Usersnap Software Reviews

Usersnap Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.74

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I like the ability to assign tasks and close them out as you finish."
  • icon"I loved how easy this was to implement, and how every single user is able to quickly give effective in the moment feedback."
  • icon"It does what its supposed to in an effective, straightforward manner."
  • icon"Performs poorly in 'lighthouse' tests for web performance. Very limited widget customisation - limited form options."
  • icon"Lack of customer feedback forms but I was told it's coming up soon so i an looking forward to it."
  • icon"The only parts that we could use a different feature, would be to show broken linked objects, such as a button' connection to annother page."

Have you used Usersnap and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Usersnap Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brittany

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Usersnap was Critical to our Internal and External UAT

Pros

Usersnap gave us the ability to easily obtain user input, both from our internal audiences and external. The screen capture functionality is very powerful for understanding the feedback and making it actionable.

Cons

Sometimes the notes or arrows added to a screengrab are not in the exact position the user placed them at. This can cause confusion for the reviewer of the screen.

Response from Usersnap

Hi Brittany, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. You mentioned that your annotations were sometimes off the line from where your users took it? After reworking our help-center, we addressed that topic so that you several ways to resolve this issue. https://help.usersnap.com/docs/screenshots-not-accurate I hope this works for you.

Replied February 2021

Jessica

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Usersnap smoothed out bumps in our QA process

The usersnap customer service team has been great, I've implemented use of it at two agencies now and it's one of the few pieces of software that run without a hitch.

Pros

I love how easy it is for our clients to use- virtually no orientation needed.

Cons

Convincing clients to sign into yet another platform to review their feedback is a stretch, but we've solved that with their integrations now. (Jira)

Reasons for choosing Usersnap

More features, better customer service team and faster responses

Reasons for switching to Usersnap

Made the switch because of the integrations available and to unify all teams (and clients) onto one process.

Response from Usersnap

Hi Jessica, We hope you're continuing to love Usersnap, including the new features, great customer service, and impeccable UX/UI we're looking to deliver to you. If you haven't had a chance, come and check us out again and see what we've been building to continue smoothing out the QA process for customers such as yourself. Also, if there's ever a way for us to improve, please let us know :) Cheers, -Usersnap

Replied June 2021

User Profile

Alexis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Great tool for customer support teams that has a lot of potential

Overall, Usersnap has been a great tool to help us provide our customers with better support, but I wish it did more.

Pros

Their idea is simple and effective - it's a great way to get a quick snapshot from users to help troubleshoot issues or get feedback when working with users who may not be technologically-capable enough to know how to take a screenshot. Usersnap was a life saver for our company and helped us up our Customer Support game significantly. The interface is simple enough to figure out, and its integration with Intercom was perfect for our needs. The customization options to black out data was essential to for our HIPAA-compliant customers, and the attache JS console is perfect for quick debugging.

Cons

It seems like the tool has a lot of potential, but essentially it just does one thing: lets users take screenshots. (I know they have since introduced their CX product for customer satisfaction surveying, but we never upgraded to this option). Some things I found that would make this better was: the ability to take full-page screenshots, or a co-browsing/screensharing feature, or have a more robust interface for us to be able to organize and categorize our screenshots better. It was useful for us at one point, but then we decided to switch over to a co-browsing tool instead because screenshots just weren't allowing us to provide the support we wanted.

Sophia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Usersnap for beta testing and post launch feedback is critical to our success! thank you!

Really amazing.. we're going through our feedback tickets every day and getting fixes done very quickly with developers. We are in pre-launch beta testing phase and this tool has helped us save so much time and be very efficient. Also we can have various different widgets/projects for different teams, so we can use it cross-functionally without mixing up the feedback from different platforms in the same place. It's critical for us.

Pros

Integration with Jira, selecting the project and ticket type to send the tickets to, the automation saves us so much time. It's really easy to download the videos and screenshots directly from the jira tickets and usersnap even populates the device type, screen resolution and URL that the feedback was collected from.

Cons

It would be good to extend the jira integration and be able to assign a usersnap feedback to an epic, or even have an "internal" version of the widget (like a flag ) so that internal staff have more options (select epic and assign to a specific Jira user).

Reasons for choosing Usersnap

We did the trial, the customer support was the most helpful ever, and we just knew it was perfect.

Response from Usersnap

Hi Sophia, thank you so much for your great review.

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Great tool - saves a ton of time and hassle during development

Pros

Bug reports contain everything in one spot. Browser version, used web software version, JavaScript errors and of course: the screenshot of the situation with annotations.

Cons

The internal bug dashboard is quite limited in comparison with a full fledged bug tracker like JIRA. The integration to send the reports to JIRA however works quite well and there is even a link to and from the JIRA ticket.

Marc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Cant live without it

Pros

Easy to use for both clients and internal staff. Makes the review and feedback process waaaaaay simpler.

Cons

I wish there was a client facing interface. That is the only complaint that we receive from clients is that they want to see all the snaps they have submitted and be able to interact with/manage them.

Matt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Easy User Feedback Tool.

I have a new SaaS application and I needed a solution to quickly and easily collect user feedback (bugs, feature requests, etc). Usersnap provides a solution for not only collecting the feedback (text, annotated screenshots and videos), but to store it in a database, which makes it easy to review and take action.

Pros

Quick to set up and easy to customize so that it looks like it is part of my application. I like how it provides different options (Report a Bug, Give Feedback, Request a Feature, etc) which are all contained in a single container in my application. Usersnap provides an easy tool for my users. They can write text, take and annotate a screenshot, or record a video. All feedback is stored in a dashboard, which makes it quick to review and take action.

Cons

None that I can think of, Usersnap does exactly what I need.

Response from Usersnap

Thanks so much for your amazing review, Matt. Make Feedback Matter.

Replied August 2021

User Profile

Grigory

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Great for UI/detailed feedback

I'm using it to get fine-grained feedback on my forms, pages and layouts. It gets me from 80% to 100%.

Pros

The ability to markup screenshots is super useful, and makes visual feedback painless. Best way to polish an existing design.

Cons

It's less useful for specs or feedback that require major structural changes to a page/layout. Also, the ticket filter system can get a little messy if you're not careful, but I suppose that's more on the user than the product - you give us an open-ended system, it's up to us to keep it organized.

NICOLE

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Best in class for capturing user feedback!

We ran a 6 month private beta to improve usability with a new edtech start up. We had 400 users during private beta, and were able to collect a lot of new feature requests, enhancements and bug information. Now we are ready to launch and feel confident that we are delivering what the users want!

Pros

I loved how easy this was to implement, and how every single user is able to quickly give effective in the moment feedback. Users comment all the time that they love this feedback feature, and it gives our new site even more credibility to have this tool. On the back end, the ability to create custom tags has helped us organize and track all the feedback for effective product decisions.

Cons

No cons here. One thing to note in the back end - - when you create a custom view of the tickets, that view is only applied to your profile, and your other colleagues on the back end won't see it on their profile.

Reasons for switching to Usersnap

Liked the user interface, and the ability to auto capture screenshots with usersnap better!

Response from Usersnap

Hi Nicole, thanks a ton for your awesome review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. What you are mentioning regarding the personal lists you have in the Usersnap dashboard. We are tackling that in the next step of our product roadmap. We are currently collecting feedback from customers, so why not talk to us and tell us how we can bring value to you and your team?

Replied February 2021

User Profile

Anand

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Usersnap for Beta testing

Pros

On the spot feedback capturing system which is easy to use and capture many required information for technical team to analyze and troubleshoot faster.

Cons

Basic version do not have reporting feature included. More info can be captured via browser inspect element and other areas which can be useful to technical team.

User Profile

Raul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great Tool

We are using in our software development process. We use agile methodology and we require to do a continuous improvements and integrations. We use in all phases, Analysis an Design (Customer Review) Development and User Acceptance Test.

Pros

Simple, easy and really friendly. In one minute you can integrate with you website. I like how flexible and interconnecting it is. We can integrate with our DEVOPS environment and get the bugs and feedback immediately from our customers. Our quality process was increase using this amazing tool.

Cons

During the time that we are use it, I do not see any.

Reasons for choosing Usersnap

Friendly and integration with multiple platforms

Response from Usersnap

Hi Raul, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your awesome feedback.

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Great price-quality

So far so good, great quality for the price you pay.

Pros

Easy to use through its browser extension as well as by installing it. A valuable tool to keep all the product feedback together

Cons

Multiple attachments, analytics tools, customization options, multiple screenshots, user based inboxes

Response from Usersnap

Thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. I saw that you are missing a few benefits and I want to inform you that it's possible to add additional attachments to each feedback item. Additionally, we have user-based inboxes now and you can customize the widget (remove the branding, etc). There are also statistics with your re-shaped, modern user feedback platform. We relaunched our product with a lot of customer feedback baked into our product. We would love to hear what you think about it.

Replied February 2021

Cristian

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Good tool for reporting bugs

Overall experience so far is good, i can recommend this tool as a professional one.

Pros

I like the possibility to add images to the ticket and also that i'm able to reply to a user directly via email. Also the organizing of a tickets is well thought, being able to get a ticket on your name and label it.

Cons

Some images are not shown correctly. For example, some buttons appear to be broken or some fields from our software look different. This lead to some miscommunication, so it would be nice to printscreen an instance without distorting it.

Response from Usersnap

Hi Cristian, thanks for leaving this review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. Regarding the misaligned images you mentioned. We not only worked hard to make the browser screenshots better but we also re-worked our help pages (https://help.usersnap.com) to support you in improving the accuracy of the screenshots. This article might help you to improve the screenshots. https://help.usersnap.com/docs/screenshots-not-accurate If not, please reach out to our customer success team, they would love to support you. By the way, we are launching video screen recording in the next 10 days and that will be will offer your users an additional way to communicate improvements, feedback, or issues. Does this help you?

Replied February 2021

Nicole

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

EXCELLENT in every way!

I was searching for a solution to a major problem for a small business looking to totally upgrade its website: how to report and manage bugs and issues. Usersnap is an exceptional and highly user-friendly solution to this issue. Users can identify and report issues right on the page, accompanied by either a screenshot or even a VIDEO! (this is undoubtedly one of the best features) My other favorite feature is the INTEGRATIONS. I use Usersnap alongside Trello to automatically add reported issues to a board for organization and prioritization, then hopefully fixing. The app is maintained by a kind, attentive team that cares about their users. Take advantage of this and connect with them about what you need. They'll take care of you. Anyone who uses lots of apps knows how crucial this relationship can be. Overall, this app is a powerful solution to a common need. And it does it *well*

Pros

- Integrations with other apps - Video recording - Smooth, clean user experience while reporting - Easy to install and learn - Excellent customer service :)

Cons

Honestly, it's expensive just to use the integrations as a feature. I need this though, but I hope they'll consider connecting with their users on value and possibly adjust pricing in the future. It's tough to get feature/value accurate though, so I get it!

Response from Usersnap

Hey! Thanks a lot for your worthy praise and extensive feedback. We're glad you love the latest screen recording video feature, as well as the other bread-n-butter features we're used to delivering at a high level to customers. Integrations are key for many of our customers, and we want to continue delivering high value to you on that front. If ever looking for a new integration, please submit a request so that we can better understand your needs! We'll keep hammering away to make sure you get the value you need from our tool. On pricing: currently, you and every customer can add team members and projects, as you see fit. With that in mind, please don't hesitate to let us know your thoughts on value-based pricing as we continue evolving our offer. We're just one feedback button away ;) Thanks a lot once again! Keep on collecting feedback! -Usersnap

Replied May 2021

Katie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Great way to capture screenshots for your Support tickets!

Overall, I am pleased with the simplicity of setting up projects and a routing menu and the user experience is absolutely seamless. This is a great way to get the information your support team needs to start solving technical issues for your users.

Pros

I am impressed by the functionality and feature improvements that Usersnap has released for it's Pro users. The Routing Menu is a game-changer for our company - we can route users to our Help Center URL for FAQs while routing more specific inquiries to specific teams within our ticketing software (Zendesk). Having a screenshot as a requirement for submitting a ticket (while making it simple for a user to capture the screenshot) is a game-changer for Support agents. They can immediately see what the customer is referencing on the site. This speeds up our ability to provide specific resolutions to our customers & lightening fast! (we currently pass our Usersnap ticket info into Zendesk via Zapier) Each field is also customizable - even if you don't see the option in a dropdown, start typing and Usersnap will reflect your company's specific voice.

Cons

I would love to be able to change the sample text in the available fields. For example, even if I change the title to be "Please let us know about the issue you're experiencing:" the sample text in the Feedback Form reads "Give us your feedback" - which is a bit confusing.

Reasons for choosing Usersnap

The ability to require users to take a screenshot when submitting a ticket and making the process very simple is a great reason to choose Usersnap!

Response from Usersnap

Dear Katie, we are grateful for your review and your feedback. The "sample text" of the questions is editable and we would love to hear if this works for you as expected.

Replied February 2021

Maria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

An easy to use product with great results

We loved the easy to use interface, and the project visibility it gave us

Pros

This product helped us streamline our internal QA and UAT processes as it allowed users of all kinds of backgrounds to provide feedback on web development. We often struggle with client's resistance to use platforms for feedback, but as usersnap integrates to the staging website for review, our clients can send feedback as they encounter issues, and we benefit from knowing exactly where the issue was found. + it allows the project managers to see the progress on tickets and it is extremely simple for the developers to categorize them.

Cons

It has been great in general! The only parts that we could use a different feature, would be to show broken linked objects, such as a button' connection to annother page

Response from Usersnap

Hi Maria, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. #MakeFeedbackMatter

Replied February 2021

Eric

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE