User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I appreciated the easily integrated widgets with our site and the customer support always available when we needed guidance. "

  • "easy to use platform. Annex cloud staff has been helpful with any needs or questions. They are quick to respond to any issues."

  • "It's easy to manually add and remove points. When it is working it is very useful for seeing what you need."

  • Cons

  • "It just did not suit our custom platform and infrastructure. Great product though and could be useful in non-custom platforms. "

  • "A bit tedious in setting up, but once working, did a great job of adding services to our site without having to invest greater amounts of time building the pieces in-house."

  • "We don't always have access to data we would like to control or adjust. "

Browse Customer Loyalty Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

May 2019

Amy from Kodiak Boots

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best decision

Very happy with the account management team and their attention to my business.

Pros

The right size for my business at the right price.

Cons

Some of the manual feeds to our website for display purposes.

Reasons for Choosing Customer Loyalty Cloud

I didn't need a product with every bell and whistle. I needed something I could afford for the volume of users I have, but had room to expand as my business did.

February 2019

Gio from Taos

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

We're Fans of Ratings & Reviews + Visual Commerce!

Pros

Annex Cloud offered us a much more robust way of educating users about our products though Ratings & Reviews. We had previously used Magento's default functionality and found it limiting. With Annex Cloud, we were able to add user submitted photos to our reviews and ask customers if they would recommend the product to someone else, which has been impactful with building social proof on our website and improving conversion. The consumer-friendly interface and seamless integration with our website template feels and looks cohesive and has helped generate more product reviews than ever before. Not only are we benefitting from user submitted photos in our product reviews, but also now through Visual Commerce, we've been able to integrate with Instagram for sourcing customer photos and displaying them on our website. We were previously challenged by having so much great UGC out there with no way of showcasing it on our site, which we've found to also be great for social proof and improving conversion. Additionally, it has helped us foster community with our most devoted fans and give them a chance to be featured on our website and other marketing channels.

Cons

In the beginning of our relationship there were integration related challenges that needed to be worked through, specifically for Visual Commerce to function properly. We had unique requirements for tagging UGC with items from our product catalog so that they would both appear in our gallery and on any relevant product display pages. It took some time to get it where we needed to be, but the Annex Cloud team remained committed and vigilant with their support. In the end they helped us get where we needed to be.

May 2020

Stephanie from TaylorMade

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Support!

A+ on the ongoing support we have been receiving

Pros

The ongoing support we have received from the Annex Cloud team has been great. We are continually rolling out new regions and new features with the help from annex and their experience around best practices and strategy that have worked for their other clients.

Cons

We weren't able to implement using the cartridge which required a lot of customization on our side. I would imagine using the cartridge would make things much easier. There have been some limitations around functionality we have wanted, but the Annex team has been great in helping us get to where we want to be.

January 2019

Robin from Group Publishing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Pros and cons

Overall experience has been a positive one.

Pros

This software is very easy to use for the most part. My customers are able to post their questions with ease and review posted answers clearly and easily as well. It has definitely filled a need on our website as we find more and more folks wish to interact online.

Cons

I did with that we were able to place hyperlinks into the answers for customers to just click on. This did seem a bit problematic.

May 2020

Brandon from TaylorMade Golf

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Solid loyalty tool with great customer support

Pros

Annex has been very flexible in helping us develop full-featured loyalty programs across several regions with different point earning and spending ratios. Their customer success team has also been very helpful setting up custom reports and data exports, providing best-in-class examples when continuing to optimize our program and much more.

Cons

Not much to dislike other than we had bumps in the road during implementation. The UI and dashboards are also in desperate need of an update.

December 2019

Adrian from BD Biosciences

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Cheers to Annex Cloud for helping us acheive our implementation timelines

Our goal using Annex Cloud was to drive customers to our e-commerce channel. It's still too early to determine the lift, however we had more e-commerce sign-ups during this timeframe then this same timeframe last year. I'll report back soon to share the ongoing lift.

Pros

The Annex Cloud implementation team supporting us was available and adjusted to our needs as best as they could. Their solution is "out-of-the-box", however they made accommodations along the way to support our connections and data requirements, especially around our SSO security requirements.

