User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(44)

44

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I was super excited to find Usertesting. When I first started a couple years ago, I was able to take a bunch of tests which I was super thankful for."

  • "Software is very user-friendly. Notifications are provided regularly when tests are available and payment for testing is always on time."

  • "You get to test and provide feedback on new and latest applications and websites."

  • Cons

  • "The price. If it were up to me, we'd definitely use this platform for user testing moving forward, but the price tag made it a tough sell to the higher-ups in my company."

  • "The thing I like least about the software is you have to wait 7 days to be paid for tests you have completed."

  • "Seems like it must be a resource hog. Every time I use it my fan starts running, the computer seems to heat up a lot, etc."

Browse UserTesting Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 69 results

March 2020

Rabindranath Robby from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

UserTesting Review

Overall, I like Usertesting's communication with testers who are using their app and website. They are able to get back to you as soon as they can. The app may crash at times which can be annoying, but they give out frequent tests and is the most used website. I would continue to use their app and website. I just wish some of the crashes were fixed.

Pros

I like the app a lot. The design of the app is very sleek. The functionality works good where I do not have many problems with it when it comes to tapping on the menu or when I receive tests. I am able to communicate with Customer Support fairly fast and they are able to compensate when it comes to finding bugs at times. They also have an option where you can check to see other tests on the laptop / desktop which they can allow you to test multiple devices. You do get paid to take their tests and they are very good about giving payment. Though, it may take a little longer to receive at times.

Cons

There are times when the app takes a long time to open after receiving a test. There are other times while you are taking one of the tests which you received that there will be lag time for a minute when clicking on the plus sign. Once tapping on the plus sign on the app, it may freeze, and take awhile to get to another page they may request for you to use. Sometimes after you do that, the app crashes.

January 2020

James from WestJet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

UserTesting Review

Love it and have recommended it to friends in the same field.

Pros

First and foremost their customer service and feedback is beyond anything I have seen. If I run a user test and there is an error not only will they get back to me in real time, they will walk you through what caused the error so you can avoid it in the future. As for the product itself it took me about a day to feel like a power user, its very intuitive and is such a welcoming UI.

Cons

Every once and a while prototypes using adobe XD will cause about 5% of testers to load a prototype that does not work.

Reasons for Choosing UserTesting

They had the best customer feedback and responses. They were always available to chat and walk us through anything we did not understand.

June 2020

Phong from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

UserTesting Review

Things being what they are, is it going to supplant extraordinary client specialists? By no means. Is it going to be an incredible instrument that scientists can use in explicit conditions to make particular sorts of testing quicker and less expensive? Completely! Maybe the best contention for utilizing Usertesting.com is that you can bring it into organizations that aren't as of now doing any client research whatsoever. Whenever someone in your association says they don't have the opportunity or financial plan for client testing, chuckle twistedly and refute them.

Pros

There is no mediator. Extraordinary arbitrators are incredibly useful for client testing. Tragically, most undeveloped individuals are horrendous mediators. They lead, they clarify, they won't shut up… essentially they do all that you can envision to guarantee that you'll have a one-sided test. It is amazingly quick and modest. Client testing can be costly and tedious. Selecting alone can cost many dollars. Regularly, selecting firms need in any event seven days to arrange members, and you generally need to plan additional individuals to compensate for flake-outs and suddenly insane individuals. This is essentially false with Usertesting.com. Set up your test, pay a ludicrously limited quantity of cash per member, go out for a longish lunch, and return to finished recordings of individuals utilizing your item. It is extremely simple to share the recordings. Be that as it may, conveying a connect to online recordings of individuals utilizing the item immeasurably expands the quantity of individuals who will see in any event one client test. What's more, indeed, you could video tape or screen catch face to face tests, convert then to video, post them on a server and send the data to individuals, however this is simply a lot simpler.

