All Pendo Reviews

1-25 of 214 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Vinay

Information Technology and Services, 201 - 500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2023

Friendly digital adoption tool

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great Tool For Analytics, Gathering User Feedback, and Customer Outreach

I love Pendo! It's fun to use and I always discover new insights into our users and product.

PROS

Our organization uses Pendo for a variety of purposes. We use the powerful analytic tools to understand how our users are using our product. This helps our Product Managers make important roadmapping decisions, track feature adoption, and monitor user behavior. The design team gets a lot of benefit from the Funnel and Pathing features, it helps them to study user flows and make design adjustments on the fly. We use guides frequently to announce new features, market events and webinars, collect user feedback, and educate users on how to use our features. I really like the NPS functionality, this allows us to be constantly collecting user feedback that is sampled on a random basis. This has been extremely beneficial for us to track if we are improving our NPS and PMF score quarter by quarter.Nearly ever department in our organization gets some benefit from Pendo, whether its our Product, Customer Success, Marketing, or Sales teams.

CONS

There is a huge learning curve with Pendo. It can take months to learn all the ins and outs, and it needs to be set up correctly or you will lose all the benefits of the tool. The hardest steps are injecting the Pendo snippet into your codebase, setting up data attributes correctly. tagging the pages/features. creating‹ segments. and excluding testing environments and test orgs. In the past we ran into some troubles with Pendo when we had several people using the tool at once who were not properly trained, this lead to a messy Pendo instance and incorrect/unreliable data. It is best to have one Pendo owner in your organization who is completely familiar with the tool and owns all aspects of Pendo from implementation to maintenance. Once it is set up properly. it is an incredibly powerful and beneficial tool for any organization.

Vinay

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Friendly digital adoption tool

As a business, we like to see if customers have completed a certain CTA or a process. Pendo does a great job in both these areas. The Funnels and Features tools help us to analyse if a suer has completed a task from beginning to end and if they have clicked on any CTA buttons on a landing page.

PROS

Pendo provides deep insights into how our customers interact with our product i.e. the pages they visit, the features they interact with and the amount of time they spend on our app.

CONS

The page URLs tagged by Pendo are case sensitive. So we end up having to tag variations of the URLs that have lowercase/uppercase characters in them

Reason for choosing Pendo

The customer support team at Pendo is brilliant.

Ike

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2017

Shop around

I've used Pendo a couple times over the period of roughly a year. Both of the time that we tried to deploy an NPS survey on our product we had some significant bugs. The first, we had a Opt Out list that some of our admins requested to be on (they didn't want to receive the survey). Pendo experienced a bug in which our survey in fact was seen by some of those accounts. This most recent time I've run across some significant bugs and pretty fundamental considerations in UI. Take for instance that Pendo provides no help in the UI to help guide you in whether you are actually selecting the right account to pool into a segment to target or exclude. You have to pretty much get the account character for character exact to how Pendo has in the system. When I try to export the list of accounts from Pendo, modify the list to remove or add accounts and reimport, Pendo fails on any accounts that have a comma in the title (like Company, LLC or Org, Inc.). Also our survey just decided to not appear out of the blue. Luckily I've jumped in to check our survey frequently and discovered this was the case. I can't be confident that when I deploy something to our end users that Pendo will behave appropriately. Consider another solution with better history and size.

PROS

The UI is modern and appealing

CONS

The software is inconsistent, buggy and unpredictable.

Deidre

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Pendo Brings the Insights

Pendo has been fantastic for us. Within just a few months from implementation, we've been able to gather information on our users' behavior that we've never had before. Gaining this insight has opened our eyes to so many more questions and opportunities for our company to grow and thrive.

PROS

This software is incredibly robust and easy to use. Usually you have to trade one for the other, but not with Pendo. I am able to easily get behavioral analytics as well as launch in-app guidance with the click of a button!

CONS

We are a multi-app/single platform company, so some of the features that are geared towards single-app don't work out of the box for us. However, Pendo support and Pendo pro-services teams have been AMAZING and have found ways to accommodate my needs every time.

