. We do offer a free onboarding service to all of our users to get dedicated, personalized time with one of our client services team to answer your questions and help you get the most from all of our features. If you're interested, book your call here: https://calendly.com/lucky_orange_onboarding/15-minutes-new Again, thanks for your review, and we're always here if you need anything from our team! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied June 2022

Michael

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great insights with right amount of simplicity

I use it to see site traffic analytics and measure the site engagement from my top prospects.

PROS

A Hubspot consultant recommended that I use Luck Orange. I started by using it to track prospects' activity when they visit the website out of pure curiosity. It's turned into a tool that I use for analytics and general site engagement. I think Lucky Orange is incredibly easy to use but can still get some detailed, usable insights.

CONS

Nothing so far. I started using the software about 3 months ago.

Reasons for switching to Lucky Orange

Lucky Orange had a superior Hubspot integration

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the five-star review! So glad you're enjoying our HubSpot integration. The more you learn about your visitors and what they experience, the more you can make data-driven updates that result in measurable success. Please let us know if there's anything we can help you with. Happy tracking! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied August 2022

Jayson

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

This is a game changer when optimizing sales pages

My experience has been great so far and I am happy with the service.

PROS

It was super simple to get setup and the interface is easy to follow and navigate. I love the data it provides to help me optimize my sales pages.

CONS

Sometimes I feel that it doesn't record all the visitors as I would like, but there very well could be other factors dictating that and not dependent on Lucky Orange.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review! We love when our users call Lucky Orange a “game changer!” Optimizing your website and sales pages shouldn’t be difficult, and visitor behavior gives you that insider look at the data you need. Regarding not all visitors being recorded, there are a number of reasons that can impact this. Reasons include the visitor blocking themselves for increased privacy, bot traffic, older browsers and extensions. Here’s a help doc to learn more: https://help-preview.luckyorange.com/article/275-faq-why-some-visitors-aren-t-tracked, and we’re happy to help if you have any additional questions. Thanks again for sharing the Lucky Orange love, and we’re here should you need anything! Cheers - Jordan from Lucky Orange

Replied January 2024

Joe

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great product, great support

Great. Great team and great support. Helped us get set up and quick to respond to questions.

PROS

a very capable product with a bit of a learning curve, but anything worth it's salt will have that. They've got great customer support that proactively reaches out to address issues or concerns you have. Great team. Love what they're up to.

CONS

Again, the learning curve. But if you leverage their support, and make sure you carve out the time to dedicate to the tool, you're good.

Reason for choosing Lucky Orange

Initially cost + simplicity. Didn't need something as "robust" as hotjar. But quickly realized that that was just a perception I had based on the marketing and pricing of the two products, and LO seems to have hotjar beat across the board with a narrower focus. Which is great.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review, Joe! This is music to our ears. We love to see how Lucky Orange has been able to surpass your expectations in so many ways. We take pride in providing the best onboarding, technology and support for all of our users. Thank you again for your sharing the Lucky Orange love, and we're here should you need anything! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied December 2023

Matteo

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Useful tool

PROS

The possibility to view the costumer journey

CONS

Maybe some lag in the live view; and the possibility to not see the check-out experience

Vendor Response

We appreciate your review, Matteo! We’re so glad that Lucky Orange has been so useful for you and your business. Getting the full view of a customer’s journey from landing page to conversion is invaluable, and it provides that front row view to see exactly what they’re experiencing. Regarding not seeing the checkout experience, this is often the result of platform restrictions, such as Shopify. However, we can track Events that let you continue to follow the customer through the checkout flow. I would be happy to walk you through our Shopify checkout Events and address your concerns about a lag in live view. Use this link to find the best time in your schedule to connect over Zoom: https://calendly.com/esmith1214/15min. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Cheers - Emilia from Lucky Orange

Replied April 2024

Adam

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great website monitoring and UX analysis tool at a great price

Easy to deploy, loads of features, great price.

PROS

Luckyorange is shockingly good value for money, with great features that exceed the competition, I honestly don't know how they do it.

CONS

In the recent update, there was some bugs/lag in screen loading but this is now largely resolved.

Reasons for switching to Lucky Orange

Better product, better price.

Vendor Response

There's nothing quite like the feeling when you see exactly what's stopping more visitors from turning into customers. Instead of blindly trying to improve your website, you can isolate the issue and fix it by using Lucky Orange to see visitor behavior. Thank you for your review and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied April 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Best heat mapping for the money

Lucky Orange has provided us with the heat mapping tool we need to gather more insight regarding how users are using our web pages.