Cons

I have not yet discovered a decent method to test models with Usertesting.com. At the point when I structure, I make extremely scrappy, fragmented mockups of items. Normally, these solitary disagreement one program, they have no visual plan, and huge pieces of them won't generally work or will utilize counterfeit information. I can manage these issues in a one-on-one meeting by clarifying that the models are not genuine, giving the member some assistance in territories where the model isn't great, or delicately reminding them not to focus on the visual structure. This isn't generally conceivable without a human mediator. Frequently, when I'm trying, I'll plan a break of a couple of hours or overnight between the initial scarcely any members and the last not many. This gives personal chance to roll out quick improvements to the model. Suppose that the main couple of meetings show a huge issue. By rapidly fixing that issue, I can get clients past the issue and locate the following most serious issue. Different occasions, I'll really change the conversation manage on the fly since something fascinating comes up, and I need to become familiar with it.

February 2020

Jose Daniel from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

A side income tool that can imporve its test aligment function

Not very good, screening of the tests that they send you are not aligned to your profile so even if they assign you tests you are not able to do it because the test does not match your profile.

Pros

I like the fact that it helps you to get some extra income, and the process to get in is not that complicated, also the UI is friendly and easy to use, and the fact that you can test on your PC or mobile increases your chances if the tests are for you.

Cons

They do sent a lot of test, but even if you completed your profile, and they now the kind of test you are able to do, when having a new test they make a pre screening, and regularly the questions of the screening do not align with your profile, and then the test that they assigned to you, you can not do it because it does not align with your profile? is not that supposed to be taken into account when sending you the test? I have received lots of test and none of them 0, are aligned with my profile, I always lose the test on the screening, so there is something that is not aligned here.

January 2020

Kane from Chico's FAS, Inc.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Amazing

How can you build a product or service that meets the needs of your customers... if you never bother to ask those customers what their needs are? UserTesting is a platform that allows you to interact with the people who matter the most -- the people using your product or service -- and gather valuable insights regarding how they feel about what you're building for them. From simple design preference tests to in-depth moderated studies, UserTesting allows you to place the customer where they belong: at the center of everything you do.

Pros

This software is EASY to use and has an INCREDIBLY HUGE user pool to pull from. Tests complete within an hour!

Cons

Nothing! I love UT and use it every day.

Reasons for Choosing UserTesting

Pricing and pool

March 2020

Kristen from Vernier Software & Technology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

UserTesting Encourages a Consumer-Centric Mindset in Our Company

We primarily test our messaging and marketing materials through UserTesting, and we have found this platform to be essential to supporting iterative processes. Being able to test through UserTesting has encouraged our stakeholders to ask questions and contributed to stronger content overall. UserTesting also provides unmatched customer support through chat, phone, or email. The training provided by the online community and the support is exceptional when it came to launching our first tests through UserTesting.

Pros

UserTesting is intuitive and provides a multitude of templates for quick test deployments. It has changed the way our stakeholders think about qualitative feedback, and they frequently ask if we can test ideas through the platform. We have found that the participant pool is sufficient for targeting the exact participants that we are looking for, and the additional screener questions are easily customizable. The tools for creating highlight reels are easy to use, especially when it comes to assembling highlight reels through the available tagging feature. Plus, we have started to investigate the available integration with Slack to quickly share results.

Cons

Integrating UserTesting was difficult, as our stakeholders are primarily scientists that lean more on quantitative data. The metrics provided in UserTesting are not considered as a statistically significant sample size, especially since our license is limited to 5 participants per test. Now, however, UserTesting an essential part of developing our marketing materials. In addition, after witnessing the benefits of utilizing UserTesting during prototyping stages, our software teams wanted to join in and use the platform for testing during app development. The opportunity to test on mobile devices is exciting.

December 2019

Shamraiz from Finastra

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

If you are in the market for fast, valuable insights this is for you !

Pros

Huge pool of users across the globe and especially Canada. This saves me time and I have never had to wait more than a few hours to get my tests back. The users are well informed and provide good feedback, sometimes you get a bad apple but the folks at user testing are more than happy to resolve it for you.

Cons

It can be a little hard to board new users. That being said, the community managers are there to guide your new team members and get them started.

Response from UserTesting

Replied December 2019

Thanks so much for the review, Shamraiz! We really appreciate it! We're also always looking to improve--would love to chat with you about your onboarding experience and see how we can make it better! Cheers, Lauren

December 2019

Juan from Choice Hotels

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy to use and quick turnaround for research

I am helping my designers and product owners get feedback on new concepts, redesigns, or existing products.

Pros

The quick turnaround on studies is the best part about Usertesting! I am able to launch a study and get results in a few hours. It is also very flexible, you can bend the platform to your will.

Cons

The users on the platform tend to be "professional" testers. Profesional meaning that they do testing so much that you have to screen carefully if you are looking for somebody that is more like your typical user.

Response from UserTesting

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Juan! We really appreciate the review!

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

It can improve UX tremendously

Pros

Easy set up and great quality, the insights that you gather from how people really use your site are eye opening. This is a must have for anybody that is experiencing difficulties getting their users to complete tasks or to simply look more professional and understand how to make it easier for users to find the information they need.

Cons

There were a number of glitches and it can get a little expensive, but it is worth it for specific problems that you can pin point and need to solve.

April 2020

Joshua from Defence

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great with free time

Very Good! It been a great way to pass the time when i dont have much to do

Pros

I like that the payment plan, it works really really well compared to different testing sites

Cons

i feel like the pre screening can be too picky sometimes and it could take along time to before you can actually get a survey

Response from UserTesting

Replied April 2020

Hi Joshua! Thanks so much for your review--we're so happy that UserTesting has been useful to you! Have you checked out our CommUnity? It's where you can learn additional skills, network with other UserTesting customers, and get rewarded for your participation! You can join by creating an account at https://community.usertesting.com/join/eves I hope to see you there! Best, Lauren Turner, Senior Manager, Customer Marketing

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Nice and easy way to get some reward while helping companies

Pros

I like these kind of cooperation websites where you can help companies test their websites and you also get some compensation in return. With UserTesting, you just need to create an account and you get notified whenever a new testing is available for you. Sometimes you need to answer some screening questions first to see if you are a match for the test. These questions can be related to where you live or from where you are from, most of the time. If your answers are a match you can then move forward to the test. They are all different, as it will depend on what a given client needs to check. So it can go from browsing the Internet to look for a potential present for your best friend, to trying to find some specific information from a given website. Your screen is being recorded during the whole process and you need to speak your thoughts out loud so that the client knows what comes to your mind while you are performing the test. There are no right or wrong answers as it's just what a normal user would do. If you complete the test successfully (that is you get to the end and the recording and audio are uploaded successfully), then you get paid for it!

Cons

Sometimes you don't pass the screening questions, which can be frustrating. :) Also, since this works as a first-come-first-based basis, it can happen that the test is no longer available when you click on it. Otherwise, the platform works great and I love the idea behind it.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Get the right users easily, but annoyingly

User Testing enables me to get in front of the right user provided you're crafty with how you screen your participants. I've used them to conduct usability testing, user interviews, and comparative UI research. It enables me to reach potential users that, for business reasons, I wouldn't have access to in order to conduct user research.

Pros

They make it really easy to get the right participants for your studies, mainly because they have such a large panel. Note-taking and tagging is fairly useful.

Cons

Their plans come with limits on the number of participants per study, if you want more participants per study you have to pay more. Instead they give you this annoying workaround where you can do an unlimited number of studies, which means you have to send them out in batches and then combine the data later, which can get tedious. When you need to replace a participant for one reason or another they make it a little difficult to accomplish. You have to either give the participant a bad rating or report an issue with the video. For such a common issue you'd think they'd have an option to directly replace a given participant.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great for quick, on-the-surface feedback and User Testing

Love it for what it is... A quick way to get test participants in the un-moderated User Test realm. You do gain a lot of insight from being able to just focus on the video recording instead of having to keep track of the recording AND moderating at the same time. You can usually get results back quickly and are able to analyze findings and reiterate quickly because of it.