Cons

Annex Cloud dashboard is iFrame based, which is a pro and con. We had to provide our scheme to their development team to display on our site, therefore we loose immediate control change needs, however the Annex Cloud team is responsive and provides "in-the-box" changes quickly. In addition, Annex Cloud's iFrame was a positive for our situation by reducing internal development lead time.

Reasons for Choosing Customer Loyalty Cloud

Annex Cloud was the best choice for us to meet our implementation timeline and implementation cost. In addition, their customer support and implantation team was flexible with us as we realized our business requirements and process needs were dynamic as we got closer to our Go-Live date. They were very supportive and available throughout the implementation process and ensured their development team were "all hands on deck" right before launch and after launch to ensure a successful launch and user experience.

March 2018

Paul from Vivobarefoor Limited

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

3 years and moving from strength to strength

Pros

Modular stacking of functionality and features allows for phased build and prioritisation of work streams. Dedicated service and dev team provider extensive support during scoping, build and optimisation process. Responsive to unique and bespoke requirements with flexible tool that can offer appropriate custom solutions.

Cons

Comms not always straight forward as a UK customer working with a US provider. SaaS model is not preferential for how we operate .

December 2019

Nicholas from The RenewCo LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Team and Product

Pros

The team helped greatly with integration and have made every effort to work with our team to ensure that the implementation went smooth.

Cons

We were unable to get the loyalty program to work well with SCIS and had to go another direction for our retail store.

Reasons for Choosing Customer Loyalty Cloud

We liked all the features that we could get with Annex to create a robust loyalty program. It also helped that it was integrated into NetSuite and we were in the middle of that implementation.

December 2019

Khanh from Sleekshop.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Sleekshop's Review

It has been a rocky implementation with all the data that needed to be transferred correctly, but it worked it eventually. A few of our projects took a painfully long time to be implemented but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] hard work did knock off many items that have been on our list for 6 months+

Pros

Ability to be customized and align with our company's vibe along with rich capabilities and features.

Cons

The lack of analytics and launch of new features.

December 2019

Christina from Sleekshop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Great reps

The reps have been very communicative

Pros

I like the reps that annex cloud provides

Cons

The software seems to need a bum it more tweaking but there has been progress so far so I’m hopeful

February 2018

Jeffry from MarineDepot.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Elevate Your Marketing With Annex Cloud

Pros

Even if all things were equal from a feature and functionality standpoint between Annex Cloud and other loyalty companies (which they're not, but hypothetically speaking), I think what separates them from other providers is the service you receive from actual human beings. From a support perspective and a development perspective, they really go the extra mile to help you succeed and bring ideas to fruition.

Cons

The folks at Annex Cloud are reasonable and easy to work with. They go the extra mile to earn and keep your business. I know if/I call or email I'm going to speak with someone who knows and cares about our business, our program, and is in-tune with how to keep our customers engaged and coming back for more.

September 2018

Larry from MacKenzie-Childs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great business partner

We launched our first ever loyalty program that had requirements that were unique to our program versus how other retailers do loyalty, specifically points based tiers with different benefits for each tier. Annex Cloud was excited to take on the challenge and we launched the program exactly as we envisioned it and results have been fabulous. They are easy to work with, very customer responsive, and an excellent business partner.

Pros

Flexibility to adapt their platform to our specific loyalty program requirements Easy to work with and responsive Took a partnership approach and not rigid Platform easy to use for our front line service staff

Cons

Lack of pre-built data integration with our ERP

October 2018

Kristen from Book Depot

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Annex Cloud Review

Overall the implementation of a loyalty program has been successful and adds a more dynamic and interactive experience for our customers. This program has given us many future opportunities for promotions we can offer, and ways we can entice our customers purchase more frequently.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is the support that comes with it. I think Keara is doing a great job of keeping us informed and following up on questions and requests, and she is very quick to respond.

Cons

We are still having inconsistencies and odd occurrences from time to time. Once we have the kinks worked out I think we can utilize and enjoy the software more. There are many unique scenarios that we are sorting through on both ends that detract from the overall experience of using the software. I am confident we will work through them.

March 2018

Julie from DiscountMugs

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great tool for social integration and retention efforts.

Pros

I appreciated the easily integrated widgets with our site and the customer support always available when we needed guidance.

