User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse OnScreen Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

September 2020

Simon from Barefoot MS Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Just so simple !

Simple, cost effective and just makes my teams life easier

Pros

No difficult installation, easy to set up guides, love the fact it works with ANY Web applications.

Cons

Still waiting for the negatives, Just great support at every level.

Reasons for Choosing OnScreen

Cost, Ease of deployment and the Free trial

September 2020

Gary from Microexcel

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Highly recommend OnScreen

Pros

OnScreen has helped us enhance End User’s adoption and quality compliance to “best practices” within enterprise software i.e. ERP . . . SAP and others. As an OCM practice leader we now have “hard evidence” that End Users are competent in following the best practice methods. Additional, with OnScreen we are able to validate conformance to GMP’s (Good Manufacturing Practices) and ISO 9000 standards.

Cons

No cons so far, the solution is simple once you have a demo or 2

November 2020

Byron from U.S. Army

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Just OK

When it was working it was great to help navigate through the system and helped with the field data.

Pros

It made the SAP system easy to navigate.

Cons

The Onscreen kept causing my system to freeze so I would have to restart SAP during a transaction.

July 2020

Alexandre from Gumatech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Onscreen - Alex

It was a great experience under our AP Team, which we could deploy it and have training guides helping the whole team.

Pros

It is easy to install and use. I could create training guides in few minutes.

Cons

It is perfect for me and for what I need

Reasons for Choosing OnScreen

Because Onscreen is much simpler to install and use. Also, price is very good.

August 2020

Solomon from Education Management

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

End users ease of use...

Pros

End users always have questions on how to properly fill in information. OnScreen provides them the right information as they are entering things

Cons

The feature are great and i cannot think of any negatives

August 2020

JULIANNA M from Ivy Technology

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

OnScreen

Our experience with OnScreen has been extremely positive. My team was able to successfully create recordings after just a couple of training sessions with the OnScreen team. They are very responsive and helpful. It is apparent that they care about their customers!

Pros

The key benefit of OnScreen is that it allows the SAP user community to be autonomous when it comes to performing their daily activities in SAP. This allows the SAP IT team to focus on project work instead of constantly training and re-training. It's a win win for everyone!

Cons

The OnScreen team is constantly making updates to the software to improve the functionality. At this time, I don't have any suggestions for further enhancements.

September 2020

Nigel from Pollingfold Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Onscreen SAP user adoption

Simple, intuitive, collaborative

Pros

Its simplicity to drive my teams adoption of our exiting SAP systems so now better productivity and ROI of our original SAP investment

Cons

nothing, maybe just some GUI design that could be worked on

Reasons for Choosing OnScreen

simplicity, price and clear ROI

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

I Like Onscreen

I teach a Veterans to Work Career Skills Program here on Fort Hood, TX and I'm delighted to be using Onscreen in my class. I believe is a great tool to help instruct my students on navigating the system and giving them a better understanding of the different business processes.

Pros

OnScreen enables our students to be independent and able to easily navigate a business system on their own. I see Onscreen being a valuable tool for businesses and classroom moving forward.

Cons

Not being able to delete a portion of the recording without deleting the whole recording when you mess up during the recording. This causes issues when the helper is turned on in the actual system.

July 2021

Declan from Can!do Consulting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

OnScreen is great for Onboarding and Training Users in the flow of work

Pros

It's great to ensure that users can be given the support they need within in the live application as they are completing their work.

Cons

The whole OnScreen team is amazing at what they do. So nothing comes to mind.

August 2020

Rick from Ivy Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Effective way to standardize your in-app user instructions

Pros

Useful tool for any sized company, which aids in for reduced time for on-boarding, helping with user training and assisting with complex processes. Well designed for both the user experience, as well as the back-end maintenance of the content. We've found even more use cases beyond SAP, with it now supporting any browser based application.

Cons

Would be interesting to see future automation for triggering the guides. Currently, the main option is thru the user initiating.

July 2020

Michael from Ivy Technology

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Wish We Had This During SAP Implementation

Pros

OnScreen for SAP is very helpful for beginner and infrequent-use end users. It walks them through each field defined in the transaction recording and reduces their dependence on the IT team, giving them immediate/consistent assistance. For the IT team generating the help files, the interface is quick and intuitive. It allows for multiple recordings of a single transaction, which I found useful for generating a help guide for different purchase order types (expense POs, inventory POs, subcontracting, etc) and vendors (internal, external, etc).

Cons

If your organization's SAP GUI roll out is inconsistent, you may find that getting OnScreen installed is a bit awkward for certain users. It relies on GUI Scripting being active which our organization did not plan for. Those users needed extra support in getting their GUI installation corrected.

September 2020

Pascal from MYCENE CONSULTING

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

OnScreen review

Pros

OnScreen is very simple to use, either for Designers (people who create guides) and for Business Users (people who uses the contextual helps). No more need to ask a colleague how to use a Software package, nore to search complex and old documentation; all you need to make your job appears in real time in your screen...

Cons

OnScreen needs to be translated into several languages to be easier to use in non English coutries...

July 2020

Enrique from Sapiensa Consultores

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

OnScreen selection and performance

Users are very satisfied, specially for those migrating to SAP S/4 HANA

Pros

Easy to implement and very high value to the users.

Cons

None until this moment, we have not found a limitation.

July 2020

Abhijeet from Jabil Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Excellent Training Tool

Pros

I found onscreen a very useful tool to train our users on the job. It is simple to use. Trainer can create step by step guides in minutes. All guides are available on single click. No hassle of storing training document and spend time in finding it.

Cons

Auto advance feature is not available. User need to click on next step every time after completing previous step.