Pros

Generally easy to set up a test. Being able to get participants is very easy and quick. Usually get results and feedback quick because of fast turning candidate pool. The features it comes with can help and the results options and stats are somewhat telling.

Cons

Features can be limited for what it is. Politics of pay per test are sometimes what keeps me from not testing here because the value gets decreased if it's something small I need to test(I'm paying more than I'm getting). Results stats are sometimes misleading to an overall picture. The instructions need to be carefully written so that you're not giving instructions that are leading or given on the wrong screen.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best user testing service I've used

It's made A/B testing and getting user feedback on interfaces, prototypes, and other ideas quick, of high quality, and more affordable than doing face-to-face user tests.

Pros

The backend is incredibly flexible. You can set up robust, multilevel screeners and target a very specific slice of the testing population. Reviewing responses is smooth and you can do nice things like annotating, bookmarking, etc. at certain points in users' responses.

Cons

You do need to be careful when setting up screeners. Once I made a mistake and didn't get the subset of the population I was intending to target, and had to pay for tests that weren't particularly useful. However, that was my mistake so I can't blame the vendor too much for that!

Response from UserTesting

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review! We love to hear feedback like this that confirms we're heading in the right direction.

May 2019

Joani from National Institutes of Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

I Love UserTesting

I have been testing with UserTesting for 2+ years. Testing websites and smartphone apps is lots of fun for me, so I typically have a great experience with UserTesting.

Pros

Software is very user-friendly. Notifications are provided regularly when tests are available and payment for testing is always on time.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is you have to wait 7 days to be paid for tests you have completed.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great little way to make a few extra $$...if you're sitting at a computer all day!

It's a great way to make a bit of pocket money on the side, if you're sitting at your computer for work all day anyway, and have a bit of flexibility to take a 10-20 minute break on essentially no notice. Overall the software itself is really easy to use. Even someone with little IT knowledge could probably figure it out with all the instructions they provide every step of the way.

Pros

The software itself is VERY easy to use. It has a lot of walkthrough instructions (even when they put out mandatory new releases and changes are made to the UI). They make it really simple to understand how to use it. Step by step instructions, and the UI is laid out in a very easy-to-use way.

Cons

Seems like it must be a resource hog. Every time I use it my fan starts running, the computer seems to heat up a lot, etc.

July 2019

Jenipher from Jenipher Lyn / Nightly Doodles

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

I almost 100% love this program.

Pros

I was super excited to find Usertesting. When I first started a couple years ago, I was able to take a bunch of tests which I was super thankful for.

Cons

These days though, it's very hard to even get accepted. And I don't really love that the same test comes up like 10 times. It takes up too much time to sort through dozens of the same test I don't quality for.

Response from UserTesting

Replied July 2019

Thanks Jenipher for being a valued tester! We love that you're finding UserTesting to be high quality and encourage you to continue providing outstanding feedback like you always do.

November 2018

Lorali from Great Clips

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Easy Money

This software is great all around. It is an opportunity to earn extra income on the side all while giving your opinion about using certain websites. Easy work. Every time I have come across glitches in the software, I have had great experiences with customer support. Fast response and always help solve the issue.

Pros

This software is simple to use. It is very self explanatory and I get paid for my opinion about the website I am testing. If you are accepted as a tester, it is well worth your time for short testing sessions that pay at least $10 each.

Cons

I wish I had more opportunities for multiple tests a day to ultimately earn more extra income on the side.

August 2018

Maria from Vimeo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

My Go To tool for Testing

My experience has been generally really good and it's my go to tool for testing. The pool of participants is so large, I feel like I'm getting feedback at a faster pace than I would with other tools.

Pros

One of the most thrilling parts of this project has been when I've set up a test, added the details of the types of users I'm looking to test, launching it and viewing a live feed of candidates found. There is a sense of excitement involved in this process and I really like that usertesting.com makes that an aspect that I can see.

Cons

Not many tools for reviewing the feedback from users. Currently, I can speed up the frame rate and view the sections where my tasks/questions were listed for the participant, but it feels like this is an area that has more potential in terms of tools and features. Setting up a test is seamless, however reviewing it is rather dull. It would be great to see more interactive tools or insights about the participants, or maybe more tips on how to improve the test in the future.

April 2019

Pawel from paulmuha

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Amazing tool

Pros

You get to test and provide feedback on new and latest applications and websites.

Cons

Screen recorder on Android quite often freezes, especially when you have to download an app before start of test. Also lately customer support has been very slow to respond to issues.

November 2018

Bartosz from GEOKRAK sp. z o.o.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Superb platform for getting user feedback.

I've been a participant in their tests. The recording app is light, doesn't affect the performance of user's PC, and the pay is competitive.

Pros

Clear and transparent rules and guidelines for their tests. They ask their testers to be as thorough as possible, and I am certain, that the feedback coming to the client is accurate and worth the money.

Cons

Literally nothing. They are fair and their UX testing gets the job done.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great tool for marketing

Overall, UserTesting works great for all types of marketing testings and projects. It won't disappoint you.

Pros

I use UserTesting's marketing solution to test campaigns (big budget ones) before launching them. For instance, I recently tested a funnel with UserTesting and tweaked it based on the feedback. The best thing about UserTesting is that it gives instant results. You can have campaign tested in less than a day. It is also helpful in improving customer experience on your website, landing page, or app onboarding. You can test pretty much anything as a marketer with UserTesting. They have a huge database of people who are willing to test and give you feedback.

Cons

It isn't recommended for time-sensitive marketing campaigns and projects. If you need user feedback on a very narrow campaign with tight scope, you won't find a lot of users and this will delay your project.

August 2019

Amanda from Alleluia! Preschool

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Extra Income

Pros

User Testing is an excellent way to test new products and get paid! I love the extra income and love seeing new websites or apps in the works before they're officially out. It's also a great way to see websites you haven't visited before.

Cons

I know that when I told a friend about this software, she was creeped out that you had to be recorded to test. I do understand how this can be a safety concern for potential testers, but I also haven't experienced anything concerning personally.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Giving Feedback in the Best Way

Working with UserTesting is a really wonderful experience overall. I enjoy completing the tests and providing my opinion on the prototypes. Some tests can be really short and other tests can be really long. They usually are very good about letting you know how long a test will take.

Pros

I really enjoy UserTesting's entire platform. As soon as you come to the home page, you already get a good feeling about the site. UserTesting gives you a chance to make some money by testing different prototypes and websites if your answers to the screener questions match. I really like how the tests are conducted and the entire interface of the platform.

Cons

I really don't like how customer support can take a while to get back with you. I think they need a better way to offer support to its users. They could offer a live chat option if the issue is very urgent.

December 2019

Katrina from ARI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

UserTesting Website Usability Test

The overall experience was fantastic!

Pros

The UserTesting platform is a breeze to use! It's so user friendly, the tests practically write themselves. We submitted a test for 7 participants and had all responses back in less than 45 minutes. The participants provided valuable feedback which we used to improve our website designs and layout.

Cons

The price. If it were up to me, we'd definitely use this platform for user testing moving forward, but the price tag made it a tough sell to the higher-ups in my company.

Response from UserTesting

Replied December 2019

Thank you Katrina! Great to know you're seeing value from fast feedback to humanize customer insights from our remote video research platform. New features are coming in 2020 to make the value ever better. Happy UserTesting!

December 2019

Don from William S Hart Union High School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

UserTesting

I have used this software as the tester. I enjoy providing feedback for companies about their software. By using their software in real time and explaining what i am seeing and what is confusing, I am able to help comanies make their websites and apps more user friendly.

Pros

This software allows you to have your target customer try out your website or app. The tester speaks aloud and provides feedback about what they like and dislike about the website or app. It is a great way to get unbiased feedback.

Cons

The software works great most of the time. Sometimes during tests, if the tester closes out the screen, the test will not be uploaded.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Professional Software, Digital, Banking and more Reviews

User Testing is high quality, very legitimate, very steady and always have tests that have a decent payout

Pros

typically when I sign in to User testing or sent to my email is a current list of test for the reviewer to take. Some of these tests a reviewer may qualify some but not all tests. A test requirement may be Country specific, require a certain User Testing level of experience or other test case requirements.

Cons

There are certain tests which are very time consuming and may be difficult to understand all the procedures to follow

January 2019

Amber from Big Lots Stores

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

wish there was an 11

the ability to pass on the data collected to the employers is huge fro my employer

Pros

i am just going to say that User Testing is committed to improvment and innovation. Since i began using this software i have seen lots of changes impllimented due to the feedback from the testers

Cons

not quite worked out all the kinks just yet.

July 2019

Andrew from Blue Ridge Community Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Get real-life user tests on your interface!

I've been a UserTester now for more than 6 months and have greatly enjoyed taking part in the community and helping make sites and products better!

Pros

UserTesting is very straightforward and easy to use. Once it's installed on your machine it enables real-life people to interact with your user interface or sitemap. You get real time feedback as testers speak their thoughts out loud as they perform actions. It's very valuable feedback for developers.

Cons

I have not found any cons to date...it's excellent!

Response from UserTesting

Replied July 2019

Thanks for your review, Andrew! Great to hear you confirm how easy to use our platform is to get valuable feedback for developers. It's also great for product managers, marketers and customer experience professionals! :-)

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

A great way to earn a little extra money

Its a great tool that is kind of fun and feels like your opinion matters.

Pros

I like how easy this software is to use. Its a great way to earn a little cash, by going in and answering questions about past experiences or testing out protoype websites.

Cons

Sometimes its hard to get a hit on a test that you are suitable for. And the app for the phone constantly has updates which is a bit annoying

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great platform for testers and users alike

Great experience! Customer service is helpful, but you won't need them since the platform itself is so accessible!

Pros

While there are other services that offer similar functions, this is the most trustworthy and well-used platform I've encountered. As a tester, they make it very easy to see what opportunities are available, and walk you carefully through any steps and set-up to make it a very easy experience. Their customer service has been prompt, polite, and extremely helpful. I'm very glad I found UserTesting!

Cons

I wish I could see a record of tests complete that went back further, or even all-time. Still, this is a very small note for a great platform.

January 2019

Matthew from Rite Aid Pharmacy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

UserTesting is a great way to earn extra cash on the side.

Honestly, I wish I would have discovered UserTesting years ago. It's a great way to earn supplemental income testing websites and apps. Simply voice your experience testing a website and submit your review. You must monitor your dashboard constantly in order to get first dibs on most tests. The only drawback is not qualifying for many of the tests because the are catering to a specific demographic.

Pros

Once the program is installed it's very simple to get started reviewing and testing websites. They pay promptly to your paypal account every 7 days. Good technical support is available if needed.

Cons

You might not qualify for all the tests available, so you have to be diligent in checking for new tests.

April 2019

Maya from University

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

UserTesting Review

Pros

I defintely like the idea of getting paid for reviewing online software. I was able to set up an account as a tester, however I have not yet met the requirements for any of the tests. I'm not sure how this is to be on the side of a customer wanting to get reviews for their website. But I image this is valuable feedback to have.

Cons

There seem to be many tests available, but I have not been able to qualify for any of them. I have tried dozens of times to qualify to be a reviewer, but have not been accepted. I've been a reviewer for other similar programs, and haven't had any difficulties with them, so I prefer to work for them as a tester.

February 2019

Natalie from Jonah's Project CIC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great way to earn extra monies!!!!!!

Its been a great way to earn some extra money for my opinion, who would believe you could be paid from your home to give your honest thoughts!!!!!

Pros

I love that this software gives you an opportunity to earn some pocket money to give your opinions and thoughts on sites and apps. Some of the sites and apps are really interesting and I can definitely say since using this software to record my voice and screen I have learned a lot about my expectations of online services.

Cons

The uploading of the test recording takes a very long time and seems to cause a lack of internet connection if you try to continue using your laptop or mobile.

September 2018

Jim from University of Toronto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

A good legitimate company that always pays on-time for feedback

Overall, this company is very legitimate and I can vouch for it.

Pros

In my experience, User Testing has always paid monthly and on time in exchange for feedback.

Cons

They did delay the pay out date once - although they communicated this far ahead of time.

March 2018

Candace from ITEC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great windows application that allows customers to test or navigate through business products.

Pros

Great responsiveness from customers. Great video quality from customers. Great communication via the User Testing team.

Cons

Limited resources depending on the scope of the test. Limited testers with low compentency of testing products.

April 2019

Simon from Take The Lead Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

UserTesting review from the perspective of a user who wants to make some extra income

I am really enjoying use UserTesting. Tests occur regularly so I have been able to earn a little extra money each month. I can do it all from my computer and each test usually takes 10-15mins so it doesn't take up much of your time.

Pros

The software makes it simple to let you know when a test is available and to give you screener questions. You are able to easily update your profile info.

Cons

There is the odd time where a test is buggy - the test doesn't load properly, the links or pages in the test don't work as said in the test brief.

May 2019

Chris from Fresh Egg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Expensive, but delivers good quality user tests

I enjoy using the software. It's super valuable at revealing users impressions of a site. Watching their actions will often show key usability issues.

Pros

It's easy to use and effective. From setup to reviewing user tests (I use 1.5x speed to review them quicker). It's easy to make video clips and create a highlight reel.

Cons

It's a little clunky when trying to edit a clip length. (It's hard to be super accurate).

Response from UserTesting

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your review, Chris! Love hearing that you find UserTesting to be easy and effective. And thanks for your feedback to help us make clip editing even better.

May 2020

Jen from Financial Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great product that brings the usability lab home.

I love UserTesting! It's helped me take my research remote and get quick results.

Pros

I love their panel! So wonderful. Great editing and playback features too, export notes, and just overall great support.

Cons

It's a bit expensive and the live conversation feature needs work to make it easier for users.

November 2019

Joe from MailTag

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Fast, efficient and useful QA for just about any software

Pros

I was able to setup the test and get real human walkthroughs within 24 hours.

Cons

Not as fully featured in terms of hyper targeting the exact customer profile I'd like, but pretty close.

Reasons for Choosing UserTesting

Price

June 2019

Nicole from Restaurants

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

UserTesting is Awesome

UserTesting is helping businesses get thorough feedback from consumers in a remote environment. They are also giving those consumers a voice to make better more efficient products. It's a win-win. I have had nothing but positive experiences with this software.

Pros

The software makes it easy to record the computer screen and capture the tester's commentary.

Cons

If you have a poor Internet connection, you may run into issues. It's rare though.

Response from UserTesting

Replied July 2019

Thanks Nicole! Great to hear about your experience with UserTesting! :-)

July 2018

Kyle from Amazon

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A good way to test the feel and ease of your website

Pros

A good way to understand the user when it has first contact with your website. A great way to target only the users you want as your prime target on conversion rate. This service really helps companies by motivating users to speak their mind and see how they respond to certain tasks.

Cons

Sometimes as a company you need more users that fit specific criteria, you have to reach into new wider audiences to receive more users.

October 2018

Colleen from Free Sense News

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

It is great for unbiased feedback

It gives great unbiased feedback, but I think they should hire people with better computer experience.

Pros

I liked that I could watch a video of people actually looking at my site. I was able to see how they reacted with it, and to hear their actual sites while looking at it. It gave me valuable insight on what I needed to change about my site.

Cons

I don't think they have any kind of criteria when hiring their evaluators. I was watching one person in a video looking at my site, and they didn't seem to know how to use a computer very well. I wish I could of watched someone with more experience.

October 2018

Curtis from ICE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

It's rewarding reviewing websites through this Platform. You get paid on top of it!!!

It is fun, I have had no issues. When they provide feedback on my reviews they are always fair and genuine. I would be able to take that criticism and apply it to my future test. Great opportunity for anyone wanting to test websites and make a little money on the side.

Pros

The on boarding process is very simple and easy. You complete a sample test and if you perform well according to the User Testing expectations. You are in and it's as simple as that. The website also offers plenty of test opportunities on a daily basis. At times more than I can handle. You can even increase the amount of test opportunities by adding more devices such as a Tablet and Smartphone

Cons

If you are testing from your Smartphone, I noticed that I would have to continuously perform updates in order to complete test.

February 2020

Bharat from OATI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Amazing testing tool

I’m happy with experience. It test product quickly and with quality.

Pros

This usertesting is easy to use. It has lot instructions that make it easy to use for testers and others. It will record what you are doing in Testing.

Cons

Price is high. when you in Increase number of user per test it increase the pricing. It may have unlimited user access within a package

December 2018

Raj from RajJawa.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Make a Little Money with Website Testing

Pros

Easy to use, testing prompts available regularly on various devices including Mac, PC, and mobile.

Cons

Getting qualified for tests is sometimes rare due to the types of testers they are seeking

February 2019

Grant from Bridgebuild.tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The best of the UX/UI testers

Overall, a brilliant concept and an innovative and inexpensive way to get real-world feedback on a product. There are many programs like this, but this one is clearly the cream of the crop.

Pros

They are incredibly responsive and on time. They have a much more professional vetting process for testers.

Cons

Sometimes the tests can be a bit buggy, the first one I ever encountered crashed.

July 2018

Jordan from IBM

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

UserTesting is a great way to get market research on customers, but it has a lot of flaws/issues.

Pros

I like just how easy it is to go through the testing process and quickly jump from test to test and accept/deny based off of your qualifications.

Cons

I dislike how easy it is to get trapped in a test that you're not a fit for, or to have issues uploading tests and then get denials/no compensation for work you did.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good way to make decent money!

I am satisfied with UserTesting. It is a quick and efficient way to earn some extra money, and it is very easy to use and set up.

Pros

I really liked how quick and easy it was to get started. Once you complete the verification test, real tests start showing up right off of the bat. It was also very easy to install the screen recording software. The whole installation process took about 5 minutes tops.

Cons

It is a little buggy sometimes. There were a few occasions where my microphone wasn't working properly and I got discredited for my participation. This unfortunately meant I did not get paid for my work, but a quick email to customer support got me figured out real quick.

March 2020

Alexandra from Elovation Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Makes iterative prototyping a breeze

So far love it. Has provided me and my UX team a ton of value.

Pros

Without usertesting we would spend weeks scheduling interviews with users only to have many cancel or need to reschedule. The value of feedback we were getting was generally subpar and it was taking so much work. UserTesting allows us to not only get feedback quickly but get quality feedback from skilled testers.

Cons

Really make sure you are testing your tests. The way the interface is set up can get a bit clunky and it takes some trial and error to get it set up in a way that makes the testing process go smooth.

Reasons for Choosing UserTesting

I wanted the ability to access a lot of users with ease.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 69 reviews