User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use for both clients and internal staff. Makes the review and feedback process waaaaaay simpler. "

  • "Easy to use through its browser extension as well as by installing it. A valuable tool to keep all the product feedback together"

  • "On the spot feedback capturing system which is easy to use and capture many required information for technical team to analyze and troubleshoot faster."

  • Cons

  • "Usersnap itself is great. The biggest downside is that customers don't always use it for the purpose intended."

  • "It has been great in general! The only parts that we could use a different feature, would be to show broken linked objects, such as a button' connection to annother page"

  • "There have been a few hiccups or features I wanted, but they seem to add the features and fix the hiccups."

Browse Usersnap Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -8 of 42 results

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Grigory from Field QL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great for UI/detailed feedback

I'm using it to get fine-grained feedback on my forms, pages and layouts. It gets me from 80% to 100%.

Pros

The ability to markup screenshots is super useful, and makes visual feedback painless. Best way to polish an existing design.

Cons

It's less useful for specs or feedback that require major structural changes to a page/layout. Also, the ticket filter system can get a little messy if you're not careful, but I suppose that's more on the user than the product - you give us an open-ended system, it's up to us to keep it organized.

March 2020

NICOLE from Composer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best in class for capturing user feedback!

We ran a 6 month private beta to improve usability with a new edtech start up. We had 400 users during private beta, and were able to collect a lot of new feature requests, enhancements and bug information. Now we are ready to launch and feel confident that we are delivering what the users want!

Pros

I loved how easy this was to implement, and how every single user is able to quickly give effective in the moment feedback. Users comment all the time that they love this feedback feature, and it gives our new site even more credibility to have this tool. On the back end, the ability to create custom tags has helped us organize and track all the feedback for effective product decisions.

Cons

No cons here. One thing to note in the back end - - when you create a custom view of the tickets, that view is only applied to your profile, and your other colleagues on the back end won't see it on their profile.

Reasons for Switching to Usersnap

Liked the user interface, and the ability to auto capture screenshots with usersnap better!

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Hi Nicole, thanks a ton for your awesome review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. What you are mentioning regarding the personal lists you have in the Usersnap dashboard. We are tackling that in the next step of our product roadmap. We are currently collecting feedback from customers, so why not talk to us and tell us how we can bring value to you and your team?

March 2021

Pat from FalconX

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Very friendly customer support. Super easy setup.

Pros

Usersnap's customer support has been available to help me out with everything I need, at all hours of the day. Their team is friendly and helpful. The widget is very easy to set up and works great.

Cons

The admin panel is a little crowded, but that's probably because they offer so many features.

Response from Usersnap

Replied March 2021

Hi Pat, Thanks so much for the review and the feedback. We want to deliver the best experience to you possible, and don't ever hesitate to reach out for more support when needed. We understand you on the dashboard. The truth is, we've got a lot of great features, and more features coming out. We'd love to know how they help you out, and always feel free to give us a heads up on features you'd like to see in the future. Cheers! -Usersnap

December 2019

Brittany from DynaMed

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Usersnap was Critical to our Internal and External UAT

Pros

Usersnap gave us the ability to easily obtain user input, both from our internal audiences and external. The screen capture functionality is very powerful for understanding the feedback and making it actionable.

Cons

Sometimes the notes or arrows added to a screengrab are not in the exact position the user placed them at. This can cause confusion for the reviewer of the screen.

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Hi Brittany, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. You mentioned that your annotations were sometimes off the line from where your users took it? After reworking our help-center, we addressed that topic so that you several ways to resolve this issue. https://help.usersnap.com/docs/screenshots-not-accurate I hope this works for you.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great price-quality

So far so good, great quality for the price you pay.

Pros

Easy to use through its browser extension as well as by installing it. A valuable tool to keep all the product feedback together

Cons

Multiple attachments, analytics tools, customization options, multiple screenshots, user based inboxes

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. I saw that you are missing a few benefits and I want to inform you that it's possible to add additional attachments to each feedback item. Additionally, we have user-based inboxes now and you can customize the widget (remove the branding, etc). There are also statistics with your re-shaped, modern user feedback platform. We relaunched our product with a lot of customer feedback baked into our product. We would love to hear what you think about it.

November 2019

Jessica from Weidenhammer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Usersnap smoothed out bumps in our QA process

The usersnap customer service team has been great, I've implemented use of it at two agencies now and it's one of the few pieces of software that run without a hitch.

Pros

I love how easy it is for our clients to use- virtually no orientation needed.