PROS

The best part is the price. Lucky Orange is much more affordable than other heat mapping tools. It's also better. The heat maps are more reliable, show more data, and better capture the web page. Finally, as an agency, we also love that we can keep all of our clients under one account without paying for them each separately.

CONS

The only thing I would request is better flexibility in creating filters for heatmaps and visitor recordings. Otherwise, this tool does everything I need it to do.

Reason for choosing Lucky Orange

Cheaper and better.

Reasons for switching to Lucky Orange

Much cheaper and better heat mapping.

Vendor Response

We love to hear that getting a front seat to a website's online interactions has been just what you needed to grow conversions and business for your agency and your clients. When you can understand what's preventing a positive customer experience, you can make real-time changes that result in happier customers (and clients). Thanks for this five-star review! Always here if you need anything from our team! Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

Replied September 2020

User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Lucky Orange - what we didn't know we were missing

We had been using a free customer chat experience that allowed us to see what page the customer was on without being able to see what they were doing live. We had just been having a ton of problems with the shopping cart of our WooCommerce store and thought we would look for other solutions that would give us more. That is where Lucky Orange entered the picture. From day 1, we knew this was helping us out. The ability to get a live view of what the customers were seeing enabled us to start fixing the problems we were having right away. We got to a point where we could have an audible notification of someone adding something to the cart, go in and check if it was working, and if not fix it before the customer even knew they were having a problem. Furthermore, the chat function is a lot more available and present than what we had been having before so we are getting many more chats than previously. This all helps our conversion rate which has improved greatly. Thank you

PROS

To be honest we didn't know what we were missing. We had been using a different customer chat solution in the past (which was free) but didn't give us much more information than that. The ability that this has to allow us to see what is actually going on has enabled us to provide much better technical support. In addition, we have been able to see what is going on and fix it before even the customer knows something was even going on. The Dashboard feature is a great way to get a quick overview of how the day is going as well.

CONS

I wish there was a bit more to it. Don't we all wish we had more. I just took over the social media accounts at work and was thinking that more dashboards with more social media capabilities would be nice. Although this is not the only reason to have the software, it would be nice to have in addition to how it is already saving us.

Donna

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Sometimes old is better

Used to love it. People don’t seem to chat as much with the new lucky orange as the old one.

PROS

I used to loved the classic lucky orange is was easy to use and was easy to set up different alerts

CONS

The new lucky orange is not as good as the old one.

Vendor Response

Hi Donna - We appreciate your business and want to help you get the most out of the current version of our platform. My team would be happy to walk you through how to use our latest version including new features that weren’t available in our Classic version. Just send an email to support@luckyorange.com and we’ll get that set up for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied December 2023

Curran

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

I love Lucky Orange!

Love it!

PROS

I use LuckyOrange daily to check my traffic and what my users are doing on my marketing site and within our app. Helps me keep a pulse on where traffic is coming from and lets me figure out important metrics like our unique visitor -> trial conversion rate.

CONS

I have a lot of websites that I track so I wish pricing was based on overall traffic number and not how many sites you have. I would use the tool more if sites weren't so limited.

Vendor Response

And we love helping our customers learn more about visitor experience to grow their websites and businesses! Thank you for your review, Curran! Getting that front row experience to see how your customers use your website makes all the difference in growing your business. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the team. Thanks again for your review, and don't hesitate to reach out should I or my team be able to assist you in any way. Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied May 2022

Kosara

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

"Easy to use app"

Lucky orange is phenomenal at showing live guest engagement.This has additionaly assisted me with developing and contact a greater crowd and monitor my progress.

PROS

Seeing what the client is reffering to and having the option to help them in that particular time.

CONS

They have a few different highlights that are not satisfactory of how they incorporate with different stages.

Vendor Response

Nothing feels better than finding ways to make your customers experience better than ever. Seeing what your customers' experience in real time can give you the insight you need to address their needs quickly and prevent any barriers to conversion. Thank you for this five-star review! We're here if you have any questions. Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

Replied May 2021

Jill

Packaging and Containers, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Works as it's meant to

The software itself works well, but the integration is not user-friendly.

PROS

I really like the heatmapping feature, the ability to set up tags to inform when users take specific actions, and reporting.

CONS

We were unable to get the integration code to work, so we cannot view the lucky orange information in our CRM like we thought.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, Jill. Our support team will like to investigate more about your CRM connection issues. At your earliest convenience, send an email to support@luckyorange.com to get the conversation started. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best Regards - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Replied June 2022

Daniel

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY