All SurveySparrow Reviews

1-25 of 108 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nitin

Computer Software, 201 - 500 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great multi purpose survey tool.

User Profile

Pratap

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Best survey building platform

Data and opinion collection is used to implement our best ideas into public. This collection of data and opinion is easily done by using the SurveySparrow. We can obtain feedback and opinions from the customers.

PROS

SurveySparrow allows us to create most interactive and conversational surveys. The surveys created using SurveySparrow will get more responses from targetted participants. This platform has several types of templates in it which are used to create surveys instantly.

CONS

SurveySparrow platform has some best features than other survey builders but they are only available for paid subscription only.

Reason for choosing SurveySparrow

Based on the subscription prices and familiarity among the users.

Reasons for switching to SurveySparrow

The SurveySparrow provides more features than SurveyMonkey. SurveySparrow allows us to create more responsive and conversational surveys.

Mohammad

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

SurveySparrow is your best partner in making any survey.

One of the best that I have used on a person and on an organizational level. It really adds a great value to my work, manages received data in a wonderful manner.

PROS

Dashboards on this platform are great. Using the skip questions tool is great as well for email surveys where there is more coverage to more users.

CONS

You might need sometime to find your way with SurveySparrow unlike other applications.

Reason for choosing SurveySparrow

A bit complicated upon using, It does not have the required templates. Many advertisements.

Saurabh

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Missing key features!

It has been a roller coaster ride. There are high points of using them and lot of cons. They seem to lack the maturity required for handing huge workloads. My recommendation to others would be to clearly review the product and understand email limits etc before selecting them. If you are looking for email based surveying capability then stay away.

PROS

1. Chat based survey capability 2. Open integration 3. SMS Text capability

CONS

1. Poor chat (only) customer support. Takes hours to get a small thing done. 2. Lack of email marketing features. There is no way to send reminders easily or even segment audiences. 3. Lot of dependence on developers, which is a huge time suck. 4. Doesn't allow you to handle bulk loads such as deleting or copying an audience list. 5. Webhooks have trouble connecting to AWS public gateway.

Tarun

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy to use to build but integrations are challenging.

PROS

- It's easy to build compared to other survey building software. - New form creation, dynamic variable addition, response gathering is very easy to use.

CONS

- There are few features pertaining to global variable that many time don't work. - Integrations with the GSheets has always been a challenge for the first time. The access goes to just one person and then many a time if there's a need to flow responses to the same sheet it fails. - 3P integrations need more improvisation.

Everly

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent software and alternative to Typeform!

Excellent service and fast support!

PROS

I love that the software is flexible and not too expensive. Support are great and helped resolve my clients issues fast! My clients and their clients love this software. The best resolution to typeform issues!

CONS

There were a few issues at first with partial submissions and submissions still being submitted without consent but the team resolves those issues fast, no other company was as customer centric as surveysparrow.

Reason for choosing SurveySparrow

No other software was interactive or functional

Reasons for switching to SurveySparrow

The software didn’t work with Facebook advertising causing my clients’ client to miss valuable leads

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

SurveySparrow - A simple and easy way to make surveys

I am solving getting customer feedback in a simple and easy way without making it a big task for them to complete or be put off by the complexity. So far I have had good response as customers dont seem to mind the surveys and they work well on a mobile.

PROS

The free trial of the Enterprise was an excellent idea to make sure you can see all the options, it was very simple to use and a lot of templates to get you started. There are a lot of addons which would be very useful when connecting to others online services.

CONS

It could do with a few more customizations and add ins for the program I use on a daily basis but it still works well and some of the buttons are not logical.

Reason for choosing SurveySparrow

It worked better on a mobile, it works with Zapier and the free trial without the hassle of entering your payment details was a good plus point.

Suzanne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

SurveySparrow is the perfect product for my business

Excellent. I use it often to set up trainings and gather evaluation feedback. It is quick and easy to navigate and the feedback I get from clients is always positive about it.

PROS

Easy to use and makes my work look professional

CONS

I would love even more templates for training feedback.

Reasons for switching to SurveySparrow

I just really didn't like their product, it was not as user-friendly

Niall

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Great product

PROS

Easy to use, surveys are easy to create and the frontend for surveys is very user friendly. Good level of customisation and an excellent range of question types for quantitative and qualitative measuring. API documentation is good.

CONS

We're using the survey sparrow API, and found there are some areas of the data that are not accessible via the API.

Shravya

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

My review of Surveysparrow - Good

Good, but can definitely be more customized to requirements

PROS

The UI is great and easy to use. Platform is intuitively designed and many good features.