Cons

It just did not suit our custom platform and infrastructure. Great product though and could be useful in non-custom platforms.

August 2018

Jamin from P3 Composites

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Annex Cloud Gives AOMC Tools to Grow!

Annex Cloud has provided our small business with the proper website tools to compete with the top players in our industry. Our customers love our reviews and rewards programs that fit seamlessly into our web shopping experience. Annex Cloud's team is always at our service to evolve and improve our programs to generate more growth!

Pros

It is custom built to fit in seamlessly with our brand.

Cons

We don't always have access to data we would like to control or adjust.

September 2018

steven from Pinterest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Annex Cloud turns users into loyal customers

All in a software that helps me give personalized rewards to my potential clients, we will soon incorporate memberships to make our loyalty program more complete.

Pros

increases the life span of customers thanks to its functions to gain loyalty, the best thing is that we can reward users for the actions they perform and at the same time help to win more customers (recommendation marketing) and more confidence with company

Cons

several hours to be able to integrate completely with my online marketing channels, sometimes the Annex Cloud panel freezes for a few seconds.

January 2018

Lucy from VIVOBAREFOOT

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

time consuming but worth the reward

Pros

The process was initially very tricky to set up and quite a daunting prospect, however, once we started, and commited our team to the project, things ran much smoother.

Cons

There are a lot of steps to take into account, and things you forget about until you launch. These things should be highlighted sooner rather than later

March 2018

Joseph from Bake Me A Wish, LLC

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Professional, reliable service for small to mid-sized businesses

Pros

A great solution for businesses to add social log-ins and loyalty programs on their site, as well as many other available features. The customer experience with Annex Cloud was great! They are very responsive and knowledgable about features as an enhancement to help grow a mature business.

Cons

A bit tedious in setting up, but once working, did a great job of adding services to our site without having to invest greater amounts of time building the pieces in-house.

March 2018

WS from www.marinedepot.com

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We've had a great experience with Annex Cloud.

Higher retention. Easy implementation.

Pros

We reviewed many other solutions and theirs was the best. Their team is very responsive and helpful. Great customer service, especially Jacob. Very knowledgeable. We use their loyalty program, reviews & marketing tools. Been very happy.

June 2020

John from Red Van Workshop

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Responsive Support

Pros

Customer Service is responsive and the company has been flexible in tailoring their service to support our multi-region loyalty programs, each with differing rules for points earned and loyalty tiers reached. While we are on an older version of their API, the newer version looks like an improvement in the right direction, taking things from good to great.

Cons

The UI for the dashboard used by admins needs polish, as some of the data collected are not always accessible where you would first think to look.

March 2018

Chris from Boy Scouts of America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great Support, Implementation & Front End Features

Pros

The support which customer rep have provided has been astounding. Instant turn around time and quick responses to answers. Any roadblock we have hit, both have been extremely helpful to get our issues resolved. Using Annex Cloud on our frontend has created a great customer experience for our customers to ask questions, leave reviews and share their social posts into our site.

Cons

The administration is a little hard to navigate and get used to at first. However, if there are any questions how to perform any back-end functions the team at annex cloud are quick to assist and explain how to complete a task.

March 2018

Heather from VIVOBAREFOOT

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A good alternative to building a loyalty program in-house

Pros

Myriad of options that can be offered to customers to encourage them to make subsequent purchases and engage with the brand. A good option to implement a loyalty program if resource and time don't allow for in-house build.

Cons

A little buggy and time consuming on the technical end but Annex Cloud do their best to accommodate and fix. Would be beneficial to be able to make amends in-house rather than relying on AC to come back.

June 2019

Danielle from Cover FX

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Great Partners

The representative has been an absolute pleasure to work with and with us every step of the way. He was the support we needed for our account and understood the needs of our business.

Pros

The dashboard is simple to use and download information. Provides great options for ratings and reviews and loyalty programs.

Cons

Depending on your platform and other third party partners it may be time consuming to integrate.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent client support

Pros

We are currently in the implementation phase and cannot comment on the product yet, however, up to this point we have been very pleased with Annex Cloud's level of support, especially from our Client Success Manager. Launching a loyalty program is a very complex project. There were a number of items which we hadn't thought about until the implementation phase. That said, we've worked closely which has shared a tremendous amount of knowledge and support.

Cons

A project scope would have been extremely helpful for better planning. We didn't have one which is why there were a number of items that came up late in the process. We were still able to make those changes/additions without a hassle but a scope would've been greatly appreciated especially since this is our first loyalty program.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

The account managment is good but actual product needs work

Can target most loyal customers effectivley and reward them with points for their purchases

Pros

Its easy to use and can help us get the most value from our high value customers. There is a lot of features you can utlisise like social logins, sharing, refer and friend and collecting points from your customers.

Cons

The backend doesnt easily intergarate with other platforms and most copy isnt easily ammendable. The reporting particuraly is difficult to use and can be confusing.

April 2018

Kari from DEPlabs, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Annex Cloud Feature Rich!

Pros

We at DEPlabs love recommending this product to our clients. The Social Shopping is a customer favorite, our integration and implementation process is seamless and painless and leaves the clients and their customers with a great experience.

Cons

The Annex Cloud team continues to improve their product and processes. We look forward to the continued partnership.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Team is accommodating to questions and addressing concerns in a timely fashion.

Pros

From an administrator point of view, like using the admin dashboard. The dashboard has a lot of reporting to gauge the program.

Cons

It took longer to develop a customized solution from the standard "out of the box" product and some back and forth. Didn't reach the timeline we were originally striving for.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Met our B2B needs

Pros

Great customer service. Quick to respond to our day-to-day needs. Helped us build a custom rewards store for our loyalty program.

Cons

Initial development time took longer than anticipated. Need to make sure milestones are established early on to make sure goals are met.

March 2018

Benjie from Mizuno USA

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

Helped our marketing team add many beneficial features to our site quickly and efficiently

Pros

From developer's point of view, the solution feedback from Social Annex was always efficient, friendly, and quick to respond. Because of this, it allowed our implementation and goals as a team to be met. Customer service consistently followed up with an offer to help and has made the experience pleasant so far.

Cons

Backend dashboard UI have multiple bugs that could be fixed. Would also be nice to have more features controlled by the dashboard, instead of asking a developer team member to customize code.

June 2018

Jermaine from Locus Communications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2018

It's a good software that could be simplified.

Managing points is easier.

Pros

It's easy to manually add and remove points. When it is working it is very useful for seeing what you need.

Cons

Searching for activity history is challenging. Too many unclear or similar sounding menu options that make it unclear as to where to search or what I can actually do on the site. Not enough clear error messages.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Excellent capabilities for customization

The ability to create customizations that worked with both our martech stack and our imaginations.

Pros

Our feature request was quite hefty and the customer success team was very diligent in providing the functionalities that we needed. They have several solutions to promote loyalty and drive engagement.

Cons

Inability to make changes on the fly and the admin view is slow and not user friendly even though it's reporting capabilities are much stronger than Smile.io.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Good Overall Loyalty Platform

Pros

easy to use platform. Annex cloud staff has been helpful with any needs or questions. They are quick to respond to any issues.

Cons

On the site I would like to see more reporting capability. An ability to query or build a more custom and dynamic report.

January 2020

Giancarlo from BD

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Excellent Customer Service

My experience working with Annex Cloud has been fantastic. The level of support I received was excellent, and they were always willing to work with us to accomplish our requests. The customer support is excellent!

Pros

The software seems to be fairly intuitive and easy to navigate and use.

Cons

Some basic reporting was missing as default reports.

December 2019

Anne from Nu Skin Enterprises

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Great Service

We got Annex to help build our customer base by providing incentives to encourage second orders. The first market launched very successfully and we are moving more markets currently. The Annex team is quick to respond and great to work with.

Pros

The Annex site is easy to use and has multiple reports that can be run to monitor our customers data. They offer credits that can be earned with configurable data that can be changed if the customer changes. Getting support from the Annex team is easy and they respond quickly.

Cons

The reporting is great but it would also be good to have one report that can pull all data at one time.

March 2018

Kear from Digital River

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Terrific - very straight-forward!

Pros

Everything is easy to find and navigate. From the actual UI to the reporting, you're not ever left scratching your head wondering what or where something is. Customer service is top-notch! Great all-around stuff