Reason for choosing Pendo

Pendo gave us the in-app engagement that we wanted as well as the behavioral analytics in a one-stop shop, and their implementation was much more suited for our software infrastructure.

Alan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

NPS, Guides, Feature Releases

I have enjoyed it a lot, very useful onboarding process by their CS team, the guides are intuitive to create, and we have seen a real improvement in adaption, lowering churn and increasing "no touch" sales

PROS

My favorite things about Pendo is creating interactive guides to help people understand how to use our product. This onboarding helps drive a lot of "no touch" sales and the guides are intuitive to create. The NPS is also great to get a status quo on how our users are enjoying the product.

CONS

I wish it was a bit easier to navigate the analytics of the guides. It is also tough to keep the guides active and working properly when you are releasing new features in your product, which skews the analytics if one guide step does not show and stops the guide.

Reason for choosing Pendo

We had used it previously in the past and saw the value in it.

Reasons for switching to Pendo

The ability to have analytics and guides in the same tool. Appcues, at the time, made you integrate with another analytics tools, while this feature is included in Pendo.

User Profile

Antonio

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Very easy to use efficient tool for analysis.

Pendo is exceptionally valuable for understanding the conveyance focuses inside the item enrollment and client travel when they to begin with gotten to be a client, being able to know what highlights they have utilized and when they associating with them. Pendo analytics are so simple to utilize that I can see utilization measurements in a matter of minutes and give direction for choice focuses. Working behind the scenes to burrow more profound into client activities and confirm on the off chance that they're utilizing the device as expecting or taking after certain steps we've given them makes a difference resolve tickets without much back and forward. It's moreover incredible to be able to see what clients are centered on and where they spend their time, to approve changes, demands and center exertion.

PROS

It's simple to use Pendo analytics to track a customer's travel and see how they connected with our items and highlights, it's simple to enable others with the device within the analytics space. Guides, client messages and occasion following are amazingly valuable highlights that are utilized decently, the integration with Salesforce and other frameworks could be a colossal additionally. I appreciate being able to burrow into a customer's history and instrument utilization, I can regularly troubleshoot and make choices on a client account without having to go back and forward a parcel, this implies I can work to assist a client and keep up moo FCR numbers.

CONS

They have lovely vigorous division but one thing lost is CSV transfer for other field ids other than visitor/account id, I think the default widgets on dashboards might utilize an overhaul a bit and be more comprehensive. There are times when I'd adore to be able to bore down and grow a user's utilization or profile, but the screen isn't perfect for that, particularly on the off chance that the client has went through a parcel of time within the apparatus in a brief period, activities cover/ they cannot be isolated.

User Profile

Massimo

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Combines good product analytics with in-app guides and NPS tracking. And that's killer.

We now use it across several products in the MailUp Group (https://mailupgroup.com). For example, beyond using it for product analytics, we were able to stop using other applications for both in-app guides and NPS tracking, and we now use Pendo for that both in MailUp (https://www.mailup.com) and BEE Pro (https://beefree.io). It's certainly not inexpensive, but it gives the Product and Product Marketing teams tools that are crucial to their work. So, money well spent in my view.

PROS

What's unique and really useful about Pendo is that it combines product analytics, in-app guides & Net Promoter Score tracking, all under one roof. This allows you to show custom messages just to certain audiences (e.g. I see that some customers did not yet try feature ABC, so I show them a Guide to trigger adoption), and see NPS scores for different segments of users (e.g. what's the NPS for customers that never use feature ABC? What's the score for those that use feature ABC all the time?). That provides incredible insights.

CONS

First of all let me say that the company has come a long way. Pendo is growing a ton and it shows. They're constantly improving the platform, so we're confident that flaws will be corrected over time. That said, in our experience setting things up takes some time (and the concept of "Feature" is not immediately clear to newcomers: it actually means "UI element"), and until recently there were some annoying productivity issues (e.g. you could not quickly clone a segment, resulting in potentially lots of repeat tasks just to create two similar segment of users: now this has been resolved!). Improvements still need to be made for multi-language applications (e.g. different Guides for different users that speak different languages).

User Profile

Arthur

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Powerful, highly customizable and easy-to-use software.