CONS

The platform is not very helpful for creating more elaborate and complex surveys such as 1. creating sub sections under sections within a survey 2. having a flexible survey completion % system

Zulfiqar

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Can add more types of surveys

PROS

ease of use, UI is smooth, integration with other tools

CONS

emailing mechanism and slow processing of data

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

I would not recommend it - missing features and bad customer service

Not good. Not happy. Even asked them for finding a solution - but they didn't want to.

PROS

It looks nice from the outside (on the website). But as you join the software it's not what it says it is. And then customer service don't really want to help.

CONS

Really bad customer service. Slow response time and no real help.

Reasons for switching to SurveySparrow

Much better product, customer service and 1/2 the price.

User Profile

Ramon

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Make surveys delicious again. For both sides, enquirer and queried!

- Acquiring feedback and other information from customers in an easy, clean and fashioned way - Survey Sparrow saved us time and money because it is beautiful out of the box with minimal design options

PROS

- Beautifully designed front and back end. Very easy to set up a survey, send it via email by their service, create different weblinks for one survey, post it within the dashboard to your desired social media channel or embed it on your website. - Two options to embed it on your website: Inline or as a gorgeous chat widget (automatically or triggered by user) - Change default language & string translation to make it fit your way to speak to your customers perfectly (Unfortunately only on account level and not survey level) - The team behind Survey Sparrow is very open to user feedback and replies fast to queries, issues and recommendations - They develop the software constantly. Every month you receive an email with the newest improvements

CONS

- The chat theme doesn't support multiple rows. If a person writes a longer answer to a question, only the part which fills the row is visible to him. - You cannot change the branding for each survey. If you like to use the chat theme for some surveys and the form theme for other questions, the color and image choice may fit for one of them really well, but for the other not. - Webhooks are only available for the enterprise plan for bugs a month. Other services like Typeform provide Webhooks even at the free plan. - They don't save your login beyond your browser session. Every time I have to log in again.

Paige

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Don't hate it , don't love it

I don't think that it's something I want to integrate into my everyday life I have been a user for a little over two years now and I am actually looking into other programs but overall my experience with a decent I don't have too many complaints and I would recommend it as a starting platform if you're trying to get your branding out there.

PROS

Every step of creating a survey form is very simple and has next to no learning curves needed before using the software. It's very easy to distribute the surveys into email or social media platforms and it's just a very personal experience all around you really feel like you're getting to know the customers you're working with!

CONS

I really don't have too many complaints I noticed every now and then the dragon drop question box is a little buggy and it makes the customisation process a little bit harder than it should be and you definitely want to be a premium user if you want to access all the complex features that it has to offer I do wish they offered a little bit more features with the cheaper plans.

Carlos

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Excellent software for surveys with a great free plan to start using it

PROS

Great free plan to start setting up the platform. We use it for NPS and send surveys to abandoned users

CONS

The data reporting is not up to their competitors

Reason for choosing SurveySparrow

Better plan and pricing

Reasons for switching to SurveySparrow

Their change of plans and pricing

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

A simple surveying tool.

The mobile-first approach is very welcome as today mobile is the most commonly used.

PROS

I like the personification of surveysparrow. After signup, it gives me a signup URL which is good for a quick lookup or can work without a website. If I need to take a survey for my personal quick survey I don't have to include my web dev in it. Just passing the web URL will be enough. The chat survey is completely new to me. The mobile version is very new and I think is perfect for the small screen. Making and sharing survey is very fast as sending survey through this platform is very easy. The UI is clean and does not show any unwanted info.

CONS

I don't think it has any major issue, just small tune-ups will be great. More template and extended reporting and exporting are needed.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Did what I wanted - Good customer survey tool

I was pleased that it could do well the survey part, but when I discovered a competitor product that offered more for less. I switched.

PROS

It did what I wanted. You could pay monthly for a number of surveys not necessarily have a limit and that's it.

CONS

There are other survey tools out there which give you better value by offering more services for the same or lesser price.

Reason for choosing SurveySparrow

It did what I wanted. I would get a certain number of surveys a month making my survey evergreen instead of having to refresh and lose the data every time I reached the threshold of a certain plan (something other survey softwares offered)

User Profile

Ganisetti

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Conduct surveys for data collection

The overall experience is Not bed. It is user-friendly and simple to use. Easily conduct surveys.

PROS

Surveysparrow is easy to use. Using this we can make surveys and collect data. It is user-friendly and having good analytics. Good interface and graphics.

CONS

It is complex for beginners. Some features are expensive, we can use that by taking premium. Too much of mails irritates users.

User Profile

Bandaru

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY