SmileBack Software Reviews

SmileBack Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2020

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.88

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The setup was very simple and quick. We love how easy it is for our clients to give us feedback on our service."
  • icon"It's nice and easy to use, both from our and customers' perspective."
  • icon"The ease of implementation, simple and easy to use interface."
  • icon"I have not yet found anything about the software that I dislike."
  • icon"The simple approach at times is foreseen to be costly when comparing the price of it."

Have you used SmileBack and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All SmileBack Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jared

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Simple Customer Satisfaction Metrics

Pros

Metrics galore! Cut up the data received from surveys in many ways. Very helpful to manage service providers with many clients, giving an idea of how your employees are doing. Delegate access to your managers and automation to alert the right users when negative feedback is received to handle accordingly.

Cons

Don't love being locked down to only 3 responses but in truth that keeps it simple and keeps me from going to wild with customization. The data is only useful if its easy to read and understand and Smileback keeps you in a box to ensure that happens.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

SmileBack is a great solution for measuring customer satisfaction.

We are improving customer satisfaction by taking action on their reviews. We improve our employees through coaching on customer responses and we strengthen our relationships with our customers by listening to what makes them happy and what doesn't.

Pros

I like how it integrates into ConnectWise Manage and alerts us with each new review.

Cons

Some of the filters remain the same when revisiting the site and some have to be changed. Having to update the date range every time and the agents is one example.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2022

Value for price

Pros

The pricing is good for the features that SmileBack offers.

Cons

At the time that our company used SmileBack, there were no incentives to encourage our employees to request a client fill out the survey/click the icons.

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Great Design & Easy to Use!

We are allowing our customer to easily rate their experience, and before SmileBack it was a laborious task and we got very few responses. With SmileBack our response rate is up 43%!

Pros

Clean emails that get sent out. Easy to understand. Very easy to setup. Easy to make back-end changes. How easy it is for customer to give feedback, it is really amazing!

Cons

I would love to be able to tweak the widget design more easily. Real-time widget reporting.

User Profile

Curtis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Great Tool to measure Customer Satisfaction

We have realized a 20-30 percent increase in responses on surveys after we switched to SmileBack!

Pros

The simplicity of the actions needed by customers makes this a winner. We went from 7-8 percent return to over 40 percent return just by switching to Smileback. Their support is quick to respond if and when you need them. Overall this product is very well thought out and works great for gathering feedback from customers.

Cons

The reporting function for technicians is lacking and needs to be improved upon. There seems to be a misunderstanding of what is important to report on.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

A great, simple CSAT tool to encourage feedback

We have increased the level of feedback we receive immensely. By integrating with our ticketing system (ConnectWise) we are able to keep the record of the feedback with the ticket, along with any follow up work or conversations

Pros

The simplicity of the feedback mechanism increases the chance of our Clients leaving it, which gives us more chance to improve the service we provide.

Cons

Not a big fan of the most recent interface redesign

User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Top of the line survey tool

We plugged smileback into our (ConnectWise) Manage service board and started getting some feedback and results nearly instantly. They integrate into brightgauge, so that was a no-brainer for us to be able to report on that with our other KPIs. Their team is super responsive to us, we hardly need to contact them because it just works!

Pros

I really like how easy it is to use! Plug and play - that's it!

Cons

Honestly? Nothing! It truly is a great tool!

User Profile

Susan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Constant, Realtime feedback from clients

As a business owner, I know right away when a client is unhappy. I can make certain that unhappy client is helped right away.

Pros

SmileBack integrates with our ticketing system. So every time we help a client with and IT problem, they get the opportunity to respond to the closing ticket email. Quick and easy!

Cons

I like more choices in reporting features.

User Profile

SHAUN

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

We actually get feedback now that we have switched to SmileBack

Easy to setup and works great!

Pros

This is part of our weekly meeting. We review tickets and KPI's and Smileback. We had some built in features with ConnectWise and almost never got a review. We now pull in at least 10-15 reviews EACH day. Great Product. We have also added a Widget to our Website that includes the Average reviews over the last 90 days.

Cons

I wish we could pull the actual review comment data for testimonials for our website

User Profile

Linda

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

I Love Smileback

We use it to project overall CSAT on a dashboard via Bright gauge. We use it for reporting as well

Pros

very easy to setup and use, minimal training needed to master what it has to offer

Cons

no cons, it is a great product. There is nothing like it

James

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Great Product

Pros

We have been using this CSAT tool for nearly 3 years. We went from having .1% feedback to nearly 20% feedback. The reports and insight it provides are invaluable during customer business reviews.

Cons

None that I can think at this time.

Reasons for switching to SmileBack

Low response rate

Pamela

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Simple to use for our company and our clients

The reviews our users provide via SmileBack is gathered in a dashboard that is simple to view online. We also gather the overall metrics in gauges through integration with BrightGauge. To address any negative or neutral reviews, we utilize integration with Connectwise, so that if non-positive feedback is received, our Service Manager is alerted for resolution and coaching opportunities.

Pros

SmileBack makes it incredibly easy for our clients to provide feedback on the service they have received. All that is required of them is to click an emoticon in an email, and then they can add a comment if they'd like. The information is gathered in a dashboard that is simple to view online and through integration with BrightGauge. We also utilize integration with Connectwise, so that if a negative or neutral review is received, our Service Manager is alerted for resolution and coaching opportunities.

Cons

I have not yet found anything about the software that I dislike. It is simple, easy to use, and provides the information our team needs to gauge how our support is being delivered and received.

Gavin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Smileback is excellent for providing real-time customer sentiment

It has increased the amount of customer feedback by 1000%. It is easy for a customer to say if they were happy or not with the service provided. Poor feedback can be actioned immediately.

Pros

The real-time reporting, integration with our PSA and the benchmarking information provided.

Cons

We would like to be able to do a bit more to brand the buttons in our brand colours.

Eric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Great tool for feedback

Pros

The setup was very simple and quick. We love how easy it is for our clients to give us feedback on our service.

Cons

I wanted a NPS tool and they are developing one. I have no other complaints.

RICHARD

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Smileback is great

Pros

Timely responses to customer issues. This was problematic before.

Cons

There are no cons to using Smileback. None.

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5