Cons

Convincing clients to sign into yet another platform to review their feedback is a stretch, but we've solved that with their integrations now. (Jira)

Reasons for Choosing Usersnap

More features, better customer service team and faster responses

Reasons for Switching to Usersnap

Made the switch because of the integrations available and to unify all teams (and clients) onto one process.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Alexis from VerticalChange

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Great tool for customer support teams that has a lot of potential

Overall, Usersnap has been a great tool to help us provide our customers with better support, but I wish it did more.

Pros

Their idea is simple and effective - it's a great way to get a quick snapshot from users to help troubleshoot issues or get feedback when working with users who may not be technologically-capable enough to know how to take a screenshot. Usersnap was a life saver for our company and helped us up our Customer Support game significantly. The interface is simple enough to figure out, and its integration with Intercom was perfect for our needs. The customization options to black out data was essential to for our HIPAA-compliant customers, and the attache JS console is perfect for quick debugging.

Cons

It seems like the tool has a lot of potential, but essentially it just does one thing: lets users take screenshots. (I know they have since introduced their CX product for customer satisfaction surveying, but we never upgraded to this option). Some things I found that would make this better was: the ability to take full-page screenshots, or a co-browsing/screensharing feature, or have a more robust interface for us to be able to organize and categorize our screenshots better. It was useful for us at one point, but then we decided to switch over to a co-browsing tool instead because screenshots just weren't allowing us to provide the support we wanted.

October 2020

Katie from Outlier.org

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great way to capture screenshots for your Support tickets!

Overall, I am pleased with the simplicity of setting up projects and a routing menu and the user experience is absolutely seamless. This is a great way to get the information your support team needs to start solving technical issues for your users.

Pros

I am impressed by the functionality and feature improvements that Usersnap has released for it's Pro users. The Routing Menu is a game-changer for our company - we can route users to our Help Center URL for FAQs while routing more specific inquiries to specific teams within our ticketing software (Zendesk). Having a screenshot as a requirement for submitting a ticket (while making it simple for a user to capture the screenshot) is a game-changer for Support agents. They can immediately see what the customer is referencing on the site. This speeds up our ability to provide specific resolutions to our customers & lightening fast! (we currently pass our Usersnap ticket info into Zendesk via Zapier) Each field is also customizable - even if you don't see the option in a dropdown, start typing and Usersnap will reflect your company's specific voice.

Cons

I would love to be able to change the sample text in the available fields. For example, even if I change the title to be "Please let us know about the issue you're experiencing:" the sample text in the Feedback Form reads "Give us your feedback" - which is a bit confusing.

Reasons for Choosing Usersnap

The ability to require users to take a screenshot when submitting a ticket and making the process very simple is a great reason to choose Usersnap!

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Dear Katie, we are grateful for your review and your feedback. The "sample text" of the questions is editable and we would love to hear if this works for you as expected.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Anand from CIGNEX Datamatics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Usersnap for Beta testing

Pros

On the spot feedback capturing system which is easy to use and capture many required information for technical team to analyze and troubleshoot faster.

Cons

Basic version do not have reporting feature included. More info can be captured via browser inspect element and other areas which can be useful to technical team.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Raul from Digital Imaging and Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Tool

We are using in our software development process. We use agile methodology and we require to do a continuous improvements and integrations. We use in all phases, Analysis an Design (Customer Review) Development and User Acceptance Test.

Pros

Simple, easy and really friendly. In one minute you can integrate with you website. I like how flexible and interconnecting it is. We can integrate with our DEVOPS environment and get the bugs and feedback immediately from our customers. Our quality process was increase using this amazing tool.

Cons

During the time that we are use it, I do not see any.

Reasons for Choosing Usersnap

Friendly and integration with multiple platforms

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Hi Raul, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your awesome feedback.

July 2020

Cristian from Rotra Air & Ocean

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Good tool for reporting bugs

Overall experience so far is good, i can recommend this tool as a professional one.

Pros

I like the possibility to add images to the ticket and also that i'm able to reply to a user directly via email. Also the organizing of a tickets is well thought, being able to get a ticket on your name and label it.

Cons

Some images are not shown correctly. For example, some buttons appear to be broken or some fields from our software look different. This lead to some miscommunication, so it would be nice to printscreen an instance without distorting it.

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Hi Cristian, thanks for leaving this review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. Regarding the misaligned images you mentioned. We not only worked hard to make the browser screenshots better but we also re-worked our help pages (https://help.usersnap.com) to support you in improving the accuracy of the screenshots. This article might help you to improve the screenshots. https://help.usersnap.com/docs/screenshots-not-accurate If not, please reach out to our customer success team, they would love to support you. By the way, we are launching video screen recording in the next 10 days and that will be will offer your users an additional way to communicate improvements, feedback, or issues. Does this help you?

November 2019

Maria from Creative Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

An easy to use product with great results

We loved the easy to use interface, and the project visibility it gave us

Pros

This product helped us streamline our internal QA and UAT processes as it allowed users of all kinds of backgrounds to provide feedback on web development. We often struggle with client's resistance to use platforms for feedback, but as usersnap integrates to the staging website for review, our clients can send feedback as they encounter issues, and we benefit from knowing exactly where the issue was found. + it allows the project managers to see the progress on tickets and it is extremely simple for the developers to categorize them.

Cons

It has been great in general! The only parts that we could use a different feature, would be to show broken linked objects, such as a button' connection to annother page

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Hi Maria, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. #MakeFeedbackMatter

May 2019

Michael from Alameda County

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Product In the Right Circumstances

Great. It does what it claims to do. I see a huge value in using it for website reviews during the design and development process; even more so than for ongoing feedback from website visitors.

Pros

Usersnap gives your customers and easy way to give you feedback about your website. It can be hard to explain via email your feedback about a visual thing such as a website. Usersnap allows someone to give us visual feedback.

Cons

Usersnap itself is great. The biggest downside is that customers don't always use it for the purpose intended.

March 2019

Eric from DreamCloud, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Awesome Tool for Bug Submission

Pros

- Easy to use widget to embed on site. - Easy to customize who sees the widget so only employees can - Makes submitting bug reports as easy as 3 clicks. - Integrations with services like Zapier allows endless posiblities. - Tools for drawing and pointing out specific areas.

Cons

I really don't have many complaints about this tool. It's easy to use, the interface is nice and straight forward. I highly recommend this tool for any software companies who encourage bug reports from employees.

December 2018

Rachel from Executionists Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Super Easy To Use, Facilitates QA Process

It has improved our process immensely.

Pros

I'm a technical project manager, not a developer and I love using it. It's really faciliated our QA process. It integrates seamlessly with all of the major project management tools and works well with teams. If I ever have an issue and need to contact support, they are very responsive and helpful.

Cons

There have been a few hiccups or features I wanted, but they seem to add the features and fix the hiccups.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great tool - saves a ton of time and hassle during development

Pros

Bug reports contain everything in one spot. Browser version, used web software version, JavaScript errors and of course: the screenshot of the situation with annotations.

Cons

The internal bug dashboard is quite limited in comparison with a full fledged bug tracker like JIRA. The integration to send the reports to JIRA however works quite well and there is even a link to and from the JIRA ticket.

November 2019

David from Parallax

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

An incredibly easy and useful tool for Customer Feedback

We really get a lot of value from this tool and have improved our overall customer success workflow. Our customers love the interaction and quick replies as well.

Pros

I really appreciate the integrations with Slack and JIRA. Usersnap is very easy for our customers to leave feedback and using the slack integration we get alerts when new feedback is submitted. Then using the JIRA integration we can easily generate tickets and track their progress. I also love that we can communicate directly with customers using email via the Usersnap page.

Cons

The email notifications could be better and include the comments from customers instead of requiring a click to Usersnap. Also, we haven't figured out how to get the screen capture function to work on Modal pop-ups/

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Hi David. Thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. We reworked our notifications. And you can easily communicate with the customers that submitted a feedback item via our widgets. You can reply in the dashboard and the email-replies of your customers are chronically displayed in the dashboard. Making your customer success flow hopefully even easier.

May 2019

Marc from 3 Media Web

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Cant live without it

Pros

Easy to use for both clients and internal staff. Makes the review and feedback process waaaaaay simpler.

Cons

I wish there was a client facing interface. That is the only complaint that we receive from clients is that they want to see all the snaps they have submitted and be able to interact with/manage them.

November 2019

Michael from Marketing & Advertising

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Tool!

Good, I've been using it for years.

Pros

Easy to use and the browser extension is very useful for allowing non-users to generate tickets

Cons

Ticket organization on larger projects could be improved. Using the tag filters to organize tickets isn't very intuitive for first time users, but very useful when you get the hang of it.

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Hi Michael, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback. Thanks for your feedback regarding organizing feedback items within our dashboard. We have taken that into account when we relaunched our modern feedback platform.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

Usersnap is a tidy option for QA & UX reporting on websites but lacks features & competitive pricing

I've trialed Usersnap two times now to consider it for use with our team, first within the full Usersnap reporting and reviewing ecosystem, and later as a reporting tool for Jira. The tool seems neat for basic purposes, but is fairly limited and pricey for large teams working on multiple projects.

Pros

I appreciated the tidy little on screen reporting widget that Usersnap Classic offers. The annotation tools, and label syncing with Jira is great.

Cons

When reporting issues or suggestions, the uploading of screenshots is slower than you'd like for power users. The Usersnap classic widget is neat, but the options for adjusting it to suit your projects are limited. You'll also find yourself limited when it comes to pricing and projects. The basic plans are fairly pricey and limited to running just a few projects at a time. This might be suitable for teams working on one or two in house websites, but doesn't work for web agencies with lots of clients.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Like usabilla but at a fraction of the cost

This is a great tool, despite my gripes above. There are tools like Usabilla which will cost you a kidney to use, but usersnap offers users the ability to leave in-depth feedback about your website more than they could just do with a text box. It's great if you're dealing with bugs, as they simply write their problem and all of the browser details you need to reproduce it are included in the ticket. I've used this on a new project and use it to delegate issues to different people in different departments. User management is simplistic but perfect for small organisations or small product teams.

Pros

Powerful on-screen annotation functionality. Excellent customer service. Integration with Jira. Ease of labelling and delegating tasks to users. Recording of console for debugging. Browser details included in submission.

Cons

Clunky dashboard interface which ironically needs more UX work. Performs poorly in 'lighthouse' tests for web performance. Very limited widget customisation - limited form options.

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate the feedback. We took your feedback and reworked our UI (design) of our dashboard and gave also our widgets a boost so that you can perform a new lighthouse test with our fast widgets.

October 2019

Thomas from Lintranex Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Speed up

Pros

The increase of quality of bug reports and change request leads to fewer development cycles.

Cons

The plans are not cheap as we needed the client error recording but do not need that many projects, etc... Maybe a custom configuration would be great, but probably we will just use it in more projects now ;-)

March 2021

Fa from Eiosis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Very intuitive

FOr now, we just started but it is a great tool to get feedbacks on a new software

Pros

It's easy to use, very intuitive with a lot of integrations, and the snapshot feature just works great

Cons

A bit expensive and the use of the REST API seems to be reserved for entreprise plan that may be too expensive

Response from Usersnap

Replied March 2021

Hi Fa, thanks a lot for the review. If you get in contact with us, we can discuss what you want to achieve with the REST API and find a solution for you. Regards, Klaus-M. -- Co-Founder Usersnap

May 2019

Edison from World Relief

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Integration with TFS on-premise

We have scrum teams getting feedback from our System support team.

Pros

As far as I know usersnap just can be integrated with Team Foundation Online services, I would like to connect usersnap with my on-premise Team foundation Server.

Cons

Not to have an integrated video recorder.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Bernhard from Gentics Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Give your users a voice

Usersnap brings users and developers together by removing the language barrier. Reporting a issue right from the users browser with visual clues and stack trace is a game changer. We also like to use Usersnap heavily in the quality assurance phase.

Pros

When I showed Usersnap to our content creators, they did know how to use it right away. Quality of reported issues is much higher. This enables the dev team to resolve issues faster. Integration in our toolchain (Gitlab, Slack, Jira) is flawless.

Cons

A free tier would be nice. Although I would find myself upgrading real soon, as constant improvements and customer support are very good.

June 2019

Thomas from Storyclash

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Customer feedback, internal QA, NPS - Usersnap has it all.

Usersnap helped us eliminate all the guesswork and provided us with customer insights that we haven't had before

Pros

The all-in-one approach. Usersnap can be used to collect internal feedback, do beta testing and QA, and last but not least lets us collect customer feedback. Everything in one place.

Cons

Nothing that's really top of my mind.

January 2019

Amin from IMECO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

These guys are awesome

I am using this platform for all my sites and I recommend you to choose this great system for your work

Pros

Screenshot reporting. it is so cool that my visitors can report bugs with this great system

Cons

everything was at top. nothing was bad ..

July 2019

Chetna from IMR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Innovative idea

Pros

Personally speaking I had no idea that something like this do exist. It is super cool for the internal teams as well as for the customers. I am convincing my entire company to start using this. I liked the way it can be integrated with every other tool

Cons

It doesn't have a proper demo, may be an integration with Jira demo can be added

July 2016

Thomas from Blogger

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Awesome bug tracking & feedback tool!

