User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like that this tool was fast and easy to implement, integrating directly into my ITSM tool. It has a great interface. The reporting and metrics dashboard are very good as well."

  • "very easy to setup and use, minimal training needed to master what it has to offer "

  • "I like how it integrates into ConnectWise Manage and alerts us with each new review."

  • Cons

  • "no cons, it is a great product. There is nothing like it "

  • "Some of the filters remain the same when revisiting the site and some have to be changed. Having to update the date range every time and the agents is one example. "

  • "So far there is not anything I can complain about or suggest improvement."

Browse SmileBack Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

October 2018

Jared from Doberman Technologies, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Simple Customer Satisfaction Metrics

Pros

Metrics galore! Cut up the data received from surveys in many ways. Very helpful to manage service providers with many clients, giving an idea of how your employees are doing. Delegate access to your managers and automation to alert the right users when negative feedback is received to handle accordingly.

Cons

Don't love being locked down to only 3 responses but in truth that keeps it simple and keeps me from going to wild with customization. The data is only useful if its easy to read and understand and Smileback keeps you in a box to ensure that happens.

October 2019

James from CPI Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great Product

Pros

We have been using this CSAT tool for nearly 3 years. We went from having .1% feedback to nearly 20% feedback. The reports and insight it provides are invaluable during customer business reviews.

Cons

None that I can think at this time.

October 2018

Gavin from Manhattan Tech Support

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Enjoying simple to use surveys

Pros

The ability to tie into our PSA and provide simple surveys to our clients

Cons

Haven't found any yet, so far it's been pretty easy to use

September 2019

Pamela from Navakai, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Simple to use for our company and our clients

The reviews our users provide via SmileBack is gathered in a dashboard that is simple to view online. We also gather the overall metrics in gauges through integration with BrightGauge. To address any negative or neutral reviews, we utilize integration with Connectwise, so that if non-positive feedback is received, our Service Manager is alerted for resolution and coaching opportunities.

Pros

SmileBack makes it incredibly easy for our clients to provide feedback on the service they have received. All that is required of them is to click an emoticon in an email, and then they can add a comment if they'd like. The information is gathered in a dashboard that is simple to view online and through integration with BrightGauge. We also utilize integration with Connectwise, so that if a negative or neutral review is received, our Service Manager is alerted for resolution and coaching opportunities.

Cons

I have not yet found anything about the software that I dislike. It is simple, easy to use, and provides the information our team needs to gauge how our support is being delivered and received.

October 2018

Jennifer from Cadan Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great Design & Easy to Use!

We are allowing our customer to easily rate their experience, and before SmileBack it was a laborious task and we got very few responses. With SmileBack our response rate is up 43%!

Pros

Clean emails that get sent out. Easy to understand. Very easy to setup. Easy to make back-end changes. How easy it is for customer to give feedback, it is really amazing!

Cons

I would love to be able to tweak the widget design more easily. Real-time widget reporting.

October 2018

Curtis from Nex-Tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Tool to measure Customer Satisfaction

We have realized a 20-30 percent increase in responses on surveys after we switched to SmileBack!

Pros

The simplicity of the actions needed by customers makes this a winner. We went from 7-8 percent return to over 40 percent return just by switching to Smileback. Their support is quick to respond if and when you need them. Overall this product is very well thought out and works great for gathering feedback from customers.

Cons

The reporting function for technicians is lacking and needs to be improved upon. There seems to be a misunderstanding of what is important to report on.

October 2018

David from Riverbank IT Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A great, simple CSAT tool to encourage feedback

We have increased the level of feedback we receive immensely. By integrating with our ticketing system (ConnectWise) we are able to keep the record of the feedback with the ticket, along with any follow up work or conversations

Pros

The simplicity of the feedback mechanism increases the chance of our Clients leaving it, which gives us more chance to improve the service we provide.

Cons

Not a big fan of the most recent interface redesign

October 2018

Ashley from NTM National Technology Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Top of the line survey tool

We plugged smileback into our (ConnectWise) Manage service board and started getting some feedback and results nearly instantly. They integrate into brightgauge, so that was a no-brainer for us to be able to report on that with our other KPIs. Their team is super responsive to us, we hardly need to contact them because it just works!

Pros

I really like how easy it is to use! Plug and play - that's it!

Cons

Honestly? Nothing! It truly is a great tool!

October 2019

Eric from Simple Communications

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great tool for feedback

Pros

The setup was very simple and quick. We love how easy it is for our clients to give us feedback on our service.

Cons

I wanted a NPS tool and they are developing one. I have no other complaints.

October 2019

Andrew from Cards Technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Simple and Intuitive

Pros

Easy to implement and works great with Brightgauge. Very pleased with this product.

Cons

Nothing. This is a pretty straightforward product.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

SmileBack is a great solution for measuring customer satisfaction.

We are improving customer satisfaction by taking action on their reviews. We improve our employees through coaching on customer responses and we strengthen our relationships with our customers by listening to what makes them happy and what doesn't.

Pros

I like how it integrates into ConnectWise Manage and alerts us with each new review.

Cons

Some of the filters remain the same when revisiting the site and some have to be changed. Having to update the date range every time and the agents is one example.

October 2018

Susan from Truewater

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Constant, Realtime feedback from clients

As a business owner, I know right away when a client is unhappy. I can make certain that unhappy client is helped right away.

Pros

SmileBack integrates with our ticketing system. So every time we help a client with and IT problem, they get the opportunity to respond to the closing ticket email. Quick and easy!

Cons

I like more choices in reporting features.

October 2018

Gavin from INNOVATE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Smileback is excellent for providing real-time customer sentiment

It has increased the amount of customer feedback by 1000%. It is easy for a customer to say if they were happy or not with the service provided. Poor feedback can be actioned immediately.

Pros

The real-time reporting, integration with our PSA and the benchmarking information provided.

Cons

We would like to be able to do a bit more to brand the buttons in our brand colours.

October 2018

SHAUN from Certified CIO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

We actually get feedback now that we have switched to SmileBack

Easy to setup and works great!

Pros

This is part of our weekly meeting. We review tickets and KPI's and Smileback. We had some built in features with ConnectWise and almost never got a review. We now pull in at least 10-15 reviews EACH day. Great Product. We have also added a Widget to our Website that includes the Average reviews over the last 90 days.

Cons

I wish we could pull the actual review comment data for testimonials for our website

October 2018

Linda from ProviDyn, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

I Love Smileback

We use it to project overall CSAT on a dashboard via Bright gauge. We use it for reporting as well

Pros

very easy to setup and use, minimal training needed to master what it has to offer

Cons

no cons, it is a great product. There is nothing like it

October 2018

Lyle from Computer Techs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy way to get customer feedback

It is important to know how the customers view our service. Because the survey doesn't take much time to complete clients are more likely to complete the survey.

Pros

Easy to configure ConnectWise to automatically send out the survey to get customer feedback on service provided.

Cons

The reporting feature could be improved.

October 2019

RICHARD from Xantrion

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Smileback is great

Pros

Timely responses to customer issues. This was problematic before.

Cons

There are no cons to using Smileback. None.

October 2018

Tim from CytomX Therapeutics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great CSAT tool, and easy to implement

I have demonstrated the feedback results and dashboard to Executive Management and it was immediately accepted. They have already started discussing other use cases for the tool.

Pros

I like that this tool was fast and easy to implement, integrating directly into my ITSM tool. It has a great interface. The reporting and metrics dashboard are very good as well.

Cons

So far there is not anything I can complain about or suggest improvement.

October 2019

Josh from Systems Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Smileback

Pros

The ease of setup and use is great. The tool provides valuable insight directly from our end users.

Cons

We have not encountered any negatives up to this point.

October 2018

Sarah from Orchestra Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Smileback helps Orchestra Software make music for our customers!