It enables us to understand which features are functioning and which are not, allowing us to focus product and engineering time implementation more efficiently in order to solve the issues that are most important to our consumers. It is a fantastic aid to compare our users' behavior with all guides, pages, and feature metrics at the same time; it helps us to build a report that might lead us to a conclusion that leaves users extremely clean.

PROS

NPS overviews and item analytics on a SaaS stage make it an awfully capable stage, which can progress our client appropriation, whereas too directing item groups to superior get it and track client behavior. The Pendo group has been incredible from begin to wrap up, valuable experiences into how our clients utilize our stage, and the comes about have as of now affected our item cycles going forward.

CONS

Some of the concerns noted are more on the application side, such as supplying better IDs and URLs instead of Pendo. Some of the guide options were not obvious in terms of where to locate them or how they effect the guide screen; however, Pendo has since updated their features to clarify/define the impact, or where they are now makes sense to me.

User Profile

Laura

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Needs Work

PROS

Pendo integrates really well into a lot of software which is very helpful when the integrations work.

CONS

Data points that we set up change regularly from what we set, so it's hard to trust the data integrations.

julie

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Lifesaver! We all the ways we can communicate with out cutomers

PROS

2 things we love in pendo! First is how easily we are able to communicate with our customers and share new information about a particular feature in the place and time that is most useful to the customer. Second, being about to track usage of features, down to how often is the button clicked, who is clicking it and what do we know about those users. It really helps us track adoption, and get insights into usage.

CONS

There is so much data it there! It can be a little intimidating at first. But once you get the hang of it, amazing!

Michael

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great analytics with in-app messaging to help increase the user experience.

Insights on our applications on where to invest resources.

PROS

Retroactive analytics is big for me considering I struggle with tagging all products across the enterprise. This feature allows me to tag things on my schedule. In most cases, coding is not required to tag my applications for Pendo to start tracking. I simply use their point and click tagging feature, and tagging can be done in no time. There are times that I need to add custom code due to the framework of my app, but Pendo's support does a great job helping me with that. User Path Analysis gives me insight on where the enduser is going once they enter our application. This helps our Product team focus on enhancements and bugs where our endusers spend most of their time. In-App messaging (Guides) allow me to communicate with my customers, informing them of upcoming code releases or where to find release notes. By leveraging the Guides, I can target certain segmentations and push surveys, polls, or other important information to help provide two way communication with the enduser.

CONS

Even though Pendo provides some great reports, I wish their were more ways to visualize the data that's collected. Cohorts and other analytic reporting is light in the app. I would love to see the ability to give my customers access to Pendo and provision this access to view only their analytics and their guides. I hope to see this soon in the app.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

I've been looking for a real solution to my User Behavior Analytics Problem

My experience with Pendo over the past year has been excellent, from initial discussions, implementation and support, Pendo has been great. Big shout out to the team at Pendo all have been very supportive and patient.

PROS

Pendo is built for product teams and provides a real solution to what I consider User Behavior Analytics, Qualitative + Quantitative Insights. The best part its super easy to get up and going, minimizes my development and implementation efforts. I have been able to train my Product Managers and UX Designers/Researchers in how to Tag, Generate Reports in less then 1 hour. Pendo makes Analytics easy + fun which is perfect in keeping my teams engaged and using analytics to measure success with each release. Also Pendo helps us now connect a complete user journey cross devices from desktop to mobile, it has helped us drive engagement into new areas of our applications through what they call Guides, and has allowed us to easily and quickly identify problem areas by looking into the analytics and using in-app surveys to collect additional in the momement feedback.

CONS

I must say not much I do not like about the software. The pricing model which is based on monthly active users can get costly if you have millions of users, so it's not ideal for putting Pendo on your marketing or lead pages, its best used within your application after users sign in.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Pendo does everything you could possibly want in User Engagement and Analytics! It is the best!

Fantastic sales cycle, great CSM team and communication. We were pretty much completely onboarded (self-onboarded) when we finally signed and were given an Onboarding coordinator. His sessions were useful and still added value even though we'd figured the majority of it out on our own during the sales trial period. We're full steam ahead and looking for more and more way Pendo can help us know what we didn't know.