Great and easy-to-use bug tracking and feedback tool. It's super easy to install Usersnap on your website to collect user feedback and bug reports. The screenshot features is the best thing I've seen so far!

Pros

super simple setup user-friendly experience

Cons

none

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Alex from Yucalab Digital Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Finally, Usersnap is what I was looking for!

At Yucalab Digital Media, we create, localize, and translate a lot of content from English to Spanish for our clients. After looking for an app/software, to make annotations on a screenshot, to review mostly websites, I finally found Usersnap. When I started my search, I thought there were a lot of similar tools that could do this work, but surprisingly, I found just a few. And let me tell you, most of them were pretty BAD. For me, finding Usersnap was a miracle, and it has already become an essential tool for the work that I'm doing.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy installation. User-friendly. Easy for non-tech-savvy users. The Chrome Extension works great. My clients already love it, and it's making my work easier!

Cons

None, so far. Maybe I would add video recording to a future version.

May 2019

Tamir from Inbassador

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great usability and inviting customer feedback widget

I have tested a few customer feedback platforms and so far Usersnap came on top. Great job!

Pros

- Extremely easy to use - Attractive customer feedback widget with a higher conversion rate - Great value for money - The support is to notch

Cons

- Lack of customer feedback forms but I was told it's coming up soon so i an looking forward to it :)

November 2019

Andrea from Exide Technologies

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

UserSnap

Great

Pros

The ease to submit bugs and that the screen captures all the backend code to your problem.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn’t let me type but that might be a lack of memory on my computer

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Hi Andrea, thanks for your awesome review and we appreciate your feedback. I would love to hear if you still have this issue of slow typing?

December 2018

Vesna from captivate partners

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Easy to use

Pros

Very simple to use - the options for how to access mark up tools, tag management, assignments are simple, love that i get an email notification, project boards, user interface is very easy to follow

Cons

Can't edit a screen unless you replace it with a screen capture completely as a manual upload.

August 2014

John from ukbCreative

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Great product and awesome customer service

When you are working in a web development agencies you got at least one call where a client tells you that something on a site is not working. That thing is really hard to find out what the client really means. Since we are using Usersnap these days are over, also non tech-savy users can work with that product and it adds all necessary information to the bug report (browser size, OS, ...). While installing the product in our environment we had some troubles (our development process is huge) and there it's worth to mention that they have the most awesome customer service. Replies within minutes (ok sometimes it takes a few hours), valuable help and even helpfull in really complex situations.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Easy to use customer support tool for capturing screenshots

Pros

Easy to use. End users can easily snap screenshots of their issues and share it with customer support personnel. Multiplatform support. Easy installer.

Cons

Not much features beyond screen shot sharing. Could use a better chat functionality and history support.

April 2021

Christoph from Clay

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Effective and simple to use

Really friendly customer support

Pros

It does what its supposed to in an effective, straightforward manner.

Cons

On small screen sizes, the tag on the side of the screen can be a little problematic.

Reasons for Choosing Usersnap

Price, features and ease of use

November 2019

Mandolin from Oklahoma Christian University Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Product

We are using this to keep our new website free from bugs and updated regarding information.

Pros

I like the ability to assign tasks and close them out as you finish.

Cons

I wish you could more easily respond to those that submit requests.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Yuval from Infinitec Solutions GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very simple and cool user feedback tool

Pros

Very easy to integrate into our solution and also simple and easy to customize

Cons

Still have not grasped its full feature set. Could use better customer success team.

August 2020

Avanti from Schlumberger

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Very Useful

Pros

Provides all necessary documentation along with all details. Easy to use for both admins and users

Cons

It would be better if we get more details about integration

Response from Usersnap

Replied February 2021

Dear Avanti, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback. Can you tell us a bit more about what you are missing about the integrations? We have a lot of native integrations and additional hundreds of integrations via Zapier. Help us to make Usersnap more valuable for you and your organization. #MakeFeedbackMatter

August 2015

Josef from Usersnap

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

October 2019

Michal from Freelancer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

great tool for internal and external feedback

Pros

quick implementation, super easy to use, works perfectly for internal and external feedback

Cons

no cons: trial version is available for 2 weeks, you can test all functionalities first

Response from Usersnap

Replied October 2019

Dear Michal, thanks a lot for your kind review. If we can support you in using Usersnap, please just contact us. Best regards, Klaus-M.

August 2015

Thomas from Usersnap

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015