Smileback has breathed new life into our customer satisfaction, making it quick and easy to gather data.

Pros

Ease of use and instant feedback! Smileback gives us the insights we need to make our Customer Support even better.

Cons

It’s not available across all our platforms...yet. We can’t wait!

October 2018

Matthew from Lanmark

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Does what it says on the tin.

WE needed a way of collecting and collating customer satisfaction data as it wasn't something we were actively doing. After implementing the solution we were able to see trends and ensure we were delivering the best service we could.

Pros

Straightforward to setup and almost instant feedback given on tickets throughout the day.

Cons

Only issue would be the view of who actually worked on a ticket, but this is more an issue of internal process that something that the smileback app would necessarily solve.

October 2018

Julee from COMPLETE HEALTHCARE SOLUTIONS, INC.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Guaranteed to make you smile!

Pros

The ease of use for our clients and the dashboard view for management. Smileback customer support is excellent and the sales process was simple and non-pushy.

Cons

When viewing the reviews the dates selected has to be chosen each time.

May 2019

Phillipp from Emsco Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Customer approval ratings, simplified.

Pros

The reporting and dashboard. It's very easy for me to see what e-mails (and therefore ticket numbers) of ratings for me to go back and investigate what exactly the comments are. E-mails that are sent to clients are very easy to understand with a simple Green - Yellow - Red emoji interface. The ability to go back and view (and then change) ratings if as we deem it necessary is a very nice feature.

Cons

Nothing really, price could be competitive?

Response from SmileBack

Replied May 2019

Hey Phillipp! Thanks for the great review. We are happy to hear you find SmileBack so simple to use, and are thankful you took the time to write a review of your experience here. Have a great day!

October 2018

Daniel from Envisage Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Great product, easy to Implement, Even easier to monitor KPIs

Pros

The ease of implementation, simple and easy to use interface

Cons

Would like to see a few more features over control of surveys, given the way my company uses connectwise

October 2018

Donald from Complete Network Support

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

SmileBack is a game changer

Pros

How easy it is for our clients to provide feedback

Cons

Nit picking, but reporting could be a bit better. They keep updating so I expect it to get better over time.

October 2018

Patrick from Eyetech Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Get more reviews with less pain, SmileBack delivers what it promises to Eyetech Ltd

Over the past 5 years we tried various options to get feedback from customers like including automatic survey questions and direct phone calls. The response was 1.5% or less of the sent survey questions. After we implemented SmileBack this went up to 20% in the first week.

Pros

The features that are specified in the service offering correlates exactly to what it actually delivers.

Cons

The simple approach at times is foreseen to be costly when comparing the price of it.

October 2018

Tony from Switch MSP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

An effective CSAT tool

Pros

It's nice and easy to use, both from our and customers' perspective. We've only been using it for two months, and have seen response rate from single digit with our previous tool to 23% in the first month and now sitting around 39%.

Cons

Notes added by us to the reviews are not synchronised to our PSA - ConnectWise. This is a major oversight.

October 2018

Sandey from BSSI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

SmileBack

Pros

Accurate Customer Survey feed back. They integrate great with ConnectWise and it has helped our clients click on one button and we get feedback in real time.

Cons

I have not found anything at this time I do not like.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great Tool to work with

Pros

The easiness of making use of the software and especially the end users ability to easily give feedback

Cons

nothing really at this point as we have been using for 2 months so mostly beneficial

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to use

We can see if customers are unhappy on a case by case basis and respond accordingly.

Pros

I like the ease of use for the clients.

Cons

Nothing so far has been an issue with this product.

October 2018

Garland from Dominion Voice and Data

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

SmileBack Noob

CSAT is critical to understanding our customers perception of their interactions with our service team. I think as we work harder to improve response rates we will be able really leverage the awesome data smileback delivers.

Pros

How easy it is to integrate. As an new user I like how intuitive the dashboard was.

Cons

Finding ways to improve response rates without becoming a nuisance.