PROS

I love Pendo. I love it so much, I asked Capterra to add it to their software list just so I could review it (and no, I don't work there). We've used Pendo for the last 10 months and it couldn't be going better. We are a SaaS company and Pendo is giving our Product, Analytics, Customer Success and Onboarding Teams insights that were not previously possible. We leverage Pendo for user engagement, onboarding (tool tips, guides, popups etc.) and analytics. It is a smooth platform with great support and it works great. Couldn't recommend it more.

CONS

It's not necessarily a knock on Pendo so much as it is a knock on the quality of the development of your own site that Pendo sits on top of. If you have some questionable code, you may have a tricky time getting the rules and feature tagging completed exactly as you'd like. It helps if you have a knowledge of HTML and CSS to get around any of these pitfalls, otherwise you'll have to work with your Dev teams to get your internal code issues sorted out so that Pendo can work properly.

Raad

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

the ideal solution for measuring website traffic and visitor engagement.

With Pendo's high-level tracking and monitoring capabilities, we can easily understand how visitors behave on our site. This enables us to determine our success in attracting visitors and devise improvements to achieve our goals.

PROS

Pendo provides a user-friendly experience that allows us to access comprehensive reports with visually appealing graphs that illustrate all interactions with our website and social media platforms. Pendo's numerous statistics on visit times and days enable us to accurately measure engagement, allowing us to gauge the effectiveness and success of our marketing efforts.

CONS

Pendo is a great tool that is easy to use, although it may be a bit complex for beginners. However, it doesn't take much time to understand all of the tools and extract reports effortlessly.

Paul

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Wonderful Value, Somewhat Tedious UX

Great product that has some room for UX improvement, but nonetheless delivers on its core value prop.

PROS

We're able to get fantastic insights about who uses our product, why, and how. It allows us to make effective decisions on which features to dig deeper into, and which to scrap. It also gives us an effective way to deliver in-app documentation and announcements to our customers, which we leverage to educate and empower users to take full advantage of our feature set.

CONS

Some tedious UX decisions have been made. For example, if you want to change the segment of a Guide, you have to find it in the list of guides, enter a special editor that sometimes doesn't load, click into two different sections, and then you can make your change. We update our segments across our guide each release, and we release frequently, leading to lots of tedious clicking. Bulk updating segments across several guides at once would be tremendous. Setting up guides to work across multiple pages with distinct URLs is also quite painful, and could use something of an overhaul/UX redesign. We have a multitude of pages set up in our product to accommodate all the different places we'd like to place guides.

Breda

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Invaluable Customer Marketing Tool

Pendo is a critical technology in our day-to-day tech stack. Whether we are trying to improve customer onboarding, increase user adoption of a specific feature, gather user feedback, or inform our user of an important announcement, Pendo is our go-to channel for communication. We could not reach our goals without it.

PROS

There's so much to love about Pendo! Visitor dashboards, robust functionality, user segments, and resource center are just a few of the things we love about Pendo. Additionally, their team is AWESOME and really easy to work with.

CONS

You are not able to clone guides across multiple instances, which is a bit of a pain when trying to push the same message to a few audiences. Also, I wish there were more throttling options, specifically, something more than 1/guide per day. Both fairly minor, but would be nice to have!

Reasons for switching to Pendo

Robust features and functionality; accuracy of the reporting metrics.

Anosua

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Pendo rocks!

Pendo has made my job as a product manager much easier because it helps lead with data, understand user journey through our platform and guide users in-app with minimal efforts!

PROS

Pendo has been incredibly helpful in uncovering insights regarding our platform users. The best things about Pendo has been - 1. Ease of implementation - It was very simple to deploy Pendo on our platform and start using the product 2. Ease of use - the application is super easy to understand and use 3. Features - the features that Pendo offers - user analytics, easy to build guides for users, NPS management - are the best tools for a product manager to really understand user behavior 4. Support - Pendo provides great support for any questions/issues with a good turnaround time.

CONS

The new visual designer is awesome but can be a little glitchy.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY