User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The QR scanner App. is a great app to have. Whenever there is a need to scan anything, the application is on your iPhone and the scanning job is easily performed."

  • "Its a different kind of rewards app than most of the others but its still been enjoyable to use. once I figured out how to use it I reallyenjoyed it ."

  • "Ele é muito ágil e versátil, fácil de usar e leve. "

  • Cons

  • "não tem muita variedade no mercado não são todos cartões fidelidade que consigo usar com ele. "

  • "Glitches in software updates. Cons are hard to find with this app."

  • "At first it was a little bit hard to navigate but once I figured it out it became very enjoyable to use."

Browse ConnectUpz Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

August 2020

User Profile Picture

Tonico from Astelar Produções Artísticas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Good Idea!

QR Scanner Rewards is a modern marketing tool in an app. With their functions, we can connect our business with our clients. The loyalty and referral program is simple and objective. These qualities of the referral and loyalty program make it easy for clients and the business in the app to understand each other. I think the QR Scanner Reward is one powerful tool to grow business sales. I believe this type of modern social media marketing app is the future of online business.

Pros

The app is simple to use and also is a professional app for the commercial business of any city. This app is a good deal because, since my first use, I caned easily find the list of the shops of my country registered on the app. The idea behind the QR Scanner Rewards app is intelligent because it has ways to create a connection with local businesses and clients. The business can create the best deal for them, and the clients can enjoy a fair reward for their loyalty programs. I think that is a smart idea for any modern social marketing present in the cities around the World.

Cons

I suggest QR Scanners Rewards create a cashback system with money rewards on their portfolio. The payment of the money reward happens through Paypal, gift cards, and others. The local businesses can set a fair price for every cycle of 10 points. They will receive a notification and, they pay the money reward to the client who reaches the 10 points in the QR Scanner Rewards. The money transfer will to the account of the client on the app, so o the client will cash out their money rewards on the QR Scanner Rewards app. The app can charge a fee to every withdraw or not.

Reasons for Choosing ConnectUpz

QR Reward Scanner is the first app with this idea of connection and rewards. The app is innovative and a smart choice for growing a business.

July 2020

José Junior from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

The best Scanner I have ever used.

It saves me a lot of time when I need to know something, just passing the barcode or the QR code already takes me to the information I need.

Pros

Easy to use, fast and safe, without a doubt one of the best scanners I've ever used.

Cons

Very rarely it crashes a little bit, but nothing that affects functionality.

June 2019

Alyssa from ONU

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy to use

We use this to have people answer questions about our services.

Pros

QR Scanner Rewards is user friendly, so it makes people actually take part in the reward system. Great product!

Cons

The design is a little basic, and not as clean as I'd like it to be.

Reasons for Choosing ConnectUpz

It was more user friendly.

Response from Connectupz

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your valuable review. We are constantly improving our application features to add more value. Look out for more updates in the coming months. Cheers.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

LILLIAN from Serviço de Aprendizagem

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

QR Scanner facil e intuitivo

App de fácil utilização , eficiente não trava nem ocupa muita memoria do celular . o Qr scanner rewards é o mais eficiente leitor que ja utilizei, recomendo a sua utilização.

Pros

O app baixa rápido gasta pouca memoria do celular , o leitor de código abre imediatamento e tenha uma otina capacidade de leitura, inicialmente usava o leitor para código em pagamento de contas , mas descobri a sua utilização em museus e mesmo neste ambiente com pouca luz o leitor foi eficiente, alguns restaurantes também ja usam o QR code, falta testar em supermercado.

Cons

Algumas poucas vezes demorou para ajustar no caso de código de barras . No Brasil tem poucas opções de cartão de desconto e fidelidade a empresa deveria fazer um marketing mais forte para isso, dessa forma o app seria mais utilizado e gerando valor adregado ao usuário.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A Review of QR Scanner App

Pros

The QR scanner App. is a great app to have. Whenever there is a need to scan anything, the application is on your iPhone and the scanning job is easily performed.

Cons

I have not experienced any negative features while using QR scanner.

Response from Connectupz

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your review of the application. Apart from working a fast QR Scanner, it also have alot of other features which you can explore.

October 2020

Diego from Blackace

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Very good! It worked for what I was looking for

I had a very interesting experience because I was looking for exactly an app with this QR Rewards feature, and it answered exactly what it needed.

Pros

Practical, lightweight to install, simple usability and worked very well for what I was researching.I recommend!

Cons

I could display more options for my location, or have it in my language.but I had no problems using it.

July 2020

Joélington A from mavimar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Qr scanner!!

Ele me ajuda a organizar meus cartões fidelidade mas não tenho muitos.

Pros

Ele é muito ágil e versátil, fácil de usar e leve.

Cons

não tem muita variedade no mercado não são todos cartões fidelidade que consigo usar com ele.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Rudinei from Freelancer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

The best QR app

Pros

The scanning process is very fast and simple to use and has a customizable loyalty application program to offer reward stamps for your trade. It has a feature that allows you to see merchants with nearby reward seals and there are also rewards for inviting other friends to this app.

Cons

Sometimes it does not error and does not open QR codes

July 2020

Margareth Maciel from Maciel LES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Análise do QR Scanner Rewards

Acessar o site dos produtos e participar de promoções, interagir com o fabricante de forma rápida e eficiente. Preenchimento de formulários disponíveis em sites, avaliações de produtos e conhecimento de novas marcas no mercado.

Pros

O aplicativo proporciona fácil acesso de downloand, os recursos possibilitam navegação ágil e eficaz. Rapidez na leitura do QR Code tanto em embalagens de produtos quanto em propagandas em revistas. Possibilita integração e interação com qualquer rede que disponibiliza o produto.

Cons

Não houve falhas em nenhum aspecto sem problemas.

Reasons for Switching to ConnectUpz

porque é muito mais fácil navegar e usar.

July 2020

Gerson from Renda Total Marketing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

One of the best

My experience was very good, I highly recommend it to anyone who is in doubt about joining the product.

Pros

This is one of the best QR Code readers on the market today, and very easy to use with an attractive configuration without any difficulties for the user. For anyone looking for a quality reader, I recommend this one, its advantage over other applications is that you can scan any loyalty card, which is a very practical and easy way.

Cons

In the case of support, they must be faster in customer service, which sometimes takes some time to happen.

Response from Connectupz

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Do drop us an email to admin@connectupz.com if you have any suggestions on things you would like to see in the app.

July 2020

Larissa from Viação Águia Branca

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Revolutionary app

My experience as a user and sensational, this app is totally different from apps in the same industry, I use it every day for everyday situations, and I still contribute to local traders, it has met my expectations.

Pros

The application is extremely practical, intuitive and objective, that is, more than I got attention and received the reward program for the user and also benefited the merchants, the reading of the code is very accurate, and it showed a reliable and safe application .

Cons

Functionality suggestion: sharing the history by csv file (for example), there is some slow reading of the code sporadically, but it may be the user's internet connection.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great software- very easy to use

I have used this for a personal use only and have had only positive overall experience, i love how easy it is to find reward points.

Pros

I love how simple it is to use and it is not a struggle to get the bar code read when i need to find something quickly. I have struggled with that issue with out apps but not this one so i am very pleased.

Cons

As of right now i have nothing negative to say about this software.

Response from Connectupz

Replied February 2019

Thank you for your honest review of the QR Scanner Rewards app (available on iOS & Android). If you like to create your own loyalty stamp reward card on the app, just visit the website below to create your merchant account. https://connectupz.com Best Regards, The Connectupz Team

July 2020

Michel from IFOOD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Easy to use

Today I can access more quickly discount pages, survey forms to be answered, made life faster and more practical.

Pros

Quick access to the desired link, easy handling.

Cons

The software is very simple, I didn't see any difficulties in using it. Perfect.

December 2019

jessica from Living waters Ranch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

cool rewards app

it has been a refreshing new kind of rewards app. its uniqueness sets it apart from the other rewards apps im used to.

Pros

Its a different kind of rewards app than most of the others but its still been enjoyable to use. once I figured out how to use it I reallyenjoyed it .

Cons

At first it was a little bit hard to navigate but once I figured it out it became very enjoyable to use.

July 2020

ALEXANDRE HENRIQUE from PALATUS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

This is one of the best QR scanners

Pros

Downloaded fast; Reads QR codes quickly; Never ask for any payment; If you can find the code it will find the product! Scan every code correctly, get options to web search, browse website address, product search, etc... Thanks to the developers.

Cons

Perhaps somebudy won't like of many ads pop up. Particularly I don't mind, because I know they support the app!!

March 2020

Kelli from Self

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Qr Scanner

Pros

Functionality of the product and ease of use.

Cons

Glitches in software updates. Cons are hard to find with this app.

Response from Connectupz

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the review, we are always working on improving the app and hope to bring more value to users.